You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437560

Terkper doesn’t know his role as minister – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (86)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Anane 8 years ago

HOW DOES HE KNOW A MINISTER'S ROLE WHEN HE IS NOW FIGHTING TO WIN AN ELECTION?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

you are in the wrong party at a wrong time, mahama all the way

• Kojo 8 years ago

Bawumia losing is not a problem but Ghana is bleeding to death is the main problem. The way Mahama is mismanaging the economy and finances you children will not find a better Ghana to live in

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

He was an honourable man NOT A DESPERATE POLITICIAN who is foolishly following cocaine barons and bomb throwers

• Dk 8 years ago

Fool!

• Mensa- 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS GHANA KIDS IN SCHOOL TO MANDATORY STUDY ARABIC AND ISLAM
    HE CAN FORGET IT GHANA IS CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND WE WONT LET GHANA KIDS TO STUDY SATANIC ISLAM

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

when was the last time you made a minister?? as foolish as ugly Akufo-Addo who will always say Mahama is incompetent yet he has never been made a vice p let alone president. idiot

• Kojo 8 years ago

Do you have to be a teacher to know that a teacher is incompetent?
    Read what Dr Bawumia said and learn some wisdom and finance than to spew such unintelligent comment

• Dk 8 years ago

Another fool.

So my bro don't u c de wisdom in what de guy is saying? It saddens my heart dat we can't vote on issues n for competence but rather along ethnic n sentimental lines. What has Mahama done 2 change de lot of Ghanaians? Cast ur ...

• Mary 8 years ago

we will not allow Muslims to live in the flag hose and / or allow our kids to study Arabic or satanic Islam forget about it bawumia Ghana is Christian country not Arabic or Iranian Islamic country

• Obiba 8 years ago

Useless talk

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi does not look like an Ashanti at all. You can see all the Fulani features in him except that he is more violent than the typical Fulani. His mother must have been raped by a Fulani. But he inherited all the v ...

• HUMPHREY 8 years ago

1 billion Eurobond which was borrowed at an interest rate of 10.75% to a private bank. The private bank, (UBA) in turn used these funds to purchase treasury bills, i.e. lent to government at an interest rate of more than 20%. ...

• KKD 8 years ago

I guess you've forgotten the irresponsible armed robbers NPP under the chief thief Kuffour. That is what you are fighting for to come to rule Ghana? It means you are a big thief yourself.

• adanko 8 years ago

THEY WILL NOT QUIET AND LEARN SOMETHING BUT SO DEEP IN THEIR THIEVERY THAT THEY FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH STEALING! UNLESS MAHAMA AND NDC ARE THROWN OUT WE SHALL CONTINUE TO SUFFER FROM THIS INCOMPETENT STEALING BRIGADE

• BAM 8 years ago

OUR STATEMAN AMISSAH HAS BEEN ON THE SEAT AT FINANCE MINISTRY AND BOG AND SHOULD PUT THIS MATTER TO SLEEP BY GIVING US HIS ANALYSIS AND OPINION ON THIS MATTER AS WE ARE ALL VERY WORRIED WITH COUNTERS

• aikins 8 years ago

The fools in charge of our dear nation Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA THE PROPHET ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------
    Beyond the issue of legality, t ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

YOU SEE WHAT HAPPENS TO YOU WHEN YOUR WIFE IS FUCKED VERY HARD BY NANA THE CRACK COCAINE ADDICT ACID AKUFO ADDO RAPIST WITHOUT USING CONDOM? BAWUMIA IS GOING SLIPPERY MAD AND CANT THINK STRAIGHT EVER SINCE HIS WIFE WAS FUCKED ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You sound very nasty and I can imagine your stinking mouth. Why won't you seek a psychologist? You have all been made fools because a few people have eaten up your brain tissues and replaced them with cotton wool. Kwasea

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

SO YOU MEAN YOU WERE ALSO THERE AND A WITNESS TO IT. I MEAN, WHEN NANA THE RAPIST COCAINE AKUFO ACID ADDO CORNERED HER THAT DAY AND RAMMED IT IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW, YOU WERE THERE. YOU DEHYDRATED ZERO WIT, REMEMBER THIS ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Foolish as you are. You will remain backward all your life if these thieves are your role models. Even your founder has given up on you. Where is your life line as a party. Kwaseampani.

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Having been caught pants down. you now resort to lies. Liar

• John Mahama 8 years ago

You are a slave and remain so. Idiot

• john 8 years ago

this gentleman is putting a lot of stress on him and the party because much will be expected from them if the win the elections and i hope they will give us excuses!

