You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437487

Volta group to march against Mahama

Read Comments Comments (72)

• NOTHERN GHANA 7 years ago

Let's Reminisce about d following as GOOD CITIZENRY OF GHANA, not as stagnant political followers embracing political parties on tribal, family political faction, religious, survival exercise on inferiority and superiority co ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• facts 7 years ago

LET CHIEFS SING YEA, YEA, THE PEOPLE WILL VOTE OUT OF THEIR PAIN THIS TIME MASSIVELY TO STOP WOYOMIZATION, CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE, BUS BRANDING AND DZIFA THEORIES, BATURE/KOFI ADAMS/ KOKU ANYIDAHO etc PROPAGANDA, SADA/ GEEDA ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Unfortunately govt has made itself vulnerable. I know that these groups will just be loking for money and just trying to blackmail the govt.
    Govt must be resolute in not yielding to such pressures

• KBKK London 7 years ago

''I don't understand why the infrastructures didn't increase d GDP...''

We should all accept the reality that it takes time for the benefit to come when you make capital investments. It is this ''get results quick'' which ...

• Amavi 7 years ago

You guys are only concern with Ghana when your party is in opposition. Your request will be considered when JM completes our projects for us. "He who calls for equity must come with clean hand". Even if Ghana needs change, NP ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Just name them, i mean the NPP looting. i will go ahead and mention the on going create, loot and share enterprise: woyomisation, CP, Isofoton,Subah,Seeda, Gyeeda, Waterville, Smarthys Bus Branding, Karpower 1 and 2, National ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP monkeys are totally confused. MAHAMA will still win 8 regions again.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

He will enjoy his 8 years in Togo where his constituency is and where he thinks he needs to develope but never in Ghana. Ghanaians have rejected him already. John mahama has no shame, otherwise he wouldn't bring alata charlot ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

NDC never tarred any road in Togo. The road Amewu mentioned was tarred long long ago by the Togolese government before Mahama became President. Amewu lied. Mark my words, Mahama will win again.

• Mandy 7 years ago

Lol

• mr amin. 7 years ago

North Ghana u have brought up the real issue not the infrastructure ndc is making noise about. na road we go eat or the infastructure ndc stop disturbing our ear.

• PRAVDA 7 years ago

The handwriting of Peter Amewu all over this march.

• Amenyaglo 7 years ago

No wonder this is coming from HOHOE a cosmopolitan city in Volta made up of people from all tribes. Your dreams will not come true no matter by what means.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Tribalism has yet to be removed from your reasoning. What has the yearning to change a corrupt government got do with cosmopolitan tribal distribution? Your voltarians are comfortably living in Kumasi as a whole community wit ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Constructive criticism is needed for the progress of the country. This act of naked lying by Amewu will land him nowhere. Amewu is a liar - Lying Peter

Still #GhgoforJM, Is unimaginable to choose Dr. arrogant Nana over humble, hardworking and gentle JM.#VoltagoforJM, ide biiii keke

• Voice of resason 7 years ago

A step in the right direction .John mahama has failed the volta region , We must all rise and march for change.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Keep on dreaming.
    Tweeah

• Francis Kay 7 years ago

Ali Baba Mahama is going

• Amenyaglo 7 years ago

Mahama is staying. Open your eyes wide to see what the Lord has been doing for Ghana under President Mahama. If you are asleep, please wake up.

• LearnSenseB4YouDie 7 years ago

What's your work? What's your salary ?? How much do you pay for your daily transportation to work?? How much do you pay for light ?? Rent?? And do you even takes care of your family ? How much do you deposits in your account ...

• vizzano 7 years ago

R u really serious...

• prince u s a 7 years ago

volta group to march against mahama

• Mankata Ekow 7 years ago

You are a faceless group. You must be grateful, don't sell your birthright because the oldman has promised you a political appointment in the unlikely event that he wins power Hooo nawo

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Please vote for Nana ADDO@ this time.

• TK 7 years ago

No any volta group are intended to march but may be hungry elephant group.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Any sheep can come onto his platform. Wait and see your reasoning brothers come onto the streets to straighten your skewed thinking about your own lives as a people. Why would you carry the sins of a useless and corrupt NDC p ...

• KobbyFlx 7 years ago

.. When I read comments like this I feel we still have some Sensible people in Ghana.i almost gave up being a Ghanaian

• WISE UP 7 years ago

TOO STRONG A WORD TO DESCRIBE OUR PRESIDENT.VOTE HIM OUT BUT NO INSULTS.THE NDC SAYS NPP HAS NO MESSAGE,HERE ARE FEW FOR THEM....WAYOMEY,SADA,INFO-SOLUTIONS,GYEEDA,BRAZIL COCONUTS FOR DOLLARS,RLG LOANS,STX KOREA,EMBRYAL JET P ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

This so-called group is Peter Amewu, keep leaving in dreamland

• kk 7 years ago

BOGUS

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to Poverty,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings,HIGHTAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES.Please VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !. Your Vote is Light !.

• kusasi 7 years ago

peter amewu just wait after nov 7.continue kissing fake lawyer nana ass

• tiger 7 years ago

this is just another npp dream.there is no pressure group.Volta will never vote NPP we are too wise and know the lies of npp much too well.Mot a single seat will go to npp in the volta region

• KobbyFlx 7 years ago

Wait and see your reasoning brothers come onto the streets to straighten your skewed thinking about your own lives as a people. Why would you carry the sins of a useless and corrupt NDC party while your people live in deplora ...

