You are here: HomeNews2016 05 11Article 437825

Mahama off to London for anti-corruption summit

Read Comments Comments (109)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Let's Reminisce about d following as GOOD CITIZENRY OF GHANA, not as stagnant political followers embracing political parties on tribal, family political faction, religious, survival exercise on inferiority and superiority co ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Mahama off to where?...foolish mahama have no shame. what is he going to do there? That place is not meant for mahama but prison... someone should watch him closely as to prevent him from depositing his booty in dubai.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Did I read right? I can't believe this. What has been able to do to those involved in various scandals in Ghana? Where is Wayome and what happened to him and others? Perhaps he is going to be schooled in making sure that peop ...

• ENYONAM 8 years ago

Mahama has been invited to the fantastically corrupt African leaders conference. What a shame. Mahama has been unable to prosecute corruption in his government. I wonder why???

• klu 8 years ago

mahama is synonymous to corruption.foolish president.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS ERADICATING CORRUPTION BY THE ANTI-CORRUPTION AGAENCY MONITORING AND SERVING AS WATCH DOG TO FISHOUT ANY CORRUPTION RELATED CASES UNKNOWN

• Ben 8 years ago

The conference just probe him.

• aikins 8 years ago

But his own government is the most corrupt in the whole world.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Conference to humiliate non thinking Africans.Who hides and benefits from the money and jewels stolen from Africa? Isn't that person fantastically corrupt?

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Speak to the issues and stop attacking the personality of the president. Hurling insults won't change the fact that JM is #TransformingGhana through the National Export Promotion Development Programme which has ensured that o ...

• OSEI 8 years ago

I THINK MAHAMA DID NOT READ THE INVITATION WELL. THE SUMMIT IS NOT FOR CORRUPT LEADERS.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

President Mahama reducing unemployment :National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI), Integrated Community Centers for Employable Skills (ICCES) and Opportunities Industrialization Centers(OIC) - 21,802 • Graduate Business ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AFTER MAHAMA CLANDESTINELY COLLUDING WITH SETH TEKPER HIDING GHANA'S $250 MILLION IN THE FANTASTICALLY CORRUPT(APOLOGIES TO DAVID CAMERON) NIGERIANS OWNED BANK HE JETS OFF TO UK TO TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION. BLOODY CHEEK

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The only nation wreckers in this country are in the NPP since they left no money in our development coffers and equally sold our state bungalows to their cronies. On the score of accountability, it is on record that the NDCha ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Silly Idiot think wise

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Da bone bi reba, we will all see who will be sent to jail. I rest my case.

Please tell John Dramani Mahama to stay in air without landing because this is taboo to Ghanaians to hear this.
    How can JDM live a second without corruption? This is what he eats, drinks and sleeps on it UK do not waste you ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

A kronfor conference? The most high skilled armed robbers in the world are NDC & CO.Why the noble Queen has invited kofi Dubai the long hands.

• Nana Serwaah 8 years ago

????????????

• Barry 8 years ago

Amiss ah Arthur never goes anywhere
    Always seeing the President off.

• DEEP THOUGHT 8 years ago

mahama and ndc are using him to decieve the Fantis.Infact,he doesn't even know the stealing connections Mahama and the others in the party are doing.I pity him!!!

• TRUTH 8 years ago

You should be boycotting it in solidarity with Nigeria.
    Today it is an insult direct at a sister nation by Mr.'dD' Cameron, tomorrow it will be Ghana and we should not expect Nigerian support.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Cameron's statement was politically incorrect but it is true. Nigeria is"Fantastically corrupt."

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Do you know why some honest British MPs call David Cameron, DD?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA TOGETHER WITH NIGERIANS ARE LAUNDERING GHANA'S MONEY TO DUBAI AND OTHER SAFE HAVENS. NO WONDER HE INSTRUCTED SETH TEKPER TO MOVE GHANA'S $250 MILLION INTO A NIGERIAN OWNED PRIVATE BANK CALLED UBA. FANTASTICALLY CORRUPT ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

HYPOCRITE TALK COMING FROM NPP,EVEN NIEGERIA DIDN'T BOYCOTT THE EVENT.MAHAMA IS AGAINST CORRUPTION AND WILL DO EVERYTHING TO FIGHT AND WASH IT OUT FROM GHANA,THAT IS THE MAIN CALL FOR THE PROGRAM. STOP HATING NPP

• SARKOZY 8 years ago

WHAT IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA GOING TO DO IN LONDON. THIS IS A FREE TRIP ON THE BACK OF THE GHANAIAN TAXPAYER. HE HAS DONE NEXT TO NOTHING ON THE VARIOUS CORRUPTION SCANDALS IN OUR COUNTRY BUT YET STILL HE IS GOING TO WASTE OUR MO ...

