You are here: HomeNews2016 05 02Article 435321

Bawumia must apologise for false religious claims – Apaak

Read Comments Comments (128)

• OGIDIGIDI 8 years ago

It's funny, I mean politics. Why JJ Rawlings never saw this coming, beats my mind. A week after coming out to condemn one of his own, Ms Attivor for her ethnocentric remarks against NPP, JJ has been hit in the face by no less ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

Dangerous and desperate Bawumia trying hard to bring Boko Haram and ISIL camps in Ghana but NADA!

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NDC WILL GO AND MUST GO

From Effah Attivor to CONDAME? hahahaha

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

this shows that mahama is best among the rest, mahama all the way to 2020

• Isahaku 8 years ago

Since 1992, NDC has chosen a Christian/Moslem ticket only once. In 1992 it was JJ Ralings/Ackaah, in 1996 it was JJ Rawlings/Atta-Mills. In 2000 it was Attah-Mills/Martin Amidu. In 2004 it was Atta-Mills/MOHAMMED AMIDU. In 20 ...

• Isahaku 8 years ago

In 2012, John Mahama said on the campaign platform that all northerners should vote for hiim because he was a northerner. He also said if NPP wanted the northern votes they should make Bawumia the presidential candidate. What ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

......BE SENSIBLE A BIT."YEN AKANFUO" WAS FIRST IN POSITION.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Bawumia has now graduated from Islamic State Ideology and propaganda. He is now a veritable target for propagating the 'message'. The Security Agencies must monitor him 24/7 before he starts recruiting for the cause of his Ji ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This is nonsensical period!

• MENSAH BOSTONT 8 years ago

The NPP trying to lure Ghanaians with the division nature of the NPP, but we won't buy into their idea. Ghana is united in all angle we won't allow NPP to destroy it

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

What is wrong with what Dr Bawumia said? Why didn't you tell Attivor to come to apologize for her utterances?Agyimifo Ghanafo.

• Iddrisu Mohammed 8 years ago

Ghanaians will vote and kick mahama-dzifa attivor and ndc thieves out like chamber pot.Avuukoklo mahama!!!

• John, K. 8 years ago

Excellent points. I believe (may be wrong) the NPP choice Dr. Bawunia as their Vice Presidential candidate based on his personal and academic attributes and other factors. His RELIGION was probably coincidental. Reminder: ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Ogidigidi.Every one is crying now for peace but none is crying now for justice".as the saying goes if you throw a ball against a the wall it's bance back to you.when you point a finger to some one,the rest of the fingers poin ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

You are 100% on point.Well done

• Jew 8 years ago

Dr Pinksheets is disgracing himself by promoting the interest of a greedy 3rd class degree in economics and a certificateless lawyer popularly called all die be die.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

Jews, what grade did you get and what did you pursue at the Uni? You are talking from your stomach.

• Uncook 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a fake lawyer and you know itSem se be he is fake like the teeth in his mouth it's time for all of us to to let him know that we need to see his law degree as he claim he has one if he were to be in a civilized ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

BAWUMIA was asking for balance. This attempt to equalize for Dzifa Attivor's sick statement will not work. Npp always pick a Christian and Muslim as leaders. That is good. Ghana's constitution talks about religious and ethnic ...

• MENSAH BOSTONT 8 years ago

The NPP are only interested in violence and division.No message, no policy, nothing, only evil division agenda.

• fairplay 8 years ago

If Bawumia is calling for balance Dzifa was calling for security and safety of all Ghanaians because Kuffour's regime showed to us how evil president can corrupt all state institutions, the military, the police, judiciary, G ...

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

You are just exposing your level of ignorance and that what will kill people like you. For once call spade a spade and not a big shovel. If indeed you think Bawumia was calling for balance, then advice him to start the bala ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

And what degree have you got?

