You are here: HomeNews2016 05 05Article 436300

“Cut politicians down to size” – Mahama tells clergy

Read Comments Comments (105)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The safety and the best thing that the president can do is to make the security agencies act proffesionally. I mean they should be made to handle security without political intereference iether from the ruling govt or the opo ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

You are useless too. Can you tell your father he is useless.

• YF 7 years ago

He is more than useless, kwasea, go and eat his toilet, aboafun. Who is he? Is he more human than Nana Konadu that you idiots insult because of this useless guy? Had it not been Nana Konadu and her husband where will john mah ...

• Kelly 7 years ago

In fact you are more useless. Can you tell your father that he is useless??? You IMBECILE

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

Bawumia is Islamic terrorist !
    Bawumia is ISIS agent in Ghana ! he want to bring Islamic law to Ghana. Ghana is secular state therefore we don't want Quran in the flagstaff house ! im very disappointed in bawumia! very stup ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

You are A TWERP!

• Sadat Stranger 7 years ago

Foolish Ben Jason,never and ever mention Quran in comment,if you are not going to say good about it.Do you know what u were talking about it? You people regard Bible as something to you.Aliu Mahama first entered in OSU CASTLE ...

• suleiman Taariq 7 years ago

For everything u say aba a person,someday u will surely account for it.But I believe this is an account u will give only on the day of judgement.Ig I knew u, I will certainly differentiate bt ISLAM and ISSIS to u.But I will ...

• Close Observer 7 years ago

We need a wise leader, not Mahama who would say something nice at one time and spoil it the next or watch his associates say all kinds of things that would not unite Ghana. If you Mahama are sincere with what you are saying t ...

Ghana, we need a wise leader, not Mahama who would say something nice at one time and spoil it the next or watch his associates say all kinds of things that would not unite Ghana. If you Mahama are sincere with what you are s ...

• jk Atta 7 years ago

You insult him and he doesn't even reply. What else do you want from this man?

• Kokoase 7 years ago

We are looking for only Ashanti/Akyem president of Ghana to be satisfied to live peaceful with other Ghanaians!!!

You are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL POLITICS AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. A few years ago, the people of Rwanda (Hutus and Tutsis) WERE AS STUPID AS YOU, discriminating against each other, and they paid dearly for their stu ...

• jk Atta 7 years ago

Insults, insults, insults and always insults. Why? Soon everybody will be afraid of you and that's a sure way of losing votes. Now readers listen to the next barrage of insults from our brother.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

You are first on the list JDM

• Yoke 7 years ago

Hypocrisy

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

If there is anyone who thinks he bigger than anyone in GhANA then it is HIM MAHAMA.

Remember him saying no one can criticise him unless you a re president?

Now seeing rejection in the face MAHAMA IS CRYING THE HUMBLE CR ...

• Professor Doctor 7 years ago

WHAT IS THAT KIND OF COUNCIL OF CHURCHES MEANT FOR ? ... POLITICS OR FOR WHAT ?. WHEN PRICES WERE BEING INCREASED LEFT AND RIGHT, WHAT DID THEY DO OR SAY ABOUT IT ?. THEY SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK OOO. CHEAP, SELFISH AND ILLITER ...

• Eric Danddo 7 years ago

Mahama ask Otabil How NDC has been insulting him for speaking the truth

• Alex Worlanyo 7 years ago

I was wondering if this man has forgotten what his people did to Otabil. Now you say what? One face better than two faced, please!

• Onua Ben 7 years ago

"Are they all honourable men?" to quote Mark Anthony at Caezar's funeral. A sizable portion of the clergy has a considerable share of the blame to shoulder in the current mess the nation finds itself in. How can they cut the ...

Shocking Statement. Mahama just saying for saying sake

NDC Hypocrate

• kofi adu 7 years ago

easier said than done.mahama do you mean what you say.walk the walk and talk the talk.

The talkative of the century,warn your war mongers,Koko Anyidaho,Twum Boafo,Aseidu Nketia,Dzifa,Kwakye Ofosu these are the thieves who will bring Ghana into its knees one day.

