You are here: HomeNews2016 04 29Article 434673

Woman invokes ‘antoa’ as EC officers contest child's age

Read Comments Comments (61)

D woman mke wild oooo,I luv d spirit #changeiscoming

• SARPONG 8 years ago

If his birth certificate says he is 18, why did the Ndc agent challenge his registration? Mop should be vigilant because this is Ndc strategy to prevent high registration from Npp strongholds.

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Praying to the Almighty and invoking antua nyamaa, whither NPP ? Whose time is it?

• kofi abas 8 years ago

Talk abt the primitive bush behaviour of ur primitive bush people. I think ur greatest treasures are antoa, kweku bonsam, okomfo anokye etc. U 70 plus old man who is always insulting people of other tribes. Buuuuulu

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

Praying to the Almighty and invoking antua nyamaa, whither NPP ? Whose time is it?

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

Primitive bush people.

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

The only solution. Try and get the names of those challenging out of propaganda and curse them
    Go there with eggs. Mahatma must go!!!

• John Appiah N.Y. 8 years ago

We eat eggs for protein. Stop your satanic demon worship and give your life to Jesus. God is the perfect king maker. Not devil worship.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.If the Destruction of Ghana and Decay by MAHAMA was Caused by some terror Group, Ghana will be at war by Now.This Elections is about removing a known criminal MAHAMA from Office.

• ATINGA 8 years ago

me De b3 gye wo

• ATINGA 8 years ago

kill them all

• Cursed them all 8 years ago

HAHHAHAHA. They haven't seen anything.. Wind of change is blowing everywhere.. Nov7. Ego be war.....

• bright 8 years ago

ignorance

• kofi adjei 8 years ago

A village ignorant woman. Fool

• Kaniba 8 years ago

Please don't tell me Accra.

• vivian Abra 8 years ago

This is total illiteracy.is she not listening to the news

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

This can only happen in primitive Ashanti.

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Wasting her egg,brain capacity of a rat!

• Mr Efya 8 years ago

masa choose ur words carefully be warned..

• Change 8 years ago

Educated man choose ur words carefully Cos I c Der s no diff BT u n de woman u re insulting

• we need military rule 8 years ago

The picture shows how illiterate this woman is. She refused to go school and refused to listen to local news to know about the registration too. Kokoasi kuraseni one

• Akua 8 years ago

Curses, Curses, Curses. This is one of the reasons why you are at a standstill as a nation. Words that come from the mouths of most of us are devilish and God will give us what we ask for.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Thanks so much. It's such a disgusting and uncouth habit. Even pastors do that all the time. It's a very backward Ghanaian attitude.

• James 8 years ago

Curses here curses there. Is that the way to solve administrative problems? And when was the last time the gods killed anybody?

• Oena 8 years ago

Dates of birth could easily be faked to make one qualify to register. When was the birth cert issued? Investigation should go to the school where the child is or was to find out his date of birth. Hospital cards and NHIS card ...

• Akologo 8 years ago

What is the use of a birth certificate .

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Don't behave like an ostrich simply for political gains. Haven't you heard of Nigerians arrested in other countries for drugs with Ghanaian passports? Where did they get their birth certificates? Oena raised valid points that ...

• Poly NDC 8 years ago

U too stupid

• KOF 8 years ago

If curses do work, we would not be having armed robbers in Ghana. She has a mindset that belongs to 400 centuries back and she needs to have adult education. Her behaviour clearly shows that her son is under the statutory age ...

• Nenee 8 years ago

This primitive act of cursing is becoming a trademark in Ashanti. At least Kumasi is a city. Just show your evidence. "Let your answer be YES or NO, don't curse " -Jesus Christ.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

When was the birth certificate issued? Was it recent or was it issued within the first few days of his birth? Sarpong, be wise. You and I can confirm that some if not most Ghanaians have their birth certificates issued/procur ...

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

U better register him b4 u loss ur life bcos of ur useless NDC pay master interests.

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Asem b3ba dabi.... Antoa go kill u all. If u try to obey ur pay master. Masa u go die oo, hmm

• mono 8 years ago

nonsense if i give birth today and back date my child age to a year ago, does that make him 1 year old physically?

