You are here: HomeNews2016 05 02Article 435344

My husband keeps his promises – Rebecca Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Tell your husband that Dr. Bawumia is so intellectually lazy, and bereft of critical analysis, he sought refuge in the application of atavistic, primordial tribal arguments. That is very shameful of a man of his academic stat ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• Jew 7 years ago

Have you missed your psychotic medicine today?

• Osofia 7 years ago

Oh Jew!!! How could you ask such a question.l miss Ghana papa.

• ARLEX 7 years ago

@Prince Kwesi Adade, You are bereft of idea and common sense to respond to issues, all you do is post and paste same comment for all topics just to divert attention off NPP's lack of campaine message. BIG FOOL.

• Paul 7 years ago

His promise to sack Afoko and Kwabena came to light eh?

• aikins 7 years ago

Why is he the campaign manager of the npp? The biggest fool is yourself,this platform is not for any political party's campaign platform okay,odwan ba.

• AMA 7 years ago

That money That money has improved roads and school
    ELECTRICITY AND WATER

• Big J 7 years ago

Who is this fool who keeps posting the same cut and paste comment on every topic? This clearly shows the NPP has no message for Ghanaians.

• NOTHERN GHANA 7 years ago

Let's Reminisce about d following as GOOD CITIZENRY OF GHANA, not as stagnant political followers embracing political parties on tribal, family political faction, religious, survival exercise on inferiority and superiority co ...

• Addo 7 years ago

Prince are you ok. Why do you post the same shit on every news item?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

madam tell your husband we wont vote him, he should keep his promises, we dont want him to lead us, period, is it force? we dont like him, simple

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

please madam, we dont want to leave our families and go exile, we still love Ghana, as am written, tears all over my face, please tell your husband to step down, we need peace not all die be die

• Kee 7 years ago

Your family even don't agree with you for they know real change is coming and corruption and thievery is going to end. Your daily bread in serious danger.

• ADOM 7 years ago

Aunty Rebecca, are you sure your husband keeps his promises? How is he going to make Ghana great again? What skills has he got to lead Ghana with that silly Bawumia who thinks Islamic religion is a ticket to Flags Staff House ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

The woman simply wants to say if Nana promises to fuck, he fucks her dread!

• MARY 7 years ago

Can this stupid woman give a break.
    Are you not with him while he is
    causing all the evil things against Ghanaians.Mahama will retired him.

• Aj 7 years ago

mary.pls bow down your head in shame how can a woman use such primitive words due to political madness,pls change your name from Mary to something else.

• Mizpah 7 years ago

Mary am really disappointed in u! how can u insult de woman pray to God for forgiveness

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

# ARISE FOR CHANGE bcos nurses training allowances will be restored.
    # ARISE FOR CHANGE bcos teachers training allowances will be restored.
    # ARISE FOR CHANGE bcos the State housing corporation ( s h c ) will be restructu ...

• Big J 7 years ago

Hahaha, I assume Nana keeps his marriage vows too by sleeping with that ugly chimpanzee called Ursula. Of course Madam, he also kept his promise to marry you after making sure his first wife died in mysterious circumstances. ...

• Abubakari Nyaba 7 years ago

Eiiii madam Nana Akufo ADDO if your husband keeps his promises then should we ready for 'All Die Be Die? About ye Akan fo? What about each question on Agric, Education, Health etc was answered 'free SHS'.

• azizaa 7 years ago

You too. Aaaaaaah

• Amakom 7 years ago

Good wife

• Jew 7 years ago

This "wana be first lady" should advise her husband to publish his law certificate and tell us why he left Oxford and ended up with a shameful 3rd class degree in economics at the University of Ghana.

• Amakom 7 years ago

Those with "correct" degrees are causing havoc in Ghana today.

Then you can imagine the high level of havoc one with a fake law certificate and a shameful 3rd class degree in economics will cause.

• Amakom 7 years ago

Bawumia dey proper

• Jew 7 years ago

Did you just say those with "correct degree"? So you do admit that the all die be die man has not got a correct degree.

• Nii 7 years ago

Degree is not the requirement for good governance. @ Jew, i'm sure you don't have some yourself but it does not make you less human.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

It was made from a cement paper. He has thrown that away long time.

• Aj 7 years ago

The jew.ooowiee?if Dr Nkrumah can use 40% none graduates to creates 300 companies,then came people from (pndc,ndc) with gross degrees from vasites around the world from cuba to russia,sold all these companies to their wives,r ...

Please Madam, we know your history and that of your family members. We also know the Pompous, arrogan Akyem mafia and their behavior, keep quiet and continue to sell your flowers.

