You are here: HomeNews2016 05 03Article 435637

I will ban pair-trawling - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (58)

• bongo 8 years ago

Ah!!!is he not aware that pair trawling is already banned....what is wrong with this man? he is not even abreast with current happenings...Lord have mercy.

• Kofi Degblor 8 years ago

There is no more any incidence of pair trawling whatsoever in Ghanaian waters. The practice has effectively been banned and being enforced by combined Ghana Navy and Ghana Marine Police Enforcement Unit. The law banning the ...

• Kofi Degblor 8 years ago

There is no more any incidence of pair trawling whatsoever in Ghanaian waters. The practice has effectively been banned and being enforced by combined Ghana Navy and Ghana Marine Police Enforcement Unit. The law banning the p ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

WHICH LAW WORKS IN GHANA?????
    THE LAWS ARE MADE - FINITO, MAHAMA MEN GO SLEEP.

• Awuku Womafunu 8 years ago

All your financiers are cocaine barons.
    Would you ban cocaine trade too?

• odikr@ 8 years ago

Our coastal area covers 200 nautical miles.Trawlers will run aground if they come within 30 meters of our shoreline. ;))

• Mary 8 years ago

A vote for Nana & Bawu is a vote for Fulanis to take over Ghana.

• MARLON-ACCRA 8 years ago

MARY YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR SAYING THIS AGAINST NANA ADDO.

IS THAT YOUR CROOK PRESIDENT MAHAMA WHO IS A FAILURE.NANA WILL COME.WE SHALL TRY NANA THIS TIME BECAUSE EVERYTHING WORTHS A TRY. FOOLISH GIRL.

• MARY 8 years ago

Only stupid people like you will vote for evil Nana Addoo.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

If a stupid person like you envisions yourself as wise, I wonder what a wise person will call you.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

You are a moron, Marlon

EVEN IF IT IS BANNED IT IS NOT WORKING SO THINK LIKE A SAGE AND DON'T BE SILLY.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This desperate monkey looking face will never be president of Ghana.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, that's what you get from a desperate goon who do not even know as to what time it is in Ghana la..

So desperate that, he will cluelessly promise mini-paradise even tomorrow before the citizenry.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

All these Chinese pair-trawling at our coastal areas started under Kuffour.Nana Addo can't go to sea and stop the Chinese so what about light luring fishing?Thank you.

• 7777777777 8 years ago

MASTER MIRACLE WORKER AKUFFO DOPE HEAD CAN DO IT ALL. ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE WITH HIM.

• jonas 8 years ago

WHY NOT BAN COCAINE? MOTEA KONFUO.

• Aj 8 years ago

jonas.you guys are all over the place bashing Nana Addo of not having a message,now he is making his message clear to you evil doers it's was a problem.you left the issue out and attack his personality.pls are you upsteps.

• jonas 8 years ago

DON'T YOU AND AKUFO ADDO KNOW THAT PAIR TRAWLING HAS BEEN DEALT WITH YEARS BACK? WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU HEAD OF IT IN THE NEWS? WHO IS THE DUDE NOW? MOMORNI.

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

AND WHO IS THAT JONAS KWASEA MPANYIN A NANO NSUO S3 S3BE OTWARE .talking stupid over there. Think before you make your nasty comments OTWEA BI BA.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

This guy is getting ahead of himself by dreaming of acting like the president of Ghana before November 2017. How silly.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

SOMEBODY WILL SOON SHOW HIS WAY OUT 'Boys abr3'

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

When presidential candidates are putting out policies and programmes in other places, other presidential candidates are talking about trust. Apuuu torr, tweeaaa.

• darlingboi 8 years ago

Lets all.vote.massively.for.the.Npp adminisration to change the course.of.this nation.God bless.npp God bless our homeland Ghana

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana Addo u are the next president come rain or shine, the ndc has damage the economy n has nothing for Ghana, vote them out for the sake of Ghana.

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

This desperate 'Short-man Devil' is absent if it comes to affairs of Ghana. he doesn't even know that a Law has been enacted against Pair-Trawling. And the Navy has been resourced with additional speed boats manage such occur ...

• Jim wise 8 years ago

Pair- trawling is already banned .!simply ask the Ghana Navy and marine police . So you are iqnorant? Stay clear you do not have any business getting near the sit of government . In the name of God stay away!