• Matata 7 years ago

those NPP group calling dem sef Volta4change Are Jokers ....U ppl shuld just wait la.....Nov 7 .....We will send Nana Addo de Apoka Head and the elephant to de bush...Hhahahahahaha......u wait and see....

• Dp 1500 i. 7 years ago

Mahama came to punish the innocent and praise the corrupt for he in himself is corrupt. This guy must be rewarded heavily by his deeds.

• Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NDC is more than magnet in the Volta Region... it catches them before the knew it. Count the number of people that will join the group for the so called march against JM, and count the total votes NPP will get after Nov 7.
    Th ...

• Seyram 7 years ago

Not again sir...we all dey feel the heat this time... Mahama government be worst.. Me and my family here in kpando have already decided to change our vote this time and we ARE FOR NANA ADDO... Thank you..

• spider 7 years ago

even nana akuffo addo will vote for ndc bcs it cannot control it own party

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Mahama and ndc thiefs,everyone in ghana knows u hav failed potooorr,no propaganda can help u,npp wil win this year election hands down,insha Allah,no second round,everyone is calling for change in ghana

• Dj 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, confused group. They know there is no way their pay master nana will win. Hahahahaha

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Ndc must go,period,u are supporting ndc abi,hav u pay your electricity bills?hav u pay your rent?are u ok in life?fire burn ndc anytime,anywhere

• Osei Tutu 7 years ago

Useless and toothless dogs who lazy and not brought up well. Unscrupulous behavior of social miscreants tantamount to the well behaved culture of a group of people. Thank God it is democracy like you will not have any mani ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Wait and see your reasoning brothers come onto the streets to straighten your skewed thinking about your own lives as a people. Why would you carry the sins of a useless and corrupt NDC party while your people live in deplora ...

• Bullshit 7 years ago

So when will this nonsense people's party (NPP) stop all these nonsense going in this country. The good people of Ghana will vote for president JOHN MAHAMA coming nov 7

• UPPER WEST region 7 years ago

the true is one , we the three northern region should also join and demonstrate again president mahama as failures to help we poorly farmers from retrieve our lockup capital from DKM, GOD IS LOVE , JASTA MOTOR , ...

• mr amin. 7 years ago

Volta rise up don't let ndc deceive u again kick them out to learn their lessons..

• kwame pee 7 years ago

My brother are awaken to the fight to save Ghana. Let vote base on policy . Not tribal lines

• diako 7 years ago

few and not trust Volta 4 change will be part that demo

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

wo sisi ananse a, wo sisi wo ho

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

Wo sisi ananse a wo sisi wo ho

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Ive always mentained Mahama the most evil, dangerous and criminal president after Nkrumah and Rawlings.

• freddie 7 years ago

It is all stupid lies been peddled by the useless npp group nothing good would come out of those lies for them.useless wreckless Nppwith their satanic moves.

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

The people of the Volta Region are not fools to be abused always. The NDC has deceived us for far too long. Recently instead of Mahama reassuring us he spent the time insulting Kucour and NPP. Later NDC northerners insulted o ...

• Obese 7 years ago

If water suffocates a frog it spits.

• Many ways 7 years ago

Mahama shall be chased out in November because he is a president to foreigners but not Ghanaians

• Nana personal property 7 years ago

The insult will not help anyone. Elections are not won on social media. Stop it and go onto the field and work for your party. I CHOOSE JM

• esenam. 7 years ago

we are tired poh kpakpa away ,ndc away away no voting for u guyz go away u are using us to much ok

• Ark 7 years ago

oohh! I can see tht some people are blind, cant u see and feel de heat tht ths NDC govt lead by most corrupt leader in de history of Gh takin Ghanaians thru? selfish & heartless Mahama. We voltarians are voting fr change. if ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

A pressure group? Forget about this confused NPP and its childish deceptions. Akufo-Addo has shown that his NPP lacks leadership, lacks any sense of direction, lacks any agenda, and is now a party that operates on a tank full ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

you can see this is a farce.

• Shaba 7 years ago

Npp mastermined.

• Big Jay 7 years ago

The most incompetent and corrupt president on the continent of Africa, is John Dramani Mahama of Ghana.
    It was not surprising that, in a brochure released by the NDC for Ghana's Independence celebration on March 6th 2016, t ...

• Ibrahim Nuhu-Boston 7 years ago

Mahama will go like Atta Milss

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

jon maaaaama is a dead goat. He intends to employ foul means so as to retain power because just as soon as he is out of the office, he cannot answer all the thievery going on by his party let alone get himself out of indefini ...

• senyo 7 years ago

I'm from volta region. I'm for change. No more mahama

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

IF MAHAMA IS NOT GOOD IS NANA THE BETTER? LETS COMPARE THE PERSONALITIES NOT JUST CHANGE FOR THE SAKE OF IT

• kakai 7 years ago

mahama like it or not he must go he is too weak to rule this nation, harship here and there why.

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

Are these comments coming from genuine NDC supporters? What does this word corruption means at all. The British Prime Minister, David Cameron named few African countries where corruption was rife and he did not mention Ghana ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

These are all Amewu's plans to lie to victory. Will not happen.