• Karim 8 years ago

We have a SOLID Prez who is on top of his job and knows what's doing. Love for all hatred for none. Hatred and envy are eating others up. JDM we are for you!

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

YES WE HAVE A SOLID CORRUPT LIEADER WHO INVOLVES HIMSELF IN EVERY CORRUPTION FROM BUYING PLANE AND IT'S BABY DURING ATTA MILLS TIME TO BORROWING AND MISMANAGEMENT.WITH YOUR NAME HOW WILL YOU SEE THE WRONGS OF MAHAMAH.MAHAMAH ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The only desperate party in this country is the NPP since they have no message and plans for Ghanaians. Moreover, they cannot even unite the factions in the NPP and the least said about how freddie blay a.k.a "Opana" is makin ...

Your evil party is ruling now and it's you that suppose to bring your manisfesto first but why can't NDC do that?
    I am laughing at you evil people, NPP our manisfesto is polished and wrapped very well and put it in sea trunk ...

Ama do you know that it's not Freddie Blay that Ghanaians are going to vote for him but rather NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO?
    So, this tells you that you lost the battle at start. Nana Addo will shock many of you on that day ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE DESPERATION IN NANA ADDO CANNOT BE HIDDEN AGAIN TO AN EXTEND HE HAD TO DISMISS ANYBODY AGAINST HIM IN THE PARTY,NOW SEE HOW THE PARTY IS DIVIDED.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

FOR THE KIND INFORMATION OF H.E.RT.HON.PRIME MINISTER OF UNITED KINGDOM DAVID CAMERON:

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, ...

• PREKESE. 8 years ago

GYIMIFOUR,IN BRITAIN THEY DON'T HAVE YOUR SO CALLED HONOUABLE SO SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP WITH YOUR STUPID COMMENTS.STOP EATING CAT HEADS AND ACT NORMALLY.YOU AND NYAHO HAVE THE SAME DISEASE.

• simple truth 8 years ago

mahama this is a MERE WASTE OF TIME, you are ALREADY VERY, VERY CORRUPT.YOU CANNOT do AWAY with this CARACTER IN SIX MONTHS.ALL NDC ARE AWARE that your COMBINED CORRUPTION HAS collapsed GHANA.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians know the NPP is the only corrupt party in this country and even the panama papers cited ex-president kufuor for invading tax just as haurna Esseku said K4 was the chief recipient of kickbacks at the castl ...

• Kofi Grumah 8 years ago

FUNNY ENOUGH. THE MOST ROTTEN, CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS ARE ALSO SENDING THEIR LEADERS FOR CORRUPTION SUMMIT. KOFI DUBAI ALL THE WAY.HA HA HA HA THE WORLD IS FUNNY?

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

GHANA'S PROGRESS IS A KNOCK ON THE HEAD NPP,WHEN THEY HAD THE CHANCE TO DEVELOP GHANA THEY WERE BUSILY TRADING NARCOTIC DRUGS,BUYING HOTELS AND DEPOSITING MILLIONS OF DOLLARS INTO THEIR PERSONAL ACOOUNT.SO WHY HATING ON MAHAM ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Mahama at anti- corruption conference?....this is the same as Dracular at blood donors conference......waste of time!!!

• Red men 8 years ago

Lord pls don't let dis man don't come bk to this nation again amen

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama will certainly be back in high spirits to lead this country on a forward match to victory and development just as he has done already by completing the 147km sawla-fufulso road, 31km shia-tanyigbe road, 1260 ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

F**king hypocrite! You eat corruption,you bath in corruption, and you're cloth in corruption. You've singlehandedly brought this once prosperous country on its knees thanks to your greed and selfishness . I sincerely wish you ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

What is this dear nation of ours turning into? What legacy are we leaving behind for our children? Hurling insults at the President is not the way to go. Ghanaians in the country can attest to the fact that he is doing a good ...

