You are here: HomeNews2016 05 04Article 435900

Manhyia North MP withdraws case against Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (55)

• kb 8 years ago

hahahahaha wontumi is not a man enough as he claims to be, otherwise he would have allowed the case to go on to it's logical conclusion

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Are you a troll

• Ed 8 years ago

we the people warn you if you hurt brother wontumi while he is in your custody you will pay for your crime to the honorable ashanti people we will not put up with any crap

• ARLEX 8 years ago

@Prince Kwesi Adade, You simply are bereft of ideas, you continue to post and paste same comments for all topics that are unrelated and have no connections whatsoever. Why don't you stop posting same comment if you are not in ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

This is a CRIMINAL CASE; the Republic v. WONTUMI. The state should not agree on withdrawal.

• BREDUO 8 years ago

Yeah you are right, we can not accept this. WONTUMI HAS STOLEN ALL THE RESOURCECS MEANT FOR GEDA AND ASOTOFON. HE HAS ALSO INFLATED THE CONTRACTS OF THE SCHOOL BUILDING PROJECTS. HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• True Talk 8 years ago

The police and for that matter the armed forces and BNI should serve the interest of all Ghanaians, if not there will be mass redeployments with every change of government

• J0ey L0nD0N 8 years ago

He knows acid will be flowing if not. A wise move.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

No, he knows Mahama is taking advantage of the assault case. NDC wants the police to change the charges to their own advantage but Collins Dauda brothers are walking free in Brong Ahafo.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

A MINISTER"S BROTHER SLAPED AN MCE YET NOTHING HAS BEEN HEARD FROM NTOTOROSO IN B:A! ANYTHING NPP THE POLICE WILL BE AS WILD AS LION! THIS POLICE WILL KILL ALL OF AS THEN SINCE THIS YEAR THERE WILL BE NO WAY FOR MAHAMA TO TRI ...

• Ayetevi 8 years ago

They are using my people the voltarians for their personal wealth, JJ has seen all this that is why NDC2 has become a toilet to him§ I will vote to try Nana Addo come what may

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Cowards always beating war drums!

Bravo to the Ashanti police and shame to the NPP MP.

• omotuo 8 years ago

He need to be shown something small.

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Continue tickling yourselves and be laughing. It will surely explode at the last point. Useless party

• Bataba 8 years ago

Who say man no dey. This is small. No one is above the law.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Ghana is gradually heading to a failed nation status. The country is somehow ruled by madness. In a any civilized nation ruled by law, the MP''s foolishness of widrawing this case will have nothing to do with this notorious ...

• scarce UK 8 years ago

We can not bec

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Ooolalalaal haaaahaaa,u dey hear wat dey go on?this na mafia game

• scarce UK 8 years ago

We can not be surprised.....

Was it President Mahama who have written to the police to discontinue the matter?

Foolish NPP idiots on this platform.

• royal prince 8 years ago

only stupid fools will talk like this, from ur post it shows clearly how uncultured you are . we need human beigns to talk not an animal like u.

• Akwasi Diasempa 8 years ago

Good prince you said it all :uncivilized ndc dogs.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

or we ashanites will get mad and take matter to our own hands

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

this is not a civil case but a criminal and the police have every right to pursue it as the assaulted man is an MP and as such a public property who needs protection from the like of the madman professing to be the party chai ...

• Gee 8 years ago

why do we make a mockery of justice???!!! Wontumi has offended the laws of Ghana for Pete'e Sake!!! the laws must work. tomorrow, who knows what he'll do next. what a Banana Republic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Next time he will kill you, a coward mp, they will take your sat away from you.

• Patriot 8 years ago

No way! The MP should pursue the case. He cannot run away from his responsibility.
    Wontumi must stand trial and exonerate himself. The harm has already been done. The MP cannot run away now. He is bound to be booted out of ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Even if the guy drops his complaints, the case can still proceed. Wontumi refused to honor police invitation to answer assault case and was issued arrest warrant. That is the case now.

• TORGBUI ZAKADZA 8 years ago

Npp chairman slapped Npp MP. Thanks to Nana Addo.

• Kwaku Adu Italy 8 years ago

This MP is disgrace to the Ghanaian parliament he should have made the police proceed with the prosecution of this thug carring himself as the Npp reg chairman. He will do it against another MP right from their fold.

• Nana YAw 8 years ago

Am yet to be told if the police has the jurisdiction to discontinue with a criminal case on the basis that the complainant is no more interested in the case. It is the Republic V. the Suspect.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Oh, these my people. Were you afraid reporting the Wontumi guy to the police?

• Togbega 8 years ago

The MP should not see this gesture as a guarantee for the Manhyia primaries. He will have to contest Nana Boakye. In the coming days we are going to publish proceedings of secret meetings he attended with detractors on Nana A ...

• Tactics 8 years ago

Foolish cockroaches calling themselves men why withdraw now? Criminal elephant family with elephantic actions against each other hahahaha

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

It is now very clear that it is not the Manhyia North MP who is pursuing this case but rather the NDC. Shame on you!

• AkwasiB (USA) 8 years ago

What a shame? He has been pressured to withdraw the case and that is why Ghana has become such a lawless country. You break the law and because you have a friend/relative in high office somewhere, you walk free. ALl you hea ...

• tiger 8 years ago

The NPP thugs can do what they want.The republics case of assaulting
    a public officer still stands.It must be made clear to the npp thugs that they are not above the laws of the republic of ghana

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

In civil cases, the plaintiff can withdraw the case against the respondent. It is the PLAINTIFF V. DEFENDANT. This Wontumi case is a CRIMINAL CASE. Slapping a public officer ( or any other person) is a crime against the state ...

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Line 2/3 (para 1) -PLAINTIFF V. RESPONDENT - error regretted.

• Musa 8 years ago

anyone hurt brother wontumi will have to answer for his crime to us ashanti people you are all warned

• Gabby 8 years ago

So let the Abuakwa North MP stabbed to death also withdraw case against Aseidu and let him be set free. Is it a case of NPP slapping and stabbing to death its members who don't want to worship Nana Addo? Eeee Manhyia north, ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

A hero. That is Ghana .Just try and beat someone and be made a HERO.

• kojo 8 years ago

The MP is a coward man and people like him should not be a leader.
    One day they will do the same and that will be death to him....

• Wolaa 8 years ago

We need brave man like Wontume to marshall descipline against hypocracy people.

Well done.

• Massinga 8 years ago

This criminal act that Antwi Boasiako has cause will also cause nana addo dearly by good people of Ghana and Ashanti people at large,criminal mentality has never achieve anything positive.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Foolish MP. You are finished politically cos no sane npp supporter would vote for you. You are one of the enemies of the elephant family. Just go and join akua donkors party. Kwasia ba.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

He is afraid of further slaps from Wontumi. Idiots

• evans 8 years ago

AKWASI asamoah u are foool

• Kumasi 8 years ago

bvgftrdesw

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The Manhyia North MP is now in trouble either way. Maybe he shouldn't have reported the case to the police in the first place. Now, sadly he becomes a punching bag for Wontumi any day and if he continues his claim to the parl ...

• Divine 8 years ago

wontumi was not powerful as he taught

• kwam 8 years ago

NPP always glorifying criminals, what example are they setting for the nation? They say they believe in rule of law , is this tgat we are seeing, no wonder they kill and walk free.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The minute the MP heard that Wontumi had been granted bail, the MP ran fast to the Police and withdrew his complaint against Wontumi, fearing that Wontumi will revisit him with his ALL-DIE-BE-DIE mafia to give him a few "lect ...

• JM 8 years ago

MONEY TALK.