You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434852

NPP members curse Ivorians crossing border to register

Read Comments Comments (144)

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Don't we have Ghanaians in Ivory Coast?Who told NPP that there is no Ghanaian residing in Ivory Coast and they are all NDC supporters.This is complete baloney.Thank you.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Read the write-up well before displaying your total ignorance on this forum. May be your comprehension of the Queen's language is limited. He made a complete differentiation of who is who. Whatever you call his actions, be it ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Tell me if you understand English.Thank you.

• aikins 8 years ago

Grow up Kofi gyimii

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The whole problem is about NDC buzzing people from other countries to vote for Ndc, in exchange for money.A strategy that Npp wants to put an end. If not who care of Ghanaians living in thee countries comming to register and ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

I don't think you are reacting to this story. "buzzing"? Why are you trying to confuse us.

• SOCRATES 8 years ago

NPP: show your legal evidence of NDC/EC rigging activities, etc. & Ghanaians will support you! Stop these shameful, disgusting & stupid MATEMEHO voodoo politics; BE VIGILANT OR LOSE HONORABLY!

• Yaa 8 years ago

Well said ...

• CREATION 8 years ago

Those gods are there and people are suffering. They are definitely gods of doom because there had not been time these gods are called for remedy if not doom. Twaeeeee!!!!!!

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

How did your cohorts distinguish between Ivorian citizens and Ghanaians citizens? How did they tell those with dual citizens from others? I suppose anyone who speaks French cannot be a Ghanaian and those who have command of t ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

How did your cohorts distinguish between Ivorian citizens and Ghanaians citizens? How did they tell those with dual citizens from others? I suppose anyone who speaks French cannot be a Ghanaian and those who have command of t ...

• DKA 8 years ago

Fool, are there no Ghanaians in Abroad? Why do they deny us?

• Dogo 8 years ago

Fool nobody is preventing you from coming home to register and vote. What you don't want people to know or hear is you don't have legal immigration status as such you can't get out of where you are. Cote divore, Burkina Faso ...

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Stupid foooooool who told you all Ghanaians in abroad don't have documents. Silly ass.

• aikins 8 years ago

Another gyimii DKA.

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

NDC nkwaseafuo party no wonder president Rawlings want it to go to opposition for him to re- organise it.When did these people along the border became dual citizen holders? Ghana voted during Osagyefo's time and these people ...

• Yoke 8 years ago

Why's that always NDC supporters first for stupidity? Is it because they are stupid? It's high time they reason to differentiate between what is wrong and what right.Their attitudes make me hate the most.

• Charles 8 years ago

Brainless fool, who is denying you? And what is being denied? These guys are so patriotic that they pay for their own transport to come and register in Ghana to enable them to vote come 7th. Illegal immigrant! !!!!!!!

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Boy Kofi, no wonder you support the ndc before commenting. Read the article well he didn't Ganaians in Ivory Coast right he says non Ghanaians crossing the border to register

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I want you to tell me that I am not a Ghanaian,please go ahead.Thank you.

• aikins 8 years ago

I wouldn't be surprise if you are not Ghanaian. Because you belong to those with the smallest brain on this platform and Ghanaians are very intelligent,because no Ghanaian will ever register and vote in another country.

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

This clearly show how we have descended in our belief in God, and how illiteracy has taken over our country. Calling on Antoa and Buzzing NDC supporters to come and vote, mean we as a nation are retrogressing.

• ELINAN 8 years ago

The people of Badukrom are one people with shared heritage.They never asked the criminal Europeans to run a border thru their ancestral town so we need to get a grip.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Politicians are getting 'smarter' these days whiles voters are getting more foolish. These days it is safe for a politician to steal from state coffers so far as he/she is a 'good' criminal who has the skills of manipulating ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Nough respect

• Jomoku 8 years ago

Kofi Boy read the news properly and address it accordingly he said if you are a Ghanaian living in Ivory Coast you have every right to vote BUT if you are NOT then you have a risk to take. God bless Ghana...

• Charles 8 years ago

What makes you think an Ivorian will come to Ghana and register. Even if he does that what shows the person is doing so for the NDC? Ah these backward people will destroy Ghana

• mike 8 years ago

Did u u go to school at all. How do u communicate with the whites? Common simple English, look at ur response.

