You are here: HomeNews2016 04 28Article 434541

Video: Countryman Songo throws fire at EC and Dziffa Attivor

Read Comments Comments (124)

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

What sort of democracy do we have in Ghana?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• facts 8 years ago

What Dzifa fears will happen to her. Woyomization must stop, and someone must do it if Mahama wont. They shall all be lined up one day for Rawlings justice as Afrifa, Utuka, Achempong, and the rest whose names Ive forgotten w ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

l think this guy Countryman need immediate mental check-up.
    Some thing is wrong upstairs!

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

its time for Ghanaians to leave the lady alone, why Ghanaians are so hypocrites like that? where were you when agyepong and bugri naabu were saying same thing on the media? hypocrites! NDC all the way

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

AMERICAN CENTURY UNIVERSITY .....BOGUS SCHOOL FAKE DEGREES...common stenograher secretary with fake degrees running transportation.....nana addo should put all government employees with fake degrees in jail...ativor is FAKE F ...

The democracy that allows the EC to behave foolishly with impunity.

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• wisezany 8 years ago

are u a sportman or politician

• paayaw 8 years ago

he is a Ghanaian so he can talk abt things concerning the state.

• K. Boamah 8 years ago

He is a Ghanaian but what program does he host? Then could as well use the time for marriage counseling or better still, sex education. The wee is getting into his head too much. Mpiani,then chief of staff went to Parliament ...

• GNASH 8 years ago

He hosts a sports program but i'm sure he can't hold the nonesense anymore. Ghanaians! we are always using the past wrong to justify the present wrongs. Mpianim and co stole thats why his government was removed for a "decent ...

• Don 8 years ago

Don't mind that drug barron he is crazy

• Philip Whyte 8 years ago

Foolish man calling someone names. Idiot

• Yaw 8 years ago

Have this man stop sports? It a longtime I watch his show

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

hahahahahaha,it is just a matter of seize the opportunity and shadow box,these two women are far away from his inclination as far as knowledge is concern.He should go and ask the former npp appointees how much sums of money w ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Why worry your head over a wee smoker? This guy is a drug addict so he has no sense left in his head.

• lsaac 8 years ago

U are big fool dem u

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

Ataa, wee smoker so what?

• afia konadu 8 years ago

YOUR FATHER NA WEE SMOKER GYIMIFUO

• Kjy 8 years ago

Ashawo

• Jay Dee 8 years ago

He is speaking more sense on this issue! Maame no abon!

• Babayaro 8 years ago

Ataa, the founder of your party Rawlings is a wee smoker ,if you don't know am telling you.

• Jake 8 years ago

Even if Rawlings ia a wee smoker, he is more useful than the non wee smokers like Kennedy Agyapong in your npp party

• Am4Change 8 years ago

Attah WO Maame tw3 se konka

• me 8 years ago

Ask Attivor whether she shared her loot with you to be asking you to vote so that she does not go to jail for stealing.

• PAULO 8 years ago

The comments from Dzifa Attivor had been a comment from an NPP or any other party memeber, you would have seen the milliage the NDC communicators have gotten of it.
    Ghana is hopeless with the NDC as her leadership.
    Why is ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

So you want to do politics now right okay fine prepare.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Look at this wee smoker too nonsen,infact you are foolish man.

• sam 8 years ago

Songo you are a GHANAIAN so you have every right to air your views but there was no need to insult. two wrong does not make right. you are fortunate to have found yourself working for multi media but dont use that as an aven ...

"IF THE BOIL WILL NOT FEEL SHY TO APPEAR ON YOUR NOSE, YOU WILL ALSO NOT FEEL SHY TO PUT MEDICATION ON IT"
    SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!!!

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This two women are nothing but gold diggers and warmongering bitches want to fuck up our country power to the people fire apuuuu

• yaaala1 8 years ago

Fire burn dem....more fire..we dey ur back..

• Ama 8 years ago

This is not politics,he is speaking his mind he pays tax. How can you say you don't know how much the new logo cost?

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

I support you bro! Fire BURN them!

• Akan Land. 8 years ago

You make my day Bro..

• Abrantie 8 years ago

This monkey looking and we smoker like Nana Addo too wanted to have a bite. Wonders never end.