This us laughable. Hypocrate When he is in the North he bash the South pretending to be a Moslem. When he goes to Volta he tells NPP Akans Hates you. Now he wants turn to Fante Man

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Then you are the first on the list if politicians need to be cut down to size. Why, you are playing politics with the bread and butter concerns of ordinary Ghanaians. You have allowed your Ministers to perfect the act of stea ...

• Serious 7 years ago

You are useless John mahama tell the clegys who killed Atta Mills.You should be ashamed of yourself and don't bring yourself .Back door president failed John mahama

Who is Mahama fooling

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

in fact you are animal

• JOHN 7 years ago

HIS RIGHT HAND MAN KEN AGYAPONG AND WONTUMI THINKS ELECTION IS WAR. WONTUMI HAS A REASON FOR COMING INTO POLITICS AND KEN ADJAPONG IS ALREADY RICH COS OF POLITICS. KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS THINKS THE FROG SHE AND HUSBAND SWALL ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

CUT YOUR UNRULY, BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH TO SIZE

• JOHN 7 years ago

BEFORE RAWLINGS HANDED OVER TO NPP, THERE WAS THIS DEDICATED BODY GUARD CALLED TETTEH WHO WAS VERY LOYAL TO HIM. HOW HE DIED IS VERY SUSPICIOUS. KONADU AND HUSBAND KILLED HIM AND THEY MUST NOT GO SCOT FREE

Mahama don't mean a thing

• aa.k.Amsterdam 7 years ago

Mahama is a biggest hypocrite. He is there and NDC members have been insulting the same clergy's he is calling on them today but has never condemned any of the insults.

• simple truth 7 years ago

mahama, GOD MUST PUNISH YOU. YOU ARE THE FIRST OF EVIL and DEVIL IN AND FOR GHANA.YOU KNOW WHAT AND HOW YOU ARE.
    SHAMEFUL and DAMAGING PRESIDENT.THE EVIL you are doing will ever BE WITH YOU and your USELESS GENERATIONS you a ...

• koku Attivor Anyidoho, NDC Headquarte 7 years ago

Visionless mahama. U talk no sense.

Come again

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 7 years ago

Well said! Let it be as you have wisely said. Ghana should not go into civil war in your tenure of office.

• GHANAWATCH 7 years ago

To Akuffo-Addo and the NPP politics is a matter of life and death.They are property owning democrats and believe in the amassing of wealth and material things.Just look at how they expropriated state assets to themselves when ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS FAR MORE DANGEROUS THAN CAPITALISM...NDC THIEVES STOP DECEIVING GHANAIANS THAT U ARE NOT PROPERTY OWNING GHANAIANS...IN FACT U ARE THIEVES, REAL THIEVES

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

the fool behaves like ndc will be in power forever.....but they are loosing 2016

• Gods will 7 years ago

But who do u think u r fooling Mr President? Av u been able to cut ur own pple u appointed to size? Stop d hypocrisy weren't u in dis country wen ur own NDC members av been lambasting d clergy wen they make any utterances con ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

419 president. Blah blah blah blah, thief Mahama.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

THE STUPID FOOL CANT CONTRIBUTE TO ECONOMIC DISCUSSIONS.....ONLY ATTACKING PEOPLE....STUPID PIG....

• AKPLE SOLDIER 7 years ago

Your baby teeth NDC boys and girls have been insulting the clergy, chiefs etc because the they stolen to build for themselves petrol stations and have enrich themselves and so they do not respect. Mahama have failed Ghana wit ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

Wao! what a leader,JDM., God will surely bless and empower you to lead Ghana for next four years.Amen.

• jojo 7 years ago

Mr President you should try to talk to your guys to know how to talk to the clergy please don't be hypocrate

• kweks 7 years ago

NPP your hatred of Pres JM is nasty. We love Pres JM. He is the greatest after Kwame Nkrumah. He has done so much for Ghana is three years. Do you think anybody can just go and borrow. Ask Ex Pres Kufuor. he even could not ge ...

• joe 7 years ago

Am selling 10 arches of land at Adeiso. if u are interested u can call me on 0262356714.