• O.K 8 years ago

You these Ashantis you hate schoolling,yet you are number one to complain about things going on in the country.

• OT 8 years ago

wat has asantes got to do wid dis......y cant u express urself widout bringing tribal issues in ur arguments ............ nana b3ba..........n can i ask where u from.....

• Point 8 years ago

Ofui you went to school but look at the kind of argument you are putting up. Because one did not go to school you should not complain when things are not ok

• JM 8 years ago

CHEEEEEAAAAN NPP AND THE ILLITERASY IN A/REGION.

• OT 8 years ago

use ur education to help ur people ..........lets stop dis tribal politics n base on policies

• Kaniba 8 years ago

It's ILLITERACY and not ILLITERASY.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Is this not foolishness? The NDC man must respect the birth cert presented but if there are suspicions on the document, then is another thing. This woman is not normal.

• Edward 8 years ago

LOL..Madam,ders no point fighting for dis politicians wai.Have u ever seen our flag bearers taking their fully grown children to de polls to vote? Zanetor is almost twice my age n she didn't even have a card until yestee.We a ...

• Campus Ministry Report 8 years ago

Warn people against these shameful habits. Yes, they must repent from
    invoking the names of idols(demons)
    and cum rituals, in all forms.

God hates this, so warn your family
    members and neighbors against the practice. ...

• Kwabena Tetteh 8 years ago

Sheer ignorance and stupidity at d highest level.I blame d politrickcians for this mess,if u ar challenged go nd defend,simple.
    And we complain of bad things happening in GH,its bcos of devilish things lyk cursing. God's fir ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Bayifour,

• De FAME VENT.WAMFIE A.k..a baf. 8 years ago

Oh ghanaian women ! Have you heard and seen your sister's action ?does dis make any sense.DE BIBLE says any one who takes sword DIES WITH A SWORD .And again you reap what ever you sow.

• Jah Bless 8 years ago

Ignorant Ashawo woman

• witness 8 years ago

The birth certificate was issue on the 16 of April 2016. So you will understand why the NDC guy is challenging boy. if you see the boy then you will know what's going on in Ashanti region.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

Because of a party nti,wode wotirim bek) ak)gye akyer3ma,fool!Ashanti's will kill if you play with them!

• Tactics 8 years ago

Eii Ashantis with their barbaric antoa hmmmm what a shame in this 21st century? Oh mother Ghana is bleeding with curses from barbaric, myopic people

• shepherd 8 years ago

most Ashanti pastors travel to Volta region for traditional medicine n most fraud boys go to either swedru north or Volta or brong ahafo for medicine for spiritual things. akans love spiritualism but ewes are best in it. nogo ...

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

Eeebei.na waa to live in a big village ooo.instead of preparing food for your family with that egg,you are rather wasting it on some useless deity who couldn't protect his own shrine.big village muppets.

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa

• be real 8 years ago

The antoa god itself was stolen. Gyemii paa nie. Masre saaaaaaaa

• Nana Akropong 8 years ago

backward thinkers

• Evans Assare 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• Evans Assare 8 years ago

Ashant tweeeeeea

• Togbega 8 years ago

Go to the volta region to see toddlers sitting on front of cameras to have their pictures captured. The EC will realize that by the time the exercise is over twice the number of names they expect will be captured, 50% of whic ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

IF A "CHALLENGED" HAS BEEN ABLE TO PROVIDE A LEGAL BIRTH CERTIFICATE AS A PROOF , WHAT ELSE AGAIN DOES THE "CHALLENGER" NEED FOR THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO REFUSE TO ISSUE A VOTERS I D CARD TO THE "CHALLENGE"

• Abroad 8 years ago

This woman made my day ooooo no trust any longer ...no court Masa we don't want Atukuba,Adinyina descenting

• Abroad 8 years ago

We should all stop the Hippocrates Aba is it everybody who is a Christian? Freedom of worship .....don't pretend many will pretend this woman didn't do that ..you call yourself a Christian look at what you are doing ...look a ...