• KON 8 years ago

Where are the people to condemned Hon. Attivor? Where is Kwaku Bako,the TUc, the Political Pastors, The NPP. This Bawumia Comment is more killing than Hon,Attivor. Rawlingses Where are you? Don't let me call you heprocrite

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

FUCK OFF, FUCK OFF NDC

• CORNEY 8 years ago

They are hypocrites,sectarian violence is the most dangerous one affecting many countries including NIgerian but here we are this Bawumia who has no campaign message inciting Muslims against Christians but the so called Peace ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

EVIDENCE OF WAR MONGERING & TRIBALISTIC TENDENCIES

1. KUFUOUR ADMINISTRATION - COUNT THE NUMBER OF OSEI'S OWUSU, ADJAPONGS, AFRIYIE'S

2. AKUFO - EHEN AKANFO
    KEN ADJAPONG - KILL ALL EWES, GAS & NORTHERNERS

3. BA ...

• Efo 8 years ago

APOLOGISE, MY ASSH!!1 AN IDIOT DO YOU PEOPLE IN NDC KNOW HOW TO APOLOGISE TO GHANAIAN FOR THE DAMAGE DONE TO MOTHER GHANA.

• mercy 8 years ago

I SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH BAWUS STATEMENT OF HE AND NANA REPRESENTING THE PRESENCE OF ISLAM AND CHRISTIANITY IN THE SEAT OF GOVERMEN IF THEY ARE VOTED FOR ..UNLIKE THE UTTERANCES OF THE NDC MINISTER IN THE BRONG AHAFOP.
    NANA ...

• ANGEL 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST LIKE BAWUMIA: STUPID AND INCITING HATRED BETWEEN CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE NDC WILL ALWAYS DISCOURAGE ANYTHING THAT BRING CHAOS TO THE COUNTRY,DIVISION IS NOT A THING OF THE PARTY.THE NDC ARE NOT INTERESTED IN MERE PARTY BUT THEY ALWAYS KEEP GHANA FIRST.

• yaw 8 years ago

attivor wont apologize but bawumia . living in a glass house

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

WHO IS APAAK,CONDAME ATTIVOR FIRST

you what happens when an ignorant kejetia boy wants to assume an Ewe name? you people steal everything, including names. FIAVI doesn't know how to spell an Ewe name? what a dick

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

OH NDC WHY CALL ME KEJETIA BOY?SPELLING MISTAKE

• English 8 years ago

Lol.idiot,you can't even spell condemn.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Baumia please mind your words for you are going too far we the supporters of the npp are not happy with some of your utterances.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Unfortunately Dr Bawumia made a political statement which is a mistake. But its contents are not poison and hate , than, the tribal utterance from Dzifo Attivor. Hyppocrite Appak must seek an apology for ghanaians from hi ...

• ANGEL 8 years ago

THESE COMMENTS OF BUWUMIA SHOULD NOT GO WITHOUT APOLOGY, OTHERWISE HE IS NOT FIT TO BE A LEADER. HIS READINESS TO APOLOGIZE WILL PROOF IF HE CAN BE A LEADER

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Hahahaha, Dr Apaak are you the one talking. So it is okay to encourage ethnocentric comments than to talk about religious skewness.

• Taabea 8 years ago

Sorry to say that all politicians especially in both NDC and NPP are devils and fools. When Dzifa Attivo made a tribal statement it was condemned by all npp members and was also supported by NDC.Now,Bawumia has also made eth ...

• samanpa, New York 8 years ago

Bawumia is already a failure

• No name 8 years ago

Have u forgotten recently comment by ex-transport minister now all we know our politics is by ethnicity or religious because our beloved nation don't vote on policy

• Osebo 8 years ago

Dr.Bawumia owes no one's apology

• DDT 8 years ago

Where's Rev. Asante ,jj Rawlings and others. What Bawumia said is more dangerous than what Ativor said. Hypocrites.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE APOLOGISE? DR. APAAK IS ANOTHER NDC IDIOT TO BE SAYING THIS. WHAT HAS HE DONE ABOUT LIVING CONDITIONS IN GHANA TODAY? APAAK SHOULD ASK HIS DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT TO APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS FOR PLUNGING GHANA INTO SU ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful with Bawumia he has his own personal agenda dangerous than that of Nana Akuffo Addo.

• O.K 8 years ago

Ghanains,stop this Bawumia from getting near the flagstaff house ,1.he is going to bring terorists in the country 2.Introduce arabic in our schools 3.Introduce sharah law .The earlier the better the stop him.Also in NPP wins ...

• Adanko 8 years ago

Is he lying? When did ndc choose Christian and mosley together as president and vice or vice versa? Let us maintain the balance as enshrined in our constitution

• DONALD TRUMP 8 years ago

Bawumia has now graduated from Islamic State Ideology and propaganda. He is now a veritable target for propagating the 'message'. The Security Agencies must monitor him 24/7 before he starts recruiting for the cause of his Ji ...

