You are here: HomeNews2016 05 01Article 435164

I’m not autocratic – EC Boss

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Stupid woman and a stupid president. Imbeciles...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

yes just tell them the truth, she is not like nana ado, period

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Oh! yes! Charlotte, you are not only autocratic but also a stupid prostitute woman!

• facts 8 years ago

But for this "except for Mahama and his NDC I will not hear anyone" c. Osei could do better. She should hear all and opt for best thoughts. The way things are going we are afraid there might be war afterwards. NDC is despirat ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MAMA CHAL YOU DO NOT ACTUALLY SOUND AUTOCRATIC BUT RATHER BIASED IN FAVOUR OF THE ONE WHO APPOINTED YOU

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

No, you are not an autocratic because you are not a ruler of any nation and can’t ever be. However, you are more like a tyrannical person because you exercising power in a cruel or arbitrary way. You opposed to all good pri ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

You opposed to all good principles by restricting freedom of thought

• Stoway 8 years ago

Autocracy is one form of leadership and not one only exercised by people ruling nations, kingdoms etc. Democracy is another form. She does not need to be ruling a nation to be autocratic.
    You people should stop making these ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Go back to your English 1101 class and learn the difference between an adjective and a noun.

Note my choice of word carefully and you will realize that I did not use the autocracy because there is difference between an au ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see, it is one thing lifting verbatim dictionary definition and the use of adjectives and noun to make sense and another thing knowing when they do not make sense. Just because it is in a dictionary and you've used it doe ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Well, I have discerned that I have to seek the refund of fees from my education to help you with the level of your English language especially in the area of tenses, since I have become fully aware of your lack of understandi ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

The point is that, Ms C. Osei has a misplaced understanding of the "independent" label of the Electoral Commission: "Independent" does not mean the EC has to "decide" the process of election UNILATERALLY disregarding the conc ...

• ANOKWARE ASA 8 years ago

We all know that this nonsense is coming from the false c.y.andy-k. Moron you are just making the real C.Y. Andy-K very popular.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

If six of you are agreed on things that are going on in Ghana with our electoral system then I am telling you that all of you must see a psychologist because there is something wrong with your brains and you need to check tha ...

• spiritual 8 years ago

You see how stupid you are? @ nana ajena or what ever u call yourself. your IQ is below average.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is not stupid, he is a leader transforming Ghana and changing lives. He has plans that will ensure that Ghana develops into one of the best country in Africa and the world. Within a period of three years h ...

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Funny and fickle minded talk(with all apologies)people are talking of clear cut policies of transformation and you are talking about presidential donation. Put better policies in place and enforce them, things will work out f ...

• Sanjay-Wenchi 8 years ago

No matter what you do mahama,attivor and ndc will be voted and kicked out by Ghanaians like chamber pot.End times for ndc!

• Ashie 8 years ago

Why

• predator 8 years ago

is she Obinnim's sister? there is a big look-alike physically, mentally and emotionally.

• predator 8 years ago

is she Obinnim's sister? there is a big look-alike physically, mentally and emotionally. my bp goes up merely listening to her arrogant voice.

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Nana, learn to speak. You just talk like that. Be civil.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You are just a fool trying to act autocratic. Don't be stupid.

• Jew 8 years ago

Don't mind them, just do your job. The loser is jealous of you because you have a genuine law certificate and he has not, and he only has a shameful 3rd class degree from the University of Ghana.

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

What is a 3rd class certificate? We need people with "commonsense" to lead us okay? Name one person in the current administration who is illiterate and what do we see? We have men who brag of have chain of degrees but their ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

COMMON SENSE HAVE TWO TYPES MY FRIEND. U CAN USE COMMON SENSE TO DEAL IN DRUGS. AND U CAN USE IT TO AQUIRE GENUINE THINGS. AS FAR AS AM CONCERNED, THE TYPE OF NANA ADDO'S COMMON SENSE IS THE NEGATIVE TYPE. LIKE BEING A LAWYER ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Appuuu what law degree purchased certificate and bottom used earned positions is only Mahama's time this would happen useless people government,We have million better brilliant qualified persons to do better this Alata born l ...

• King Adjei 8 years ago

Kwasea what do you know ..Your comments prove that you are illiterate....

The constant attack on the EC by the NPP will not work, the woman should be allowed to work. She can only be assessed if she fails in her duties.

The constant attacks on her by the NPP only shows a party that has no messag ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

oh mother Ghana for that matter Africa, why are so bothered and particular about certificate mere paper which doesn't reflect on the ground. can you give me any modern invention masterminded by your so-called elites? Certific ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

What did john mahama get in history? Tweeaaaa! Ndc atiwiifuo with big mouth, if you know something that will translate into your works and that is what we call experience. Name one ndc minister or government appointee who ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

U STINKY BROAD. WHO MADE HE DECISION TO CHANGE THE LOGO? WAS IT NECESSARY. SOON, THIS USELES MAHAMAN HIS NDC CRONIES WILL FIND A REASON TO CHANGE EVERYTHING..INCLUDING OUR TRADITIONS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM, FLAG, COLORS ETC...B ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

UGLY LADY IF YOU ARE NOT AUTOCRATIC THEN MIND YOUR WORDS.THE WORDS THAT COME FROM YOUR MOUTH IS UGLY LIKE YOU.YOU ARE NOT WORKING FOR YOURSELF BUT FOR THE WHOLE COUNTRY SO DON'T TELL US YOU LIKE IT.WE NEED OUR BALANCE FROM TH ...

• BUMPA.....Mangoase 8 years ago

EC Boss....please stop defending every statement that's made against you....it's a sign of weakness

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Madam Charlotte osei ,keep up the good works, good people in Ghana solidly behind you ,thanks again dear.

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

YES, YOU ARE.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

We must all support the EC to succeed because even foreign countries are supporting the EC with cash,administrative and technical assistance.The EC is the good books of the International Community which in my opinion is very ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

We have the likes of Asiedua Nketia koku Ayidoho and the stupid mahama ruling this country why wouldn't she act like them. Gyimiii fo) amamuo.

• TM's 8 years ago

They are being dragged to nother they r not part of the decision. The way & manner u put out urself who among the commissioners would there go against ur tone & wish.

• Sakraman 8 years ago

Mad. Osei knows that she was appointed to do the bidding of Mahama and that is why she's behaving the way she does. She feels untouchable and thinks her words are final. But listen girl, your autocracy would earn you the wrat ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Your position requires a person who is humble and pragmatic. Tough- talking will always land you in trouble even if feel you've the support of the President or the constitution! Also stupid decisions like rebranding cannot be ...

The EC boss is working and delivering her mandate. No amount of attacks on her will yield results. So far the smaller parties have all praised her for her conduct so far.

Is only the NPP that is worked on destroying her r ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Who cares about you? You can choose to be whatever nobody cares. It's only our fault for allowing defiant like mahama governed us, hence your appointment. Who do you think you are? Enough of the pride. You can go a hell!

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

Yes...how you talk...body language...tongue in the cheek...etc suggest you are...........whoever suggested your husband did the sketch for your logo of which you are happy, you picked it and you like it? Most of us don't li ...

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

You are autocratic and too pompous. The new EC logo is the flag of NDC. If you doubt that look at the colors of NDC. Stop being petty and do the right thing for the nation because political power withers like the wind.

• King Adjei 8 years ago

Mahama appointed chairperson shut up,,

• Joe 8 years ago

Whose idea was it that led to the consultation? If you hold consultation with your other commissioners that is not broad consultation. She should be consulted with IPAC which constitutes all the political parties because she ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Yes said you're too too too autocratic, pompous ,cheeky , and incompetent as your man 'John John Mahama 'who has empathy for Ghanaians only to fuck,with to get the post. I miss my hero Justice Kingsley Nyinah,of blessed memor ...

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

If you are not autocratic then do the right thing for Ghanaians. People are asking for a new voters register; just do as the people demand. Don't hide behind the EC symbol and do John Mahama's bidding. It won't help your imag ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

The EC is enjoying the support of the International Community.Britain,USA,Germany,France,Canada,UN,European Union,African Union and Ecowas are all supporting Madam.We Ghanaians must also support her to succeed.Thank you.

• wise man 8 years ago

this woman need to be kill because, she came there to grab money stupid woman

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Her words tell you a lot about her carelessness. She leaves out bits from her sentences.

• Kankama 8 years ago

Yes you are autocratic.

• ISAAKA 8 years ago

If you are not autocratic, then you are either arrogant or a big fool and a bitch. This is not Nigeria your country, it is GHANA you either change your stupid arrogance or be pushed away. The fact that JDM put you there does ...

• prince u s a 8 years ago

I,m not autocratic ec boss

• Kwabena Kasapreko. 8 years ago

The NPP wants somebody in the person of Mad. Charlotte Osei, the EC boss, to manipulate to their advantage, and run her over. Nevertheless, because they find this woman to be un-submissive and unco-operative, the only tactic ...

• Yoavi Agboyivo 8 years ago

Stupid EC full of big fools! Get away wit yr ugly face.

• JAK 8 years ago

Liar, you take decision from NDC. oh yes everybody knows this.

• JAK 8 years ago

NDC please you are teaching the people of Ghana how to disobey elders. Tell the truth and behave well. Be role models to the people. People will do the same to NPP or other parties when they come to power. You are giving bad ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei is full of arrogance and incompetence. She either has an agenda to rig the 2016 elections or is is conspicuously incompetent just like John dead goat - he appointed her to be the EC chairperson.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So this intransigence of not doing validation of voters is a unanimous decision by the seven members of the EC.....could they all be such stiff-neck intransigent buffoons? Really?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss,Charlotte Osei,is a pathological liar.....even Kindargarten kids know she is being remote-controlled by the brain dead greedy buffoon president and his criminal NDC

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

BUT WHAT ELSE ARE YOU NOT?

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

CERTAINLY YOU ARE AUTOCRATIC AND UNSCRUPOLOUS. AFTER ALL, WHY DO WE HAVE TO CHANGE OUR LOGO WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO TAKE CARE OF MORE IMPORTANT ISSUES. DO YOU THINK ; AMERICANS AND BRITISH WOULD BE HAPPY TO HEAR TH ...

• Boadu Antwi 8 years ago

Then it is Mahama who is influencing the EC because the President has been vocal on EC issues which is supposed to be independent of the executive.

• Asito 8 years ago

Nigeria woman Charlotte.u.see that you are a Fool.u are not automatically.the Ec.Boos.why are you wasteing.Ghanaians time.u no.Ghanaians don't like u.there as Ec.boos.because u are not a.ghanaian.see.better.to tell your.John ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

You lack confidence, so you are like a rubber stamp.

• Patrice Igwe 8 years ago

Yeah, mad. Osei is not an autocratic lady. A leader with good mind always thinks with her panels. Ghanaians, kindly study the ec boss n her team. n den limit athe anger, don't forget dat whatever daa we sow so shall we reap

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Thinking Ghanaians know that Madam you certainly are not autocratic, but your confused detractors think otherwise, What a shame!

• Alex London 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong being an autocrat, provided you are up to the job and your decisions are sound and laudable. And more so, if it gets the work successfully done.

• Aden 8 years ago

Autocratic plus immaturity plus incompetence is equal to chaos and disaster. We can't afford this at this time

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei,I don't want to believe majority of the 6 Commissioners were "new logo" Over Ears to the Public Outcry against the Change of the Coat of Arms on EC Letterheads for a meaningless, abstract, and needles new logo ...

• MUMUNI BAWUMIA 8 years ago

NANA ADJEI AN AMP CAN'T GO INTO A GATHERING

• Balfour Asare 8 years ago

You are 110 autocratic leader who don share ideas with your colleague workers Very bad woman leader
    Grow up

• Balfour Asare 8 years ago

You are very very arrogant , egotist self centered and automatic leader woman who always seeks to self satisfaction happiness

You are not autocratic. You are simply incompetent!

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The NPP noisemakers first accused the EC boss of being a Nigerian, as if there was something wrong with being a Nigerian. That backfired on the NPP. Then the NPP came up with a bloated lie about a bloated voters register, and ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Your new logo is bogus. Charlotte Osei will lose her job very soon and the new EC chairperson will use the old logo that Charlotte Osei discarded.

• Francis Manu 8 years ago

Yes, you are not autocratic your actions are unpatriotic. This is all because you not Ghanaian. Go back to your nigerian mother. Your brother James Kesson is my school classmate and saw u when u were brought from Lagos. Very ...

• Kortsma, USA 8 years ago

Why must a population over 20,000,000 place our destiny in the hands of a small girl who doesn't know her left from the right?

• AK 8 years ago

Is Charlotte Osei telling us that the re branding is necessary this time? Are all the six commissionres that dumb to agree that the changing of the logo was more important than working to ensure credible elections? No matter ...

• JM 8 years ago

Pleas Mum don't mind NPP evil acid party. Please do your job. To be a winner of a party is people that will like you and vote for you,not EC.

• JM 8 years ago

Nana and NPP are looser's already. If want power the people must vote for you. Even in your party your are divided then what.???

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha!!!!! Ndc are going crazy, so when you are losing a game don't you see it? If ndc is the source of your livelihood then you will also go hungry to feel how it is when incompetent thieves are ruling you. NANA A ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

You are not autocratic but you are enfeebled, emasculated and a puppet being manipulated by John Mahama and his NDC to rig and win elections for them. You are a square peg in a round hole. You non-toiled for "self importance" ...

Ms. know it all who also doesn't know her priorities. Stupid fool.

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Yes u are

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

SHE SAID THEY SESIGNED THE NEW LOGOG AND THEY LIKE IT! SO WHAT? DO YOU WANT T DESIGNE IT FOR THEM? NO ONE MST INTERFERE IN THEIR MATTERS, SO OBEY THE LAWS OF GHANA. MOST POLITICIANS ARE LAWLESS!!!

• KAAJI 8 years ago

YOU JUST PLAY THE FOOL.

• kk 8 years ago

we will arrest during the civil war waity

• atta kofi 8 years ago

this witch is the one who will bring Ghana into chaos,she thinks she can do or say what ever she wants and people will believe her,as the saying goes,action speaks louder than words,i wonder if this womans husband is in charg ...

• innocent man 8 years ago

yes i know your not

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaa

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• Igp 8 years ago

Hery mamie, you are full of yourself with your often malappropism. Since when did you assume power in Ghana? Say since you were accidentally appointed chair of the EC. According to the 1992 4th Republican Constitution, power ...

• damp 8 years ago

Actions speak louder than words. So ur actions are speaking for u. U are arrogant