You are here: HomeNews2016 05 10Article 437387

Wontumi was treated like a prisoner; slept beside sh*t – Amoako Tuffour

Read Comments Comments (122)

• AA 8 years ago

Big deal!

The fool assaulted a sitting Member of Parliament. What does that make him? A criminal, abi?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Wontumi is a pure criminal, a thug, a hoodlum, a vagrant, a vagabond, a scoundrel, a mad ma, a lunatic, a schizophrenic, a pure anti-society criminal who engages in galamsey, a fraud, a crook etc.

I am glad the police were ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

Though not all prisoners are criminal, Wontumi was and still is a criminal. Even if the case is settled out of court he name will still remain on the list of a Licence Criminal records. Because he cannot exoneration himself l ...

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

Wontumi must know that we are not living in the Ashanti Bush. We are in a civilized world where we are governed by LAW. He cannot be a law unto himself just because he has so much GALAMSEY cash

• Champion 8 years ago

is this criminal better that those who spent nights in those cells?

• Sinclear 8 years ago

You are 100% right, that idiot even got lucky. They police should've kept him for a week. He is like an idol to those dumb and nut headed people. What do think police cell is? A guest house or a hotel where you can sleep and ...

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

The law is no respecter of persons! Wontumi is a criminal glorified by the NPP. The AG should pursue the case in court. This is a criminal case and the judge should not allow the NPP to settle it privately. I urge the Attorne ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Nonsense. Who asked him to go on rampage beating his own party people? Nonsense. He deserves more than that. Nonsense.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Serves him good. Whom does he think he is?? No one is above the law and it is time for Wontumi to stop blowing his horn as otherwise God will bring him down. Is the MP he assaulted his house boy. I believe by now he has learn ...

• SAM 8 years ago

Look at the thief with expertise in stealing monies meant for buying food food for children.

• Big J 8 years ago

Kwasia kwa, idiot; he was even lucky he only slept by the bucket of shit and was not made to carry it. Fool, that will teach him that his illegal galamsey coins do not give him the power to go around talking nonsense and beha ...

• Kortsma, USA 8 years ago

The NDC can can employ all the intimidation they know of, yet the NPP is growing big. Yes, Wontumi slapped an MP which is not good but does it make NDC angels? Nonsense.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Bt why does he wnt to sleep his assault shld be treated lyk any other assault case why is he God den he shld go n sleep at novetel foolish man

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WONTUMI. STAY STRONG. THE TIME OF THE NDC IS ALMOST OVER.

• JONA 8 years ago

EVEN IF NPP WINS (WHICH WILL NEVER HAPPENED) , HE SLEPT COMFORTABLY BY SHIT OR EBINI.

• Hmm 8 years ago

That is not the point. I'm an Npp member. What he did was uncivilised to say the least

• BAWUU 8 years ago

IS HE BETTER THAN THOSE OF HIS INMATES

• Sinclear 8 years ago

Ask them, that's what the Npp thinks. Above the law, threats, thinking they own everything and everyone. You kill your own, what will you do to others?

• Life 8 years ago

These clowns think they can behave anyhow without repercussions. The stupid fact is that regardless of party they all seem to get away with such behaviour . This fool should have been locked away for a week.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

He is not the only person to have gone through that experience .If he behaves properly he will not go through that experience again.That is what you Amoako-Tuffuor will experience if you misbehave and detained in the very po ...

• onipanua 8 years ago

They should have let him carry the bucket to empty the toilet in it.Smelling the odour would have made a big difference.Fuck him!!!!!

• Nun 8 years ago

This must be a good learning experience for a man who has no respect for other people.

• spiritual 8 years ago

this is not a big deal, u could ve supplied him some perfume, nonsense.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

and then? you play the game you you know the rules.

• Mr Manu 8 years ago

He may have learned his lessons. Show respect for one another. Been a regional party chairman does not make one superior than an mp. A decorated monkey is stil...........l rest my case, thank you all.

• A Coleman 8 years ago

So.... Who cares

• ============= 8 years ago

HE DESERVES IT.

• Mr Manu 8 years ago

He can slap an mp from kumasi but not the ones from the north. Why is tuff our complaining? . How would tuffour feel if slapped by that stupid fool called WontumI? . NPP has gone to the dogs.l can believe this was kuffour's ...

• Mr Manu 8 years ago

I can't believe this was kuffour's NPP.