• Theophilus Yakubu 8 years ago

While I do not support Bawumia I'll like to ask Apaak whether he has asked Ativor to apologize?

• Soglo 8 years ago

In the unlikely event that the NPP win the elections, I can bet my last sent that this Walewale busy cow called Bawumia will kill Akufo Argo to become president. People don't really understand this but. He is so frustrated ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Commot for there

• ras Kofi 8 years ago

The monkey speaks his mind. Now Apak is complaining. Address your first

• seth 8 years ago

Bawumia tell Ghanaians why you npp want to form the next government. You people are desperate for power for your selfish interest shaaaame

• Niii 8 years ago

Hahahahaha where was this man when Attivo made her tribal comments. Funny politician.

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Tell the corrupt brong ahafo minister to apologize first for that nonsense religious insulting politics he made in the brong ahafo about Muslims in the npp .
    Bawumia will never apologize today or any other day.
    # ARISE FO ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

I now understand why people think the Peace Council is biased against the NDC. If Bawmumia were to be an NDC member or an Ewe, we would surely have heard from them.

The hypocrisy is so clear.

• Osafo Kan tanka 8 years ago

This Bawumia guy has to be very careful with his lousy mouth.I am not surprised of his desperation to become a vice and eventually the president.This religious nonsense he is trying to propagate is so dangerous and volatile.W ...

• Adu Atta 8 years ago

Ohhhhh sooooo. Soak should tell us the numbers. Otherwise, Dr Bawumia is right

• Joseph 8 years ago

If Bawumia is an Ewe or a member of the NDC, hell would have broken loose by now. There is so much hypocrisy in Ghana.

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

If Bawumia apologises l will be ashamed of him bcos he said nothing wrong at all. what must bw conderm and apologise for is that Attivor

• Moses 8 years ago

You stomach politicians You are quick to point out Dr Bawumia but what about Sunyani Regional minister? .

• Odikro 8 years ago

Some of you are just plain stupid. Should you not have called for the corrupt, semi-educated Ativor to render an apology first?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

ASK KEN AGYAPONG,SAFO MARFO KYEI-KROBO VARSITY,YEN AKANFUO TO APOLOGISE FIRST

• Kosi 8 years ago

Sometimes I feel very ashmed to be a ghanaian when people who are supposed to know better make such stupid statements. Is Bawumia saying it does not matter what calibre of people that sit in the flagstaf hse as long as the is ...

• Azere Albert Nsobila. 8 years ago

Npp violent party,who is going to vote dwarf.

• kurug Julius from Bolga. 8 years ago

I think Dr Bawumia should honorably apologies to Ghanaians for the statement.

• Ed-Kumasi 8 years ago

Dr. Bawmia was making reference to the president and his vice. and it is a fact.

Who was rawlings vice?
    Who was mills vice?
    Who is Mahama's vice?

All christians isn't it??
    But one point is that, this comment by bawmi ...

• JM 8 years ago

BAWUMEA IS A FOOL EVIL, born to rule Ghana. NPP will bring quirees into this country if we don't watch them. Ghana is a balance country of religion. What about the Vodu people.

• Asito 8 years ago

Apaak
    U.are a
    Fool.criminelen.U talk like.a.mad.foolish.man.

• Michael Adzima 8 years ago

Has Peace Council heard Bawumia?

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

We Muslims also want the Holy Quran to be to swear presidential oath,

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

May God bless Dr Bawumia , he said nothing wrong, Fiifi Quotey said a Muslim can never become a President in Ghana, the Bro ahafo Regional Minister said Moslems who support NPP are fake all these they were applauded, we Musl ...

• FRNCIS 8 years ago

I HOPE BAWUMIA WILL COME OUT AND
    RETRACT THIS STATEMENT IF IT IS TRUE
    THIS IS THE 21ST CENTURY WE SHOULD NOT
    BRING OUT DIVISIVE STAEMENTS

• Moses 8 years ago

Son of a bitch. Where were you about 2 weeks ago.

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

Dr Apaak what is your problem? Yes, Ghana needs religious unity to forge on and this can be shown in our presidential and vice presidential permutations. When Jifa Ativor made her tribal remarks you were in town but chose to ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is so intellectually lazy, and bereft of critical analysis, he sought refuge in the application of atavistic, primordial tribal arguments. That is very shameful of a man of his academic stature. Of all the argumen ...

