You are here: HomeNews2016 05 17Article 439489

MPs need better security – Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

not just corrupt MPs

• Adwoa 8 years ago

You will be safe if you stop collecting bribes to pass bills.

• DR QUADRATIC 8 years ago

I wonder if this man thought before talking or talked before thinking. Upon all the fat salaries and allowances MPs have,cant they get security for themselves? They are always the same,talking about only themselves regardless ...

• efo 8 years ago

Aren't all these happenings pointing fingers at your NDC party. The worst is coming and you guys would be slaughtered like cows.

• HYPOCRITICAL 8 years ago

When i read about a young man's claim of killing as many as 17 people at the behest of politicians i began thinking loud.Truth said,many innocent and hapless citizens have been victims of brutal political persecutions as a re ...

All Ghanaians need better security not only MPs. If we work for secure country, everyone will be secure. MPs are no more at risk of robbery and other crimes than the rest of us. If being an MP puts you at risk, resign and joi ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

I like your last sentence.

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Useless self-seeking idiots don't need any more security than the rest of us. Kwasea Bagbin

• obi 8 years ago

all citizens not only mps master

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Selfish parliamentarian putting himself above his constituents. What makes your lives in parliament more important than the lives of the rest of Ghanaians?

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

You dey fear.citizens are fed up with looting.We have to make political leaders accountable now.No violence,just show what you did with our money or else,you will be Dzifa Attivored.

• Village Lass 8 years ago

May the MP rest in peace, but i disagree that they require any more or better security than the ordinary citizen of this nation.Why, as so called law makers( I do not even agree to them being called Honourable,because lets fa ...

• DP 1500 i. 8 years ago

I least expected this talk from a person like Bagbin. Look if you in government stop the daylight robbery, you are the safest people living comfortably on mother Ghana Land. The whole country is crying because of massive stea ...

• Man 8 years ago

Aboa, What about other Ghanaians?

• JM 8 years ago

The law must be change as JJ said. Robbers to kill if caught in the act arm robbing.

• JM 8 years ago

security for all ,not only for MP's.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

The much calling for MPs securities instead of security for all speakes volume of how greedy, selfish, criminal, and lack of ideas to protect the people in the country.

i want to sugest to the MPs to call for referendu ...

• Debongoboy 8 years ago

This is Africa, where the MPs and ministers panic every blessed day. You are the cause of your own problems and the better u start solving it,the better for u
    Don't you know in the advanced countries,ministers and other top ...