• Grace 8 years ago

Bawumia is too full of himself. He should note the proverb that says "PRIDE BEFORE FALL"

• Kojo 8 years ago

Grace please spare us and come again. Read what the distinguished economist is saying and learn some sense. NDC is mismanaging our hard earned resources and you come out with such an unintelligent comment.

• KWEKU 8 years ago

I couldn't with you you more. You described this Bawumia boy exactly how he is, he is "self-conceited". He has high opinion about himself and his Ph.D and thinks everyone else is a dummy who knows nothing.

• Yaw 8 years ago

This is what happen when you have stupid, retarded, useless and womanizer as President of a country. I weep for Ghana!! We have fools running the affairs of the country

You are nothing but a liar and a confused man.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Kofi do you understand what Bawumia is saying? Do you know what a loss of $50 million a year can do in Ghana? Please go an educate yourself in economics and finance to appreciate the import of what Dr. Bawumia is saying.

Bawumia and lying are bedfellows

• Kojo 8 years ago

The money has been moved to a Nigerian commercial Bank (UBA) in Ghana. True or Lie--Finance Minister response--True.
    Bank of Ghana is the manager of our foreign reserves -True or False--True
    Money was borrowed without immed ...

• adanko 8 years ago

WE ARE JUST ALLOWING MAD GANG OF THIEVES RAPE US!

• Kwapps 8 years ago

Hahahaa, Kojo, you made my day. By simplifying into yes and no the block headed NDC fool soldiers should be able to understand what Dr Bawumia has said. OMG, amanfuo abon wo Ghana

• Bongoman 8 years ago

Hahaha when Bawumia speaks...some ppl catches sasabr?...hahaha...the attack dogs are out in their numbers. As Winston Churchill said: truth is incontrovertible, mailice may attack it, ignorance will deride it, but in the end, ...

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

When the issue of incompetence is raised, John Mahama responds, "they say I am incompetent, incompetent Mahama NDC gov't, which one of them has been President before"?
    Does John Mahama think it is a mark of competence to go ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

The minister quoted the law on what he can do and cannot do. The minister is mandated by law to invest an established fund instead instead of leaving it for nothing.

• Yakubu zakari 8 years ago

Mark it .Bawmia will cry one day.These Akan's are pushing him to his end.since he cannot hear and see,his body will tell him in future.pepeni Aboa.pepeni kwasia and more.I am sorry for Bawmia and II always cry for him I'm adv ...

• kodjo 8 years ago

Does this guy think this is the way to win an election?? I agree that this is an important issue but with about 6 months to an election and with the whole country to cover I don't think making noise about where the GIF places ...

• Obenfo 8 years ago

Kodjo - you response is very irresponsible!

It is so sad why Finance and Economics are so important but only few understand them. Should Ghanaians live by elections alone? Kodjo, it doesn't really matter if Bawumia wins ...

• kodjo 8 years ago

Obenfo, don't get me wrong, finance issues are VERY important. What Bawumia is saying is a matter of semantics, Tekper who is the finance minister thinks he's done the right thing and is defending his position and Bawumia has ...

• Bawa Navrongo 8 years ago

thank you very much Dr Bawumia

• KKD 8 years ago

This Boko haram fool should shut up. When he devalued the cedi into and made it lose almost 1000% of its value... He has mouth to talk. Foolish man

• Yeb 8 years ago

Tepker never cease to amaze me with incompetence and theft

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Mr know all Bawumia please if you dnt have any solution to the nations challenges please leave us alone.

Your thirst for power has been exposed and Ghanaians have come to know your negative outlook

• koffers 8 years ago

his solutions and opinions are not looked at so your statement is very wrong. he is always bringing attention to issues about the economy and financial statues to the country so we Ghanaians al always insulting him instead o ...

• JEKMo 8 years ago

This is arrogant talk .When bawumia and his boss want to destroy the Ghana economy by their unguided utterances it is terkper who works hard to bring back the economy by

• jahanfor 8 years ago

Sert Terkper please respect ur lecturer n do the right thing.
    To me i think mahama n his people have miss their steps. They donnot know where they are heading the country to too.Fuck up there and allow people to n rule

• jahanfor 8 years ago

YAKUBU ZAKARIA I think u are have a head without brain look at mahama n his people are they behaving the way the are suppose to behave n u sit n say Akans are misleading Bawumia. What does NPP constitution says. My go back n ...