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

NPP folks are disgrace to the whole world

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Wake up and stop been emotional, do you remember . R. O. P. A. L, the constitution of Ghana doesn't allow Ghanaians resident outside the country to vote, so you see, the ndc is trying to rig the election once again

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Ghanaians residing outside can't vote in their host countries except with some slight exception.In other words,if you are a Ghanaian residing in a different country,you can come home to register and vote during the polls if y ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Please do read the article well and hopefully you will understand.NPP as a party did not cursed all the registrant from the border country or Ghanaians living in ivory coast they cursed those who are not ghanaians

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Look common sense is something that we have it from home, and hear what he said be4 you act your stupidity comments . please shut your f?????King comments up silly idiot. Edua mu aboa .

• eugene 8 years ago

we have Nigger Ghana people in America and Nigeria, Kenyans and Arabs but they can't vote till the get citizenship..min of 3 year if they marry and american..Then would have to show their visa or new American passport...Make ...

• Oldman 8 years ago

Are we now going to rule the nation with curses? Floating voters like me were beginning to switch but this is below the belt for a group seeking to govern Ghana.

• JAK 8 years ago

WHAAAT?THIS MODERN WORLD PAA, CURSE.WITH EGGS AND DRINK.

• OTOYO 8 years ago

JAK , The imbeciles deserves the invoke of gods because I don't believe in justice in my country

• Jomoku 8 years ago

Old man its about time we bring in our believes it is clear that we as Ghanaians are afraid of our gods than the Almighty God because we know bible will not have anything effect on our bad practices so when our leaders are do ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Funny NPP ! Is there a law banning Ghanaian citizens leaving and doing business across our borders from participating in the limited registration exercise?

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

Whether a law is banning or not, I support them 100% that if you are not a Ghanaian and you register to vote in Ghana while I can't do that in your country then may the river gods take control of those criminals. That is the ...

• Dogo 8 years ago

Why should you invoke curses on others whilst you know there are tens of thousands of Ghanaians living in Cote Divoire who might want to be part of the exercise. And how could Npp determine whether they will vote Ndc or Npp. ...

• John K 8 years ago

Are there no Ghanaians in London, Canada, USA, Germany and many? Ghanaians are not afraid of God but scared of curse. If you call it stupid then you are idiot. Do NDC allows people living abroad vote. Visa to come to Ghana to ...

• Dogo 8 years ago

Your daft comments does not make sense. It rather shows your ignorance on issues of national interest. Ghanaians in the diaspora are not prevented to fly down to register and vote. The problem with this nonsense making Ghana ...

• Matsebi 8 years ago

I disagree with the NPP as a party making curses on people crossing the border to register for Nov. elections. this very sad. How do you determine the crossing person is registering to vote come 7th Nov. for NDC? This is v ...

• IKE 8 years ago

This is the result of lack of trust in institutions and leaders mandated to ensure the right thing is done to give Ghanaians free, fair and transparent elections.

The fact is that there are many who are bent on bending th ...

• polobolo 8 years ago

Matsebi, the election is for Ghanaians not foreigners. All that is required is for ONLY GHANAIANS to vote period. If you are a Ghanaian, no problem.

• FARI 8 years ago

What is that the NDC is doing which makes it so attractive to foreigners or aliens? On the other hand why is NPP so unattractive to people crossing from Togo, Ivory Coast and Burkina Faso? To the extent that NPP is ready to c ...

• Sanjay-Wenchi 8 years ago

Infact crack eggs with schnapps and if possible kill fowls and chickens.Mahama must go by hook or crook!!!

• Ataa 8 years ago

Why does the NPP think these people are ivorians? Are there no Ghanaians in Ivory Coast? Sick People. Political Vultures

• Isaac 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense why NPP how do you know that they are NDC supporters means you don't have people living in Ivorian then stop those cures other wise it will come back at you

• pilolo 8 years ago

oh primitive ghanaians

• KA NA WU 8 years ago

Sometimes I question the NPP, so called educated elite about the way they think. If you have evidence that non Ghanaian is registering to vote for Ghana election, what do you do? You challenge the non citizen, and if possibl ...

• YAW DAMOA MINNEAPOLIS 8 years ago

I think the ashantis are still backward people. why panic over the election . Mahama wil still win. Nana can go to hell with his wee smoking people behind him.

• O.K 8 years ago

The pastors in Ghana are supporting npp against ndc, yet when there is problems,these npp members forget about Almighty God,they rather seek help from the devil,invoking curses on people carrying eggs to polling station to i ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

This is simple talk,curse be onto any ivorian who wil register for ghanaian elelction,BAM,why are u worry about this curse if u are a ghanaian.this election is for ghanaians alone,simple logic,more curse for ivorians who wil ...