• samtugah 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to mankind I guess you are blind and dumb that is why you always spouting gabage all the time wise up bitche

• Gumah Ibrahim 8 years ago

And so Mahamah is off for conference on corruption? Hahahaha. The guy himself is corrupt to the bone so how can he talk abt corruption. Waste of the tax- payer's money

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

He's going to speak about the benefits of corruption period. He has no shame and sees no harm in defending his road map to riches.

• Kay 8 years ago

How can the king of corruption go for anti-corruption summit?

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Buhari must Confront Mahama to Return Jonathan GoodLuck Money and Investment in Ghana.

• ken 8 years ago

This is waste of money because nothing will change after this summit

Arrest Mahama

Mahama help GoodLuck to loot Nigeria Money . This is a Joke

• Laughable 8 years ago

He knows all the tricks of corruption

• Laughable 8 years ago

Laughable

• Charles 8 years ago

Good for entertainment value.

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,NDC IS A CONCERT PARTY AND MAHAMAH IS THE LEADING JOKER.WHAT IS THIS CORRUPT LEADER GOING TO SAY THERE?.AGYA MAWUOOO,A CAT DISCUSSING ABOUT HOW TO STOP CATCHING MOUSE.

• Charles 8 years ago

Couldn't stop laughing

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Africa's second most corrupt gov't and the leader of this NDC gov't being John Dramani Mahama is going to London for an anti-corruption summit??? It is more likely than not, he will turn it into a corruption summit, jeez!
    Cr ...

• Serious 8 years ago

John mahama should be arrested there for his dubios corruption.He should be drag to Denhaige for his unpresidented corruption.

• Don 8 years ago

Chair of corrupt presidents in uk for their meeting:
    What are they duicussing?

• Kofi Sugar 8 years ago

David Cameron describes most countries invited as fantastically corrupt, hmm no wonder president of Ghana has been invited.

• Duke peniel Blankson 8 years ago

Whose ass?why don't you take a pic of yours and post it here then.

• John Adams Tamale 8 years ago

This is time wasting plus wasting of the country taxes,is he called to account the money he have wasted.The group should ask him allot of question about the position of the country when power was given unto him.

• Jake-Boston USA 8 years ago

UK should arrest him immediately he sets a foot in the meeting.

• Nana Addo no be Thief 8 years ago

What I am hearing? the supreme king of corruption going where?

• Nana Addo no be Thief 8 years ago

Mahama is the king of thieves and what is he going to do there?
    God will punish his hypocrisy indeed

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The only nation wreckers are in the NPP and their thievery record is peerless since Dr Agambilla described their kind of governance as procurement politics since they sold the "Ga" state lands to their cronies.
    Moreover the ...

Mahama for anti-corruption summit? Hope they don't detain him!

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Mahama must account for all the monies he and members of his govt have stolen from Ghana. He must show a simple income and expenditure statement of his administration especially listing all the monies both local and foreign t ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama's integrity is unquestionable and for the records, the cost of all the projects are in the 2015 budget statement. moreover,the NPP MP's in parliament know the cost all the projects such as the 123 SHS, 1260 C ...

• My Opinion 8 years ago

Thank God this CORRUPT MAHAMA is going to Corruption Rehabilitation Summit. Please keep him there till he's Corrupt_Free before releasing him back to the Ghanaian society. He's dangerous to our "Ecomini" !!

• Sam 8 years ago

The President should attend with Dzifa Attivor, Smartty's owner, Sallas Mensah, CEO of Public Procurement Authority who approved sole source after the buses had been branded and Sylvester Mensah, former CEO of NHIA who is be ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

MAhama can come clean

• CNN CORRESPONDENT 8 years ago

My friend, you don't deserve to be at the summit since you are too corrupt.. Bring back Ghana's gold, you thief (sic)

• klu 8 years ago

gyimii.

• Joe 8 years ago

What purpose is it for this trip. Attending summit and coming back with no ideas. It is just a waste of our purse.

• Yaw Manu 8 years ago

Do you believe they would allow Mahama to return to Ghana and not get him arrested because of corruption?

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

The Lunacy of Mahama at the Anti-Corruption Summit is Like Trying to Analyze Darkness to See Light.! I hope MAHAMA can Explain the Fantastic vastness of his corruption empire Starting with DUMSOR,HIPC, WOYOME, Killings,HIGH T ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

So Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur is taller than this Gonja man and ndc wouldn't hive us peace over height? I thought john mahama was some tall guy but not so fast like that? NDC IS JUST SATANIC.

• Pea kofi 8 years ago

I want David Cameron ask Mahama to tell the audience why most Ghanaians think his government is corrupt.

• Pea kofi 8 years ago

Ha ha ha ha a cat invited to anti stealing conference.

• clement 8 years ago

I don't actually understand the meaning of anti-corruption in ghanaian contest, is it exposing and leaving them to go scort free?

• QUEEN 8 years ago

Mahama needs this ANTI CORRUPTION Summit. HE IS VERY, VERY CORRUPT

• MIEGASIKIYA 8 years ago

Mahama have nothing to say bcos he a competent corrupt person in Ghana. He is only going there to misuse our money. Shame on to him. We (Ghanaians) will show him the red card for Nana and Bawumia to take over.

• Papa 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahah,agyeeeeei me papaeeeeei asem ooooo

• Korby 8 years ago

Sell the Green Book to them.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now taking refuge in dark glasses......at times with his fat-arse wife.Idiotic buffoon now parading as the president

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Who invited the Comander in Chief of NDC Corruption? Are they going to tell him in the face to end the it? I pray it turn out to be.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THIS IS A USELESS TRIP BY MAHAMA. WHAT IS THE NEED FOR HIM TO GO TO THIS CONFERENCE WHEN ALREADY HE HAS ALLOWED CORRUPT PERSONS IN HIS GOVT TO STEAL GHANA'S MONEY AND OTHER RESOURCES. HIS TRIP WILL NOT BENEFIT GHANA IN ANY WA ...

• Okyere. USA 8 years ago

Waste of time and resources, he will come back and continue the same practice.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

That is a silly meeting and waste of taxpayer money. David Cameron is corrupt like orther corrupt nations he made mentioned hiding his father's wealth in Panama to avoid tax

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Mahama we are waiting for you in London. You will have to explain to the whole world the meaning of CREATE, LOOT & SHARE.

• akwaagyei 8 years ago

Mahama attending anti corruption summit.Who invited him has done well because after this summit,the whole world will be looking to him to jailing Woyome for the gross fraud the latter caused the Ghanaian economy.

• Agbo Ghana International Airways Vict 8 years ago

UK USA & other countries aren't doing enough against corruption.

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Is mahama going with Charlotte Osei.
    Lordina, your days are over.
    Maame Alata in charge now.

• Sei 8 years ago

Tweeeereea

• Asomdwe 8 years ago

Are we serious? Very funny

• kk ksi 8 years ago

bye bye Mr jm

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Waste of time and money,, he the stupid mahama is the most curropt president in the universe vote him out stupid mahama administration NDC.

• Igp 8 years ago

Tbe thief in chief fir anti-corruption conference? Soa..aa! Wondets will never end.

• gator 8 years ago

Since the ndc is in an era of evidence base, is mahama going along with woyome,dzifa ativor selase ibrahim ,azontaba like he did in parliament to demonstrate live that has become better under his government

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Should have brought Woyome with him

• Komla 8 years ago

Tweaaa. What is he going to do there? He doesn't have to go to London before realising that he needs to arrest an d trial people like ebo Barton-Oduro, woyome and that woman(Betty Mould Iddrisu) and all those involved in the ...

• Chief 8 years ago

Wow...the most corrupt president in Ghana history attending anticorruption event. Unbelievable.

• Emma 8 years ago

The issue of $250m eurobond transfer to uba, is really a disturbing issue, why should go in for that much, when we dont need that much. The interest alone on that idle funds alone could provide thousands or good drinking wate ...

• JChatboard 8 years ago

Dave the Chameleon should start with the transparency of the corruption in the minister’s expense claims before trying to tackle the rest of the world…………

• FaireSansDireOrg 8 years ago

For those who want to know real details of which offshore entities own what properties in England and Wales a specific database can be viewed or downloaded from https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/complete-uk-guide-suspicious-neig ...

• david writes 8 years ago

emma the move is clear we all know the strategy once the interests this people can split into their various foreign accounts after all they are aware possibility of loosing elections so