You are here: HomeNews2016 05 04Article 435860

Wontumi’s case: Police being massaged by ‘unseen hands’ – NPP

Read Comments Comments (46)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama has no competitor, he is only trying to raised the living standards of poor Ghanaians, vote mahama for peace and development,mahama is not all die be die preacher, a million salutes to mahama for the peace so far, you ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

why cant this NPP party let Ghana be in peace, i can swear to GOD, most of these npp leaders have never seen war in their life time, if you dont know the value of peace, let war begin now and we will see who the war will leav ...

• Akuffo 8 years ago

If it's the Western World this Wuntumi man will be kick out, it's only in Ghana such a behaviour will go on and this man will still be MP.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

and indisciplined? You have been rubbishing all statutory bodies like Police, Army,Immigration,Electoral Commission; and yet you turn round to the same EC to conduct your internal elections for you. ARE YOU CORRECT IN YOUR HE ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

THIS YEAR NO MORE JOKES! WE WILL FIGTH TILL OUR LAST BREATH! GHANAIANS ARE ALREADY DEAD IN THE FLESH, WE ARE WAITING FOR ANY STUPID MOVE BY NDC TO ESPLODE

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

CONFUSED BUNCH OF VIOLENT THUGS DESPERATE FOR POWER. YOU'LL SMELL KPAKPOSHITOR ON NOV 7. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• SAM 8 years ago

I wish the slap had gone to one of those supporting Wuntummi's violent action againnst their own MP.

• paa joo 8 years ago

Author :sanjay- Abu Dhabi. You dey sick.you don't know what ure talking about neh
    To vote mahama for what

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

It is always somebody's fault, never theirs.

NPP, the Boko Haram of Ghana politics.

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

John Mahama, his corrupt NDC govt and Collins Owusu Amankwaa are behind these kinds of arrests and "buga-buga" tactics.

• BB 8 years ago

These are idiotic comments thAT CANNOT BE SUBSTANTIATED. How can Mahama be responsible for this. Mahama has one vision and it is to change lives positively.To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing unit ...

• OJAY 8 years ago

no thinking person will say this,how can the our noble president involve himself in this criminal act.

• sipole 8 years ago

How I wish this Terrorist will be jailed and left to rot in there. The country is safer with such a character off the street.

• paa joo 8 years ago

Your father will go to jail first before idiot.

• digger 8 years ago

Stupidity to the highest. Kwaku baako will support them.

• Grace 8 years ago

Reading the reasons for the police makes one see that the NPP is confused.
    An MP and his secreatry are assualted and the victims report the matter to Police
    The invites the suspect who refused to go to the police
    Suspect ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

No weapon form against NPP shall prosper,we will never give up the fight until victory is won,ghana police u have to know that this government is not going to power forever,wil u attck ndc like the way u are attacking npp now ...

• BB 8 years ago

the NPP Chairman is responsible for his own actions. how on earth does he slap another human being and then blame Mahama and the NDC for that. Mahama is only interested in changing lives and transforming Ghana. The mobile cli ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Ndc dont worry at all,its your time,from 7 nov 2016 when npp is in power we will show ndc how to use police well,asiedu nketia,anyidoho and the rest of the thiefs family,nsawam prison is waiting for u,

NPP this is absurd to go to a police station to request for the arrest of a member of your party who told people to beat up lawmaker. NPP members want us to believe that Kumasi is such a jungle that the law of the jungle rule ...

• sipole 8 years ago

Please speak to the issue and stop this foolish comment, Was there an assault or not?

• BB 8 years ago

Please wake up from your slumber, for the NPP shall remain in opposition for a very long time. their party is in a confused state and we can only blame their leader Nana Addo. Mahama is changing lives one day at a time. The g ...

• Malik 8 years ago

Slapping a Public Officer expecting impunity and educated supporters are all following him from one Police Station to another shouting release him, release him - u r next to be slapped. In fact, he will slap u with hot iron n ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

You see the NPP members do not see anything wrong with slapping their own Member of Parliament. They killed their UE Regional Minister with acid and got away with it. They killed a young activist of their own party in Kumasi ...

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

Why is NPP blaming NDC for their failings? Is Wontumi above the law? You have made him swollen headed.He will be the downfall of our party. These Kumasi patapaa boys should not be made to ruin a serious party like the NPP. Wh ...

• Kinsley 8 years ago

why, did Mahama send Wontumi to go and slap his own MP?

• Abraham 8 years ago

He would slap nana addo before November voting day

• nana addo 8 years ago

Foolish talk,did he not slap his own npp member n was it not the same member reporting to the police,foolishness ,there are laws n till u fall into it,u onto know.thus has nothing to do with NDC.

• Joy 8 years ago

Assault is criminal offence this is not the first time that assault has happen in Ghana the law should take it course.

• samson 8 years ago

ARE THESE NPP PEOPLE MAD? THE MAN HAS SLAPPED HIS OWN NPP MP, WHO MADE A REPORT TO THE POLICE, WHO ARE ACTING ON THE REPORT OF ASSAULT, HAVE CHARGED HIM TO BE ARRAIGNED BEFORE COURT AND THEY SAY THE GOVT IS 'MASSAGING' THE PO ...

• Korkorbi 8 years ago

Ghanaians are too ignorant.Why?Every little or big thing concerning party members is met with either strike or protext.
    Are we seriuose?
    Leave the Police to do their work.
    Infact these attitude rather go to make people ha ...

• Osabarima 8 years ago

This is the character of NPP with its violent nature. How can you assault your own party's MP think you can go free because he belongs to NPP? Is NPP above the laws of Ghana?

• paa joo 8 years ago

Your father wast his money to send you to school and where ever you are.if you don't have something to do.just sleep.you deserve strong slap

• Danny 8 years ago

NPP is an organisation formed witH criminals and lawless people It is no more a political party. WHO SHOULD VOTE FOR SUCH A VIOLENCE NPP. One funny thing is that they always blame NDC for their own internal problem, So sad

• Fish man 8 years ago

It's sad people don't value their lives, how will u support unlawful activity by risking your life. It's sad our people bad activities because of something small one will eat.

• Sam 8 years ago

mahama end co killed president mills

Why should we support hooliganism against a member of the Party by Regional chairman who should know better Sorry the call for support is a foolish call.

• Osono 8 years ago

I will face police squarely, Wontumi says so.Face them.Illiterate moron.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Collins better know what is coming. U are not able to solve ur own house problem . Who is going to vote for u. That is Kumasi . Ur end, calling John Mahama to this . Are u stupid?.

• DR JOHN NSIAH ASARE - UK 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS GOING TO GRAVE WITH OUR BELOVED PARTY. IT'S SO DEVASTATING AND WORRYING. EVERYONE IS AFRAID OF THIS MAN. EVEN FORMAL PRESIDENT KUFFOUR. HE WILL DESTRY NPP LIKE ED MILIBAND HAS DESTRYED LABOUR PARTY IN UK.

• Balo 8 years ago

The unseen hands asked this idiot of a chairman to best the MP???

• Dessie 8 years ago

The failure of not getting development at ashanti as a result of politics

• MANNY. London 8 years ago

Ghana will definetely go to war over politics one day.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

The party must grow up and shed that village attuied that when one is a leader he or she does not make mistakes.
    That is the mistake of the people supporting the NPP, anybody from thier side never makes a mistake, he or she ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Is senseless and regards who will involve Nana Add in this

• Michael 8 years ago

John Manama is the most useless president Ghana has ever had. So empty and ckueless