You are here: HomeNews2016 05 07Article 436759

Kofi Boakye is an agent for Mahama - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (142)

• POG 8 years ago

Wontumi are you telling the whole world that slapping a sitting MP and getting away with is good? Wise up and stop blame games.You need to be jailed.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

WHAT A FOOLISH REMARKS COMMING FROM A USELESS CHAIRMAN WHO CANT TAKE RESPOSIBILITY FOR HIS ACTIONS. WHAT CRAB. STUPIDITY TO THE HIGHEST. TOMORROW HE WILL BLAME THE DEVIL FOR SLAPPING HIS OWN MP

• vigour 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye has a dutyto ensure there is peace in Kuamsi and people like Wontumi should know there are people with 'balls' to deal with him. Naniama!!!

• Okofo 8 years ago

Why is the NPP full of idiots? Huh? I hate to say this but the truth needs to be expressed!!! Stupidity is encrypted on the forehead of every NPPian! Violence and unnecessary accusations seemed to be their genotype! From the ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

The action taken by Chairman Wontumi was wrongful, if it was even taken against an ordinary Ghanaian. However, this does not reduce NPP supporters as idiots that deserves to be abandoned by Ghanaians as a political party. The ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Point of correction. Did J.J. Rawlings assault VP Arkaah? Too much grammar in the English language!

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

ON WHOSE ORDERS DID HE ALSO DISH OUT THE SLAPS? IT CUTS BOTH WAYS.

• Bagyimibr3 NDC fools 8 years ago

NDC people are idiots who talk loudest. How dare you say that NPP is made up of only idiots hahahahaaha NDC maggots who has sense in NDC? nkwaseafuo.The criminal Kofi Boakye a well known drug baron was brought back by the NDC ...

• yyy 8 years ago

Always blame game. i'm beginning to believed that there wasn't any agenda 2020 as Kennedy agyapong voiced. why NPP you said Alan was the reason we cound'nt win 2008 and the re-election. this that u say it is Kwabena aYYAPONG ...

• Mary 8 years ago

BAWUMIA HIDDEN ISLAMIC AGENDA THAT IF NPP IS ELECTED GHANA SCHOOLS MUST FORCE KIDS TO LEARN ARABIC AND STUDY ISLAM IS A NONE STARTER IN CHRISTIAN GHANA WE OPPOSE ISLAM IN GHANA SCHOOLS
    ***A VOTE FOR NPP IS A VOTE FOR ISLAM ...

• Kwaku Atta 8 years ago

Why did Kofi Boakye refuse to arrest the zongo youth who went on rampage to destroy property ?? Police officers looked on unconcerned while these senseless lads destroyed peoples shops,churches n banks. He is indeed doing the ...

• dela 8 years ago

ur crime demands arrest.stop pointing fingures.u r irresponsible.stupid fool

• tailor 8 years ago

kenpong is the most stupid politician ghana has ever had.cocaine money n yet still bragging Afia schwarz nigger will get u

• LAST DON 8 years ago

There is no other name that can best describe these maggots. It takes ages to fix foolishness and rot; it requires intense thinking and appropriate application of thoughts. Treating a mad man takes a lot of strategies and psy ...

• Obiba Kay 8 years ago

I wonder if this wontumi guy can read all these comments and understand you guys. It's a shame a Asanteman has such an idiot for a chairman. Onte brofo nso ka ne gyimi ho.

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

this man is the kind of liabilities npp is carrying to the election,God save Ghana.I wonder why Nana thinks slaping an npp mp is coool,yeah, no comment npp firebranders,,,,,,,,,

• THINK GOOD. 8 years ago

WUNTUMI IS ARROGANT,HE WILL SEE PEPER SOON,HE CAN DO THIS STUPID THINGS ONLY IN KUMASI,NANA ADDO GOT A BIG PROBLEM EVEN IF NANA ADDO WINS THIS STUPID GUYS ARE GOING TO ASK HIM WHAT TO DO,BUT ISHA ALLA GOD WILLING,THIS SHORTMA ...

• nsemfoo 8 years ago

Go jail your father.You are a moron

• Jew 8 years ago

If not an idiot so called chairman, who will talk like this. Did the president and the police commander slap an MP?

• Albert 8 years ago

Peace in Kumasi.
    No matter what.????.I was born in kumasi.????.The Stars and the elements if the consternations were infull force.The purpose of my being is to shape the future of the best way to eternity.

• Yaw Donkor. 8 years ago

Even though it is my wish that the NPP succeed in their bid to win power and forms the next government, yet some of us are not among the fools who will support criminality. Wontumi is sending the NPP to the abyss of no return ...

