You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437512

USAG gives EC May 12 deadline to extend limited registration

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Aso 7 years ago

No way

• USMAN 7 years ago

The EC boss is lazy in thinking and in deeds. Is this the person nominated for the Ghanaian Supreme Court bench? Waoa, any idiot can be on our supreme court bench.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Apart from demonstration which we have all seen countless times but nothing came out of it, what else can they do? Nothing!

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

It's about time you NDC cowards fought fire with fire, you are making Mahama very vulnerable, and if you not careful they may assassinate him.

Don't allow such disgruntled, ungrateful sons-of-bitches to dictate to the nati ...

• USMAN 7 years ago

Any idiot who takes EC to court will surely win because that lazy moron parading herself as the EC boss cannot take any good quality decision for herself not to talk of mother Ghana. Look at how obese she is. Tell me if she t ...

• Yiadom Boakye 7 years ago

See am, u dey talk shit, u of ndc will not accept. Is Ghana yours or your father's, siaman. In case u don't know every eligible adult has de right to register for a id card after all it is taxpayers' money but not NDC's
    Mo ...

• USMAN 7 years ago

Mahama found it convenient to order the posting of trainee nurses from his native Gonja tribe to newly constructed health posts dotted across his native Gonjaland whilst neglecting those from other parts of Ghana. He even sid ...

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

They've started their anarchy. Now I know why certain African leaders and some from North Korea and Eastern Europe can be so ruthless.

Mahama is a Saint. Had NPP been in power, nobody would ever dare do the things they've ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

OUR UNTHINKING STUDENTS ARE EVER READY TO ISSUE ULTIMATUM. HAVE THEY PROVIDED THE FUNDING TO ENABLE THIS TO HAPPEN?

Advice your thievery Mahama and his cronies to release the stolen monies out to provide the funding.You are opaninbone paa.

• Mama Dee 7 years ago

which monies are you talking about? The ones your NPP leaders stole? Lets face facts for once. Are those students better than all Ghanaians put together?

• Yiadom Boakye 7 years ago

Are those students better than all Ghanaians put together? Why make such stupid comment. Dey do have de right to obtain an ID card since dey are eligible after all it is taxpayers money being used for de process and dey pay ...

EC is in partnership with Mahama's NOTORIOUS ndc government Charlotte Osei was placed to serve her masters.She is a complete 419 and wanted to put Ghana into a civil war .

• Vinss 7 years ago

EC boss will RESIGN VERY SOON. THE JOB IS TOO TROUBLESOME FOR HER .SHE MAY FALL SICK AND LEAVE THE DECISION MAKING TO SOME WHO MAY BE FORCED TO DO WHAT IS AGAINST THEIR WILL. LETS PRAY AMEN TO NULLIFY THAT CAUSE.

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

The patients of Prez Mahama and the Ndc is gradually coming to an end. The npp should not think that they can do what like. Ghana belong to all of us. Let the npp do anything untoward and they will see the ndc's real charact ...

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

How could the EC put one machine at Legon for the over 25000 eligible voters. Its a shame. The people couldn't register 150 a day They have a right to be registered. Please do the right thing and prevent the country from chao ...

• Jeopardy 7 years ago

Foolish being like you. We are waiting for lawsuit on the 12th. Your grandpapa!

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

Very sad for this beloved Country. Why upon all the sacrifices(Revolution and others) ghanaians have made, Mr Mahama, adams, nkeitiah,anyidoho, aktiver&Co are plunging,leading this beautiful young democratical Nation started ...

• mr amin. 7 years ago

I urge the students to vote against the ndc which has realize its unpopularity it the campuese thus this skewing. Send the ec to court.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This lady can never be 'independent". She listens to only the NDC! She's as messy as the one who appointed her.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Mahama is incompetent so he accordingly appointed incompetent EC boss. Dr Aketteh, of IDEG was the right person for the job.

What is so hard for EC to extend the registration deadline to allow qualified Ghanaians to register to vote. What will the EC lose? Could it be that disenfranchising the youth will give an advantage to a particular political ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Do u guys blame her,mr Mahama brought her to help him win this election but God is alive your plans will fail.thief's that's what the NDC are good at not thinking about his people needs.God punish u NDC people.

There is sense in the request by the students body. Its poor and bad planning that made the EC to set up only one registration centre for a place that can register over 15000. Its not fair to the young ones .

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

TWEEEEAAAAAA

• omanbapa 7 years ago

You guys are talking nonsense, where were you before the exercise, you thought the EC official will come to your houses and pull you out to go to register? Ghanaian are not serious at all, we have the habit of last minutes.

• J S K 7 years ago

IS THIS USGA DIFFERENT FROM AND OR WORKING FOR NUGS THAT WE ALL KNOW AS THE MOUTHPIECE OF ALL STUDENTS IN GHANA?
    POLITICIANS ARE USING OUR STUDENTS FOR NOTHING

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

Recalcitrant EC will not listen unless it is dragged to Court.

• Charles 7 years ago

Who do you think you are?

• JM 7 years ago

Are student supposed to wait for EC to come and force them to register or you they have to go and register at any EC registration center. Ghana police beat those NPP student if they there.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

The EC is doing Mahama's bid by doing the registration at a time when the students have exams. It is all out there but this time, no one will allow the NDC fools to trick us the way they did in the past. This exercise should ...