You are here: HomeNews2016 05 04Article 435796

Asiedu Nketiah urges Bawumia to admit wrong

Read Comments Comments (125)

• vigour 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia thinks NPP is all inclusive than NDC? He should wait until the day he stands to be the Presidential candidate for the NPP,then he will eat his words. The late Aliu Mahama had less than 5% of the delegates'vote at ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

The only way he will have to eat his words, will be a poor record. I have confidence he and Akuffo Addo will do well should they get the nod.

• EDDIE, TARKWA 8 years ago

How could Asiedu Nketsia talk like that? The same person who saw Ativor's remark as fact could not see the facts in Bawumia's. The two are facts but not good for our democracy. Stop the selectives.

• zeezee 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketsia is a hypocrite. This is the man who was dancing on the street when madam Ativor called on ewes to vote for NDC so that she doesn't go to jail. What a dishonest man.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

He is not hypocrite. Attivor's comment was miscontrued to score cheap political points on the part of the NPP.
    Bawumia's religious balance comments was unfortunate and several civi society organizations have condemned hence ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia came out boldly to publicly endorse and defend Dzifa Attivor's nonsensical and divisive tribalistic effusions without the least shame and reservation. Now he is condemning Bawumiah??? What a dangerous hypocrite! ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah is being honest.

Madam Attivor's remarks last week was misinterpreted to gain points by political parties particularly the NPP.Bawumia's comments was unlucky and many heads of religious bodies have come out ...

• Hajia KK 8 years ago

Such a baseless confidence, The NDC gov't has gone beyond expectations in terms of development. Over 200 community high schools all over the regions, Youth Employment Agency and Masloc has employed over 8000 people just withi ...

• Feliy 8 years ago

Are you serious??

• DK 8 years ago

Hajia are you mentally ok? Are you people so stupid you don't realise the propaganda will destroy this country sooner than later.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

DK,EVERYONE IS GIVEN EXPECTATION BEFORE A TASK, JUST MENTION ONE EXPECTATION IN TERMS OF DEVELOPMENT THAT WASN'T MET. AND IT WILL BETTER IF YOU VOICE OUT YOUR POINT THAN ONLY INSULT.

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

BRIAN WILLIAMS, GOOD FOR YOUR CONFIDENCE IN THOSE TWO, BUT SORRY THIS COUNTRY HAS NOT TIME FOR EXPERIMENT, THINGS THAT WILL SET US BACK, YOU SEEM NOT TO GET IT THAT NANA ADDO HAS THE SUPPORT OF MOST MEMBERS OF THE NPP, BUT HE ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

What is wrong is wrong hence bawumia must eat the humble pie and apologize to Ghanaians. Moreover the NPP will never get the nod to rule this country because they message for Ghanaians. NDC however through the EDAIF fund, has ...

• 56 8 years ago

Mango man

What shows that they will deliver when given the nod when in actual fact they have demonstrated that they cannot rule this country?? They cant even put their own house in order and causing confusion and division in the PP ins ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

President Mahama has exceeded the expectation of Ghanaians because under his tenure,work on the 20,000 Affortable Housing Units is progressing steadily,the Tema Harbour Expansion Project has employed 3,ooo,Tema ICT Park-500 a ...

• Aj 8 years ago

vigour.Ghana is sitting on time boom and we think every thing is rosy nooo no,when one political party has for some years now been busy promoting tribal agenda in oder to remain in power.then why not ask yourselves who lets t ...

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

Psychologists would cite Bawumia's behaviour as a typical example of inferiority complex. This is where someone feels s/he must exaggerate his/her behaviour as a way of buying acceptance and recognition.

Bawumia knows that ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

I see it means NDC has been using psychological tactics to rule us all this while,telling the minority tribes to revolt against Akans who are the majority.

• Hajia KK 8 years ago

Then what will say about one that ignites tribal hatred by saying akans shld kill other tribes, and the popular All die be die advocate Nana Addo.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

NDC never preaches such ideologies. It is the NPP cronies who keep making such tribalistic comments such as "Only Akans have the birth right to the leadership of this country-Osafo Marfo." NDC only urges Ghanaians to conform ...

It is the NPP that has been trying to employ tribal tactics to canvass for votes in the upcoming elections but they have failed.
    NDC is using its accounting to the people tour to showcase thier achievements and why they dese ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

Mr. Bawumia is in a wrong party at a wrong time, he should wake up and think about his future

• Nana Ama 8 years ago

Bawumia is doing great disservice to the NPP. The earlier he comes to the realization that the NDC is campaigning on issues such as the 1260 CHPS compounds which are attending to the health needs of Ghanaians the better. Gues ...

• Jomoku 8 years ago

This kookooase krakye (mosquito) thinks there is nothing wrong with what Ativor said how can he criticise Dr Bawumia that he should admit wrong? To be honest Ghana politicians are like flock of sheep even if the leader is doi ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

In all honesty, the NPP must learn to speak the truth for once like Madam Attivor did. We all recall the witch hunting the NPP engages in to the extent that Lawyer Tsatsu was even picked up from his church premises. The least ...

• Osei Berlin 8 years ago

I am urging Asiedu to apologize for wearing women's fur coat.

• Gyanfi 8 years ago

Rather should commit suicide for disgracing himself to the whole world.

• Hajia KK 8 years ago

The NDC party do not in any way encourage discrimination.There several top ministers who are Muslims. Haruna Iddirsu,Muntaka,Rashid, Mahama and many NDC Mps are Muslims.So the NPP should get a better message for us if ind ...

There is nothing wrong with wearing a coat of ones choice as it doesnt have any negative implications on the peace and security of this country. Bawumia's religious balance comment is unfortunate and condemnable.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mosquito sitting on a tree-leaf is shaking in the Storm of Ghana voters.The Voting Light is Shinning on the MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery, Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! You Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140 ...

• BB 8 years ago

Our President is ensuring that positive change is happening in the country. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries

• Gyegke 8 years ago

you lie bad

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

NDC is winning the 2016 polls handsdown. They have churned out more proactive policies and initiatives such as the Graduate Business Support Scheme which now employs over 2,000 people.
    For the records, the NPP will never be ...

These are all unsubstantiated allegations based on speculations rather than facts.
    Utility tariffs have been reduced by 10 to 15% whilst petroleum products reduced by 2%.
    Dumsor is equally fading out as JM has been able to ...

• 56 8 years ago

Liar

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Two beggars are sitting side by side on a street in Accra near the flagstaff House.

One has a cross in front of him; the other one the crescent. Many people go by and look at both beggars, but only put money into the hat o ...

• worried man 8 years ago

I think every thinkable person will understand what Dr Bawumia said. This is A National Cake which should be shared to Two (2) Religious group. And Dr. Was explaining that it is only NPP his party is practising that by choosi ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

What kind of logic is that. The current religious demographic of Ghana population is: Christians 71.2%
    Muslims. 17.6%
    Traditionalists 5.2%.
    If you know your Maths you see that t ...

• Hajia KK 8 years ago

What is the point here,are we not all Ghanaians. Why should the division come in.This is system that the NPP are using that has divided and caused chaos in their party.

Dont you think politics of religion could be very dangerous to the peace and security of our dear nation? What Bawumia said was not the best and must be condemned regardless of our political affiliation. What Bawumia said cle ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

What kind of logic is that. The current religious demographic of Ghana population is: Christians 71.2%
    Muslims. 17.6%
    Traditionalists 5.2%.
    If you know your Maths you see that t ...

• TM's 8 years ago

Haa as! What r the likes of Asiedu Nketia teaching us? Is he not same person who says he sees nothing wrong with ex transport minister statement n why then Dr 's one. Double standards. ...bad example. ...

• Paa 8 years ago

I'm a fan of Bawumia but I condemn the statement he made. It was distasteful. But to have Asiedu Nketiah and Kofi Adams defend Attivor's far more divisive statement and then call out Bawumia to apologise is the most sickening ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

What is distasteful about celebrating our religious and cultural diversity? Some of you are making Donald Trump, the buffoon in American politics look good. Stop the nonsense and use your brains.

NDC's brand is the best and most attractive in Ghana. NDC did not condemn what Attivor said because there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. Encouraging people to partake in the ongoing limited registration exercise is in ...

He said so because indeed Attivor didnt say anything wrong. It was the NPP that were engaging in propaganda by misinterpreting what the former transport minister said. Bawumia's comment has been condemned by all execept the N ...

• Okai- Kyebi born 8 years ago

Dr. what you said is 'DUMM' admit it and take it back.

• Kobi 8 years ago

Bawumia is right, if Ativor is right. We still looking forward for more from Dr Bawumia

• Sinclear 8 years ago

Mugu like don't know anything, you comment any how. Does your parents know you are on Ghana Web? Stupid boy

• Hajia KK 8 years ago

What kind of logic is that. The current religious demographic of Ghana population is: Christians 71.2% Muslims. 17.6% Traditionalists 5.2%. If you know your Maths you see that the Christians are 4 times that of the Muslim pop ...

• DK 8 years ago

As per your analysis Hajia if Akans are the majority of Ghana's population does that mean they Akans should dominate anything done in Ghana?

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IT IS VERY IRRATIONAL AND UNFAIR TO BLEND RELIGION TO POLITICS SO IF THERE ARE MORE MALE IN PARLIAMENT THAN FEMALE,SHOULD WE THEN SAY THE WOMEN ARE NOT TREATED RIGHT,EQUALLY OPPORTUNITIES ARE GIVEN TO EVERYONE.WHAT ABOUT THE ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or Whatsap me for your LOTTO WIN..0249620218
    Am Fred Mensah, I deal with lotto numbers which come from a very trusted source everyday

• Mugu Yaro ba yaro ba 8 years ago

With all the Nasara Wings of NPP, the Zongo for John Mahama and all te attempts wo woo the Moslem vote, what wrong has Bawumia committed? Or te Zongos are only fit to be foot soldiers? What prevents a moslem from being presid ...

That wasnt what Bawumia said. He made a categorical statement that when the NPP comes to power, it will ensure religious balance to the presidency which is very wrong because politics of religion can be very proplematic and m ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 8 years ago

Asiedu Kwasia should have tell Ativor to admit wrong first before telling Bawumia to admit.You see how stupid you in NDC are!!! when is from NDC is ok ,but NPP is wrong.Infact fools are ruling.

• BB 8 years ago

You and I voted for these people you call fools. I for one trust in the ability of this government to change lives and they have not disappointed . 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitation module of the ...

Asiedu attacked the issue and not the personality of Bawumia thus lets focus on the main issue instead of insulting the Chief Scribe of the NDC. Attivor didnt say anything wrong unlike Bawumia who is appealing to the religiou ...

• lucy 8 years ago

stupid asiedu

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

Idiot. Mahama must go by hook or crook.Avuukoklo mahama alibaba! !!

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama has transformed Ghana and he shall remain President till 2021.81,150 is the total number of young farmers in the youth in agricultural program

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama will be given the nod to rule this country come Nov 7 and nobody can dispute that. Under his leadership, 5,000,000 exercise books and 6,000,000 textbooks have been distributed to schools all in the bid to tea ...

Why must Mahama go? Let me give you few reasons why I'm confident JM will win the upcoming elections.
    He has delivered on virtually all his promises: commissioned dozens of the 200 new SHS he promised, overcomed dumsor as pr ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

President Mahama is going to win the November 7,elections with huge margin because under his care,71,063 km motorable road,282273 community urban water projets were executed.

• YAW MENSAH 8 years ago

THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THIS FOOL WHO CALLS HIMSELF CHAIRMAN OF THE NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL. HE IS TOO MEDIA FRIENDLY AND TALKS FREELY ON ALL ISSUES.

EVEN THOUGH HE CLAIMED NOT TO HAVE SPOKEN ON THIS ISSUE LAST SUNDAY, HIS ...

The is no need insulting the chairman of the National Peace Council of Ghana for telling the truth. Bawumia's religious comment is condemnable and he condemned it which to me is the right thing because if such comments are to ...

• Aya 8 years ago

The Ndc and the Npp will nerver pick a Muslim as a presidential candidate they know the majority of ghanaians are Christians.It would be difficult for the two main parties to pick a Muslim.

• Brenya 8 years ago

Asiedu nkatia is the most hippocractical person in ghana polities.

He is not hipocrite at all! Its the NPP that are hipocrates considering the fact that all and sundry have condemned the Vice presidential candidate of the NPP's comment and yet the NPP claimed they see noting wrong with what ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

So should Dzifa .... Fuck the tribalism

• Ebo 8 years ago

Though general mosquito spoke with maturity this time by applauding the condemnation of the statement by Bawumia, he was the same person disagreeing with the Peace Council for condemning the divisive tribal politics by Dzifa. ...

• King Adjei 8 years ago

Kwasea Asiedu ...Advise yourself you are the most senseless man NDC. How many times have you been insulting elderly people in NPP.......kuraaseni.

To set the record straight, the general secretary of the NDC did not insult Bawumia. He only just as other political parties condemned the comments of Bawumia. The Editor in chief of the Insight News paper Kesi Pratt has equa ...

• BB 8 years ago

Bawumia is not gonna apologise today nor tomorrow, NDC president Mahama blows nonsense than what bawumia said? He being a president doesn't weigh his words before speaking what about that.

• Ama Kai 8 years ago

Asiedu tell Attivo to apologize first, then Dr Bawumia would admit to what he also said.

• NANA 8 years ago

Senior Hypocrite Asiedu Nkestia

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

NDC is winning the election handsomely on November 7,2016.because under their watch,Ghanaians have seen massive infrastructure development.Work on the Kotokuraba Market is progressingly steadily and yesterday President Mahama ...

• Yahaya Accra. 8 years ago

To be honest Bawumia is out of sync with reality. Even devot muslims are shying away from the so called islam. Islam is now the same with violence, wickedness against innocent ppl. Nobody wants to be identified with these vic ...

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

another one who will say anything to anyone for power. General, Why do you always come out and support your party members about things they say whether good or bad and condemn those who are not your party members when they s ...

• crasy obil dec obiba 8 years ago

Asiedu, did u tell the woman from Volta to admit the tribal comments. Kwasia bi nti. U are a fool to make such comments.

• Bbb 8 years ago

You are worse than shit Aseidu Nketia

• truth 8 years ago

Kwasia bi nti asiedu sees nothing wrong with ativors statement and can only lambast Dr Bawumia.Ghana is in coma

• MINGLE 8 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL BIG TIME. WHAT DID YOU SAY ABOUT ATTIVOR? THIS KIND OF DISCRINATIVE ATTITUDE WILL RATHER DESTROY GHANA. INSINCERE LIFE

• JDM 8 years ago

MR KNOW IT ALL WHERE ARE YOU?

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

this time u didnt use "barbaric" as u used for dzifa ativor's ..dont forget if there is trouble u are a pastor n so u will br among the first to be targeted n attacked so better addressed the issue properly n stop treating b ...

• NO NONSES 8 years ago

Foolish man , Aboa ba Asiedu . U supported your fucking foolish ex ministers damm statement, that stupid lady and now u condemning this gentleman of the land . Hypocritical. Okra si ni ba .

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

Abooooa go and tell attivor to admit wrong first

• Feliy 8 years ago

I am excited that Asiedu Nketia has praised the peace council for once. Am sure kofi Adams will do same. But are you honest to yourself?? Mr General Secretary. U praised Dzifa Attivor and condemn the other. Please be serious

• Gyegke 8 years ago

You supported your NDC woman and you want NPP to condemn NPP man in order to congratulate him. You know how NPP are matured?

• george 8 years ago

What is this idiot man call asiedu nketsia saying does he know condermination? Wby did he endorsed dzifa ativor?which of the two statements need condermnation this man from Moo a typical bush man now you are the richest on ou ...

• george 8 years ago

Foolish talk by the so call ndc scribe now the richest man on our land. Prepare for fifty years jail in 2017.

• damp 8 years ago

Idiot:go tell Ativor to first apologize

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

If that NDC woman was right about her tribal remarks what if wrong with Bawumia's call equal moslem-christian representation at the flagstaff house.

Aseidu is one STUPID MAN ON THE LOOSE IN GHANA POLITICS.

HE FEARS FO ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

speak to the issues and stop attacking the personality of Mr Nketiah. Calling for religious balance at the flagstaff house is needless. NDC only appoints people based on merits. Hence the NDC was able to churn out the BECE RE ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

The most important way to go in the country is to stop NDC corruption....from the presidency down to Asiedu Nketia.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

We all know the NPP has the worst corruption record in this country since they sold all the Ga stool lands to their cronies. Under the leadership JM, however 35,000 ghost names have been removed from the NSS pay roll hence sa ...

• BB 8 years ago

wee

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

How hypocritical. Dzifa made a more sensitive ethnocentric statement. Why not ask her to retract first? Shame on you, Asiedu Nketiah - woman coat-wearer.

