You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437442

Small-scale mining provides 1m jobs

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Bbb 8 years ago

It's a bad practice, and must be abolished it's effects towards the environments is enormously destructive.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

Just like that illegal act of Street-Hawking and many other activities in Accra. We this people...God really cheated us.

• kwame Amo 8 years ago

We dont care about the destruction these activitiess are causing the environment now and few years to come. Poor black men/women

• Asem Beba Dabi 8 years ago

Have you forgotten the negative effect it has on our environment and health. How many people die as a result of your so called small scale mining? What about water polution?Our leaders lack foresight.

• inercycl 8 years ago

And the environmental impact? Not a better option for creating jobs

• ghanaman 8 years ago

The Govt and the nation at large would be better off if these same people were engaged to plant 20m trees, with each person responsible for the upkeep of just 20 trees. Think of the enormous benefits! Mining takes place in co ...

• dhii 8 years ago

just 1m jobs but destroyed water that serves as drinking water for for over 10m people

• Meshack from mining affected communit 8 years ago

South African capitalist Government should learn from Ghana and Zama zamas here in Mzanzi to do things according to people not autocratic way that will improve jobs opportunities and economy growth.