• Sinclear 8 years ago

Yes my brother, you can slap an mp from kumasi and only kumasi. He will soon go back and that's just the beginning. Agyapong or whatever that buffoon is, he's next in queue.

• Kay 8 years ago

He is no different from other people there. His loud mouth and foolishness too him there.

He deserved it though.

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Wontumi is shit and the bucket of shit should have been poured on him.

• old John 8 years ago

Good to hear that.

• Halid 8 years ago

Was he supposed to be treated like prince Williams after slapping de MP? Mr Tufuor spare us that shit

• Sinclear 8 years ago

So you people don't know how prison taste like and you people brags and misbehave any how.. Let me refer you to someone, "kwaw kesse". He'll tell you all about it. That crazy big mouth deserve it and that's just a tip of the ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

WHY IS IT SO ? BECAUSE WE ARE ALL EQUAL BEFORE THE LAW. DO YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH THAT ? TELL WONTUMI TO STAY AWAY FROM TROUBLE. HE SHOULD ACT AS A LEADER. IF HE CANNOT COMPORT HIMSELF, THEN HE SHOULD STEP ASIDE. THANK YOU ...

• Mandy TK 8 years ago

He should have been given 100 lashes as well.idiot

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

There are no wise people left in the NPP. This school children's food stealer, Amoako Tuffour talks shit. No brains.

• k.k 8 years ago

hahaha and so what?kwasiaman who is wontumi?slapin a sitting mp and want him to be treated like a king?ahh instead of you nana addo fools must condemed it you rather defending.mp and party chairman who is more important even ...

• Bright Kasoa 8 years ago

Dr. please give us a break, is your illiterate so called chairman above the law?. such lawless behaviour from your chairman must be stopped since a whole Dr. do not see anything wrong with offence he committed, we are watchi ...

• Nana 8 years ago

He is lucky that the inmates did not give him a good beating. Prison is not design for luxury lifestyle but as a punishment for the act he committed. He deserves worse cus he is not above the law

• donkobby 8 years ago

the idiot from assin north is nxt, he behaves like a vagabond from sodom nd gomorrah

• James Congo 8 years ago

He should have known better. He can even eat beside sh*t who cares.

• u s 8 years ago

That foolish man wontumi deserve even more than that because he's a stupid man... Please the good ones should advice the foolish ones..

• Maxima 8 years ago

And Dr. Amparo Tuffour call himself a PhD holder? Where is the law of equality? Who does he think that so called chairman Wontumi is? A First Class Citizen? Indeed that's the make up of the NPP. They fool themselves into beli ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Hear this idiot of a Dr. I don't know why Ghana is so "blessed" with such foolishness. This crap illiterate of a patapaa party chairman slaps a member of parliament and you have maggots-infested brains like Amoako Tuffour dem ...

• bright 8 years ago

you call yourself wontumi but now, you smell faeces nonsense!! I thought you were above the law? foolish man!!

• Ghana Warrior 8 years ago

Wontumi is a liar, thief, bastard and a total disgrace for the NPP. If he slaps a sitting MP not matter for what reasons then he doesn't deserve better. He is a total disgrace to the NPP and I don't understand how an illitera ...

• Kojo Nymph 8 years ago

He was even lucky, and the police was very kind to him. They should have fed him with fufu and palm nut soup laced with the shit from the bucket. That's what he's worth!

• lino 8 years ago

One law and treatment for the elite and another for the riff raffs like us. Apostles of democracy my foot.

• Karim 8 years ago

Is this he above the law, what kind of country is this ?

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or Whatsap me 0249620218
    for LOTTO WIN
    Am Mensah Fred ,I deal with LOTTO NUMBERS which comes from a trusted sources everyday

• Atongo Ibrahim Adams 8 years ago

Shieeeee! Dr. Tuffuor paaaa!

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

He deserves more more

• Kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

When police lock u in their custody is it prison or call. Also when u are sentenced by court or find guilty by court, what do we call that one too! Pls i need some education here oooo pls.

• Kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

Hahaha, is he above the law? Anyway was he alone there nonsense.

• Asiwome 8 years ago

May be he will clean up the cells.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

What was the NPP expecting? Put him in an air-conditioned room?

• JEFF SWEDEN RAYMOND 8 years ago

THE CELL IS THERE FOR EVERYBODY INCLUDING YOU TUFFOUR

• kenichi 8 years ago

o, so where d'u expect he should b kept? An air-conditioned police cell abi.

