You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434720

Every gov't must prioritize eliminating schools under trees - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (36)

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

MAHAMA Should be Hiding in Dubai!. This Elections is about voting to Cast Out a known criminal MAHAMA from Office.

• Radical Joe 8 years ago

Anything he does never pleases the npp. I think the real issue shd be how many the npp built in their term of office. Constructive instead of blind politics

• SHAMELESS NDC 8 years ago

NDC HAVE PROVVED THAT THEY LOVE TO HELP TOGOLESE RATHER THAN GHANAIANS.INSTEAD OF BUILDING ROADS FOR THEIR OWN WORLD BANK NO NO NO!THEY ARE BULIDING IT FOR THE TOGOLESE TO HELP THEM CHEAT IN THE ELECTIONS,IS THIS DEMOCRACY?

• Teviefe Chief 8 years ago

What happened to his promise to eradicate "trees under schools" that he and his boys trumpeted in 2008 and 2012?

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama and the NDC are delivering on their promises. At the moment a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme. The remaining are due for completio ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The President made it clear that in 2020 schools under trees will be eradicated and yes he is delivering on his promises. 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school under trees built has been built by the president. So in terms of schoo ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

That claim is not true. The NDC led by President Mahama is not building road for any illegal means. The election according to the president will be free and fair. The security are alert to ensure peace in the elections. The r ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

NDC is not Constructing any roads to Togo. The desperation the NPP feels is so evident that all they do now is peddle falsehood but NDC is still focus on only #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. Government has installed tr ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama isn't talking, he is only working in the interest of Ghanaians. This is why Ghanaians are trumpeting his good works such as the Kumasi Shoe Factory(DIHOC) which now employs 200 people and Savannah Cement Fa ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

This election is about voting President Mahama into office for another term. In Ghana politic, we dont vote based on policies but we vote based on the achievement one can bring into the country. NDC and President Mahama has d ...

• Only a fool will vote NDC. 8 years ago

Hey mr foolish talk president?? What about those of us who have completed school for so long and not getting a job?? No work.. Graduates are doing sakawa, they have all turned into cafe boys... Foolish man who sent you at al ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is pathetic, the way some of us are cultured. The amount of insults you rain on the President would not change any thing about the reality.

And what is the reality? He has like no other president in history, invest int ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The Job opportunity has been made available to all youth courtesy his excellency John Dramani Mahama. The 420-bed Ridge Hospital Expansion, Accra Reg is there to employ more nurses and doctors, YEA will also employ 120,000 y ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama and the NDC government till date have created over 800,000 jobs and counting. Currently the Free Zones employ 16,372. The Youth in Agriculture programme also employed 23,000 youth in 2013 bringing the total n ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• koku Attivor Anyidoho, NDC Headquarte 8 years ago

Your bus branding can build classroom blocks for kids. Is that priority?

Nonsense talk

What is the useless talk here? Is it a useless talk to say, there is really the need to eliminate schools under trees? How pathetic and unfortunate our leaders have become because followers like you have refused to see reason ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

The monies squandered by this administration, should have been used to build the schools.

He's not serious and that's the point the guy tried to make. Talking about the problem is nonsense if there was an opportunity to s ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

President Mahama with all due respect is focus on solving all the problems of this country one at a time. But in all honesty, if the NPP had left a penny in our development coffers, that would have certainly complimented the ...

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The monies were used to build schools, expand hospitals and road for the benefit of the good people of Ghana. Its all about money but what we are to spend the money on. If we have all the money and dont have a good health, ho ...

The very day the NPP shall desist from spreading untrue, I believe President Mahama will equally stop singing the praise of the numerous project it has undertaken.

Mahama has obviously done very well especially in the area ...

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Dream big not these mediocre targets! What's wrong with Ghanaians?

• JM 8 years ago

Vote for JM for developments. If vote for Nana drug ;Looting; acid spraying ; killing and hipic toilet to build.

• James 8 years ago

I am puzzled by most remarks from our president.Ghanians are suppose to be in abundance but we live in scarcity,abject poverty and squarlor.Ghana has a great destiny but some leaders have let us down .

The riddle after a second thought i think better defines the state of affairs of the NPP in its currently.

Where the party of its caliber has been sink down the drain by one man in the name of flagbearer.

The NPP has s ...

• Enlightenment 8 years ago

Sorry but Ghana has to go and im sick of akans especially ashanti people, they are backwards and beyond repair. They follow an ape looking so called king. These people dont think for themselves and they have very low iq. We s ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid man useless talking the evil mahama vote him out.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

A stupid man as you may call him has impact a lot of chances in the lives of Ghanaians. If you move to the various regions, one will give you a vivid account of what the presdient has done. In Brong Ahafo, when the community ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

That's why ex-Prez Kuffour built schools during his tenure of office and didn't make noise about it. Your bogus NDC gov't have started bragging about some "imaginary" projects esp. roads you've constructed in foreign countrie ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Ooops... "exercise in mediocracy...."

Sorry folks for the typos and misconstructions here and there. It's all human nature. Late Pop Star, Michael Jackson once wrote in his songs. Thanx.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

The president made a promise and based on that promises he had fulfill, it was necessary for him to go round and let the people know that their problems are solved. Kufour refused to do that based on some issues that rises co ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

At least this admin has owned up to the fact that we have a problem, and is working to put things right.

K4 and his NPP admin never told us that we faced this problem. They squandered borrowed money on Ghana@50, the presid ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PAST AND PRESENT GOVERNMENTS HAVE ONLY USED THE NATIONS HARD CURRENCY EARNED FR THE NATION BY THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE COCOA FARMERS TO IMPORT EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS FOR USE BY NON PRODUCTIVE EDUCATED AND POLITICIA ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

SIMPLY KEEP ON PREACHING.

THE NEXT GENERTION WILL COME TO CONDEMN YOU FOR UNDERDEVELOPING GHANA.

KEEP ON DESTROYING THE LAND OF OUR BIRTH.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

It is commendable that gov't is working to eliminate the schools under trees.

This phenomenon is a national disgrace. We must set aside a budget purposely for building schools for these children.