You are here: HomeNews2016 05 06Article 436657

Ghana's debt now GH¢111 billion - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Aseidu Nketiah 8 years ago

John mahama is a bad leader .He has failed this country .Arise for change youth of Ghana

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• Shamo Abbey 8 years ago

Bawumia your wife is a foreigner, and you will allow you to be vice? You are a failure.

• Paa alex 8 years ago

Who is not a foreigner on this earth stop insulting ok

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Ghanaians will not waste their energy arising for change. Because Change is already happening under Mahama. In terms of health we experience change by looking at the numerous Ultra modern Hospital like the Osudoku, Ridge hosp ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

WAA LOOK ANOTHER SABIA CONSUMER,MY FRIEND SHUT YOUR PROTRUDING MOUTH UP AND GO AWAY WITH YOUR STUPID CHANGE THAT IS KILLING GHANAIANS.THE CHANGE IS ONLY IN NDC PEOPLE'S DIRTY POCKETS.YOU PEOPLE CALLED YOURSELVES RICH PEOPLE B ...

• wataara 8 years ago

Brainless idiot you're.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

White bolts are lighting.There is thunder in our sky ! Everywhere there is this tempest. Yes ! At last Mahama and Ndc is in the torment. They can no longer hide. GH111billion high debt ! Oh My Goodness! What crime did we c ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

The big problem is so many of the government agencies are badly managed.
    Some suffer because vital investment from government is lacking.
    The answer is to seek UN Development assistance to prepare draft legislation to contr ...

• THINK GOOD. 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK THAT SHORT MAN CAN RULE GHANA,THAT IMPOTENT BAWUMIA TALK LIES ALWAYS,HIS FRIENDS ARE SLEEPING WITH THE WIFE.

• Nana 8 years ago

Think Good don't ever think every woman is like your prostitute mother.
    For your information, there noble women in Ghana: That includes Mrs Bawumia.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Only mahama gives audit without cost involved. He goes around deceiving people and they fail to ask questions. Ghanaian chiefs are just as greedy as their president.

• WELE 8 years ago

BAWUMIA,GIVE US A BREAK.YOU ARE BECOMING A LUNATIC.PERIOD!!!!!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You are just as empty as your government. Bawumia is a serious pain in your skin.

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Bawumia should get a life. All he does is criticize and oppose. The very people he is working for have no respect for him and call him names behind his back.

• Paa 8 years ago

You get a life, kwasiakwa!

• Kofi Yaro 8 years ago

Ok You gave us the debt amount.
    Now give us the assets and capital investment amounts for the related debt then we can talk. Shallow minded PHD.

• Mumuni Zakari, Ho 8 years ago

hahaha - Boy, you are sooooo stupid.
    obviously you are not well read.

• Opanyin Kwansah 8 years ago

We are fed up with your so-called debt, debt. It seems you doesn't have any thing to tell Ghanaians. We want solutions, not debt debt. If you don't have any campaign message please let's have our peace.

• Mumuni Zakari, Ho 8 years ago

your peace?
    The men causing your woes and skin pain is ndc - whom you are sleeping with. And when a helper come to tell you what is making you bleed, is that all you can say???

odwan

• aikins 8 years ago

I love that, you've made my day respect MUMUNI ZAKARI,HO .

• Ghana 8 years ago

Ask the Dr..How he will get Ghana out of this debt if voted to rule Ghana for 4 years
    . Ghanaians hate HOW but it OK

• Baba,Tema 8 years ago

thank you mr.pinh sheet.what is ur campaign message for us?

• Osei 8 years ago

The religious bigot is now on a mission to destroy himself.What is all these irresponsible fear mongering statements on the economy.It evidence of some one who is losing it upstairs.

• Nana Amarh 8 years ago

Mr Bawumia,Sharia Law in flag staff house, tell us how much of that debt went to individuals accounts and go to the Police, BNI the Court and have those people face the law..
    All governments from Nkrumah to Mahama borrowed m ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up you this Ndc pig. Our unborn children will face the consequences of this recklessness

• O.K 8 years ago

Bawumia you are boring some of us.You dont have any better thing to tell Ghanaians only borrow borrow compaing.You are the cause of this problem facing Ghana.You deceived Ghanaians Ghana cedi is equavalent to the US dollar.Yo ...

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

WHEN WE DID CURRENCY REVALUATION HOW MUCH DID YOU MADE FROM IT?

• bright 8 years ago

Bawumia is this your message for vote? If so, then save your energy because this will not win you a vote.