• BB 8 years ago

YOO

• Koku 8 years ago

Please tell that to Dzifa Attivor. At least be honest this time. Remember that anything that has a beginning has an end. Power is not possession. #Change is Coming.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Mr Nketia and the NDC have already set the pace and the agenda is simple: "CHANGE IS ALREADY HAPPENING UNDER PRESIDENT MAHAMA." Thus under the NDC, Kumasi Shoe Factory(DIHOC) and the Savannah Cement Factory in Buipe have now ...

Attivor did nothing wrong hence nothing to apologize for. Besides, what change are you talking about? Change is already happening under Mahama's administration. He is bringing SHS to the doorsteps of Ghanaians, creating job o ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Change is already happening under the NDC.5000 NYAMEDUA ESTATES-KPONE(240 2& 3 BEDROOM is almost done and 18 out of 836 housing units are currently under-constuction for Keta sea defense resettlement.

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

A CHAMELEON like you.....if Ativor does no wrong, Dr Bawumia is hundred percent right.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Every voter must examine his or her situation now before casting your vote.If you are better off now,Cast your vote for NDC,.If you are hurting now,vote for Change.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Thinking wastes time hence Ghanaians will simply vote for the NDC since the good works are in the full glare of the public.Just look around you, the NDC has fixed Dumsor hence we now have power 24/7, completed the 147km salwa ...

• truth 8 years ago

total Nonsense. You backed your so called thief Dzifa when she came out boldly in her tribal utterances . Nonsense. Confuse Asiedu .

• Nana K 8 years ago

This is unfortunate. This shows how childish & unqualified this Bawumia is, making such atrocious comments. Ask him, where he got his doctorate degree from? I knew him from London where he had no doctorate, and all of a sudd ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Asiedu nketia the villager,u see how u hav stretch your mouth on this issue like trumpet,where were u when ativor makes those unpardonable statement,di wo fie asem wai,

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Fire will only burn the NPP because they want keen on sowing the seed divisiveness among Ghanaians. Churn out all the insults you want but the NDC government Ghanaians voted for is #TransformingGhana through the EDAIF fund wh ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Asiedu nketia the villager,a.k.a maata dress,i wonder if u hav sense at all because anytime only stupid speeches comes from that your small head like a coconut,stop talking like a small boy

• NAKED TRUTH 8 years ago

Bawumia's statement shows why he has been quiet over the training of NPP militia body guards by the South Africans and Serbians group. These trained body guards will form the nucleus of an NPP Boko Haram-style terrorist group ...

• Dagbondoo 8 years ago

Does Bawumia know that even through out President Kufuor 8 year period majority of Muslims, and majority of people in the Zongo communities voted for the NDC? Still they continue to throw their weight behind the NDC. Please B ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Nketiwaah indeed!.What was your response to Dzifa's ethnocentric comments?.G/Mosquitoe,be sincere to yourself.

• PAULO 8 years ago

A vote for me because I am one of you by Mahama in 2012 must be retracted first, and for that matter Dr. Bawumia has done no wrong to admit.

• KWAME 8 years ago

how did all this people come to Ghana?

• Adamu 8 years ago

Here comes Asiedu Nketiah`s foolishness and hypocrite. How dare Asiedu Nketiah condoned Attivor`s remark making a sharp U-turn condemning Bawumia. Asiedu Nketiah must order Attivor to render her apology first.

• Oppong Richard 8 years ago

Who is the so called Rev Asante? If he have any advice then he should advice their so called peace council and the NDC party, he should give us a break. Hahahahaha, Asiedu nketia (a.k.a Asieduwaa Nketia) a man who wears ladie ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

ONLY AFTER GIFA ATIVOR TAKES THE LEAD TO APOLOGIZE FOR HER TRIBALISTIC COMMENT

• zak 8 years ago

a mad man who wears ladies attire when his sickness arises will never say anything sensible

• Abu Aboora 8 years ago

WHAT THE DR.SAID IS TRUE.MUSLIMS HAS BEEN DISCRIMINATED FOR LONG.IMAGINE SUNDAY S"U" SEE A LOT OF CHURCH PROGRAMES ON OUR NATIONAL TELEVISION. FRIDAYS HOW MANY MOSQUE PRAYERS DID "U"SEE ON OUR NATIONAL TELEVISION.?BUT INSHA A ...

• Biko 8 years ago

Look t him. Has he himself ever admitted wrong?

• AGYEMAN MANU 8 years ago

Do you think Nana Bawumia would accept his wrong knowing well the party he belongs.

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaaa