You are here: HomeNews2016 05 12Article 438046

Anti-corruption institutions weak – Rawlings, Rowley

Read Comments Comments (26)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of legality, the ...

• facts 7 years ago

Rawlings must wipe away the indemnity clause and proof himself at the courts that he is not corrupt. He should stop declaring war in hiding

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Hands up if your nation is the most corrupt in the world.
    1= North Korea 8/100
    1=Somalia 8/100
    3=Afganistan 11/10
    4=Sudan=12/100
    5=South Sudan 15/100
    5=Angola15/100
    7=Libya 16/100
    7=Iraq 16/100
    9 =Venezuela 17/100
    9 ...

• BAAH 7 years ago

AND HE KNOWS IT. AS LONG AS MAHAMA WOULD NO BE HIS PUPPET HE GOES AROUNG BAD MOUTHING HIM JUST AS HE DID TO ATTA MILLS.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

US President Obama made the same call in his famous visit to African nations. We adore the "Big Man", forgetting it is better to adore "Big Institutions".

• pulpo 7 years ago

You see how democracy is worki g in NDC,oponall the critics of the ndc they still make you meet top diplomats

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Without laws and paid security personnel to enforce these rule of laws. There will never be societal morals. As simple as abc....

• KK 7 years ago

"One of the failings of developing countries is our tendency to allow powerful individuals to prevail over institutions". A sad case of sub-set greater than super-set. If you work in anti corruption institution, compare the p ...

• the shewww AZ 7 years ago

Hypocrites die b4 their tyn. Wat did u do at ur tym.

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

RAWLINGS TOPPLED THE UNCORRUPTED LIMANN'S ADMINISTRATION WITH EXCUSE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. AFTER 20 YEARS OF RAWLINGS RULE, AND 6 MORE YEARS OF HIS NDC RULE, RAWLINGS IS STILL COMPLAINING ABOUT CORRUPTION. WHAT DID HE DO ABOUT ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Yes, I completely agree jerry Rawlings - that the institutions are weak - weakened by people like yourself who play blind to the open corruption by your wife, who uses your name to browbeat public servants to give her other p ...

• kokotse 7 years ago

You rawlings tell us the anti-corruption institutions you set up when you were president and in what state they were.
    your wife has confused you and you will pay for it.
    One of the worse leaders we have had staying in power ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Honourable Mr Rawlings, you are right. I wish you could be our leader and president for life. You are the best that happened to Ghana, I don't care what anyone says. I was a student when you took the power. All the leaders an ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Hahaha. Rawlings the yo ke gari creditor has forgotten how poor he was. The stupid fool has forgotten that he was so poor he couldn't even afford a mere furniture for his marital home and had to go and steal a seat from a gov ...

• Jay 7 years ago

You have your daughter at an event when she got into position thanks to your influence and illegal means as she wasn't a registered voter at the time and you want to advice us about corruption? Tell your wife to give back the ...

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Your wife is the most corrupt person in Ghana.

• CHIEF OF OGYAKROM 7 years ago

THEY WOULD HAVE COME 4 ME IF I HAD SAID SO.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

You were very skinny, now after CHOPPING all the Corruption Money you look TWICE your former size.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

These TAMEKLOE PEOPLE are not serious !!!!!!!

• DEEP THOUGHT 7 years ago

Fuck this pm Rowley!!!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Two people who have had the chance as Presidents to help their countries to strengthen anti-corruption institutions stand together making noise about these institutions being weak. Those institutions are weak because of these ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

oh yes,they won't work because you are corrupt.you are ndc,your wife is whatever,your daughter is ndc.you turn arround to support her for president aside ndc.shame

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i wanted to go to school in Trinidad and Tobago.mr Rawlings is doing well in terms of devt of Ghana,i like this.mr Rawlings should lead talks like this.i like the man.i like ezanator also because she is learning from the dad. ...

• Heavens 7 years ago

Yes these institutions are really weak. J J of late you are becoming looking face too much. Where did you learn that from? You the hypocrite caused all these mess

• NII GA 7 years ago

Is Rawlings house worth a state visit itinery

• JM 7 years ago

Can JJ and the wife tell God that they not to be counted among the few corrupts in Ghana.? If so the wife should return the factory to Ghana.