You are here: HomeNews2016 05 05Article 436349

We’re already cleaning voters’ register – EC

Read Comments Comments (51)

• pilolo 8 years ago

There is nothing new here, just clean it. What a waste of every bodies time

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nothing new, but at least it is now confirmed by law to clean a bloated register. Is the Ec more than Ghana? The Ec could have done its own wish to set the country into flames.And dont forget the S court is very specify abo ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"The court held that names of people who registered with the National Health Insurance Card must be deleted from the register but be afforded the opportunity to register again, if they qualify."

Definitely there is somet ...

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Ashawo, listen to the court and do the job.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

The is in the right direction. The EC is far ahead of the NPP sponsored litigants and the Supreme Court ruling.
    A good one there.

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

NOW YOU ARE READY?ASHAWO NDC PUSY NOW YOU CANT SLEEP WITH USLESS MAHAMA AND LETS SEE WHAT A FOOLISH ASIEDU NKATIA. KOKU AYIHODU WILL SAY ABOUT IT.....NOW MAHAMA YOU ARE FINISH NOW. NKWASIA FUO PARTY NDC

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

So how come you never told us? You let the snake strike before you let us know you have an antidote and not to worry.

• Efo 8 years ago

Useless bunch, listern to that or they dreaming with the logo changes.

• prince u s a 8 years ago

we,re already cleaning voters register ec

• Ben 8 years ago

The bitches at the Ec will not listen before talking loose
    Listen and read the court rulings first

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

people must not be speaking bsd of the ec chairwoman.Ghana is not like europe,north america or austrlia.we are developing and growing.the npp is deceiving people.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 8 years ago

My dear Charlotte, don't mind these geriatric Supreme Court judges. They are suffering from dementia. Dead people can't be removed from the register. Biometric register will take care of that.

• JM 8 years ago

Just do your job EC boos.Dont mind those evil NPP loser's

• RPG 8 years ago

When did the Supreme Court rule NHIS cards were not acceptable ID for registration?
    Did the EC know minors were on the register or not? Again, did the EC know there were minors on the register or not?
    Does the EC know ther ...

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

Alibaba mahama must go by hook or crook !!

• edem 8 years ago

How long will it take to clean the register?

• Tumi 8 years ago

How can the supreme court rule that those who registered with NHIS cards be made to re register when at the time they first registered it was legitimate.
    The ruling should be for future guidance. This burden is, below bel ...

• bigbrosam 8 years ago

WE WANT TO SEE AND ALSO KNOW HOW THE REGISTER WILL BE CLEANED.YOU HAVE ALREADY TOLD US YOU DO NOT KNOW WHO REGISTERED AS A MINOR NOR WITH NHIS.YOU HAVE ALSO FAILED TO PRODUCE DOCUMENTATION AS TO WHO A GHANAIAN IS,BUT RATHER R ...

• koffi montreal 8 years ago

Disgraceful beans and idiotic groupings and users of supreme court should clear EC boss out.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

Shame on EC and shame on NDC. Now what?

• Koji 8 years ago

Disgruntled liars - crazy stupid EC

The EC is full of arrogant bastards and dumbos full of excuses. You have not received nor study the rulings but as always you have already put in motion what the ruling says. Why then were you in court in the first place; to ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

Shifting the goal post now
    I really don't understand npp and it's knee jerk followers anf sympathisers. EC was categorical in saying long before this old n dead verdict that it will take all necessary steps to clean the regi ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei, sit up. Listen to what the Supreme Court said today. If you don't understand what ALL SEVEN judges said, go and see them in chambers. They will explain to you what they mean by "the process" for removing names ...

• komfo 8 years ago

How?

• Ike 8 years ago

samuel azumah u are very stupid to say what u said.i dnt blame her,mr Mahama u think she can help u win right then for it because both of u Will be in shock just wait change is coming.

• evans 8 years ago

shout up madam osei

• evans 8 years ago

shout up

• Daad 8 years ago

We know but how fast are you going ...every month announcement 1000 here 1000 there how many "extras" are actually there?

• Jay 8 years ago

Mahama all the way. Cleaning or no cleaning ndc is still on top. One touch and a quick summary of all doubts. Let the issue of development in our infrastracture and health care be your paramount interest into voting for maha ...

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Shut up and obey the S C

• Whatever 8 years ago

Nobody's name should be deleted from the register. The EC should do is to ask those who resgistered with NHIS to bring additional particulars and ID. Those who are dead will remian dead. it is biometric and will not affect vo ...

• Shipdealer 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense and do the right
    Thing girl.if you don't take care and things goes wrong. You will run out from ghana like cat..????????????????????

• senyo 8 years ago

You will do proper cleaning now

• JP 8 years ago

ec

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

AND THE NONSENSE OF IT "WE ARE ALREADY CLEANING THE VOTER'S REGISTER". LOOK, THOSE LADIES, OSEI AND AMANKWAH SHOULD BE WARNED FINALLY BEFORE THEY INCUR THE WRATH OF GHANAINS.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

OH MY GOSH, THAT ANAGO YELLOW SISI NOW DEY FOR CORNER, PUT IHAND FOR JAW...WETIN DEY WORRY AM OO...REGISTER PALAVA. ASHAWO CHARLOTTE IS HOT NOW, AND SHE WOULD CONTINUE TO BE HOT.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The public must now know how the names are going to be deleted and a second chance given to those who qualify to register again. This exercise must be transparent enough. This is not an exercise which can be done in secret be ...

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

Going by what this woman is saying why has IPAC not been told about this. EC just accept the supreme court ruling and do the right thing to earn some credibility.

• Joe 8 years ago

Shame on EC, if it was not ruling no one would have heard anything like this from you. You are there to self the nation not yourselves or NDC. Time will tell.

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• Ray Allen, the moron Harvard Villager 8 years ago

How can a paranoia be smart. Allen is indeed a moron. Why keep this idiot in Harvard to pollute the brains of the poor souls of my generation.

• Ray Allen, the moron Harvard Villager 8 years ago

I can see a quaff hallucinating. How can a paranoia be smart?

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Hahaha see this MUMU woman.U better do because we ain't giving u No fucking chance to steal for ur stupid mahama.

• TM's 8 years ago

Liers! !!!!@!!!!!!?!!!!!!!,

• kamara 8 years ago

Do you have children? And r u aware that your actions or inactions can lead this country into WAR ? In what way r u alone cleaning the register

• zak 8 years ago

oh my God this woman is a liar I pity her husband

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

in what method are you using to clean the register do you think we are fulls stop making noise and go and do new register because this time of court ruling we will not going to sit down for you to do what you want NEVER tum d ...

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

seesei d3 aso wonsa ne wo nan nti wo twe womu s3 de3n koraa wob3y3 foforo ansa na yato aba foforo,

• peter 8 years ago

why do u people act before you think now have you consider the cost involve in this exercise and the money you have wasted before you leaders should Becareful or curse will come upon you leaders Ooooo do you leaders know ...

• Kasavubu 8 years ago

Adebola, which way now? Kuku set you begin de lay down tool, abi nko?