• hajj Bature 8 years ago

Was he drunk or on drugs?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Luk at a wee smoker judging someone luk at ur eye I beg go n hide is ur programme sports or politics huh fool

• Nayaki 8 years ago

He don't steal GH money to smoke fool

• koku 8 years ago

Though zongo is Ghanaian, he has locus to say that some is not fit to be EC. He should stop such politically motivated n naive statement. He should give us a break. His program is always twisted to suit one side of the divide ...

• cool it 8 years ago

foolish countryman zongo am not surprised about ur comments at all,that's how the people that smoke and take cocaine talk. like Nana addo 'all die be die'. and forget akuffo addo will never and never become president of our d ...

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

No real positive Ghanaian will join ndc.Ndc is full of fake Ghanaians. I blame Nkrumah for adding some part of volta to Ghana. Ah!!!!

• eric martei 8 years ago

SANJAY, are u a GHANAIAN? YOU FOOL PAAAA. YOU DONT KNNOW THE HISTORY. FOOLISH NPP IDIOT

• Peter 8 years ago

U r a big fool paa kwasiakwa, does Ewes eat frm ur mom's pot? U stupid fool if u are doing ur politics leave my tribe out.u megot piece of ass hole.

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

When the war comes as you are praying for, you,your mother, father, children and all that you have will perish.

• Coolio. 8 years ago

Kwesi Twum should sack this idiot who calls himself a journalist. Tweaa! Did he listen to himself very well? Apuu. These 2 ladies are better in all standards than ur wife if even u have any. Wise up u are a disgrace to the gh ...

• Kwame Dapaa 8 years ago

Jux share ur police custody experience wif us as far as wee smoking in ghana is concerned. Wee komfoc! Aboabiba kwa

• Jim wise 8 years ago

This boy behaves like a lower animal any time he appears on tv why ? This is not the first time this same phrase have been used by a politician so why the empty noise?

• Nii 8 years ago

Is country songo politician now instead of presenter of sports

• Nii 8 years ago

Is countryman songo politician now instead of presenter of sports pls dont spoil the show with politics

• Amidini 8 years ago

Where from him ? who is he ? better seek medical attention

• CAPII 8 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS LISTEN AND LISTEN WELL, THE ANSWER TO PEACE IS "WAR." HIROSHIMA WAY IS COMING. NOBODY IS GOING TO ANY CORRUPT COURT. FIRE TO FIRE ALL THE WAY.....!!!!

• Moses 8 years ago

Uneducated songo,what has economy logo got to do with election? I just don't understand these guys?

• Moses 8 years ago

Uneducated songo,what has ec logo got to do with election? I just don't understand these guys?

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

YOUR HEAD IS FULL OF SHIT.THE FINANCE OF THE LOGO WILL HAVE AN EFFECT ON THE FINANCE OF THE ELECTION AT THE TIME EC LOGISTICS ARE NOT WORKING GOOD.YOU PEOPLE MUST THINK DEEP AND STOP BACKING WRONG THINGS FROM WRONG PEOPLE.GHA ...

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

This man does he ever think how people also judge him of his personal life right to his show. I think if any of these fine ladies are members of his family or they are his sisters he will be proud of them.
    Getting access to ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

What makes those ladies fine? Such insolent ladies will not be tolerated in many families.

• eric martei 8 years ago

wee smoker SONGO, SHUT UP. ARE U A FOOL?

• Adjo 8 years ago

Better than ewe which is an animal

• Adjo 8 years ago

Ewe is an animal

• linchi 8 years ago

i agree 100 percent

• Jay Dee 8 years ago

Abi NDC sympathizer but truth be told, W'abon paaa! She needs to be REMOVED!

• kwame 8 years ago

God will always bless you for telling the truth.more fire songo

• wise man 8 years ago

Good talk. God bless u country man songo. U thinking for de poor people in our country.

• Agyei Kingsley 8 years ago

Countryman please stop the Weee and cancain taken and leave Hon.Dzifa Attivor alone. Mr.Countryman Wee Smoker in Ghana.

