You are here: HomeNews2016 05 09Article 437188

Smarttys bus branding: Sole sourcing approval sought after contract award

Read Comments Comments (72)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• EO GROUP TOOK $300 MILLION HOME 8 years ago

Is this not the guy representing an exploitative company like Anglo gold against Ghana in an international Court???

• koo 8 years ago

Are u Ghanaian at all or another illetrate ndc activist who only follow corrupt Mahama govt shame on u

• ,.AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent and criminal NDC enterprise must be voted out. Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumia will do much much better.

• Native 8 years ago

2015 Election: Obasanjo Insult Ghanaian President For Supporting Jonathan

Former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo has openly insulted the president of Ghana John Mahama, for supporting immediate past president Goodluck ...

• Doe 8 years ago

Mahama has to be impeached, arrested and send to jail. The man is a thief.

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

I do not understand why Dzifa Ativor is having her freedom after all these thievery. Mahama should arrest her to affirm his fight on corruption.

• samiyoma 8 years ago

small mind

• EDDIE, TARKWA 8 years ago

That's what you people are good at, insults and insults alone. Watch out NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT. GOD IS WATCHING.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

INDEED, INDEED, INDEED

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

The country is gone to the dogs. What a shame. We are seeing the most corrupt era in Ghana's history.

• Asem 8 years ago

Good investigative work keep it up. The corruption under Mahama smells to the heavens.

• EO GROUP TOOK $300 MILLION HOME 8 years ago

You were not in Ghana between 2001-2008 when the seeds of corruption were planted nyafunyafu by JAK Alibaba and the 17 thieves...

• eD 8 years ago

DO WORSE THAN KUFFOUR; CONTINUE TO STEAL MORE NYAFUNYAFU. IS THAT WHAT THE PPL VOTED YOU AND YOUR PARTY HACKS IN FOR? TO DO WORSE THAN KUFFOUR??? WHAT A CRAZY LOGIC

• adanko 8 years ago

SO LET NDC SUFFER THE SAME FATE

• ERIC 8 years ago

EVIL NDCS MUST PERISHED.WERE YOU VOTED FOR TO STEAL FROM THE POOR ?YOU CURSED SOULS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Ghanaians are by nature too corrupt. If one put at a place of influence and the one does not put up a house and buy many V6 and V8 vehicles, the one is even seen by family members as a failure. That is a wrong culture.
    With ...

• aikins 8 years ago

And I wonder some animals will still vote for him even though he will lose. Please fellow Ghanaians lets save our dear nation by voting out this armed robber Mahama.

• doni 8 years ago

if prez mahama is most corrupt in the world history he is 100% better than nana addo n just as some animals like u will vote for nana addo

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Good work, without doubt. The author presents the case clearly and objectively. The trouble is, that even when malfeasance has been proven beyond doubt, there is no consequence for the criminals responsible. They just do it a ...

• Trust 8 years ago

This man thinks he is smart. We shall see. I am doing a full research on that feticous case before the ICSID.
    A so called Christian who does not give a damn how his fellow Ghanaians feed their kids.

• Trust 8 years ago

As you expose them, I am behind you also exposing your backside, Mr. Hypocrite.

• GHANA ABR3 8 years ago

Return the stolen items and go Scot free. Mahama tell thieves, shameful president!!

• Menfele 8 years ago

That long time. Guys

• Money was Repaid unlike your NPP 8 years ago

Money was repaid...shut your noisy mouth up...where were you when NPP stole carelessly to the point of killing Roko Frimpong and Esseku said kickbacks were being carried in bags...Shut the Fuck up!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Anybody who steals, irrespective of party affiliation should be made to pay back with interest and spend some months in prison. If that is done, it will deter others from doing that. In 1979, how many could openly embezzle un ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

This guy should shut HIS stupid nonsense stinking mouth. All this talk talk will end no where. Did he remember when NPP was leaving they they sent all the sensitive Ministries chief directors to overseas just to carry out mas ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Ain't you fools not to be able to jail them? You sent about 15 cases and list all, ain't you stupid? NPP will send you all to jail, mark my words. We need people to work on the cocoa farms that you've destroyed, and we shall ...

• Silas Addo 8 years ago

How come then has the NDC govt not locked up members of kuffours govt for stealing n killing of roko and other crimes what the fuck are they waiting for abi?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Anytime the NDC does anything stupid, they try to equal it with something from the past NPP government. Does this mean they admit their guilt but not willing to accept it because they think someone might have done same and go ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Yet your people lacked the brains to investigate, prosecute and convict. Those who were tried were all exonerated by competent law courts. Your founder has branded most of your saints corrupt and thieves. Infact he said 60% o ...

• KOM 8 years ago

Try and reason like a patriot for a change. Your position is sad....

• Lucy 8 years ago

Is this the reason for asking fir the documents? To serialize the findings and make public judgements without going to court? We will then play our political blame games and end the story there. This is not what we expect fro ...

• eD 8 years ago

SINCE THE GOVERNMENT REFUSES TO BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THE PEOPLE WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO DEMAND TO KNOW THE FULL FACTS OF THE TRUTH - AS TO WHAT EXACTLY HAPPENED SO THEY CAN BECOME INFORMED VOTERS AND NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PROPAG ...

• Trust 8 years ago

You will have the chance but not
    the choice to pick between the devil and his son in November.
    Hey, do yourelf a favour, vote skirt and blouse and mix, mix.

THEY ARE ALL TRAITORS. LET'S FORCE THEM TO WORK TOGETHER FOR ...

• duke 8 years ago

To sing to mahama's tune and be complicit in the crimes being committed against the state of Ghana and its citizens??

• Trust 8 years ago

If he was receiving a big bag of cash, he will be the first in court just like the Anglo Asante case.

Go to court Ace, Mr. Hypocrite.

• PAULO 8 years ago

The Sole sourcing was done to indirectly steal the nation's resource to finance the NDC Voler Region 2016 campaign. She was cought and got away free as usual.
    Now she is out there spewing garbage.
    Mahama and the NDC have g ...

• Dogbe 8 years ago

Yes, Nsawam go sweet.
    Dzifa you have disgraced Voltarians even though you are the only one involved in this scam.

You will stay in Nsawam for 15 years so better enjoy your loot with Selassie.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

No wonder Dzifa Attivor is begging that the NDC should be relected. Cos based on this she is definitely and without a hint of doubt going to be jailed should the NPP win!

• eD 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIAaNS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!

Talk about the real issues about th ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

The attention is on how to win ellections-there is also too much arrogance among the leaders. They should be ashamed of themselves for not being able to move Ghana forward compared to the Asian countries who were worst off th ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Allow the people to reason with the reasons given by the ministry. You finish up your job. Thank you.

• Anita 8 years ago

We already know there was corruption here. Even the minister resigned and supposed investigations are ongoing. The best Ace Ankomah should be doing is updating the public on the status of the investigation and legal proceedin ...

• Steve 8 years ago

eD, you have made my day! This EO GROUP TOOK $300 MILLION nonsense reasons like a dog who will eat back its vomitus. If NDC was given the mandate by the people to salvage the country from inappropriate governance and they go ...

• Freddy 8 years ago

Oh sweetheart I love u take this deal .
    Yen tie obia . We are in control and Ghana's money is for ndc .

• master data 8 years ago

Mahama government stop paying teacher trainees and use money to rebrand buses with his head . Because of mahama head some could not get money to cater for theirselves

• Kujo 8 years ago

It happens all the time even in our various private companies where jobs are completed before a contract or purchase order is given.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

It is not surprising Attivor Dzifa was talking the way she was, in the Volta region.
    The question nobody seems to be asking is, was it a Cabinet decision presided over by John Dramani Mahama for those buses to be branded in ...

• obi 8 years ago

put her in jail

So which company won the tender and how was that tender process abrogated? Was the company which was alleged to have won the contract compensated. What is the name of the company that won the contract.

• Yaw Donkor. 8 years ago

Dzifa Ativor is afraid of what is to happen to her in case of regime change. Ativor have courage. More Togolease are coming to vote to retain NDC in power.

• Nikki. boss 8 years ago

Npp

• Sam 8 years ago

Since the PPP boss (Silas Mensah) obviously did not do his job properly and caused financial loss to the state, it is likely a future NPP government will prosecute him. If that happens, will Dzifah, who also will be prosecute ...

• Sam 8 years ago

PPA boss not PPP boss.

• Kwaku Duah 8 years ago

Definitely, the PPA Boss will be charged for causing financial lose to the state. I am really sad if this is what is happening at PPA. This is shameful.

• adanko 8 years ago

UNLESS MAHAMA/NDC ARE KICKED OUT TO EXPOSE MORE OF SUCH SCANDALS IN THE DARK, I BET YOU THE NEXT 4 YEARS WILL BE THE WORST IN GHANA. DO NOT BE DECIVED BY THE TROJAN HORSES MAHAMA IS RIDING AROUND. THE MAN IS SIMPLY BAD A REAL ...

• Gentleman 8 years ago

SADA, SUBA, WATERVILLE, WOYOME, SMARTTYS, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, MAHAMA PRESIDENCY, MUNTAKA, TSATSU EX GRATIA, KUMASI AIRPORT, RIDGE HOSPITAL SCANDAL, KASOA AND CIRCLE INTERCHANGES, DKM, DUBAI PROPERTIES, AMERI, FUEL STATIONS, ECG ...

• kkm 8 years ago

What is this going to do for Ghanaians, look at the system now,electricity is not good enough, our water system is full of sickness. No jobs,people are struggling to make ends need and our president borrow money to do all cra ...

• Binka 8 years ago

Dzifa Attivor steals money from Ghana and plays the tribal card as if she gave the money to people of Volta region. Whatever she does she will go to Nsawam prisons so she must as well start serving her sentence now!

• apuuuu 8 years ago

President Mugabe to President Mahama you are campaigning to be reelected as President but you have already added your picture among those of ex President on the bus May God grant you your desire to be ex President immediatel ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Shame on NDC

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

John mahama is a disgrace to the north. There are more honest and competent people from the north who can get the work done if given the chance but its like this deadgoat has destroyed the trust in the northern people. I tell ...

from MOT to Ppa n smartys must all b charged and prosecuted. but the writer shd nx time write in a more matured way by writing and leavin it to the readers to judge. u dont bring personal sentiments wen writing a news article ...

• JM 8 years ago

Loser's NPP

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

ENOUGH Of This Heartbreaking 3.6millio

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

So you see where the lamentations of Dzifa Ativor comes from. Ghana is concert!

Of Ghana and priorities.! Members if the British legislator sit in pews to deliver legislature. They save money this way, don't it to poor ama Ghana and we import chairs from China at over thirty million Ghana census each. We ...

Of Ghana and priorities. .members of the British legislature sit on pews to deliver legislature. They save money thus way and donate to poor Ama Ghana and we import chairs from China at over thirty million Ghana cedis each. ...

• Blondel 8 years ago

May God be the judge.

God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, the same shall he reap.

Let's stop belittling issues to an NDC NPP issue, and let's call what is wrong or right as it is. It's only then, that we can se ...

• Blondel 8 years ago

May God be the judge.

God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, the same shall he reap.

Let's stop belittling issues to an NDC NPP issue, and let's call what is wrong or right as it is. It's only then, that we can se ...