You are here: HomeNews2016 05 06Article 436436

Ghana drops in economic rankings

Read Comments Comments (21)

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama Knows He is a False Substitute as president and Not Useful.tariffs up by 140%,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, Killings!-VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

What a shame! And this silly and stupid idiot goes round talking about infracstructure

• Jake 8 years ago

I honestly think the NDC party has put us into this shit. They will never own up to this? Kuffour reversed the situation when he was in power.

• Kay 8 years ago

Lagos State GDP is $91 billion. Bow down bitches!

• King SA 8 years ago

Only a blind ndc person will see ghana's economy as gud. Our economy is collapsing ooo hmmm. Mahama has failed vote him out.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Then I asked, why do we always wanna compete with Nigerians? Ewurade Jesu!

• Grow up 8 years ago

Asiedu the mosquito and Anyidoho thinks this is the best government...When everyone is complaining with the exception of NDC criminals what do you think will happen to our economy..

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

Lagos economy alone is bigger than so many African countries economies put together. Nigeria is moving slowly but smoothly, don't mess with the Giant. stop all this unhealthy competition Ghanaians and respect your Master Naij ...

• **** 8 years ago

Naija is bigger than most countries so there's no doubt it's GDP is higher. I will say Naija has not done well at all considering it's size it should have about three times the amount now. Ghana is not competing with Naija w ...

• Mannerism 8 years ago

If a blind man leads bunch of fools
    Dey all fall into same pit .. The economy is bad n I wonder why this ndc folks see it the other way ... How is this termed ... Fools or ignorance

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

MAHAMA-NDC 7 YEARS OF CORRUPTION HAS FINALLY CAUGHT UP WITH HIM. OUR ECONOMY HAS BEEN SHRINKING AS A RESULT.

WHICHEVER WAY MAHAMA TRIES TO SWEET-TALK THE ECONOMY UNDER HIM THE RESULT IS IT IS FAST SHRINKING.

SO GO ON C ...

• kkk 8 years ago

What is the population of lagos state.
    idiots!!!

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Only NDC and their people see economy growth Mahama is taking us back

• kutsii 8 years ago

So it means that Ghqnq'so economy is second best in West Africa after Nigeria. Sohhat is the big deal. Malham a all the way.

• Edy 8 years ago

fool ghana was always the second largest economy in west africa it have been that way sinds we got independence fool in 2011 imf said in 2016 if ghana continue this way and with oil we will gave a 200 billion economy at that ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

We are changing the driver in November so don't worry. We will bounce back

• Mike 8 years ago

How can you be comparing figures using dollars ($) and Ghana Cedis (GHC)?

I am referring to the following in the article.
    "The country’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) had dropped from GH¢38.5 billion in 2014 to US$37,0 ...

• BANZA 8 years ago

With oil the economy grew 3.9% but without oil the economy grew 4.1%. This is the type of journalists we have in Ghana and with them how can the country progress?

• Slyster 8 years ago

Well the ndc puppies ( aponkye, sanjay, Douglas,kofi and the rest of the politically blind people, You can"t be quite. I need to hear your comments on this article. Stupid conspirators. Mahama is " whack" period. Vote this th ...

• GENERATORS FOR SALE 8 years ago

KING BUSINESS EMPIRE HAVE GENERATORS FOR SALE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC, CALL 0276073432/ 0543492445 NOW AND BUY ONE, IT IS A SOLAR GENERATORS

• PRO 8 years ago

Kufuor's economy was called HIPC. HE JDM economy is called second best in west Africa After Nigeria. Mahama all the way from victory onto victory.