• mi love 8 years ago

Mrs Ativor or wat ever you call your self,if u've not offended any one, or taking wat does not belongs to you,who will arrest you.advice your self

• see jayyyyyy 8 years ago

to the ndc fools i say to the songo dey smoke for ur useless mothers pussy inside.sonogo dont hv time for imbecible ndc foolsoldiers.

• TACHIE - MENSON 8 years ago

THE WOMEN WILL GO TO JAIL

• Best Brain, Canada. 8 years ago

???? Countryman Songo. You're the only real man in Ghana. It's very sad

• mi love 8 years ago

we all voltarians are for change this time

• Dzeklo USA 8 years ago

This guy is foolish talk leave the Ladies alone you thief

• wale 8 years ago

He shuld condemn osafo marfos tribal comment b4 he talks about NDC issues..wee smokers wo krom

• wale 8 years ago

Voltarians pls dnt be fooled by this npp pple oooo....vote 4 them nd u will regret...wise up guys

• Apuu Etaa 8 years ago

Thank you Fire for telling them the truth. The truth hate but needs to be told. Ghana is moving to the wrong direction.

• aa.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I pray that the good Lord grant this man a long live because if you assembled 100 men only one can be bold and speak the way he was speaking. God bless Zongo again.

• diako 8 years ago

countryman wish he has Dziffa and Charlotte as family members for just a day.

• kk 8 years ago

a very stupid and silly guy.

• Asito 8 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and trouw this useless lady.Nigeria woman criminal out of the Ec office.the woman is incompetent incompetent.like.his.Boos.John mahama.this lady don't.respect.Ghanaians.this lady is Arrogant and she is insen ...

• Shaddai 8 years ago

I sincerely think that Songo was heavily high before descending on the innocent ladies/women.
    This weeman doesn't deserve this attention, Ghanaweb

• Ani3den Y3 paaa 8 years ago

You call songo , a man of courage and a truth speaker "a wee smoker" *Well its better to smoke than to be a thief #Foolish people condemning truth ,God will punish you

• Okomfour 8 years ago

Idiots can now talk in Ghana. thanks to democracy

• ISSA 8 years ago

Very well said more fire

• Old soja 8 years ago

Mooooore fire

• Nayaki 8 years ago

Madam dzifa is telling Ghanaians that DNC is good on stealing ghanaians money and covering up crimes .mahama can't discipline his NDC how can he rule well for better GH

• Ave-Vi 8 years ago

U are the only bold journalist in Ghana

• fabregaz 8 years ago

Anoda drug baron

• Koku 8 years ago

I love this Guy more fire!! More fire

• SAM 8 years ago

YOU NO WHAT YOU HAD DONE JUST BE READY.WHEN YOU ARE SIGNING THE BAD DOCUMENT CAN YOU SEE? BE READY FOR JAIL WE EWES ARE NOT FOOLS THIS TIME ROUND

• Prezident Gregory 8 years ago

Please prove him wrong if all he said was lies. My friend you may be lucky to leave outside. The new prepaid meter I swear is bad 20 cedis can't take u two weeks with just a laptop and rice cooker. All what he said is true e ...

• Moro 8 years ago

What is more insulting than a few people stealing our money and leaving the rest poor?

• shaker 8 years ago

is this man now a politician? his show has flopped and he won't think about it. or the weed finish.

• anabs 8 years ago

Why waste time on this wee smoking ???? illiterate

• kenya from Ahibenso . 8 years ago

Songo ur ar right... fire burn them.

• Yeesus 8 years ago

So dis mad man no die yet ? Ah ah ah .

• Chris 8 years ago

Eeeh you people have forgotten that this man had caught smoking we before, Last two week when he was giving commentary between Me deama FC vrs their counterpart in caf confederation didn't you listen to what he was saying? Ev ...

• Alhaji Fanash 8 years ago

Songo You are the most foolish person in this country and let me ask you what do you think you are look Ghana is not for you and don't think nobody can equaly do the foolish thing you claim you are doing butthis time we will ...

• STIGA 8 years ago

God bless u countryman songo,Man propose but God disposes it, we shall all see de chosen one on 7th Nov 2016, Still de battle is de lords

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Songo is on heat! Please how many rolls?