• Obese 8 years ago

This act of the police is condemnable. Why are you people trying to endorse evil because of hatred. You may one day end up there and I will entreat you to appreciate when treated this manner. Evil advocates.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Need an explanation why the Police should be condemned. Why? Is Wontumi better than any of the prisoners? He should have been asked to carry the s***t to go and throw away and when he is out from the Police cell he will learn ...

• Hmm 8 years ago

So are trying to justify what he did. Assault public officer is very bad. In civilised party and society, he should be resigned from his position as chairman

• Seyie Nkoaa 8 years ago

The man Wontumi was a prisoner if he never slept in his comfortable latex materials and in the gallows of the Police Service. Is he better than those who are in that cell. If he wanted to be treated nicely he would have behav ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

And so what? He deserved it. They should have put the shit on his bed for him to sleep in it. Next time he will know how to comport himself.

I am happy about this revelation; serves him right.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Why, did he think being behind bars is like being in a 5-star hotel?

• kojo 8 years ago

People in this govt will be made to eat that same shit , come 2017.

• BLAY ANSAH 8 years ago

Does Amoako Tuffour regards Wontumi
    as god ? that he is above the law of ghana. Tuffour go and slap your senior brother Kuffour and see we will let you carry toilet at the cell.
    Who is Wontumi at all. reckless and bar ...

• williams 8 years ago

Is he better that those who go there.I thought his money could save him .too proude cos of the money he have.Next time he will be treated more than that .lesson NMBER 1

• Christian 8 years ago

Is Wontimi better than any Ghanaian? Amoako tuffour is educated illiterate. When wontumi was fooling you refused to advice him but when he was put behind the bar you are talking rubbish. Wontumi will continue to sleep even in ...

• Mr. Truth 8 years ago

Nonsense, is Wontumi above Ghana law ? He is a common person like you and I. Amoako Tuffour, try nonsense in Ghana and see where you will sleep. Idiot.

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Is this true? I hope it is not true If it is true then it is disgraceful. Who took such a decision? Where are we going as a nation? Are our security agencies being manipulated?

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Stop being childish.

• Plaintalk. 8 years ago

Kwame, it seems U talk b4 U think. Who is Wontumi's? He is nothing less than an idiotic thief, a defrauded. And if he has been made to sleep comfortably by a bucket of shit, what is wrong with it. He deserves to be in Nsawam ...

• Asenso 8 years ago

I was made to believe that nobody could touch wontumi. Now I know he is nobody.

• tiger 8 years ago

I hope the thug has learnt his lesson.
    Npp tolorates thugs but the majority of ghanaians do not support violence

• Bob 8 years ago

Why should any Ghanaian be treated this way? Come on what century do we live in?

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Is he above the law to sleep by shit?
    You boss over Ghanaians and think only the poor should sleep by shit by your standards?
    U run down institutions and criticize and look for redemption if .....

• Insp We.i 8 years ago

The idiot was in fact a prisoner

• mangoman 8 years ago

... and so what? what is the difference between wontumi and other prisoners?

• bongo 8 years ago

he is even lucky...he should slept in the sh*t..

• DR BOOM 8 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW, AND BESIDE THAT WHO IS HE THAT WONTUMI

• Iwan 8 years ago

“A bucket of sh*t was placed beside him while in Police cells. He was made to smell the sh*t just like a prisoner. Why should it be so?”. Assault is a criminal offence. This man was arrested as a criminal. So what is thi ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hahaha !! it serve him well ! well ! That is Wontumi boy award

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

An so what? Nonesense! Did he use his brains when he assulted an MP in public like his toddler who had made him fraustrated, even then he could have been apprehendid. Stop this nonesense of these people who live above the law ...

• okuntu 8 years ago

Hi Freddy Belay Beyie The police have torched Wontumi by sleeping with sh^t in the cell overnight so what can you and the NLP do?????

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Mr Tuffour, are you his PRO or PA? Where didn't he say all this to the crowd that welcome him? Why hasn't he come out to say it himself but you Mr Tuffour, The Liar? You are a disgrace foolish elder.

• kojo58gh 8 years ago

Of the 77 comments so far less than five are supporting you Doc. You are out of touch here.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

I wonder why Amoako Tuffuor think this vagabond called Wontumi should have been accorded a red carpet reception at the police station. Do we have to give preferential treatment to certain criminals because of their political ...

• Osofia 8 years ago

So what? He should be imprisoned.