• hka 8 years ago

Alhaji Dr. Bawumia, are you done with inciting moslems against christians? Now it is govt this govt that. You are so boring. Give us a break!

• JOHN 8 years ago

YOU ARE ALWAYS IN DISAGREEMENT DONT HAVE THE CONCREATE FACTS YOURSELF. WHO FEEDS YOU WITH ALL THE LIES YOU SPEW IN PUBLIC?. IS THIS HOW POLITICS IS DONE?. TO COME OUT TO SAY ANYTHING IN PUBLIC TO THROW DUST IN PEOPLES EYES J ...

• James 8 years ago

You are remarkable .Open up a critical thinking schools .Teach people how to gather information on economic ,financial and ethical issues to help the state to take informed decisions and to undertake open policies with eviden ...

• INNO 8 years ago

alwys throwing in figures he csnn't even defend. Economist no fact n figures holding himself high above all de npp economist. last tym he said GH debt 2 GDP is 70% we asked 4 prove he cldn't. Nw he tink we 4get, so he dey blo ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

www.tradingeconomics.com/ghana/government-debt-to-gdp

• Maame 8 years ago

WHO LET THIS DOG OUT NPP NPP

• yaro 8 years ago

And so WHAT is't Your MONEY. JDM will make you and that old man cry mahama.Nov 7 .HE will WIN.

• Abigi 8 years ago

It is your money that they are stealing. Bawumia has a job outside Ghana, what about you?

• chris-elymas 8 years ago

Is it a new anthem for Bawumia? Only interested in dept? Please he should rather churn his energy into vigorous campaign. How many Ghanaians understand this GDP and external dept stuff? He should know better.

• Gods will 8 years ago

Shallow minded pple like u will always suffer cos u r politically blinded. If pple don't understand GDP isn't it wise to explain wat the country is going through to them. Lazy generation

• i knew it 8 years ago

the fact that most Ghanaian citizens and uneducated has no insight of the raw figures of newly impeded debts in the lifes of the people of Ghana,this makes "most of the politricians especially government in power to use that ...

• koboi 8 years ago

useless bawumia

• i knew it 8 years ago

as an advantage yet they have foreign accounts and investments all around underground and is this really fair all and all always using satanic akwantsre and padlocks over the mind and eyes of Ghanaians,I just cant wait for th ...

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

No more NDC! Hopeless idiots governing our dear country! Axe them now and forever! I am a socialist but these are non- socialists but a bunch of incompetent,corrupt and selfish liars destroying Ghana.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Ghana is Currently in a race to the Bottom and Mahama is Driving the Fastest Car.!, By the Time Mahama finish the destruction of Ghana, Ghanaians will sleep using stones as pillows.!

• kofi 8 years ago

This bawumia guy is a disgrace. He's just playing with words....."PROJECTED to be 111million" l guess he should have told us the source of the projection.... When something is "projected", it does not necessary mean it's true ...

• Abdul-Aziz 8 years ago

###it does not NECESSARY MEAN it's true####eeiii!!BROFO

• kofi 8 years ago

If you're smart you would have figured out that spell check "does things", and your "smartness" would perhaps have led you to "necessarily". BTW this is not a grammar forum. Instead of focusing on development, some of you lit ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Bawumia can not manage the economy of Ghana. He has decided to always talk about the debt of Ghana without telling us the true debt and even failing to tell us how he will reduce the debt. I guess he is only good at making ex ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Just as mahama forget where he stands is clear Bawumia know the fact,listen to the speech Mahama gives at cape coast university ,code: "i have instructing the minsters to fast track the aging public workers " means what ? thi ...

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Fear-mongering economist, has lost all credibility and his mind.

• Abdul-Aziz 8 years ago

@Opanyin kwansah.I think you should go back to school to master on your english before you come back here to comment on any article.If you were educated,you wouldn't type or speak any English like(YOU DOESN'T )Fooooolll.you n ...

• Osofia 8 years ago

So what? Propaganda?

• JIM 8 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS , BAWUMIA IS A GREAT LIAR , DON,T LET HIM FOOL YOU STUDENTS DONT LET BAWUMIA FOOL YOU OK COMMENTS FROM ABROAD.MAHAMA WILL BE BETTER THAN BAWUMIA

• JIM 8 years ago

TO RULE A STATE IS GOD'S HELP AND LUCK, DON'T LET BAWUMIA MAKE YOU FOOLS TRY MAHAMA, IS HE CLEVER THAN HIS FATHER ? HIS FATHER WAS [ N D C ] STUDENTS FOR GET BAWUMIA. HE WILL COME AND INCREASE THE DEBT

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Ndc Forkers

• Wicked Man 8 years ago

John Mahama is one hundred per cent thief, and was pregnant with thief and grown with thieving. he never though, one day he will kill President Atta Millis and take over and steal Ghana money to built a hotel in Dubai. If Ma ...