• obi 8 years ago

hmmm

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Wat concern ivorians about our election?who motivate them to register?why are they interesting in our election,more curse,who the cap fit let them wear it,we throw our corn we call no fowl,more fire

• atia 8 years ago

when will these idiots realize that their gods are useless?? those asshole gods should rather help the community to develop. omg---why are some Ghanaians sooo stupid? why talk about gods when you wallow in poverty and ignoran ...

• charlie london 8 years ago

Well said buddy!

• DKA 8 years ago

Why not, this time that you convey foreigners to register to vote for you. This is a bad idea. NDC by all means is evil. Nana will win because Ghana is one of the hardest countries in the entire world through Mahaha governmen ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Desperate NPP you're really a concert party. So you believe in dead gods not the Living Most High God to fight your battle. You will remain in opposition forever. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

• William 8 years ago

Curse is simply invoking EVIL SPIRITS.Nevertheless, before you go ahead to pronounce any such thing you must abide by the rules;DO NOT BE GUILTY OF THE OFFENSE FOR WHICH YOU YOU ARE INVOKING THE CURSES OR ELSE ONE THING IS SU ...

• william 8 years ago

This name is patented!!!!!

• samson 8 years ago

PIMITIVE, SENSELESS, ILLITRATES. THESE NPP FOLKS HAVE LOST IT. THE GODS WILL RATHER STRIKE DEAD THE NPP FOLKS BECAUSE THEIR CURSES HAVE EVIL MOTIVES AND THE GODS KNOW BETTER.

• TORGBUI ZAKADZA 8 years ago

From No new Voters Register No vote to No Validation No Vote down to curses. Npp is gradually losing it.

• eugene 8 years ago

bet you never loose your black color or lazy,thieving black ways!

• ko 8 years ago

Are there no Npp sympathizers residing in cote ivorie or Togo

• SD 8 years ago

Me think there is non

• Culty 8 years ago

I wonder if some of you really passed your secondary and tertiary level exams genuinely. Read carefully before passing your comments.

• NA WAO 8 years ago

The NPP battle is the battle for Baaal Konfour. You see, God is not deceived. A lazy farmer has problems with his tools. The NPP is finding an excuse to throw in the towel. Building roads in Togo, bringing in 10,000 from Ivor ...

• eugene 8 years ago

so mahama and ndc (nation destroying crew) will fail!

• diako 8 years ago

npp are losers, what is the guarantee that all those npp claimed are been bused will vote for NDC in the polls

• eugene 8 years ago

put later found it in your mouth

• kwame 8 years ago

Eiiiii npp so wen re u ppl going to be a little modern? Old faction Naaa. Instead of u to work hard n come to power u re there cursing. God will deal with u again like 2012. Ahhhh nkurasefuo paaa ben nie

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This is garbage false propaganda from a desperate NPP whose campaign flight stalled shortly after takeoff. If there's any truth to this story, why would a whole political party resort to consulting gods and oracles to deal wi ...

• Grenford 8 years ago

NPP why? or you can see that you have lost again. Be serious NPP

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

This is pure stupidity, no sense and insanity on the part of the activists Ghanaian? Is it only people living in Kumasi or Dorma Ahenkro? Why are you acting stupid before November 2016. If these folly does not stop you have ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

The political party called NPP is exhibiting signs of lifelessness and insanity and irrationality. They can not keep their centre together and are dead.

• eugene 8 years ago

if not npp, Nana Rawlings will get the ndc vote

• kk 8 years ago

Tell me how many Ghanaians are making life easy there to transport him self for this registration very few ,is work of NDC this people must be slutered so they will see GH is serious now

• Iwan 8 years ago

Funny, your people think Ghana has the worse living standard in Africa but you make it look like they are worse off living in Code'Iviore. bustard

• marcol 8 years ago

Back to the sender in Jesus' name , Amen.

• Odoi 8 years ago

Who or why will somebody be interested in Ghanaian eletions? NPP must stop this nonsense. If so, why do they think that those people are all NDC members? Put the political message across for people to vote you in power and st ...

• Igp 8 years ago

Cursing is not the solution. Ask for their birth certificates or passports in absence of social security card.

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

What have those gods got to do with our stupidity? Please leave them alone

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

Good one

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Is the NPP telling us that citizens of Ghana living in the Ivory Coast or other towns and villages close to national borders cannot register and vote in Ghana?

• Bbc 8 years ago

Rather unfortunate that NPP politicians are resorting to curses... I can't understand why this people always want to do something deadly and unpleasant.. From pouring acid, to stabbing, now to cursing... I now believe the NPP ...

• paa 8 years ago

What sort of stupidity. Its always NDC this NDC that but not NPP

• OKO 8 years ago

Interesting

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Hahaha, frustrated Nana Addo_led NPP,you have not learnt a lesson from your stone age politics?.Are you not aware that your curses are hunting NPP? Is it intellectually logical for any political party to say that Ivorians are ...

• Ekow Jones 8 years ago

Any fair and honest leader for the sake of peace and fair play will close the boarders or alternatively deploy security personals to monitor the boarders and the exercise . We want peace in Ghana.God bless Ghana

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

The NDC Constituency Sec Michael Kyeremah must know bussing ineligible registrants from neighboring Ivory Coast is a very archaic and primitive practice and he should not do that no matter the inducement from John Mahama and ...

• kwaku london 8 years ago

WHY THE NDC PARTY WANTS TO ROB BEFORE THEY WIN ELECTION. ALL YOUR ROBBING GOES AGAINST THE COUNTRY THEN WHY NOT STOP AND LET THE GHANAIAN NATIONALS LOOK FOR THE BEST PERSON AND THROW PRESIDENT MAHAMA OUT.

• Lula 8 years ago

God will let you loose because your faith is in the devil

• eugene 8 years ago

so mahama will have no job next year, nigger

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Ignorance is the NPP campaign message. What a bunch of croc.

• CK 8 years ago

This is strange and in bad taste for the NPP. How come the assumption that Ivorians are NDC? What is the guarantee that they could not be NPP faithfuls? What has the NPP done so that Ivorians will want to vote against the NPP ...

• AKA 8 years ago

NDC are very fools,this time the NPP will not give you fools chance to steal from them anymore,look at Ghana now, things are so hard,only few people are enjoying, what kind of Government is this? NDC please live people to use ...

• Jo 8 years ago

I think the article states that whoever flouts the rules. Please always try to get proper understanding before any comment, sir.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call me for ur lotto win 0249620218 am fred Mensah I deal with lotto numbers whatsap 0249620218

• spartacus 8 years ago

How do people think? How many airbuses will be needed to transport 10 thousand people? Imagine bring this number of people from ivory Coast to register. There will be great confusion. Yes it's possible with 1 or 2 thousand. ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Wait until you re strike by the gods and see if we re in modern times or not,this is the believe of those there and may the guilty one fall.Its only curses that can stop the NDC from commenting wrongs,but I invoke Allah again ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Old man n his people are really desperate for power! Uhhh let's have a break!
    ICHOOSEJDM

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CRUDE POLITICS CONTINUES,WHY BECAUSE, THIS IS THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION TO MANIPULATE THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION AND NOT ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

KEEP ON DESTOYING GHANA THE LAND OF OUR BIRTH.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The fighting that took place in Ivory Coast recently, in which about three thousand people lost their lives, is the result of a dispute of nationality. Several thousand others were displaced, some still living here in Ghana. ...

• Sampson 8 years ago

Absolutle nonsens whats is the npp talking about they should come to effutu and ableku west and see what the nana peoples parties are doing there,do they think the gods are fools they should give as a break

• kwesi 8 years ago

what is the peace council fools saying about this. how can u curse ivorians on a condirion. meaning u have no evidence and this is an international tribal remark which can creat troubles. they mus condem it and call on them t ...

• NPP FOOLISHNESS 8 years ago

NPP FOOLISHNESS...

• eugene 8 years ago

====lazy,thieving blacks=ndc=nigger demolition crew

• joe mensah sampson ,seattle, wa u s. 8 years ago

Ghana and ivory coast has had friendly border crossing for a very long time.as the other side of border crossing, like Togo and Burkina faso,it just may be a concidence it took this time of the year that people might say its ...

• SD 8 years ago

If they have evidence why don't they something better to prove their case such as videoing them, going to the registration centres to check or any other sensible means of projecting the truth instead of these babyish cries. W ...

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Are there no NPP supporters in our neighbouring countries? If there are, then why wouldn't NPP also being them into the country to register?

• GYAMFI 8 years ago

DESPERATE NARCOTICS PEOPLE'S PARTY (NPP) CRYING WOLF. LOSERS

• Abongo 8 years ago

Is this their campaing message? Hahahahahahaha

• Asembeba Dabi 8 years ago

Does N.P.P and others wants to say only N..D.C. has people in the nabouring countries ? Unlikely.

• Ghana Man******** 8 years ago

Hahaha, NPP should get campaign messages and stop funny political tactics, it won't help them. Attacking EC is not a message to Ghanaian to vote the NDC out.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Let the gods rather destroy the biometric registration machines. Who is cursing the NPP-USA from coming to Ghana to register and vote. Cry out loud. Bring Ghanaians living in Serbia to vote for the evil dwarf. Nonsense

• prick 8 years ago

always blâme game. why. npp .u are fighting à loose battle

• Beth 8 years ago

I pray that NDC will call on the Living God of Israel and not gods of NPP

• K.B frimpong ahafo kenyasi 8 years ago

After reading many comments, I have realized that some people are linguistically incompetent. Simple conditional clause, people can't comprehend!!! Eiiiii..... Ghana!! 6

• JM 8 years ago

This is foolish, those gods are dead ad hungry. All Ivorians crossing are they not Ghanaian's or not Ghanaians; Or are they all going to vote for NDC or for NPP?

• KOFI KWABLA 8 years ago

HAHAHA,AHAHAHA...npp WHY ? THIS TIME,IS TOGOLESE BUT IVORIAN. HMMMMMM, GAHANAIANS WATCH OUT FOR npp part BECAUSE THEY FULL OF HYPNOSIS CHARACTERS.NO WONDER ALL OF THEM BELONG TO FREE MASON SECRET SOCIETY.

• neropraise 8 years ago

So if I may ask, all these gods, they can never be invited to do something good, just punishments....am not a part of this system...tufiakwa

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

The whole problem facing our party NPP is the party is at a wrong hand with visionless executives headed by tension leader who can not unite the party since he became a leader after our gentle giant Ex-President Kuffour.
    Har ...

• ghanaweb new york USA 8 years ago

This pure Akan illiteracy at work

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

What about NPP SUPPORTERS who are Ivorians - Nzimas & Gyamans - who plan to cross over to Ghana to vote? Or NPP SUPPORTERS from Burkina Faso and Togo who want to come to Ghana to vote? Why only NDC SUPPORTERS?

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

What kind of a country do Ghanaians want to continue to have in the future if because of this attitude of Power Grabbing behavior being displayed by cursing their own people? Why do some Akans think that this is a good behavo ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Gonzo reportage. The phoney file photo showing NDC in Badukrom trying to cross the border to register to vote is deceiving.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NDC CAN BRING THE ENTIRE POPULATION OF IVORY COAST TO REGISTER, YET NPP WILL WIN IN NOVEMBER. THEY CAN EVEN BRING YAYA TOURE, DROGBA, KOLO TOURE AND THE OTHER PLAYERS TO REGISTER AND VOTE, BUT NDC WILL LOSE IN NOVEMBER.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

YOUR ONLY MAKING A GOOD,WISE,AND SENSIBLE COMMENT,SO FAR UNLIKE NDC'S INVADES,MANFRA MANFRAFUO,IT'S SIMPLE AS THAT,YOU MAKE MY DAY,ONYAME NHYIRA WO PAA OKROMANSA FROM SINGAPORE ,MEDAASE THANK YOU & TARIMA KASIH....

• Charles 8 years ago

Primitive way of thinking. NPP why?

• Tactics 8 years ago

Pure barbaric people , desperation in the highest order Hahahaha, after all this witchcraft activities you will come and tell is the battle is the Lord's whom are you deceiving? Already cursed party, God will never let you wi ...

• stay 8 years ago

nkurase fo ooo NPP

• owuo 8 years ago

Ghanaians .We are leaving like breats .Just Speak any local langue ,You can declear yourself like ghanaian simple because ghanaians dont ve ID cards . Who is foreigner and who is citizen? It very sad.

• snr coach , katiejeli n/r 8 years ago

If you are not busing Ivorians , what is your problems

• Paul 8 years ago

This is graziness to the highest level, this is ungoodly and these are the people who are seeking power Oh God have mercy

• Jelag 8 years ago

Do curses work?

• Sweet things 8 years ago

in 2012 them say they curse aseidu nketia,afari gyan,mahama but they are stil leaving. indeed it is true that an empty burrel makes most noise

• osibisa 8 years ago

This cannot be true. Should we really believe this nonsense?

• possibility Nanakwasi Hanson 8 years ago

Well done party members please open your eyes check them all by whook or croock ghanaians are going to eliminate this incompetent NDC government

• Abroad 8 years ago

I really support the NPP people for the curse on the foreigners if you know u are a Ghanaian come and register if not Pa pa pa..they should do same at Boiso and Maape in the Aowin suaman district in Western region of Ghana

• Yaro 8 years ago

You worship deities but you call yourselves Christians, they will kill you all first before any Ivorians

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo seems to have acknowledged having come to the tether's end as to how to get the Electorate vote for him to ascend Ghana's Presidency.

He is now resorting to intimidating Rural folks with curses, if they ever v ...