• Oppong Manu 8 years ago

wontumi should be ashamed of himself and leave Kofi Boakye alone. You guys have just shown how foolish you're by your reactions after your bail. it's a shame, you a disgrace to Asanteman.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Great comment.What ever excuses you make ,it still doesn't give you the right to slap anybody and go scot free,Wontumi.But NPP,this what you get when you allow people with money who dont understand politics to buy positions i ...

• Riis 8 years ago

He attacked two people; not the mp alone. The other person also matters. They have lost at least two votes there

• Etwieba 8 years ago

The whole business of Wontumi slapping an MP is a mere allegation, until a competent court adjudecature pronounces judgement to that effect. These NDC apparachits must get this into their empty skulls!. These good-for-nothing ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Do these NPP people read the comments of other people about their stories? Are they aware that the comments are coming from those who could have voted for them? Are they not worried? Sometimes I fail to understand these NPP p ...

• Leslie 8 years ago

NPP has consistently missed the point.
    They never identify their enemies and liabilities. Always living in a fool's paradise

• GH 8 years ago

DID MAHAMA SLAP THE MP?

YOUR OWN NPP MP WHOM YOU SLAPPED REPORTED YOU

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Wontumi grow up

• TRUTH 8 years ago

A common galamsey, former car wash fool in Coventry is now holding the post of chairman of a major party in a major city in Sikakrom.

How did Ghana fall to fools. Where did we go wrong?

The land that has produced hardwo ...

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 8 years ago

You can not take responsibility for your beastly behavior, and you want to blame someone for your arrest? I hope if the allegation is true, you and your cohorts will be jailed. This is not what we want for Ghana- lawlessness.

• PK 8 years ago

Foolish Man. U go about attacking your own party people and you blame someone else for your madness

• tiger 8 years ago

this npp thug should be ashamed of his behaviour.the police should have kept him longer in their cells he would have learnt his lessons and will stop spewing Nonsens bad behaviour doesnt pay

• Kojo 8 years ago

Why not tell us you are an agent of Nana Addo for slapping an NPP MP because he is seen as pro-Kuffour?

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

What's this idiot saying ... did he expect to get away with it ?? That's assault you Arse hole .. probably can get away with it in Ghana .. nobody is meant to be above the law so stop talking Nonsense big man

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

I can't believe what a schmuck that guy is. Don't be a schmuck and create an embarrassing scene in public.

• OPUNI 8 years ago

You slap mp and you were arrested and blaming the police commender . These things will happing only in uncivilised society like ghana. Chairman learn to be civilised and be matuted once you want to be in leadership position

• Boakye 8 years ago

This so call chairman is a fool. He could have gone to jail in civilised country. How can you slap a sitting MP and expected to go free because you are a chairman of Npp.
    This guy should have forced to resigned. I regretted ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

Wontumi or whatever you call your self, better keep quiet or whatever you say will be used against you in the court of law. Dr Pinksheets and his 3rd class degree in economics and fake lawyer popularly called all die be die c ...

• Francis Kya 8 years ago

They must go

• Kofi Babone 8 years ago

This boy is a fool. Did Mahama ask him to slap the MP.

• Michael osein 8 years ago

illiterate chairman, shut up

• TRUTH 8 years ago

You slapped someone and the police commander needs orders from above to arrest you? You are not even ashamed.

• yaro 8 years ago

Local champion .The only chairman who can not speak good ENGLISH.. ANIMAL

• buunnd 8 years ago

The evidence of the assault is overwhelming. provided the prosecution witnesses don't get cold feet. Mr Chairman jail time for you.Magistrate be brave.

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

Sorry fool with no brains you call yourself a man face your Waterloo sad grandpa Akuffo-Addo has allowed guys like this in his team and this are the very guys who would bring him down OUCH truth hurts as for Mr Wontumi he kee ...

• BB 8 years ago

NNC

• jo 8 years ago

Why npp voted this man to be their regional chairman he is ignorant and not up to standard. He took law into his own hands and assaulted someone in the absence of mahama now he is blaming him for his arrest

• BB 8 years ago

ampa

• Godsway 8 years ago

An ignorant block headed who does not think beyond what he see.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

EVEN BEFORE YOU SHOWED THE WORLD WHO YOU ARE , I HAVE SEEN THROUGH YOU AS A THUG! NOW KOFI BOAKYE IS MAHAMA'S AGENT , A RIGHT RETORHIC BY A CRIMINAL!! DID YOU NOT COMMIT THE CRIME ?, AND IF YOU DID NOT COMMIT THE CRIME IT MEA ...

• Tana 8 years ago

This is foolish talk from a stupid man

• Osofia 8 years ago

I hardly get angry but this has angered me.What a daft thing to say.This guy should be dealt with. DCOP do what you do best.

• Divine Banda 8 years ago

Chairman you must know DCOP Kofi Boakye is under the authority of priesdent Mahama even is in the bible Matt8:9 Acts9:14

• Y aa. 8 years ago

Oh mother Ghana, what went wrong that we talk too much and do little to help our own country. Listern to a chairman of a party, if u think education is expensive try ignorance. I rest my case.

• odiMr true of SA 8 years ago

Even if he is an agent of the president what you did is it right? Grow up I and kenpong.

• SD 8 years ago

The bushman is out again with his big mouth bush talk. Always want to be heard just for the dirty courses to show he is tough

• Apan Dankwaa 8 years ago

Oh treluely, mad people are in market. I can see you are 100% mad.ask me why

• wontumi ii 8 years ago

my question is that who advice you to slap the mp?it was nana addo so blame nana. you have been in uk before i thought you will set an example for Ghanaians to fellow u are rather causing troubles shame.

• GODSWAY 8 years ago

Even if the Regional Commander fears to arrest you, your arrest detention and subsequent appearance in court shows that "dadie be kyen dadie". HE the Presisident of the Republic of Ghana, is above all Wuntomi stands for and r ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 8 years ago

I think you do not belong to the human race but the animal kingdom. I am really happy that Kofi Boakye threw you behind the wicked iron bars to prove to you that you are a little boy with a big mouth which is bigger than your ...

• ABINAWA 8 years ago

"Who say Man no de?" You are going about bluffing in Kumasi as if you are untouchable, now you know your smoothness level.

• Tumi 8 years ago

Wontumi is a true NPPian indeed. Every body is at fault save themselves. The whole world is against them.

• Wontumi nti gyae 8 years ago

Even in opposition, wontumi is assaulting his own party mp, what happens if his party wins power in November?

• issah 8 years ago

You think we are in the jungle,where there is no rules,Kwasea.What do you expect in return when you assault your fellow mankind?Kofi Boakye have more supporters in Ashanti region more than your two corrupted political parties ...

• SANDERS 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS BIG DISGRACE TO GHANA

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Wontumi or whatever his name. Seriously he's the most irresponsible Ashanti regional chairman ever. He clearly doesn't think before he acts. Politics aside this boy shd be jailed. He's a moron

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye is not a Saint if it is the same Kofi Boakyer that I used to know some 30 years ago that I am referring to but to call him an agent of somoeone is stretchings too far.

Kofi might be grateful for getting his com ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Bravest and smart enforcement officer ever witnessed in Ghana put every one who takes law into thy hands; Kofi Bravo!!#jail the tugs!!

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

How did this useless, empty headed guy became chairman of the biggest opposition party in ghana? He has never said anything sensible or helpful to NPP, ever since he was elected.

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Wontuni,you have to sit down for your last born to teach you governance.Don't you know Kofi Boakye works for any government who is in power.Shameful chairman,you must bow down your head and shame.Mahama is the head of securit ...

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

End times for Alibaba mahama and ndc.We will face ndc boot for boot. Walai! !!

• Real Vandal 8 years ago

You call yourself Wontumi, and always behaving like your mentor, Kofi Jumah. Have you forgotten so soon when you joined hand with the LMVC and you had to run away like sprinter to save your life. You can only do this patapaa ...

• GOD DEY 8 years ago

KOFI , KNOW THAT NO CONDITION IS PER.......

• Spider-USA 8 years ago

Regardless who you are you do not slap people and go free.Krachi you are talking tooo much.You are blocking Nana to come to power.I am NPP member but i do not agree with what you did.

• Ck 8 years ago

If nana the lawlessness like you were to be the president and all the security under him, no doubt you would have gone scout free but under Mahama who knows his duty to protect all. Lawlessness man in lawlessness party with l ...

• Paulus 8 years ago

If you behaved foolishly and have been arrested, you blamed it on someone ?You think you are untouchable, wise up or else. .......pl

• KO 8 years ago

There are so many idiots in NPP that's why they keeping losing elections. Such people would then turn around and blame the likes of Alan and Kuffour for NPP's performance at the polls. There's nothing like agenda 2020, it's s ...

• samson 8 years ago

This man Antwi-Boasiako is insane and needs psychiatric help. That is all I can say to his nonsense on the DCPO Kofi Boakye.