• kk 8 years ago

everyday.......ghana debt. ....every country owes.

• pee 8 years ago

And Sp What?

• Eric 8 years ago

Vote them out vote the out. If we give this good for nothing and corrupt Mahama administration another 4 years, they are going to mortgage Ghana. Ebeiiiiiii NDC thieves... Your time is up. 8 years is enough....

• Eric 8 years ago

No more 4 years! No more 4 years! No more 4 years! No more 4 years.
    NDC government, you have your 8 years to mismanage Ghana. Your time is up....thieves

• don 8 years ago

Mr. Eric you fool, if you don't no you insult ewe man like that you will die, you try this foolish thing again and see what will happen to you

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 8 years ago

Jon Mahama must be impeached, Asiedu nkatia must be imprisoned for life and all NDC ministers must be served the firing squad just the same way JJ Rawlings did in the past.

John Mahama must be impeached now!!

STU ...

• Sly 8 years ago

I'm afraid I just can believe Bawumia figures because of his past wrong and inflated figures

• Sly 8 years ago

Sorry, I can't believe Bawumia Figures

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Oh,confused and shameless Dr.Pinksheet Bawumia,after pounding fufu in Nema,a suburb of Accra while your Fulani wife swept around and your only political song Nana Addo permitted to sing"economy,economy"and your current asigme ...

• Kimathi 8 years ago

All this revelation will not add even a single vote to npp,one thing u must know is every developed country owed

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Evening if it is in trillions, he is justifying it with his accounting to the people tour.

• Chris 8 years ago

Foolish man bawumia pls would you stop this kind of of bush talks ..have you forgotten ? What you did to our old currency ..that is why Ghanaians are suffering today..

• Jalil 8 years ago

All you can do with your PhD is to lie for political expediency. Can I remind you that you are just a laughing stock for npp and for that matter ashanti akyems? I pitty you ooo. Go ask Aliu Mahama and his family you will hea ...

• Asem Bebadabi 8 years ago

If you see Dr JJ campaigning for Nana,don't be fooled.The founder of this National Deceiver's Criminals thinks he's smart,but he's not.Those stupid supporters of his are ignorants who know nothing but tribalism.Lazy, illitera ...

• Chris 8 years ago

Ghanaians shd watch out for bawumia he is getting crazy he don't know what to say again idiot bawumia

• Halid 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! Bawumia is okay to say what do not know or he now work with every institution? He true in de lies he tells on every field but Ephson is not right in his field

• don 8 years ago

Mr man naa debt we go chop for Ghana, you are not serious, if you in government you go fit dey talk about debt, because you dey opposition so you deceive us with this debt thing, hahaha, why you no help the economy to grow, w ...

• Boys Abr3 8 years ago

Mahama does not think about Ghana. He and his cronies with sharp teeth are chopping money wawawa. May Mahama loose big time in this coming election in Jesus name. Amen.

• Collins 8 years ago

Mahatma is deeply asleep he should kindly wake up

• tblaze 8 years ago

It is clear that bawumia and his NPP have lost the argument. He always talks about debt but conspicuously fails to talk about the massive investments that is being undertaking by the government yet his cohorts fails to questi ...

• Joe Baffoe 8 years ago

DR . BAWUMIA,
    CAN YOU TELL GHANAIANS HOW MUCH
    UNITED STATES OF AMERICA OWE?
    THE WORLD S GREATEST ECONOMY COUNTRY, OWE 16
    TRILLION DOLLARS, SO WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT, IF GHANA OWES GHc.112 Billion?
    The same things were m ...

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

GO AND AKS THE G8 THEY ARE ARE ALL IN DEBT. IF YOU HAVE NO MESSAGE JUST SHUT UP BAWUMIA:

• FROM UPPER WEST 8 years ago

THIS PreZ MAHAMA IS A TRAP TO especially we the three northern region IN FACT MICROFINANCE THIEF, OH GOD SAVE GHANA.

• saint 8 years ago

mahama learn sense ohh ayoo

• Thomas Asare 8 years ago

Is Bawumia the minister of finance ? Do u think you are the only person with a doctorate degree in economics ? You seem to be figgling with numbers a lot, do you remember the pink sheets, you seem to get all your propaganda ...

• James 8 years ago

T