You are here: HomeNews2016 05 17Article 439298

Election 2016: Akufo-Addo plays cards for votes

Read Comments Comments (51)

• LOL 8 years ago

LIFE IS A GAMBLE: PLAY ON BUDDY

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

NEVER COME DOWN TO SAY HI SEFF,,THEY'LL DO ANYTHING TO GRAB POWER ,THEN NYAFU -NYAFU KWANNN ,,,we'll be sitting here playing cards sharing ogoglo ,GOOD FOR POLITICIANS, BAD FOR VOTERS,,,

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I HOPE THAT WE CAN HAVE A SITTING PRESIDENT GOING THAT LOW TO INTERACT WITH THE PEOPLE AT WHERE THEY LIVE

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

after he win, tribal war is likely to come Ghana, vote NDC for peace and development

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Very funny Akufo-Addo is just trying to forge being charisma but he can't deceive us we all know him,instead of advicing the youth to make use of their he rather went ahead to join them in the lazy act.Playing cards under tre ...

• KETA SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

What is laziness got to do with having some leisure time and fun? Do you know those in the picture, and what they have done that day?

What about NDC officials who steal and loot with impunity? What do NDC party encourages ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

ANOTHER CRY OF DESPERATE NPP SUPPORTER, ON MONDAY MORNING AND YOU CALL IT LEISURE TIME,SO SAD.THIS IS WHY ONLY NPP COMPLAIN OF NO JOB BECAUSE THEY ARE PREFER SITTING UNDER PLAYING CARDS TO GAMBLE.THE YOUTH EMPLOYMENT AGENCY I ...

• KETA SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

I think you live in a different planet. Where are the jobs NDC thieves have created. Would NDC stop stealing and create jobs for Ghanaian youth? I don't think so. NDC officials don't have such mind. They are busy stealing and ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

I'm sure Amasa Namoale is shaking like a leave. People of La Dadekotopon, vote that idiot out of parliament by electing a sensible person who represents your aspirations and true character; respectable people.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

If Mahama had created the jobs you are lying about, they would be at work. So thanks for drawing our attention to your lies.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is really suffering to shed of some arrogance and pride but stillll he can't......Wicked dictator..... Watch out, don't be deceived he is coming low just because of vites after which you see his true attitude....

• ST. SIMON 8 years ago

President Mahama thinks development projects (at inflated cost) is all the average Ghanaian needs. Governance is a balancing act. Development projects should go hand in hand with higher living conditions. Poverty levels shoul ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

President Mahama reducing unemployment :National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI), Integrated Community Centers for Employable Skills (ICCES) and Opportunities Industrialization Centers(OIC) - 21,802 • Graduate Business ...

• WiseMan 8 years ago

All these your figures are propaganda.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Go and verify,if indeed you think they are propaganda.You can confirm from Labour commission,statistic service or even SSNIT.

• Dj 8 years ago

Hw was nt able to manage his fathers stolen wealth from ghanaians and has now put the family to dept. Dis was wht he used the money for. We don't want a gamble person as president. God forbid. Apuuuuuuu gbor kpoe

• Dj 8 years ago

Dis the job akuffo addo will be introducing in unlikely event if he wins? God save us from desperate, no message, arrogance akuffo addo.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Even if a thief like Mahama can rule Ghana, then Ghanaians are too good for any body to rule them.Akua Donkor is smart. She has already noticed that. Nana is the best!

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Nana can only teach the youth how to play gamble,he will gamble our future if he wins o,We will never give him that opportunity.President Mahama is solving the unemployment by building more and infrastructure,over 400,000 wor ...

• Michael ken. aka. Gaddaffi 8 years ago

The story you wrote has nothing to do with the headline which is akuffo addo playing with people. Please whenever you write a story let it be intouch with the headline.

• Kwadwo Poku 8 years ago

Poor journalism indeed. The journalist has to be an NDC to come up with such a tosh story.

• Nana 8 years ago

Instead of you encouraging the youth to use their time wisely, take some academic challenge and advance yourself u are rather playing cards with them. Bad campaign strategy, bad old man, bad influence and after all this u wan ...

• KWEKU SOLO 8 years ago

Nana Addo the frog.

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

JUST WAIT AND SEE. EVEN IF HE LOOSE IN THE CARDS, HE WILL BLAME IT ON THE E C. OR HE WILL SAY IT'S THE NDC THAT MADE HIM TO LOOSE. GUESS WHO HE WILL BLAME MORE FOR LOOSING IN THE CARDS? SUPREME COURT JUDGES, OR THE ASANTEHENE ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

hahaha, it is true if he loses he will blamce them for stealing it from him, supreme court over cards is coming. Desperate fool who wants to be president-go to your village and boss it over them.

• Obinim 8 years ago

Muhammed, you are so funny and damn right.

• USMAN 8 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• BATINGO 8 years ago

Anything, I mean anything that he can cling onto like a drowning man. These gimmicks don't work. Just be yourself and stop this by force gentility. If we want the down to earth, and gentle candidate, every one knows him. JDM ...

• BAWUU 8 years ago

FROM TROTRO TO PLAYING CARD IT WILL NOT HELP US NANA

• Nature 8 years ago

Hahahaha short man playing short cards ????.

• ONIPANUA 8 years ago

He has adopted Osagyefo's tactics of mixing with ordinary Ghanaians to create the impression that he identifies himself with the poor though he is not.He belongs to the upper class and a leader of a political family which see ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Nana is playing cards today. What next; pilolo, charleskele, ampe, antoakyire, oware etc. Let him God forbid come to power and see if you can even go near his house. Tweaa.

• PASS 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not the least surprised that the stupid drug addict cannot teach the youth how to apply their time meaningfully other than teaching them tricks in GAMBLING. Please God ,help Ghana not to give this Nation to the ...

• Sam 8 years ago

If I were Dr. Nana I will not campaign in Accra and other urban areas because Mahama and the economy is already campaigning for me in those areas. I will rather spend my energy in the country side but as usual Dr Nana will no ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

No more churches for vote this old patapaa violence Akyem dwarf is so hungry for power because all his fathers property was sold putting him in trouble with his sisters.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

GOOD THAT NANA IS WITH THE PEOPLE. NANA IS A SURE WINNER IN NOVEMBER, WHETHER MAHAMA LIKES IT OR NOT.

• omegah 8 years ago

guys be careful, this man playing with you today will never seat to play with you after winning power

• Kee 8 years ago

Just found time to relax with local boys and share ideas, but not to share money, mattresses and provisions. CHANGE IS COMING

• Paa Willie 8 years ago

Cards playing deminds determination, focusing, wisdom, thinking and winning
    So Nana Addo Danquah is not encourages Laziness but rather how they can win and live good life. NDC are afraid of Nana coming to Power

• TRUMP: THE WINGBAG-MONEYBAG 8 years ago

At all cost. He will do anything to win.

His new name is Nana "O Tusa Spa"

• papapee 8 years ago

WHEN POLITICIAN NEED YOUR VOTE THEY CAN DO THINGS OH NANA, SHOULD WE BE DECEIVED EVERYDAY?

• JD MAHAMA 8 years ago

Look at the ndc illeterates insulting nana addo, u people are nothing but bags of nite soil, yr thief mahama was nobody before he was picked by late mills to partner him, but now look at him. Somebody who fancy anything in sk ...

• JM 8 years ago

Nana can share his money among locals of Accra but he will lose. Nana now can kill even the wife just to come to power. If got the chance he can do that.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo was taking a break from spewng serial lies and deceptions for votes. Afyter losing the card game, Akufo-Addo threw his hands in the air and exclaimed, "Why do I always lose?". Someone in the crowd shouted, "Because ...

• poundsterling 8 years ago

Nana is truelly a grassroot man, your Excellence, you are in town!

• poundsterling 8 years ago

Nana is truelly a grassroot man, your Excellence, you are in town! To the jealous ungrateful readers, I asked, did he not speak after joining their them? What about if they were playing football and he joined?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 8 years ago

Buddy do not mind the fools who do not know anything about Retail Politics. It is the way to let the underserved know that you are coming for their well being. This retail politics can take any form so far as you get touch w ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This Akufo-Addo's Accounting to People Tour.

• Atu small 8 years ago

Let's not forget the bad things NPP government did by stealing La stool land for their personal use. la wake up and don't vote for these Criminal NPP.

• Whatever 8 years ago

NG.

Why did he left the place so early

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

Nana do you remember eating kenkey in 2012 for the same cheap propaganda but it din't work for you. Ghanaians know already with your life style. It will be very difficult for you to deceive anyone now. The whites even who you ...