• xxx 8 years ago

mmmoa

• KT(wum) 8 years ago

What does this man have against Ibrahim that anytime he mentions President Mahama's name his name comes along? You slapped your own party members and got yourself arrested and now you're blaming President and his brother? Wha ...

• truth 8 years ago

Whoever is president the military mus work with.

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

This mad dog has not show any remorse for the animalistic thing he did to a fine gentleman but rather blaming the one doing his job. Npp has gone to the pig and the dog's.

• INNO 8 years ago

This shit so call chairman is still fooling. It is nt strange he's frm nana political party nt frm npp.

• Tongo Naba 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye has stomach to fill. As such he has to succumb to the wishes of the partisan Kudalor police who maim unarmed protesters to get to the IGP position.
    Yes, Kofi Boakye made all that noise initially in Kumasi to fool ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

A mad rabid dog willbark at eeven the wind . That is Wontumi for. An illogical fool slapshis own and will not blame the ddevil for influencing his stupidity, but blames an innocent Police commander and the President. Only in ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

So you slap someone an you do not think it is the police's duty to arrest you? What kind of Ghana are we going to have under you guys then?
    I am an NPP supporter but these thugs are messing up the pary.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Stupid and nonsense assertion when Npp under Kufour chassed him from police service,who reinstated him?

Ghanaians should face facts about this issues of so called chairman wontumi taking the law into his hands and blaming the police.

• why is this crook in uniform 8 years ago

He stole 7-parcels of cocaine from Mv-BenJamine

• This corrupt policeman 8 years ago

Cocaine thief

• Dessie 8 years ago

U're together with Kofi stealing the corcain parcels; you might probably corcain dealer as well

• MEMBER OF MORON NATION 8 years ago

Yes!

• Whatever 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye is only enforcing the law. That's what the law tells him to do. Beating your own people to dislocate his waist bone shows the kind of illiterate mindless person you are

• Papa lee 8 years ago

Stupid semi illiterate chairman you think you can slap every one and go free. I petty those who voted for you because you are a big full

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Wontumi, you're a big fool to think that you will go scot-free after giving a sitting MP a dirty slap.

• Dani of Manhyia Kumasi New Zongo 8 years ago

So Wontumi is also biding for PREZ Mahama that why he slaps an mp3 abi ?

• Ohene 8 years ago

This guy left UK and came to Gh during K4s era. Came to Ghana started illegal minning with fake NPP support, got money and started entrenching himself as it is in NPP. Asabee, Kenedy Agyapong etc etc etc.

• King 8 years ago

Uncivilise chairman, it is only under akuffo Addo reign in NPP that this kind of a guy can be a chairman for a political party in Ghana. Though I'm not NPP member ,I still miss president kuffuor leadership style in NPP, wontu ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU ARE IMMORTAL. I NEVER THOUGHT THERE ARE POWERS WHICH RESTRICT YOUR MOVEMENT OVERNIGHT AND KEEP YOU AMONG PRISONERS OVERNIGHT. MAN PASS MAN. OKURASENI KWASEA

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

NPP is lucky to have Wontumi as Chairman In Kumasi NDC has promised to get 1 milion vote from Kumasi so they will try all means to get one million vote but with the help of Wontumi is impossible for them

B ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Wontumi is an agent for General Mosquito. Just like his NPP with no agenda to offer Ghanaians, Wontumi never has anything of substance coming out of his mouth other than childish serial lies. Using the normal NPP tactics of s ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Yes I know Kofi Boakye very well he is always after money so Mahama and Asante king can buy kofi Boakye
    I know Kofi Boakye since 1981 opposite C M B Head Office Accra He is there to help NDC

• nana addo 8 years ago

I wonder if he had proper up bringing or any reasoning capabilities.

• korkuwor 8 years ago

Chairman,stand firm for the Lord is in control.

• Jul 8 years ago

So when will people learn from their mistakes

• IDDRISU YAKUBU 8 years ago

The so called commander 1, is a disgrace to Ghana police service. why didn't he detain, TEPA NDC constituency chairman, when he stabbed member of his own party somewhere last year? SHAME ON YOU, KOFI BOAKYE

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Fool and a really backward person who must be made to pay for his foolishness.
    Pity village people only go to say i' ve withdrawn the the case because it it is a family matter and it makes the FOOL , to think he is above ev ...

• Sly 8 years ago

This Guy should be banned from Politics.

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Result for choosing illiterate to be chairman

• JM 8 years ago

FOOLISH EVIL WONTUMI FOOL AGAIN THE LAW WILL DILL WITH YOU

• jah bless 8 years ago

If you misbehave again, Kofi Will arrest you again, Wontumi, no matter what.