Call Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings. She is looking for land to take with her to the next world. Oh sorry, she won't buy it it. She wants it for free.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

WHEN THE ELECTION REMAINS FREE AND FAIR THEN THERE IS NO CAUSE FOR VIOLENCE

So your boys can insult them? When have you rebuked any member of your Insults Brigade (IB) for attacking the clergy? This is sheer hypocrisy. It is a shame. Yes, we have a talking president.

• adako 7 years ago

Mr President you appear benign but your actions are devilish when you supervise looting of national purse that causes hardship to the people.

• Mahamadu Dawuda 7 years ago

Mahama you are stupid and useless president Ghana ever have.
    You are the big problem in Ghana today.pretending you are a saint.
    Time will tell. Malafucker.

• K Nti 7 years ago

A word to Nana Addo;

"“Politics is not a matter of life and death. It is matter of who God chooses to lead depending on his will, so, any time I go on my knees and pray, all I ask God is: ‘Thy will be done in my life" ...

HERE IS THE STUPID MAN YOU CALL GOD CHOSEN. DOES HE SOUND LIKE A WISE MAN?
    READ THE FOLLOWING:

President Mahama has chastised the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) for not selecting a competent northerner as its flagbe ...

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

How can you go, paying foreigners from other Countries into your Country to choose you as annointed leader as called Christian?Which Kind of Abomination and Cursed? Steal invoking or talking in the Name of God Almighty.
    May ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

You know you have been cut to size and you have lost the elections, when you are looking for non-existent votes from outside the jurisdiction of Ghana, to revive your steeply declining fortunes at the ballot box.
    It is the e ...

• yewokrom 7 years ago

We need to go the Roman catholic way if God always chooses leaders. The voice of the people is rather his voice, u always appear gentle but behind is a true corrupt n wicked leader. Away with ur govt.

• kay 7 years ago

Medofo president,you invite the clergy to speak and when they do,you'll turn back to insult them again.

• senyo 7 years ago

Corruption champion talking. Shame

• Jake-Boston USA 7 years ago

You are disgrace to Gha.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Joe was a successful Politician, but as he got older he was increasingly hampered by incredible headaches. When his career and love life started to suffer, he sought medical help. After being referred from one specialist to a ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

Ur are a not honest

• Kwame Osei 7 years ago

False president

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

At long last the president has addressed and answered some biased of the clergy who have on many occasions criticized the president and the NDC government who have managed to complete the roads, streets and the fly-overs left ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Mahama you are one lucky President because all the power the constitution has been giving to you order wise you should been impeach because you don't rule with laws you do what ever you want when ...

• Sly 7 years ago

I'm not your fan but I love that. That shows how bigger you are.
    God bless

• prince u s a 7 years ago

cut politicians down to size mahama tells clergy

• Rude bwoy 7 years ago

The president should say cut our corrupt politicians to size .

• kweks 7 years ago

NPP you are envious of the President. Pres JM is one of the nation's finest Presidents. He has worked very hard. NPP has no campaign message. NPP chose an unmarketable presidential candidate. think about NPP's mess

• JM 7 years ago

JM ALL THE WAY. NPP WILL LOSE AT ALL COST. EITHERALL DIED BE DIE. VOILENT NPP ACID PARTY.

• Derek 7 years ago

Glad Ghanaians are seeing through an incompetent president. He thinks going on an accounting tour of his kind means anything to us he should think again. Time asu he is definitely on his way out. God bless our homeland and G ...

• Efo 7 years ago

this thief means to cheat again and is trying his tricks on those pea-minded clergymen.
    This is thinks, as he always thinks, short memory Ghanaian have forgotten his evil schemes. Massa you try it again; WE SHALL WAR FOR A ...

• Peter Cmon 7 years ago

Nice

• Maame 7 years ago

AND YOU ARE THE WINNER

• Antwi Boasiako 7 years ago

Mr President,you can walk your talk by trimming your followers asking them to do what you preach.But you don't preach virtues and allow them to practice versa.Look at what some of your party folks are doing under the canopy o ...

• abdul raazi 7 years ago

mahama really deserves the crown. Because we need a man of peace and not aman of all die be die. We dont pray for a leader who will go to a different country to bring truce all in the name of protection rather for violence... ...