• SD 8 years ago

Stupid idiot, who are you? Who is a thief? Can you prove it? Your mother is the thief. Have proper information before you come out. Bush

• Abankus 8 years ago

Is it not annoying to hear the ilks like Songo castigating n insulting the intelligence of people. After all what does he know n learnt for him to insult people. He's too arrogant but very blog headed hence the stupid posture ...

• Raskimo 8 years ago

We can't understand what you are saying, can you please speak English for forest to understand you. Thank you.

• Gaddafi 8 years ago

nothing pains me , u are not handsome too every ugly person insufficient.

• nana addo 8 years ago

Stupip presenter

• Mui 8 years ago

Is Countryman Songo qualify to be a presenter.Mr Twum,Please take care of the baby.No media regulation,Oh Ghana democracy.I like you,butWHY?Songo.

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

When the wise are talking, you don't see where the fools come from to interrupt.

• songo doing politics 8 years ago

If your show is politics let us know what songo did is fulish.

• TT 8 years ago

Political sports show now your cup is full.

• zgu 8 years ago

this guy is just clown. at times I end up believing he is sick upstairs

• no nonsense 8 years ago

am proud of you..indeed you are a man you and adom otchere but like those fools at neat fm and others ....heavenly thunder will strike them soon ....mmoa mma.

• REV ASANTE SUPPORTS KEN AGYAPONG FULL 8 years ago

She is under under attack because she is an Ewe and an NDC member who happened to have made a tribal comment, something that Akans like Kennedy Agyapong, Osafo Marfo, Akufo Addo, and Ursula Owusu are equally guilty of but wer ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

THAT WOMAN/BITCH DZIFA IS A PROSTITUTE AND SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. SHE FUCK MOST OF THE POLICTIANS THATS WHY SHE TALK FROM HER ASSHOLE. HER HUSBAND MUST BE STUPID LIKE THE BOTTOM OF PUBLIC TOILET.

• nana 8 years ago

Just quiet unfortunate this issues been diverted with insults.
    Though he deviated from his usual show, the question is with all the hardship going on why New logo. What purpose that it serve and not ready to declare the amou ...

• Police 8 years ago

Songo is on tv and he should calm down. They will send the bni after him. I am afraid for his life

• Abrahim Alahson 8 years ago

Songo what ever you call yourself.You are incomplete human been.I wonder how you got employment at that Tv station,And how processionaly you conduct your work at your stedio also you have different directions as to how you se ...

• Kjy 8 years ago

This guy is gradually getting mad oooo. Abowa, wee smoker like u insulting degnified people. It's only in Ghana u can insults people on radio n go Scot free. Go n try it in Nigeria n see.

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 8 years ago

Not typical of Songo but one can see the anger in his eyes. Just like any other Ghanaian he is fed up and has to vent."If war ever comes to Ghana it would be because of this lady.
    Well said Songo

• ASO 8 years ago

SONGO SHOULD FIRST GO HOME AND INSULT HIS MOTHER AND WIFE BEFORE INSULTING THIS TWO DISTINGUISHED WOMEN

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Some of these shoe shine boys turn sports presenters. Only in Ghana!

• BABA AHMED ACHIMOTA 8 years ago

Oh Songo what do you know about elections to open your self up for politicians? Do you know that the electoral commissioner is the last Ghanaian to see the election results of any constituency?. Don't dare this terrain bcos ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

MORE FIRE WE THE ZONGO YOUTH, NIMA, FADAMA, ALLAH BAR N ASHTOWN YOUTH ARE YOUR BACKBONE. ' BA KOOWA SHEI ALLAH'

• kofi 8 years ago

Stop doing politics Zongo. Don't be bought

• k the h 8 years ago

THIS SONGO MAN IS SICK IN THE HEAD. YOU CAN SEE THE WAY HE TALKS, AS IF HE IS FIGHTING THE WORLD.
    ONE DESTROYS A GOOD CASE BY THE WAY HE OR SHE PRESENTS THE CASE.
    PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME ELSE YOU WILL HAVE A SERIOUS HEART AT ...

• Steve Jackson 8 years ago

Dzifa Attivo why are you afraid if you really know you have not done any thing any thing....