• yaw 8 years ago

Nana all the way. I believe Nana will end Dumsor, restore fish in the ocean. True free education for all. Resort National Health insurance .School feeding program . employment opportunities for school leavers in agricultura ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Agbenaa,man of wisdom,man of vision,ghanaians try NANA ADDO and i promise,your life will not be shakara,ghana is in nana addo's heart,he want to serve ghanaians,he said try me

• Kojo 8 years ago

Gy

• Daft 8 years ago

Rt

• auffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

I guess he is also going to help the fishermen walk on water, it is the season for promises.

• OPINION 8 years ago

I know that the blind supporters of this man will take me on...,but it's so irritating how this man and his running mate just go about promising promising promising. Someone should tell them that Ghanaians are not interested ...

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

You and who don,t need him Ghana,otweaa your joker,come what may nana is coming.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Oh Pair-trawling? This was banned some looooooong years agooooo and my little kids are even aware of it.

• ike 8 years ago

Pair- Trawling is already ban in Ghana. So which of them will our potential president be banning again.

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Nana has volumes of ideas to make Ghana greate, but some detractors are bent on pooling him down [Phd. This is time to harness yourselves to make a block walk to the polling stations to vote for him, his veep and MPs to offi ...

• Buju B 8 years ago

No wonder Afoko and co- are banned b'cos banning is part of NPP constitution.

• Dp 1500 i. 8 years ago

Ghanaian needs what is right Mr. AKOFO ADO. Bring good administration to the Ghanaian where workers will be paid according to their qualification and the work they do. Remove all the access to making side issues from the publ ...

• KKD 8 years ago

I will do this, I will do that. Question, what is your record for 3 terms in Kyebi and 2 terms under Kuffour??? What did you do?

• Zewuze 8 years ago

Do anything to vote you as president? Even, kill or die to enable you become president? Defamation of of characters to enable you become president? Running down the country to become president to rule who? Please, your desper ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

First, ban the violence within your NPP before making any noise about other plans.

• Abong 8 years ago

Hahaha confuse old man. Who is going to make you president of ghana hahahahaha old cargo, expired commodity

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IS THIS FAKE LAWYER AWARE THAT,FISHING OF FOREIGN TRAWLERS IN GHANA'S DEEP WATERS IS A RESULT OF PRIMITIVE FISHING BOATS OF EIGHTEENTH CENTURY STILL BEING USED IN THE COUNTRY.

UNLESS THE FISHING INDUSTRY IS OVERHAULED; GI ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 8 years ago

Nana shut up you don't have anything for the fishermen, you only need their votes.but they are not fools to vote for a divisive leader like Nana Addo.

• Komla Avudzivi.... Ho. 8 years ago

This guy just reminds me of TED CRUZ. He is going to say anything to get elected, unfortunately, he is NOT president material.

Tweaa!

• JM 8 years ago

Look at him you cant take decision to solve your small party problems now going to sea to solve pair trawling. ?Desperate NANA. Is not easy man.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is doing a great job, by inspecting various polling centres around the country and also educating Ghanaians. I believe however that the current arrests and detention by BNI and State security under the control ...

H

• JM BOY 8 years ago

Are u in Ghana pair trawling is already ban so go and sleep so that u can dream. U can't never be president because ur own party money " u don't finish am' now u want rule us let me ghana u just go smell am.

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Nana Addo has solutions to all the imaginary problems in the world expect the real ones within the NPP. Sometimes I just wondering; is it desperation or what?

• ghana nii pa 8 years ago

Ndc want to rule four years. Again no way domsor.higher. Utility Tariffs corruption. Sada.gyeda. Elimination. Of teachers. And nursing. Trainees. Alawa .youth unemployment . We work hard but all the money we gain goes. T ...

• Jolie Bebe 8 years ago

Ban violence first of all in your party.

• Kofi tozik 8 years ago

Pair-trawling is most destroying our waters but am very confident that nana addo can help resolve that problem

• adam 8 years ago

Don't wait after Nov 7 ban it now

• Ato 8 years ago

Is Nana going to create pair-trawling and ban it again or he (Nana) is not aware pair-trawling created by kuffuor's Chinese has been banned by NDC?