• Serious 7 years ago

John mahama you're really fooling ok.You need to be told do you think you can mess up and have your way nonsense.What nonsense is this.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

The Otitaa Otabils attacks only NDC people. They are in bed with the NPP and want to see the NDC go so that their NPP will come to power.

• INNO 7 years ago

GH is blessed wit dis type of president , vry humble, affable, incorruptible n God fearing.
    Lng Liv GH.
    Lng Liv Mahama

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Look at this wickrd face with deceiptful tongue. He thinks he is so smart. Deceiving God's men. Aah. What a blasphemy. Cut who to sizes? Cut yourself to sizes. You are stealing money and our wealth impoverishing every ghanai ...

• Sedofia Lord Mosebert 7 years ago

your mind is so deep and your brianner .mahama all the the way'jdm' vimmm

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid president mahama stop your nonsense, remember your own words labeled your political opponents as your enemies and useless peoples. go to hell

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

You are wrong Mr. President, it's not who God chooses to lead the country. It who the people of Ghana choose to lead the country through God. The citizens can vote for a president and the election stolen for a next guy throu ...

• Sadat Stranger 7 years ago

This kind of person Ghanaians want as President, because, this man knows how to talk,he is fully matured and he deserve to be the President of the republic of Ghana.Another four years will be given to you in Allah's grace.Not ...

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

TALKTALK President will never cease to amaze me. your ministers and their hoodlums are unleashing voilence on their opponents and you pretend as if you never read the news or not made aware of the voilence happing in the coun ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

Aaah.. You say one thing Mr. President and ask your ministers and security agencies to harass the opposition and other independent bodies!! We can no longer accept this hypocrisy!!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Can Akufo-Addo make a similar promise the the Nation? I doubt it. Nevertheless, we should all hold Mahama's feet to that promise. It will all come down to how he does it.

I hope his making sure there are no violent inci ...

• bebe 7 years ago

thats all we need

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Did you not hear what JJ said? "fairness is the only way to peaceful elections"

• TEE 7 years ago

THEM, WHAT DIFFERENT DOES A DAY MADE PERIOD

• Ibrahim Adams Abeka 7 years ago

WHO ONCE SAID HE COMES FROM THE NORTH SO NORTHERN SHOULD VOTE FOR HIM.
    AGAIN WHO BORROWED AMERICAN WORDS(BARONI) AND USED ON GHANAIAN ALL OUR LEADERS WE HAVE WHO AND HIS MINISTERS PLUS PARTY MEMBERS HAVE USED ABUSIVE LANGU ...

• TEE 7 years ago

STILL GOING ROUND LYING TO GHANAIANS, ABOA PAA MAHAMA

• Shaba 7 years ago

You are highly favoured by the God who chose King David of old. AMEN.

• Gaza 7 years ago

I am totally amazed at how you people lay insults on one another.It seems none of you ever read the history of this nation.I have completely lost all hopes in not just Ghanaian leaders but Africa as a whole.Both the ndc and n ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Starting with you John maaama.
    You should be first in line to be cut in size bcos you feel you are a dead goat and therefore wontie obiaaaa. I hope you listen to the clergies if they advise you...

• Eric 7 years ago

Twum Boafo will go to jail. The most corrupt NDC person. He has stolen millions from the free zones...NDC thieves

• akokhan 7 years ago

Who said konadu and the husband killed tettey.always saying what you don't know

• sanderxphilips 7 years ago

we should begin the cutting with the president first! aah oh immunity? fuck it! I don't trust him

• NOBODY 7 years ago

As soon as he heard Mahama say "cut politicians down to size", Akufo-Addo quickly ordered his ALL-DIE-BE-DIE troops go out with their war weapons and cut down to size any NDC politician they may encounter.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

jon Fool Maaaaaaaama must cease his foolish talk. You allow you stupid NDC idiots to bus Togolease and Ivorians to come and register their names so they can vote in the upcoming elections. As a president you allow such stupid ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

We will start with you and Asiedu Nkatie the palm wine taper

• fred papa 7 years ago

mahama tell dat loud mouth ayindoho, solomon nkansah, fifi kwetey,fosu kwakye, omane boamah, clement appak and otukonnor to cut u to size not clergy.useless hypocrite