You are here: HomeNews2016 04 28Article 434515

Zanetor Rawlings grabs voters’ ID card

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

There she comes, welcome on board you will be in parliament come 2017, Addison and others are crying because they know they have already lost. Zanetor all the way!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE NOT GOING TO PAY. WE WILL VOTE YOU OUT, COLLECT OUR STOLEN MONEYS FROM NDC AND ...

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Where's she been putting her finger?

• Mami 8 years ago

She has been using her finger wrongly,now she got it at the "right place".

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

No news. She is just a rebel a thief .She is deceitful and cannot serve as model of paganist redemption, as her rebellious father conceived to fool our illiterates.At last we know our real enemies.

• Klinker 8 years ago

Go and collect your stolen money from FRAUDIE BLAY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Waaaaa loooook at the useless ugly ape ? Only in Ghana this shit can be a laway maker. Npp and his MP'S have the monopoly to bribed the electorate, but NO other shouldn't right?

• Gakumontaho 8 years ago

How dare u! fuck off.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

So she knew she was not a registered and was going from pooling station to pooling station looking for her name to vote on the day of parliamentary election? NDC is really a fools party.

• Kojo kojo 8 years ago

Hahaha I dey wonder seff.they r really funny bunch of people.lies upon lies ooo.God is watching them

• Wo Maame 8 years ago

Kwasia toh

• small jim 8 years ago

The court will order a new contest in Korle Klottey and Ashitey will be toast - how foolish can they be. A game well played by NDC.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

wish you and mahama happy elections, NDC all the way

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Dr. Zanetor Rawlings, thank you very much. You have made my day. You have satisfied the constitutional requirements. No other subordinate provision in any document inconsistent with the 1992 constitution is valid. The NDC int ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

NDC is not foolish,the party has guidelines and can decide how to go about their guidelines,Ghanaian courts don't operate with NDC constitution,they operate with Ghana's constitution which says before you become a parliamenta ...

• Misshibunnn esq 8 years ago

I foresee the principle of accrued rights applicable to this interesting legal drama in the realm of the law of interpretation. Where is my man SYBB on this issue?

• Concerned 8 years ago

True the courts use national laws but clubs and political parties have always gone to court if there's a dispute about the interpretation of internal rules. Philip Anderson just won a similar case so why is it people like cor ...

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

Addison don't buy market..someone should advise him not to put too much into his campaign..he go lose!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Now she's registered. Case close.

• K. Boamah 8 years ago

The case is close on the grounds that as of the time of the primaries she wasn't eligible so she must be disqualified. Better luck next. Politics is about rule of law and buga

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

She knew she wasn't registered.This is big time criminal act she belongs to jail.But this Hyaens at this court will let her go free.These fools at the court will take bribe there is no law in Ghana only money swine Dey talk.

• Bb 8 years ago

Good Dr.

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE LEARNED SOMETIMES BECOME ILLITERATES.NII ARMAH KNOWS WHAT'S IN THE NDC CONSTITUTION BUT BEHAVES AS IF HE DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE WRITE UP.HE SHOULD WISE UP AND GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. IS TE ...

• JAY GHANA 8 years ago

hahhhhahhha..............das gud

• Red Cock 8 years ago

Agbenaaa.Look the law says that until a candidate goes the full hog you cannot bring an action against them. Zanetor can only have an action against her if she becomes a parliamentarian.The Sekande case is a reference point.

• Gakumontaho 8 years ago

I really like this lady, she is so hot n sexy. Hell yes I will vote for her. screw u haters.

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

you will be led at the mercy of mosquitoes
    if are in Ghana ofui like u

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 8 years ago

Dr,we have ur back Dear.let them do whatever,even when u stand as independent some of us will come from the USA and rarely behind u to parliament,may the lord be with uuuuuuu....????

• Agyapa 8 years ago

The Rawlings family are at their stealing practices again. Stealing everything they can get their hands onto. OOh ho. What problem is this? Thieves, thieves and big thieves. Its in their blood al of them.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Dr Zanetor congrats for getting yourself a voter ID Card . Nii Ashitey the Native of Teshie yet He as create a terror group killing people inocent people at Teshie for reason . Armah Ashitey shame on you. God is watching . yo ...

• Busy 8 years ago

Now watin ashitey go do now that the girl get the card

• BONGO 8 years ago

How come she was not a registered voter? She cared less about Ghanaian politics. All of a sudden, she is now interested. I hope she has learnt her lesson.

