You are here: HomeNews2016 05 12Article 438171

Four KSTS students arrested for occultism

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Lolita 8 years ago

The polise have loads of time on their hands. Why dont they go arrest the Free Masons then!

• sooo 8 years ago

The police will not arrest the free masons bcos at least they have their own temples. Why should someone perform rituals on another persons private property? Why didn't they do it in their houses? They are guilty oof trespass ...

• kk 8 years ago

Are u implying churches who converge at private residences which have been rented should also be arrested. U spew such garbage and u think u are saying something sensible

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

fools... punish them

• Koffi parker 8 years ago

DONT THEY HAVE THE RITE TO WORSHIP WHOEVER THEY CHOSES UNDER OUR FREEDOM OF WORSHIP?

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

I wouldn't want any occult being done on my land, though I believe the only charge that the law can charge them with is Trespassing.

• Habahaba 8 years ago

How can this be criminal? I won't do that, but to each his/her own. What laws did they break?

• harrymoore 8 years ago

excellent, did has not in 2do wit any1 DAT is their own business all dos who made their arrest are also consulting fetish priest plse release dem u are violation their rights

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

I thought only Ewes make juju. So Asantes love juju too?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

dismiss them from the sch

• AHA 8 years ago

Hahaha so secretly Asantes have been eating their cats and blaming Ewes.
    Now they are fighting over it. Hahahah

• IKE 8 years ago

They love juju pass you. They love their Antoa nyame.

• Moro 8 years ago

My dear the ewe's own is too much .Even the ewe pastors??????? hmmmmmm

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

These are the stupid things the ignorant, gullible and superstitious idiots waste their time on, instead of engaging in critical thinking and learning science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

• Old kweku 8 years ago

Whilse the parents are sweating hard to have the school fees paid look at what they are doing eiii Ghana of today

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

Were they practicing religion or what? Is there not religious freedom in Ghana. Ghana abosom monsore

• Boss 8 years ago

Ghana police are really stupid. What laws have the students broken to be arrested.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

HAVENT THE POLICE SEEN THE ADVERT HERE IN THE COMMENT SECTION "INDIAN POWER"? YOU ALLOW THESE ADVERTS TO THRIVE AND EXPERT PEOPLE BELOW THE POVERTY LINE NOT TO REACT. ASEM OOO

• chris 8 years ago

what is occultism. the law does not force religion on any. we are free to have any religious belief.

the police have no right to arest them so far is a matter of belief or religion which does not affect any one.

• sinclear 8 years ago

You want to start sacrificing human before they get arrested? You are crazy. They have to be jailed

• Stephen boakye 8 years ago

The police should come down for @ the cells to know the root of the practice may be residents at that area will also get involved or is that where they stay.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Is worshiping anything you choose a crime? What law did they break and who is the victim of their crime? Am at a lost.

• KIKI 8 years ago

WHY THEY FOR ARREST THEM?

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

If you can arrest such people, then equally arrest Jujumen, Free Masons, Abosomfo, Magicians etc because THEY are all of occultic nature.

• Odikro 8 years ago

Since when has religious practice by adults become a crime? How about the several Christian and Muslim prayer groups and meetings on campus?

• fred....kumasi 8 years ago

Since I completed that school I have not heard any good story about de school...my heart is beaming...my alma Mata hmmmmm

• GhanaMan 8 years ago

you don't even know both christianity and islam practise occultism.

Occultism is the belief in supernatural powers. Both islam and christianity are based on supernatural powers, that's occultism.

when university studen ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

There is no law in Ghana on the practice of occultism. Else lock up all the catholic bishops. You can however charge the students for trespassing if they never sought the consent of the private developer.

• Sam 8 years ago

Only two crimes here:
    1. tresspassing on somebody's property.
    2. Cruelty to animal (slaugtering of fowl).
    3. Probably breaking the school's rule by leaving campus without exeat.
    Apart from these, they haven't broken any ...

• Pele 8 years ago

That is why Ghana is like this. The Ashantis quest for quick money is leading Ghana into the ditch. Most of the crimes are committed by this group of people and yet they pretend to be God-God.

• character???? 8 years ago

The right to worship

• PLAIN MAN 8 years ago

until any force is established to eliminate all so called spiritualists in Ghana, all these senseless and nonsense acts will not come to an end!

• Nana 8 years ago

Ghana Lottery
    Ghc 80 monthly registration no scamming!!! At Least twice wins a week is assured u can call for more info. check https://facebook.com/Ghana-Lotto-NLA-source-1214418685258522/
    for performance history
    call 0542 ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

Is it a crime to practice religion ? Doesnt our constitution grant us liberty to choose and practice any religion without interference ? Should the public select as acceptable a kind of religion citizens must practice ? The p ...

• inkoom 8 years ago

rubbish when pastors kill people because of water, what did you? leave them in Ghana everyone has right to his faith.

• Akamai 8 years ago

Case have properly lived abroad (western) world or live there now. Most Ghnaians who have never travelled do not realize arresting them for practicing their belief is garbage. That is the problem... How do you change the mind ...