• JOHN 8 years ago

TUFFUOR WANTS GHANAIANS TO KNOW THAT WONTUMI IS NOBODY. HE WANTS US TO KNOW HOW THE IDIOT EXPERIENCED ONE DAY IN PRISON CELL.

• Anane 8 years ago

What the FUCIK if he sleeps near SHIT. Who cares???

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

Good for him. Next time the police should make him eat the shit.

• dunaa 8 years ago

But this guy was a prisoner, wasn't he? Perhaps next time he is loosing his temper he will remember sleeping next to shit and restrain himself. Political violence is not good and must be discouraged.

• Abodiee 8 years ago

I don't think Wontumi deserves his usual sleeping place after that barbaric attitude. He should have been made to carry the shit proper.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Na who cause? Of the many people in Kumasi and in the NPP, how many of them decided to take the law into their own hands and beat people up and end up in prison? Na who cause am?

Wontumi is not above the other prisoners w ...

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

The IDIOT should have been treated worst.

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

He was a criminal and deserved to be treated as such

• sly 8 years ago

Who is that man, who don't know he is a criminal. Was he better than those who were in the place?

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

It serves him right, he is not important than any other prisoners.

Those who are there are also human. There is no vip in prison and that matter people should stop making unnecessary comments

• SD 8 years ago

Well, that is too bad but i hope he has learnt some lesson from that nasty experience. He did not need to go there but his foul mouth and uncouth behaviour need to change. Sorry for you

• King Kosoko 8 years ago

I have once said Wontumi excuse my language behaves like a blind illiterate, a bush man and an uncivilised person. Even animals will not behave like the way he did, l am ashamed of him.

• adanko 8 years ago

PRESIDENT NKRUMAH AND MANDELA WENT THROUGH WORSE TORTURE BUT EMERGED BIGGER MEN THAN COWARDS ON THE STREET

• NOBODY 8 years ago

More NPP sick serial lies. Too bad the NPP has allowed itself to be hijacked by Akufo-Addo and his fellow evil serial liars. They tell lies in their sleep, an they tell more lies when they're awake. Typical symptoms of Elepha ...

• King 8 years ago

This new akuffo Addo NPP is full of idiots, President kuffuor must be crying now,he can't believe in his eyes.

• OSEI YAW 8 years ago

I wished he was given some of his own shit to eat. By the way, has anyone heard from the stupid fool ever his his release from prison? Dog! Who say man no dey?

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

Tuffuor or kuffuor you are a stupid fool among the stupid things. There better human beings sleeping by that thing very innocent. Who is this animal called wuntumi stupid man with stupid family.

• GOONGA 8 years ago

And who at all is Wontumi? Is he a better person than the others who were also detained in the cells? Don't forget that, Nkrumah, Rawlings n many more had all smelled shit in bucket before!. Wonrumi is nothing but a damn pop ...

• Shaft 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with where he slept while in detention that will make him a much better person in understanding the situation Ghana is in I hope he can find time to think about it when NPP win the election. Hope he hel ...

• Shaba 8 years ago

And so......

• sulo 8 years ago

Is this the first time you have heard how cell images are treated? Or is that idiot who takes law into his own hand above any body else. How can such people be capable of managing millions of people with differences in opinio ...

• Boakye 8 years ago

He deserves more than that. He is not gentleman. You slapped MP and expected to be treated VIP

• Joe Navajo 8 years ago

He now knows how the ordinary Ghanaian feels

• abu 8 years ago

And so what,is Wontumi bigger than Ghana or is he above the law?.He was declared wanted for a criminal assaultand went into hindi ng and was treated accordingly as any criminal is treated inthe country.

• JM 8 years ago

Was Wontumi better than those inn then?

• Saddam 8 years ago

Daybreak afrika ,Dr or Doctor Amoako Tuffour your utterance shows your stupidity it really shows that you are a dirty psycophant ,Your docterate degrees should be investigated.thanks

• Heavens 8 years ago

Nonsense is he better than the ordinary Ghanaian prisoner. If you tuffour was the victim of his vicious behavior how would u feel. Talk sense Dr because little children are listening

• piesie 8 years ago

You're an idiot to bring the NDC into this......SIAAA

• Sincere Heart 8 years ago

And so what are you bigger than anyone,is the MP your house boy

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Tweaa if you sleep besides of toilet in prison just for one day,do you want to tell us that you are better than others who are going through the same experience every day?

• Baba 8 years ago

Who is wontomi in the first place?that stupid gud for nothing guy?it serves him right.

• bindigah 8 years ago

hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha