You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434802

NPP MP aspirant stops registration in C/R

Read Comments Comments (104)

• PAULO 8 years ago

The NDC thinks they can win Ghana by cheating with the EC's blessings, they better think again.

• ... 8 years ago

So why is the NDC bent on inviting civil war in Ghana?? Why?? Why are we trying to bend and twist rules to win elections?? Why are we trying to smuggle people from Ivory Coast, Togo and Burkina Faso to come and vote for us?? ...

• oko 8 years ago

Masa, its due to a collaboration between EC and your party. Tell your foolish party led by the Demon mahama to stop influencing the EC. Ghanaians are now awake after the supreme court and we will fight this evil president awa ...

• kk 8 years ago

Hmmm Ghana paaaa nieeee

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

THIS YEAR ANY NDC DUBIOUS PLAN WILL BE CRASHED, GHANA WILL SMELL WAR IF NDC AND THEIR ASHAWO EC BOSS DARE FUMBLE

• OLD SCOTTISH BASTARD 8 years ago

I admire this incredibly beautiful young lady for her vigilance.

We need to keep our ears to the ground and our eyes peeled to forestall any of the usual shenanigans by the NDC and the EC.

Kudos to you, Barbara.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

EVEN IF THE VOTING IS DONE JUST AMONG THE NPP,NANA ADDO WILL STILL NOT WIN.EC IS AN INDEPENDCE BODDY AND THE NDC ACKNOWLEDGE THAT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

WHY CAN'T NDC STAND FOR A CLEAN AND COMPETITIVE ELECTIONS? NDC YOU DON'T NEED TO RIGG EVERY ELECTIONS PLEASE STOP IT, IT'S A SHAME

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

NDC WANTS TO RIG THE ELECTIONS AT ALL COST. NO WAY !!!. EVERY GHANAIAN WHO LOVES THE COUNTRY SHOULD STAND UP AND DEFEND WHAT IS RIGHT.

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

I did not know that some people can just look at your face and tell that you either belong to the NPP or the NDC. Why didn't the aspiring MP contact the EC offices in C/R to find out first. What the NPP aspiring MP did was to ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, the story itself is false, period. Such is the typical wolf howl often display by the NPP operative at moments like this.

• Asempaneye 8 years ago

This must be investigated and it cannot be a machine error. This is well planned event if EC staff were there indeed. All those officials must own up and tell the EC and the Nation who instructed them to be there. Such indivi ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

She has said her part,have we heard from the EC to findout their reason for the sudden development.No objectivity in our reportage these days.The NPP are doing their best to discredit the EC.But come November 7 we shall see w ...

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

You are silly bitch, you think npp will sit unconcerned again. You people do n t know what is coming. . believe people are forking crazy this time.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

It's obvious and crystal clear that the NPP are already showing signs of LOSERS. MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

It's time for a revolution. The country is lawless. This should not be happening. We have to stop them.

• Alex London 8 years ago

Is the entire EC up to the task?

• Peace 8 years ago

Well done mp aspirant.This is one of the registration centres ear-marked to have been used to register ineligible voters to vote for the 'dying' and or 'sinking' NDC. NDC is more than desperate to hang on to power in order t ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

DESPERATION IS THE ONLY LANGUAGE THE NPP CAN SPEAK NOW.YOU CAN'T POWER FROM A PRESIDENT WHO THE PEOPLE ARE WELL PLEASED WITH.OVER 200 COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL ACROSS THE COUNTRY,RESOLVING THE POWER CRISIS AND MORE.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The fact that only Ndc agents were at the registration centre, at the time of the intervention by the MP aspirant of the NPP. It is clear, the EC and Ndc knew, the clandestine use to which this centre will be put to. Is it ...

• ASEM ooo 8 years ago

Yes,a revolution with a party that will come and jail all this stomach politician.????

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

THIEVES WILL ALWAYS BE THIEVES AS CHARCOAL WILL ALWAYS BE BLACK. .......THE NDC OF JERRY RAWLINGS HAS BECOME THE THIEVES OF MAHAMAH.

• Bbb 8 years ago

EC is corrupt they have an agenda for helping Mahama to win

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IF IS NOT IGNORANCE AND DESPERATION ON THE PART OF NPP,EVERY POLLING STATION IS BEING REPRESENTED BY MEMBERS OF ALL PARTIES,COUNTING IS DONE OPENLY,SO WHERE WILL THE RIGGING COME.

• SuSu 8 years ago

Is it only NDC members registering there? Be serious with life... It's not rehearsal.

• Nana Akropong 8 years ago

say it again susu

• sa 8 years ago

since there is only NDC representative there, what do u expect? julor mahama

• sa 8 years ago

if only NDC representative was there, what do u xpect?

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

The requirements to register are
    1. Passport
    2. Driving License
    3. Two people to vouch identity
    4. Birth Certificate
    5. NHIS Card.

Ghana is a Joke.

• DAVID 8 years ago

it is not her responsibility to interrupt with the process but to protest for such registrations to be nullified

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Such a kwasiato talks always supporting EC have to STOP, very soon is going to because a WAR against EC.

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

I like the idea, they don't know.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You are just a waste of your parents' sperms and ovum. Get it in your thick cranium that you are the most stupid 'Akpeteshie boozeman' and cat muncher to come out from that bush enclave of inward-looking punks and goons. You ...

• kobby 8 years ago

Does the law work in this country

• Olalaa 8 years ago

Nullify my ass, if she allowed them to register, that would have been it, EC will not nullify nothing, nullification should happen at the polling stations other than that, forget it, u badstards NDCians. ..

• JH. New York 8 years ago

David,in Civilised Societies where established Institutions work,yes, She cannot interrupt the process. But not in Ghana.B'cos officials would deliberately refuse to address her Concerns/Protest,if any,on time to have any imp ...

• CR7 8 years ago

hyocrite! too knowing. go n protest for book with nothing, no wonder gh is the 7th dirtiest country in world.

• Jolly 8 years ago

Waaaa listen to yourself. Do you see anybody cancelling anything in Ghana huh????

• BONGO 8 years ago

The EC must be brought to book. Only NDC agents were present, why? NPP was not in the know of this occurrence, why? Do we smell a rat here? THIEVES!!!

• DAVID 8 years ago

it is not compulsory for the NPP to be represented . so if there is no NPP person available there die to omission of a sort or the other, then the NDC has no right to be there?
    What is the evidence than only NDC people were ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You are a total waste of your parents' sperms and ovum. A nincompoop of your ilk will only come from that land of inward-looking buffoons. You are an execrable, certified dimwitted fool.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IT IS ONLY NPP PERSON THAT INSULT HIS FELLOW LIKE THIS.THE NDC GOV'T ARE ACCOUNTING TO THE PEOPLE NATIONWIDE DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECT IN ALL REGIONS,YOU HERE INSULTING.NPP ARE NOT SERIOUS.

• sofeda komla sofeda 8 years ago

I perfectly agreed with u my bro.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ANY NDC DUBIOUS PLAN WILL BE CRASHED, THIS YEAR GHANA WILL SMELL WAR, LET NDC AND EC DARE FUMBLE

• The Truth is One 8 years ago

Stupid reportage.

• Olalaa 8 years ago

Yes asshole, she is a law maker and what ever is not logic can be stopped

• legend 8 years ago

Good work done

• DAVID 8 years ago

RAMBO LIKE interventions will only lead to war

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Good job Andy Cole.

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

What will happen in Ghana as a result of the actions of Charlotte Osei will make RWANDA a chicken meat.

• mercy 8 years ago

THESE TWO CRIMINALS THE EC-NHDC ARE BGENT ON PLAYING TRICKS TO STEAL THE ELECTION AND THE TRUTHFUL MANDATE OF THE PEOPLE AT ALL COST ---BUT LET US GATHER OURSELVES TOGETHER ALL GOOD PEOPLE WHO ARE GOD FEARING AMND WITH PURE L ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

All this is the handiwork of this desperate buffoon using evil Charlotte Osei to do his dirty work just like disgraced Afari Gyan did four years ago

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THE NPP AND ALL GHAHAIANS MUST BE ON THE ALLERT TO AVOID A SITUATION LIKE THE 2012 rigged election

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The main agenda of Charlotte Osei, John dead goat and the NDC is to rig the 2016 elections. All opposition parties should remain vigilant.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And not one continuous exercise lasting 10days.....because it provides evil Charlotte Osei the opportunity to rig for buffoon Mahama as evidenced in Kwaprow

• Kingarray Agyeman 8 years ago

N D C nie Kronoo nie

• Ekow 8 years ago

What rights had she to stop the registration? As an aspiring law maker, she must know how to legally handle issues of that kind. Did she report to the EC or the Police? Her facial expression as in the picture speaks volume o ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

She applied the " Newton law." Since you said you are "As an aspiring law maker" what ever you call yourself, you should take a page from her actions. Because the stupidity of the EC is too visible for anyone to see.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Pls don't address the issue as if you live on Mars.Is there any Legality in the Country!.

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Ec and ndc dont ever try anything funny,yooo

• kobby 8 years ago

NDC HAVESTARTED THE WURUWURU AGAIN. ALL PARTIES SHD BE VEGILANT NOT NPP ONLY.THEY MUST BE CRUSHED THIS TIME.SHAMFELESS PPL

• Odikro 8 years ago

This is just the beginning of the NDC attempt to hang to to power at any cost. We are watching. And le no one blame any opposition party for inciting anything, anything.

• FACT 8 years ago

Inasmuch as the various C.I's provides for the punishment of ineligible voters who try to get on the voter roll, it is about time, those individuals in the EC, who are bent on bastardizing the electoral process, rigging the p ...

• Samdic 8 years ago

David you are the foolish among the useless ones

• ,.AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

2016 Elections will surely be frightnening.

• Honest Thruth 8 years ago

Very stupid analogy
    Who stopped the exercise? If the NPP was invited how come her people are not there? Mahama and his NDC will steal anyway they can to avoid going to jail. The man behind all this is the palm wine tapper c ...

• OBIRI- YEBOAH 8 years ago

Why all these evil plan,jxt to win election or
    wat..why can't de EC jxt follow de rules of de game.... Ghana,

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

This ec lady wants to bring war in Ghana God help us all

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

EC kaalu,are u on one side?charlote this not a bedroom games ok,we all knows wat goes on btween u and mahama but thats our back case,as for the registration is for ghana so beware

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt have been exposed. "Tiiifs!"

• Amidini 8 years ago

What authority did she had to stop EC officers from doing their legitimate duty

• Lapinto 8 years ago

Amidini or whatever, do u really understand the word legitimate? A bunch of ndc idiots! What right do they have to work at unassigned place if not thievery??

• Adamu 8 years ago

NDC/mahama government monopolizing all national institutions (EC, BNI, GIP, SC,etc.) in rigging the election for their reelection. Seriously, NDC action is to invite mayhem in Ghana a situation the will quickly jump to blame ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Then the NPP was right with their actions.

• james mann 8 years ago

when its coming then its doing,

• Mary 8 years ago

ALL OVER AGAIN

• Jalil 8 years ago

Madam challote Osei please orientate your appointed officers wrll before releasing them to the various stations or centres. Their actions and inactions can cause a lot of credibility challenge for you and the entire EC as an ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

This Charlotte Osei is a Criminal, this is a woman who was collecting two pay checks from two different institutions, even though she had resigned from one, this Bitch was still Criminally taking checks from the institution s ...

• TOTO 8 years ago

MAHAMAH /NDC/EC ARE ONCE CAUGHT PANTS DOWN TRYING TO RIGG THE 2016 ELECTIONS.
    GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS MAHAMAH THIEF

• Ko 8 years ago

Because they know Ghanaians will not vote for them

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

TOGOLESE WILL EVEN COME TO VOTE IN GHANA AND GO WAY

• Wisewoman 8 years ago

NDC people are LIARS and THIEVES so NPP be very very CAREFUL. They are sure saying we will win the election knowing very well,they are CONNIVING with EC to STEAL the election.

• 2016 8 years ago

Is this not the MP who was nearly assassinated coming on the back of the gruesome murder of the late MP for Abuakwa North? It will be recalled some goonish character surfaced in her house but was apprehended and handed over t ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I edge all Npp mp to open their eyes to some of this tricks,the NDC is calculatively conniving with the EC to outsmart them.Be vigilant in the constituency as well,it can take place in some houses,do report to the police for ...

• francis 8 years ago

people were bussed and only twenty six were registered yesterday?

• tiger 8 years ago

This is share nonsense.this primitive
    lady has no right to interfere with anything.That she is a candidate of a party doesnt give her any powers to interfere anywhere,She will be in jail in other places.The government sho ...

• OMAN 8 years ago

Thieve NDC your end has come you will vomit all our money and resources you
    have swallow.

Kwassea man

• McGraw 8 years ago

desperate party

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Where is big mouth, big fool Kweku Anyidoho. Why is he not condemning this act. NDC folks are thieves and want to steal the elections at all cost. NPP people should open their eyes this time so that there will be no need to ...

• JACk JOHNSON 8 years ago

Now a days politicians forced them self to do what is wrong/right, foolish people behave foolish way, so they are.

• Nene Nannor 8 years ago

Ghanaians should know that if one or more parties perceive rigging of results there is the likelihood of civil war. No court process will hold. People will fight and die alongside innocent ones. Who told NDC those registering ...

• cambou 8 years ago

Desperation b wht? Defeat s staring dem in de face. This tym we r matching u boot fr boot!

• CR7 8 years ago

y was the police not present. was someone offended. tweaaaa too knowing ppl

• Togbega 8 years ago

Thieves. Only God knows the number fake registration centers that have been ooened secretly nationwide, data drom which will end in the EC DATABASE. AKOROMFO.

• Ras-Bornky 8 years ago

After rebranding EC that rebranded EC chairperson should not rebrand Ghana as war zone.

• Poly NDC 8 years ago

Somebody should tell Ndc that, Ghananians are wise n not fools. ok

• Tescon 8 years ago

These all calculated attempt to rig this year's November 7th presidential and parliamentary elections. Well done aspiring NPP MP, and continue to be more vigilant.

• JM 8 years ago

EC if is true sue her for stopping the registration. NPP foolish teacher, small girl can decide for EC.

• we are tired 8 years ago

why ndc wants to be in power like nkrumah? like dictaorship WHY? new gereration are fed up

• Duah 8 years ago

l like the division woman took

• snr coach , katiejeli n/r 8 years ago

What are you rectifying. You better come again

• FRANCO 8 years ago

NDC plus EC is equal to THIEVES

• Serious 8 years ago

You can just imagine the altitude of a failed president.John mahama you're not correct.Till when will you stop fooling yourself aren't you ashamed.The best you can do is to steal.Npp is been vindicated that the John mahama nd ...