• Jerry 7 years ago

I will denounce my citizenship of Ghana if this 3rd class degree in economics and a certificateless lawyer, popularly called all die be die becomes president of Ghana.

• ============= 7 years ago

OH GO TO HELL REBECCA, WE DON'T WANTS YOUR UGLY SHORTISH BALD DOPE HEAD AS OUR PRESIDENT SO STOP DISTURBING OUR PRECIOUS EARS.

• BOSOM 7 years ago

I GUESS HE KEEPS HIS MARRIED VOWS TOO?

• JM 7 years ago

To rule Ghana is not wife and husband issue Rebecca. You just want to be first leady you cant get it. Your husband Nana cant mange NPP how can he rule Ghana?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There was a man who had worked all of his life and had saved all of his money.

He was a real miser when it came to his money. He loved money more than just about anything, and just before he died, he said to his wife, “N ...

• Jew 7 years ago

D you mean "cheque" instead of "check"?

• Vincey, Nj 7 years ago

Stupid,he is an American,and that is how cheque (British) is spelt in the US.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL RESURRECT AND GO AND CASH THE CHECQUE!!!!

Thanks for your nice story.

• JM 7 years ago

The will be problams if left Ghana in the hands of NPP & Nnana Bawumea.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

....IS YOUR HUSBAND A GHANAIAN?TELL HIM,OUR PRESIDENCY REQUIRES ONLY A(1) CITIZENSHIP NOT DUO.

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Promises don't fix healthcare, education, jobs and security, a plan put on the table does.

• Abong 7 years ago

He even forgot how and when he met you hahahaha

• Amakom 7 years ago

I'm only quoting what you guys always sing about.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I don't trust your husband a second.I see him as a very dishonest person.For example,he started the campaign for a new but like how he has betrayed the LMVCA?Thank you.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Madame,your husband started the campaign for the new voters' register.Today,he is going round to all the registration centres.How can your husband say that the voters' register is bloated and yet calling for more people to re ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

EIII, Rebecca thank God that nana addoo did not kill u up to now as he did to her first wife bcos of power. Your husband promsed to producechis law certificate,14 diplomatic passports, where aaaa dey now? rebecca u see that y ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

The people complaining in the NPP and have been booted out knows better. The remaining ones are boot lickkers, puppets with no minds of their own. The NPP has become Nana's Personal Party very unattractive to the generality o ...

• Uncook 7 years ago

He can not create peace with in the NPP how can he manage Ghana ?and Madam where is your husbands law certificate I understand that you used it to clean your anus by mistake that's when you run out of toilet tissue.

• All die be die 7 years ago

Your husband looks very much like my pet frog in my garden especially when you wear the round eye glasses it's very beautiful

• SYLVIA 7 years ago

AJ,please Mary alone, why is that you guys like criticism but doesn't want to be criticized. She speaks her mind, what goes wrong with that, to the extent that she should bow her head into shame and even change her name.
    N ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

And so what???

• SYLVIA 7 years ago

MISTAKE, AJ live Mary alone.

• Joe agyei 7 years ago

Can Ghanaians stop giving idiotic comments as if they have never been to school before.in democratic way every candidate can give his or her opinion.it doesn't mean u have to give comments from your ass .talk like educated ...

• nana akua 7 years ago

Then she Rebecca should also stop saying idiotic statements. Her husband has expired and Ghanaians who are discerning will not vote for him.Look at our party now.

• O.K 7 years ago

Because ofBawumia we shall not vote for nana.period

• Kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Is to divide npp. Nana promised to divide npp & he has done it. That is the only promise nana addo fulfill

• Nana K 7 years ago

O

• FAUSTINA 7 years ago

Away with that nonsense. You don't know your husband well. Just give us a break from that nonsense.

• Nana K 7 years ago

Ooh!!!! Get lost All that you Want is to be the First Lady which will never happen. We are dealing with a very very serious issues here. A whole national issues and you talking about your husband. What did he do when he was t ...

• Kee 7 years ago

That's why your corrupt President has failed big time with his illiterate wife. When the compensations were paid to the Gambian victims we know the bunch of crooks who shared the money. STEALERS, change is coming. Dzifa put ...

• JEKMo 7 years ago

Which promise.

• Kee 7 years ago

Intelligent than the NDC hierarchy

• Ferd K 7 years ago

So where have ANTY Becky been hiding since 2008 that she has not being active as far as her husband's campaign is concerned?
    Please, be informed however that marital promises are different from political promises.
    You'll r ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Your husband promise of all die be die and replacing national security with invisible forces to intimidate his political opponents and his party members who questioned his violent and bizarre character will definitely happen ...