• Augustine 8 years ago

So is Bawumia saying their is no northerner ministers and council of elders who are Muslims.Is this guy academic doctor or what's for his found of spilling lies upon lies why?

• Jew Guy 8 years ago

What is false about what he says? The why do we talk about regional/ethnic balance, inclusion of minorities etc? Anyone who feels marginalized has te right to raise an issue.Why has NDC made the Zongos such a promising huntin ...

• u s 8 years ago

Foolish talk from foolish political party npp..person like this want to be vice President shame bawumia

• SEE, HEAR AND UTTER NO EVIL 8 years ago

My brother l know u r far better than to descend this low.Our generation and academic pedigree shd make us bring sanity into our body politics.If Attivor was wrong,u cant be right.

• JB jabs 8 years ago

eric opoku must apologies first b4 bawumiah. forking man

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

Apologise my Ass mother Fuckers,did mahama Apologise for insult we Asante people's??? DId Attivor,kofi Adam,Asieduwaa kwasia,ect Apologies for theyre fucking
    Insults,BUMBOK LAAT'S,NKWASIAFUO AMMANMUO...

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 8 years ago

This is a shame, Bawumia; what a doctor are you? Continue dreaming that God loves only Christians and Muslims. Yes, God exist but He has nothing to do with religion. Believe it or not, all religions were crafted by humans in ...

• Man 8 years ago

It is naked truth that both Mahama and his vice are christians, just as Atta Mills & Mahama were. We need a muslim in the highest office of the land, and only Nana & Dr Bawumia's ticket satisfies that requirement. We need a m ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA SAID; “...IN THIS COUNTRY, WE ARE LIVING PEACEFULLY AND NICELY MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS. SO WE BELIEVE IN THE NPP THAT CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS SHOULD WORK TOGETHER AND THAT IS WHY WHENEVER WE PICK A PRESIDENT AS A C ...

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianborg Citizen 8 years ago

Please Dr.Apaak remove the broomstick in your eyes before removing the timber in Dr. Bawumia ' eyes. Your party NDC says they stand by Dzifa Attivor ' statement so shut the fuck up.

• matt 8 years ago

See who's talking, Apaak, another hypocrite and sycophant. We know you oooo

• Samuel 8 years ago

I want to hear from Rev. Asante and the so call christian council b 4, i make a coment.

• Kofi ba kofi 8 years ago

Apaak you are stupid and mad tell ATTIVOR to come first to apologie before BAWUMIA foolish talk

• is-haq 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is 100% true there is no apology to be made my Bawumia

• b wise 8 years ago

hey!!!!!!! clement just shut your beak up kk..why didn't you advise that dzifa attivor to apologize to her people for stealing Ghanaians money, that she's criminal .....my friend don't bring yourself ...u fool....indeed no se ...

I wish Apaak had commented on the effusions of the BA Regional minister before descending on Bawuwiah. Hypocrisy paa nie.

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

When the president, John Mahama embroiled himself on tribal politics by telling Northerners to vote for him because he's one of them. And his hangers-on like that ewe thief, Dzifa Attivor telling Voltarians to vote for in ND ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

......WRONG."NORTHERNERS VOTE FOR ME" WAS THE ANSWER FOR "YEN AKANFUO"

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Apaak stop your nonsense we will vote you incompetent administration out the changes that you are afraid of is coming Bawumia will never apologize period what he said is not hurtful than your gold dig ...

• JDM 8 years ago

MR. PEACE COUNCIL WHERE ARE YOU?

• JDM 8 years ago

JJ WHERE ARE YOU?

• Donsag 8 years ago

Wht is actually wrong with Bawumia statements,didnt da p.s jm said da same tin.jm said im a northner n so im ur bro so vote for me,so wht da differences if Bawumia says im a moslems so my moslems bro vote for me so dat i can ...

• Aki-Ola, jamasi 8 years ago

check these phd holders n their behaviour if wisdom n book knowledge are the same, Apaak, Whyte, Thompson, Wereko Brobbey, Athur kennedy, nyaho tamakloe.,omane boamah etc.

