You are here: HomeNews2016 05 12Article 438233

Fighting corruption in Ghana is an uphill task – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (56)

• FF 7 years ago

GOOD PREZ:

• Nii 7 years ago

Mahama is a grade D president but I prefer him to the blood thirsty renegades that call themselves NPP. They are led by "all die be die" cemetery prone Akufo Addo, supported by hoodlums such as Ken Agyapong who wants to kill ...

• Maame Grace 7 years ago

If you refuse to punish the culprits then other people well do the same thing. oSo obviously it then becomes difficult to stop ehen there are so many people doing it

• chief 7 years ago

have you prosecuted the bus branding minister who resigned even though she did not follow the procurement law...lair in chief

• kk 7 years ago

We all know

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

John Maahama is one of the truthworthy President we've had in this country.He is never been caught in any act of corruption.Under Kufuor,loads of corruption cases were recorded.

One of such is in 2009 an audit report revea ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Give people what they need,not what you think they need.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A corrupt minister used to write "NOT APPROVED" on all the papers that were sent to him by his assistants. He always left a significant space between NOT and APPROVED. When the affected persons suitable greased his palms, he ...

• Tamakloe 7 years ago

Fighting corruption in Ghana is an uphill task for you. Cos you sanction it.Its no problem for Nana so please step aside

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Nana cannot stop corruption in Ghana. What I can say is that he can reduce it because he is a hardliner. That is why some of his own his own people don't want him to become prez. I know he doesn't tolerate nonsense.

• Charlie 7 years ago

Mahama has taken bribes before when he was a deputy minister and Vice President. He will be disgraced or imprisoned if the Voltarians do not vote for him in November 7.

• Sgt Major Adams 7 years ago

Because corruption was institutionalized by the elephants in Ghana when they were rulling, they conclude that their opponents are also corrupt but in they are asked to substantiate their allegations they are found wanting. In ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Other than what you are entitled to as a president under the constitution have you benefited in ways that would be seen as dishonest by the ordinary people in your country and have any persons linked to you in anyway obtained ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Good question but please direct it to SLL politicians and se if you get an honest answer from any one of them! Mahama is useless but......
    Mahama is a grade D president but I prefer him to the blood thirsty renegades that ca ...

• Maame 7 years ago

WE THE WORKERS, A SPECIALLY THE DIRECTORS ARE KILLING THE GOVERNMENT, THEY TURN ROUND AND BLAME THE PRESIDENT FOR THE CANCER IN THEM.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Go to London for a TALK on CORRUPTION?

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

President of Tanzania went to the UK summit with 2 delegates, Buhari of Nigeria who rule over 300 million people went with 4 delegates whilst Ghana a small West African country President went with 22 delegates. waste of our s ...

• Nii 7 years ago

All politicians are corrupt. Mahama is useless but at Least we live in peace and harmony. If you don't want to vote for NDC there are other parties than NPP which is an unstable potentially violent organisation led by their c ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Mexican Cartel Lord El-chapo Guzman Looks like a Pope compared to What Mahama is Doing.Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to Poverty,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings,HIGH TAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES.Please VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT fr ...

• Dotse 7 years ago

Firstly you lie that you haven't taken bribe before. How did you and your brother become rich? Stop kidding yourself. Secondly, i thought you were the president of Ghana? If you and your cronies do not condone crime and corru ...

• MENSAH FRED 7 years ago

I wish i was closed to you,i would have stone you to death. Skin you alive for your skin to be used for drum to entertained children. Liar! Corruption is uphill tasks because you are clothed with corruption yourself. Corrupti ...

• Jackee5e 7 years ago

Shame on you Mr Mahama John chief corruption officer the way your mouth was shaking tells it all,the head of corruption team shame shame shame

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NOT WHEN HE HIMSELF IS A THIEF, MAHAMA CAN'T STOP CORRUPTION IN GHANA. TH E THING IS, MAHAM KNOWS HOW CURRUPTION IS DONE IN GHANA AND SO HE KNOWS ITIS NOT EASY TO STOP IT. HOWEVER, HE SHOULD BE ABLE TO STOP IT AT GOVT AND OTH ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

How can a corrupt man fight against corruption. Its just like the devil fighting against sin. John corrupt Incompetent Mahama can't, and won't fight corruption in Ghana.

• JM 7 years ago

Almost all Ghanaians are corrupt, if you give also you are corrupt. How do we get things done when go to public sectors or ministries.????.

• TD 7 years ago

Oyiwa! Mahama and corruption are twins

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Woyome is out there ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

It seems to me the President doesn't really understand what corruption entails. It's not just about receiving money directly for a favor. All your underhand deals including the bus branding and airplane purchase under Preside ...

• VATICAN 7 years ago

Corruption is even looking for John Dramani Mahama to tell him it is too much but corruption cannot find John Mahama because he has dived very deep down corruption cannot find him anywhere.
    Why won't it be an uphill task? J ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid mahama you are the king of corruption. The evil party NDC vote them out.

• TEE 7 years ago

CLUELESS INCOMPETENT TO RULE GHANA TRULY PERIOD

• TEE 7 years ago

MAHAMA TALK LIKE AN IDIOT PERIOD

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 7 years ago

'I have not taken bribe before'. That might be true, but you did not tell us if you have not given bribes before!

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

kwasia!! mahama you are corrupt yourself, so how do u fight corruption? you the leader in stealing public funds and taking bribes and making backroom deals.

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

president kuffuor was a thief and corrupt. but if kuffuor was a thief, mahama is an armed robber. mahama is even worse than armed robber. and nation can develop under an armed robber president.

• Cash 7 years ago

Bribe comes in many forms in Ghana. It is a fact that every Ghanaian who have lived in Ghana for any period of time would have participated in it in one way or the other. I am therefore, wondering whether Mahama, the presiden ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

President Mahama said he never took bribe is like one will say i smoke but i did not inhale it who is going to believe you he said fighting corruption in Ghana is uphill task because you do not have balls to make tough deci ...

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

If Mahama has accepted that he can't fight corruption to an appreciable level then why is he fighting to be retained as president again. Simply put he is not fit for purpose, period.

• Odikro 7 years ago

How many of your ministers have you fired for corruption? And that's because you are the presiding thief yourself

• adako 7 years ago

Ass hole liar president who takes Ghanaians as fools.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT A THIEF CANNOT ARREST A THIEF

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

The most corrupt and incompetent president ever.

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

You just have to be courageous and crack the whip, no matter where the chips might fall later unless you yourself will be implicated.

You might not be corrupt but others surrounding you are giving you a bad name. Put the ...

• clefto 7 years ago

It will continue to be an uphill so long as we continue to elect hyenas to take care of sheeps in this country Ghana. A country where TRUTH has become a taboo so it makes even the trustworthy not recognized.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You are just not up to the task of a President. Killing Prez Mills to assume his position was such an unwise decision. Fighting corruption in Ghana is an uphill task so you are not giving it a try at least. Is that why you ha ...

• Garty 7 years ago

Put him on a lie detector
    Change words have you ever received anything from someone for a project or government work over and above your salary
    Liar liar you have created an endemic and how many crooks have you put in jai ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Of course it’s going to be an uphill struggle when you, your family and ministers are chopping and being enriched. How many people have been arrested for corruption under your watch?

Have you made any effort to bring la ...