• jah bless 8 years ago

These are the people Nana must come out and condemned openly, but l wonder if he Will do it. Why?

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

Anybody who have wisdom will never take womtumi serious. Instead for him to show remorse for his unacceptable and unlawful action, he still have the guts to accuse the police. Well that has being the hall mark of npp since na ...

• Kaikai 8 years ago

I am sympathetic with npp but fools lile wontumi are not democratic. When u slap someone and u are arested u wnt the police to be smiling at u

• steve 8 years ago

Sometines i blame our npp leader for dis lenient if we decide to go violent i n ashant region I swear by God dat there would be no ndc man standing unscathed.dat drug addict kofi boakye has always been a trokosi sympathiser b ...

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaa

• James kofi mensah 8 years ago

Do u wontumi think u are the only person above evrybro in ghana? U can only be in kumasi and be doing those stupid things.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Wontumi is a latter day Baffuor Akoto. He can't leave his stronghold which is Oseikrom.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Do people who commit crime names go on criminal record

• Ghajaja 8 years ago

NPP, u better wakeup useless and shameful people like wumtume will not help. U see when u pick up a village champion to lead that's how he act. Hopeless leader with lose talks where is Kofi Boakye? they should rearrest this d ...

• joshua 8 years ago

what Ananse story this bush elephant chairman is talking about? is the president the IGP or a Commissioner of police to be directing the affairs of the Police? was that what the NPP was doing when they were in power? this stu ...

• mubarik USA 8 years ago

wontumi...u very stupid person why u slaping ur felow party mp behiev ur self mahama is not nana addo

• Abu 8 years ago

You Mr wuntumi character has exposed you, so you want to use the commander as a scape goat because some party members will agree with you blindly

• Batul Alexander,Tamale 8 years ago

No wonder you can still say this, after this shameful act you still talk? shame on you disappointed chair. this shows where you belong.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

You an illiterate can slap a member of parliament and be walking free. Do you think Ghana is lawless as Syria is now ? You are lucky he is one of you . Next time try doing it with NDC guy and you will regret the day you joine ...

• GKY 8 years ago

Who is him and why he always behaving bad towards this Gentleman.
    Chairman your behavior is BAD to our party. This action will not attract floating voters ooooooo stop it and apologies to Ghanaian

• Kb kumasi 8 years ago

If the police can't arrest anybody deemed to be a member of the npp for commiting crime, then I think Gregory Afoko shd be released at once. His issue is also Efie asem. I think npp is not ready for power. The desperation fo ...

• Dodoo 8 years ago

Foolish man Wontumi. Who the fuck do you think you are? You slap someone and expect the police to get order from the President to arrest you? You must be crazy.

You deserve to be in the jungle with the big cats to teach y ...

• Red men 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye be wise stop following foolish mahama and the ndc .dont forget ur coca issue is still pending

• Freddie 8 years ago

This idiot of a chairman if you don't agree with him stupidity and wreckedness then he finds names for you. In fact wontumi is an agent of Satan.

• Korkorbi 8 years ago

Fools are always fools,they never learn.
    Sometimes they think they are hard and tough ,forgething they are being stupid and timid in their ways.
    Wontumi learn and stop portraying like a tough guy, .Your own people are laugh ...

• Martin 8 years ago

This is an idle talk from an illiterate chairman of an elite party

• Paa Kwasi 8 years ago

Just accept and apologise to the Hon MP about your irresponsible behavior and leave out the hardworking and very inspiring DCOP Kofi Boakye out of it.

• Gyan 8 years ago

Won tumor pls be wise and stop the blame game.do u need a support from this shameful act?

• peace 8 years ago

This stupid goat again? you will be silent after 7th Nov.

• j b 8 years ago

Hmmm am confused why should chairman Wuntomi accused the president for his arrest. Pls our party has a problem and that's unity how can u go round and be slapping people and when u are arrested u say is president it is a sh ...

• Jeff 8 years ago

wutumi law: slapping free . a leda in npp govement.

• Elliel 8 years ago

It is a shame we try hard all the time to politicized everything in this country. Is it Mahama who adviced you to go slapped your own party member?.Mr chairman you have committed acrime that's why the law is applied in you a ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a well-known agent for Mahama.

• Chris 8 years ago

Always foolish talks from foolish
    Npp..idiotic people ..WO mame twi wontumi ..you're big fool

• BENJAMIN 8 years ago

There is one important fact that has been either deliberately or through oversight omitted in all the reportage about the arrest and detention of Wontumi in Police cells. There was a Warrant of arrest issued by the court for ...