• Baba Baako 8 years ago

OH BABA BAWUMIA YOU TOO AGAIN.POLITICS IS FUNNY. HE HAS UP TO DATE NOT TOLD US HOW MUCH WAS SPENT FOR THE RE DONOMINATION OF THE CEDI. MMM

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

That foolish man Bawumia don't own Ghana
    Have no right to ask Mr Tekper to go He better tell his Nana Akuffo Addo to go and stay at his Akim village and leave good Ghanaians alone

• Kuffour 8 years ago

What is this fake economist saying.Wait when your government comes into power then you implement your outdated policies.

• papa jay 8 years ago

bawumia always beating about the bush stop talking about position you have not held before. shameless boy

• MAMBORIBA 8 years ago

THE FACTS ARE THERE FOR EVERY GHANAIAN TO SEE AND JUDGE COME NOVERBER 2016. DR,CONTUINE YOUR GOOD WORKS FOR MOTHER GHANA AND THE RESULTS WIIL SHOW ONE DAY, INSHA ALLAH.

• BT 8 years ago

Grace you are such a stupid idiot who refuses to learn deliberately.

• MAMBORIBA 8 years ago

SOME PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY ARE STILL IN THE DARK AND WOULD NOT LIKE TO OPEN THEIR EYES NOW BUT THEY WILL SEE CLEAR COME NOV. 8TH

• Nyamesem 8 years ago

Am tired of ur nonsense mr.know all

• Abu De VIVACIOUS. 8 years ago

Indeed,the finance minister should learn how to read and understand,hence his ability to cope with our financial debts.also helping him to consider percentages interest when borowing and signing agrement with brother countrie ...

• Charles from Winneba. 8 years ago

I perfectly agree with you Dr.
    This NDC Government is miss managing the economy.
    They are rather worsening the living standards of Ghanaians.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Long live NPP, our ministers are students thieves, please God bring back NPP to save us

• KWEKU 8 years ago

Folks, it is about time we call this boy out for his arrogance. He things so highly of himself, lies, and insinuates just to massage his personal ego. He thinks he knows better than everyone else.

• WA 8 years ago

that is the same thing mahama and his incompetence did to the microfinance scam DKM, GOD IS LOVE AND DIAMOND . MY BROTHER AND SISTER LESS VOTE WISILLY.

• Tetteh 8 years ago

The brain at work

• K Mensah 8 years ago

It is perfectly clear that Mahamah and his economic advisors don't read.Such incompetence|

• ============= 8 years ago

GO AND TEACH HIM THEN, MR PINK SHEET.

• CHE 8 years ago

I am very proud of Dr Bawumia's analysis. Kudos to this leaned patriot

• Nikis 8 years ago

Doctor Bawumia please it will be good to learn from the Hon. Minister. You are second in charge of the central bank you were behind chopped our money in the name of changing old currency. It the problem we are facing today

• Teddy 8 years ago

This man is so stupid.. I don't know how you think fool

God will bring Bawumia to help us put our tattered economy back on track.

• Paul 8 years ago

Mr Terkpey should stop responding to Bawumia

• sulo 8 years ago

Day in and day out this man does not only proof to be above the current regime but above his own master. In fact there is not a single day that his master has proven to be equal to the task of managing the affairs of Ghana. T ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Does Akufo-Addo know his role as flagbearer of the NPP? Heck no. If he did, the NPP would not be in the state of chaos and confusion that it has found itself in. Bawumia's repeated serial lies will not fool most Ghanaians. Se ...

• Isaac kwarteng 8 years ago

I like that

• JM 8 years ago

Bawumia terrorist brainless man shut up.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP fucking fools, isn't 12% better than 0% ?

We keep the money with Bank of Ghana, we earn 0% on it, we lend it to someone else, we earn 12%. Even if it is true that we original money we borrowed was at 23%, are we not be ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

My brothers pepeni Bawumia is only telling lies, if he comes to power he will be worst than anything you can think of.

• Emma 8 years ago

Jux shutup.U dont kno anytin

• OSEI kwame 8 years ago

All that I want to know is when did the government took the loan at 20%. And when did when did the minister bought the Treasury bill

Bawumia should Ber in mind that somebody thought him de economics.
    He doesn't know much than that person.
    Twiaaaaaaa

Ignore Mahmudu Bawumia because he has lost his senses.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

I have taken time to go through all the comments to date. Funny to note that all the people who write to insult Bawumia are illiterates. Their comments are full of grammatical errors and they don't make any sense. I can onl ...

Bawumia should Ber in mind that somebody thought him de economics.
    He doesn't know much than that person.
    Twiaaaaaaa

• Truth 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is an economist well educated and know what he is talking about. How do government borrow money
    and invest in private bank