• Yoavi Agboyivo 8 years ago

Fool go n tell ATTIVOR to appologize to the whole nation hypocrite.When she said that foolish comment where were u?If Ndc says it is good abuah

• Loyalty 8 years ago

NDC nd ur government shld Apologize for ur Corrupt ...Nana beba u nd ur government hmmm nd ur Mahama keep waiting till 7th November

• Star 8 years ago

Apaak what have you said about Mrs Attivor's comments?

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Why is all NDC supporters and members so stupid?Dr Bawumia will not apologies or retract is religious statement.If this idiot want any apology Dr Bawumia then he should seek it from Attivor.We all support dr Bawumia comment a ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

I regard Dr Apaak as one of the NDC political buffoons... as Kobby Acheampong, Wonyongo, Allotey Jacobs, Sam George.... Their arguments are watery.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Over the years , NDC have been calling on NPP to leave their 'comfort zone' and go outside Akans to non- Akans to field their Presidential tickets.
    President Mahama and almost all his propagandist Ministers & activists hav ...

• Ken 8 years ago

But NDC first accused NPP of being anti Muslim when Mahama and his people deliberately brought up the wearing of the scarf by the Muslim children in Christian schools. When you throw a stone , it bounces back to you. Although ...

• M.C 8 years ago

As matured as we are, we should understand that some comments are too expensive and must be rejected and condemned outrightly. If we condemned Dzifa last week when she goofed, why should we hold brief for Bawumia. My learned ...

• Angel 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has done the most stupid thing of his life: Telling a lie about the presidency where he aspires to go!!! That is serious. It means if he gets the chance as a president, he WOULD BE FULL OF LIES

• Fiii 8 years ago

I. Condem my running mate for that stupid talk. Ghanaian's pls vote for me to be to clear my debt. My families are chasing me for the properties I sold in the name of politics.

• Nana Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

I condemned my running mate for me for that stupid talk. Ghanaian's pls vote for me in order to clear my debt. My families are chasing me for the properties I sold all in the name of politics.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

NDC must what ? Condame ? Please show them how to do it.

• Shipah...tema 8 years ago

What he said is true...on the day of swearing in a bible and a Quran will be used...mahama said vote for me am from the north...now we will vote for bawumia cus he is Muslim...Insha Allah

• Ray ban 8 years ago

Ndc is a foolish party

• Asuoba- kyere-Denkyem 8 years ago

Dr.who? Apaak? Calling on Bawumiah to apologize? He was holed in the castle when Lady Dzifa Attivor made that tribal sentiment but that didn't attract his attention. He is quick to notice Bawumia's sentiments and is demandin ...

• frank 8 years ago

Tell thief ativor to come out first ?…?…so kall apaak hipocrate low minded Dr fuck you

• Jak 8 years ago

No! are NDC people saying Bawumia's statement is FALSE:
    Have u forgotten the late proff. Mills abolished the pouring of LIBATION ON INDEPENDENCE DAYS?
    so what is guarantee that people can no look down on the other RRLIGION ...

• Dr advicer 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is the host of booku harram in Ghana We ensuring that our boarders shld tight and ppl screen always but we have forgotten that the booku harram are dwelling wit us in Ghana. pls lets b careful about this poisonous ...

• Quame Agyemang 8 years ago

Ghanaians must focus on how to kick NDC and their bad governance away and stop putting blames on ma man.......Fear not Bawumia more viiiiimmmmmmm

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

Am actually disheartened when the likes of peace council peace council and former President Rawlings have all gone blank on this issue. They lambasted Attivor unfairly for what was actually misconstrued. There only one thing ...

• Moro 8 years ago

Apaak is very foolish .if Bawumia must apologise to Ghanaians, what about that trokosi criminal ,Gifty Attivor? After tuo-zaafi and pito ,you lose your mind.

• K.k 8 years ago

CAN A PRESIDENT AND HIS VICE COME FROM THE SAME TRIBE ACCORDING TO OUR CONSTITUTION?WHY THE NDC CALLING NPP AN AKAN PARTY ? NOW SEE HOW HYPOCRATES WORKS, YOU WANT BALANCED TRIBES IN OUR PARTIES BUT NOT IN RELIGION. A FOOL SHA ...

• yussif 8 years ago

Apologize to who?the ndc?you must be mad,he was also talking to Moslems just as Dzifa Ativor was talking to ewes.

• osei Boateng 8 years ago

Apaak.youre so stupid what about attivor?

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Bawumiah was right; he was talking about Moslem president or vice president on the ticket of the NDC. Dr Apaak pls come again.