You are here: HomeNews2016 05 13Article 438505

How social media reacted to Mahama’s bribe comment on BBC

Read Comments Comments (53)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

In abundance of water the fool is tasty. In abundance of rich minerals the Ghanaian is poor. When one of its members tried to bring transformation you will see the endemic silly minded shouting you cannot do it. Truly a proph ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Liar, thief and corrupt president

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• samojewellery.facebook.com 8 years ago

Call or whatsapp samojewellery on 0244717600 for latest pictures of yellow and white gold wedding and engagement rings......samojewellery on facebook and instagram. ..contacts vera ... accra spintex road 18 junction. .eug ...

• dela 8 years ago

Have u all taken bribes b4 those u are giving comments here?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

The right question is have you stolen the nation money before? Not bribe or is your government making dubious means to enrich themselves? His criminal face even speak volume elections thief Mahama without wisdom to implemen ...

• Khujo 8 years ago

Last Don, email me, like to get in touch. Let me know and I will send you my email address.

• Tsooooooo 8 years ago

Tsooooooo, Mahama

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

It started Adam's time

• Maame 8 years ago

Why did you post ONLY the negatives. people posted truthful and HONEST comments about this more than the YEYE STUPID NPP comments. YES THE PRESIDENT HAS NEVER TAKEN A BRIBE.

• Donboli 8 years ago

John Mahama forgets he is the President of the People. We talking about corruption in the people he John Mahama personal elect to manager our country. If they are corrupted and he John Mahama say he is not corrupt or taking B ...

• Khujo 8 years ago

You actually believe that? Do you live in Ghana?

• Maame 8 years ago

HE IS NOT LIKE YOU.

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Do Ghanaian journalists go to school to be certified, or their teachers are the ignorant ones who infuse them with nonsense?

• kojo 8 years ago

It is clear: the commentators are NPP Akyem-Asante clique who falling over themselves to try and ridicule the president. Shame on you.

• Honesty Malachi Gh 8 years ago

Let there be Honesty

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

FAKE DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS PAYMENTS TO WOYOME, WATERVILLE ETC WAS USED TO BUILD THE NDC 20 MILLION DOLLARS HEAD OFFICE......NDC IS FULL OF NOTHING BUT THIEVES

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

SADA GYEEDA ETC RUINED BY MAHAMA FAMILY AND FRIENDS

• chris-elymas 8 years ago

Observers are truly worried. Why this askance if JDM says he has never taken bribe. Any one with evidence of him ever taking bribe can proceed to court, if not then shut up.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

All those accusing the President of being a liar,are all cynics.
    Cynics because,unlike some,"they have a price"and can be bought.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

I am NPP guy but this was clearly the must stupid question ever asked on BBC. It's just like asking, 'have you cheated on your wife before?' How many men will have the courage to say the truth?

• KWAME 8 years ago

ScHOLY YOU LIE THIS IS IMPORTANT QUESTION BECAUSE THE JOURNALISTS IN GHANA ARE BRIBED THAT THEY ARE ALWAYS GIVEN QUESTIONS TO ASK THE PRESIDENT SO HE THOUGHT HE IS CLEVER TO MAKE BLA BLA BLA IN GHANA

• V. Populi 8 years ago

I disagree with you. The catch is that your reply will open the door for anyone who knows to the contrary to come out and challenge your claim . So my friend, instead of simply saying you don't believe the president, you are ...

• JM 8 years ago

JM is not like NPP KU4 & Nana.

• nana 8 years ago

idiot dead goat called mahama

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

Who ever believes in J Mahama maybe living in cucooland. Mahama can never be trusted since his hallmark is deceit and bribery. if it is possible for him to bribe himself he would have done it, so Ghanaian should not worry abo ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

What do you people want the president to say? Yes? Why make noise about this, can anyone call or go to BBC with any evidence of giving bribe to the president? or better still show any evidence of bribery involving the preside ...

• Sandton 8 years ago

Apappo, Mahama, Atupahene Mahama, Apeteshie Mahama, Apetwe Mahama! Are you saying you have not taken bribe before? Mahama severe punishment awaits you if your assertions to the whole world is a lie. Kwaku Mahama is a presiden ...

• Inspector 8 years ago

How can he say he has taken bribe in publuc, you ghanaian people will still insult him.

• Akoto razak tamale central 8 years ago

President mahama work in many institution. and many beer witness he has not been bribe. fighting against corruption would clean our institution. Let stop the mischeif

• Akoto razak tamale central 8 years ago

Ghanains should stop bribe

• James 8 years ago

No One is perfect.

• Emma 8 years ago

Mr president police spirit dey inside u

• FRED MENSAH 8 years ago

Call or Whatsap me 0249620218
    -Am Fred Mensah,I deal with lotto numbers, which comes from trusted source

• Red men 8 years ago

Eiii mahama wa gyimii ooo hmmm,bribe a wa gyi wo kro mu ye be tumi akai a wa gyimii paaa

• Kojo 8 years ago

Npp if you have any prove that jm is a theif like you npp and paa imdoon, let the cat out of the bag and spare us your loud noise

• V. Populi 8 years ago

It is as if those who do not believe the president are from the corrupt NPP flock and they cannot wait to get the opportunity to accept bribes, waah waah waah like their former president. . Unfortunately for them, Ghanaians a ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Please don't defend him. All African head of states are CORRUPT with capitals

• kay wuo 8 years ago

As somebody said, only a fool and ignorant person will defend Mahama because you never know a person even if he is a member of your close family

• Eric 8 years ago

I wonder why the journalist asked such question to JDM? If de journalist is in the shoes of JDM he will say the say thing. At that moment the whole world was there.

• yaw oduro 8 years ago

#mahama is an angel, saying has never taken bribe b4. it wonderful. may God save mother ghana

• Frank adjei 8 years ago

The Bible says,not what goes inside your body can condeminate you but what comes from the body.

• Daniel Anto 8 years ago

he is a dead liar.

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

Only a lair answers a question with a question. His office is the hub of corrupt activities. What do you expect when we have known thieves like Afriyie Ankra and Adu Asare at the presidency, not forgetting Fiifi kwetey who fe ...

• Flavia 8 years ago

If he has never taken a bribe before, then I have never slept with a man though I have 2 kids. what a liar.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Mahama used the modus operandi of blatant liars, rather resorting to generalisations and diversions to play for time to lie conveniently.

And he actually lied ending with a wry sardonically revealing smile.

A sh ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Ghanaians are funniest idiots the world has known. He's a man sitting on all the billions of Ghana's oil. It's so easy to deep his hands into it without anyone detecting. How much bribe will satisfy such a person? So if he sa ...

• Augustine 8 years ago

tanx Prince

• Joe 8 years ago

Please let us stop the insults. How can we talk like this about our leaders? I just can't believe what I sometimes read from some of us. Let us stop the insults. We cannot build this country if we don't respect ourselves.

• Augustine 8 years ago

even JM signature is a bribe

• Simple Mankind 8 years ago

Last Don, you are one of the smart few individuals whose comments I admire. can't agree with you less. Sometimes I have to read your comments over and over to not miss any thing. It takes Selfless devotion and visionary leade ...

• Isaac Bediako 8 years ago

may be ,the President have not accept bribe, as a person. that one only God knows, but I don't think he has paid a bribe before. that one he can not resist, we are all in Ghana.

• Kelly Martelle 8 years ago

Last week my husband was cured from weak erection with the help of Robinson buckler, He was a great help to my husband, he saved my husband from the embarr[@]ssment of weak erection, i contacted him to save my husband and he ...