• Tweea 7 years ago

Never keep any promise. Go and ask Afoko and agyeapong

• Ama 7 years ago

Aaah abufus3m s3 he is not corrupt! Indeed he kps his word on dividing his party; acid pouring, killing n beating everybody that critisize him. Attacking jurnalist. Afoko said your party account was left with only €89gh. ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Madam this ur aponkye husband. Is he bgn faithfull to u? Womanizer frog

• Whatever 7 years ago

Are you serious

• asonaba asiedu baafour 7 years ago

Ursula owusu will be the best person to attest to that!

• kwavii 7 years ago

Anuty becky pls extend ur campaign trails to other parts of the country esp to the market places.kejetia.,Cape coast,wenchi n other remote areas

• JOE 7 years ago

she will surely change her name to that of ur mother.

• Busy 7 years ago

You this slut, who keeps what promises

• kojo nzo ekangaki 7 years ago

Madam,your only ambition is to be a first lady!!!During the run-up to the 2008 elections,you were carrying your self as a first a lady.....and bang, you flopped!!

• INNO 7 years ago

Wat promise u dey talk. Tell Ghananians wat ur husband has done 4 this Country aprt frm being political dog n stealing his prty money.

• vat 7 years ago

Shut up you bitch. That piece of man is not fit to be President. Even his own party look at the way he is running it. I bet you that short thing can't lead Ghana even for 5 minutes.

• Tk 7 years ago

So he will forfied his all die be die too? He promesed ghanians that one too Robecca

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

Good evening madam Akuffo, please have you ever seen your husbandS CERTIFICATES before?

• lukman 7 years ago

He is ask to say that lol lol

• right guy 7 years ago

Go and contest your self Mrs Nana like Mrs Rawlings and spare us this rubbish about your husband

• ghanaman 7 years ago

YES YOUR HUSBAND KEEP HIS PROMISES TO TELL LIES ABOUT PROGRESS IN THIS COUNTRY TO INVESTORS WHO ARE READY TO BUSINESS IN GHANA, AN YOU MADAM REBECCA YOUR HUSBAND IS AGE 72 ,YOU STILL PUSHING,AND HUSTLE THIS POOR SOUL, YO ...

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

LISTEN, REBECCA ,NO RIGHT MIND GHANAIAN WILL DARE WASTE TIME VOTE FOR N P P BARBARIANS ,OK

• Issifu yaaji 7 years ago

Promises my foot.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Madam please you and oldman keeps your promise okay.

• Quality toner 7 years ago

Quality Toner & Ink refill @Amensco Techno Serv.
    We also repair printers and photocopy machines.
     Loc: Abeka New-Fadama.
    Call: 0244523451

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Those are all ALL-LIE-BE-LIE promises. Yes, Akufo-Addo can keep his ALL-LIE-BE-LIE promises.

• Kofi ba Kofi 7 years ago

Ama or what ever you call your self you don't have mother that is why you don't respect the lady and you can never reach where she is big fool aboa funu

• Carlos 7 years ago

When it comes to NDC and NPP, NDC is the lesser of the two evils. A vote for NPP, amounts to the DEMISE of Ghana, and Ghana as we all know will cease to exist, and will be bankrupt for generations to come.

• Maame 7 years ago

Who is your husband? Oh your lying, VIOLENCE and sleeping BEAUTY NANA ADDO we dont TRUST him.

• I can be president 7 years ago

Ok if your husband keep his promises then all die be-die n that of Hursila Akuffo n Osafomafo agenda for Ewes n Gas will surely come to pass or. Are we save madam. We beg oooo

• babado 7 years ago

Ahahhha ..keeps what.? Apuuuuutooor

• Brown 7 years ago

Where from this one too? Do you know what governance is? Rebecca or whatever you call yourself stop these nuisance in the country..Who need your husband to governed this country?He can only keep you promises.
    Let me remind ...

• Brown 7 years ago

Who cares if your husband keeps his promises. That one is known to both of you, not to good Ghanaians.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta,GA. 7 years ago

What ladder has the firmament to predict with her sons struggling in the abyss ? The answer ? Listen to the wee(little) voice in you.Honest ? incorruptible ? Bla Bla Bla ? Shall Ghana be ran like the NPP ? Listen to the wee(l ...

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

When marrying Rebecca, Akufo-Addo promised to be a flirt as well and he kept that promise. Hurray!!!

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

All those who are talking rubbish about what MRS AKUFO-ADDO said are fools

• John From California 7 years ago

You should advice your husband Akuffo Addo to learn how to be a leader simply to remain patient,how to talk to people,humble himself because is not force that will bringhim to power.Ghana need peace