• Ni Adjei 8 years ago

Nii Ashitey Armah must be arrested by now for organising the killing of innocent people at Teshie .
    five of is terror boys where arrested by central police for killing of four people at Teshie . but Adjei Anang (Council of ...

This lady will rule Ghana after Alan cash in 2028...u can go and die if u like.welcome Zanetor

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

now matter finish

• Odikro 8 years ago

Who cares? Go with the law ans stop all this arm twisting

• zorro 8 years ago

who gives a damn

• sylvester asioh 8 years ago

pls.allow the lady to contest in the forthcoming general election since grabbing the voter id

• Mr.Nzulu 8 years ago

well done. ...

• S.H.C 8 years ago

So with all the noise Zanetor dont have ID card ?So where are the ndc big people ?

• Tactics 8 years ago

Allow her

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

Mahama kotiboto will loose big time. Avuukoklo! !!!

• JEKMo 8 years ago

Well done Zanetor your destiny is difference from your parents. We are behind you

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Abide by the rules and regulations of the party reference to qualification for parliamentary candidates.

If you do not come clean in handling Zanetor's case you will get stack in shit! No sentimentality, pls.

• Odoi 8 years ago

Stupid jerker, what is sexy about this girl? I think you haven't seen a real girl before. As for Nii, I say don't mind the idiots hailing insults at you. They do not believe in law and order. Only shortcuts. It means if the g ...

• Kotoku 8 years ago

This changes nothing at all. It rather confirms strongly that she was an illegible candidate who fraudulently presented herself to be elected as an MP. This is another crime which confirms the first.

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Kotoku you are spot on. NDC must abide by the relevant basic rules and regulations on this basic issue and stop fooling.

• Pee Kee 8 years ago

You are perfectly right

• Aboka 8 years ago

In the eyes of the law,she did no wrong but morally is she right? She has been a qualified voter for years and has never voted for the party's candidates over the years. Now she is expecting us to vote for her?

• Mary 8 years ago

The case in court is referring to an incident that had taken place criminally in the past. So there is nothing registering today can do. She was not qualified to be elected into an elected office. Whether ignorantly or corrup ...

• 123 8 years ago

She cant be punished. She presented herself for vetting, was approved, stood for elections and won. This was not a national elections.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

The constitution says 'u must be on the register BEFORE one becomes an MP' - she is not an MP yet and now her name is on the register Thereby satisfying the supreme law which overrides all sublaws -

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

She has no respect for the system she wants to benefit from. But I am afraid it's too late for her.

• PHILIP BOASIKU 8 years ago

point of correction she already had voted ID but but not registres voted at constituency .
    ARMAH IS A KILLER . HE AS KILL MONEY MORE PEOPLE AT TESHIE

• ktz 8 years ago

now she has one. So all along she did not have voter's ID Card and she wanted to be a parliamentarian? When are these people going to stop fool Ghanaians?

• Moro Abubakar FUSEINI 8 years ago

Congratulation we are behind you to win the seat.

• TRUE PATRIOT 8 years ago

Now Ghana is a nation of de rule of men not rule of law. Now pple can bend de law to suit their favourites. Y are we turning our eyes on something that is so explicit? What does de NDC Constitution say. U can't contest withou ...

• True_son_of_Teshie 8 years ago

If you are curious, to know what is behind that title, let me tell you. Straight to the point. Teshie's chieftaincy dispute leading to the lack of major developmental projects, we are facing as of now, is fueled by Hon. Ashit ...

• solo 8 years ago

Congratulations Madam for your efforts

• Loway 8 years ago

Not a card carrying member,now she have the card

• Abigi 8 years ago

A disgrace to the medical profession and intellectual women.

• akosua 8 years ago

JJ AND HIS FAMILY ARE FRUADSTERS

• Abigi 8 years ago

A disgrace to womanhood and medical profession. Someone educated with blood money. No student loan to pay but cannot work but want an easy way out. Of what usr was the envy, killing, and maiming people to Ghana? Useless woman ...

Nana Addo was also sent abroad to study by his father who stole Ghana's money.he messed up in school but the lady has excelled. Dr.Matthew Opoku Prempeh is also a doctor so what's your sweat?

• Jack 8 years ago

Is too too late the case happened when she was not a registered voter,register now shouldn't erode the the early precedent, that she was not qualify yet still she should not be allow

• Brother 8 years ago

As per the constitution of the NDC, she was not a registered voter when she contested the election she won. So having acquired this voter identification card would not make her legitimate winner since before she contested she ...

go and read the 1992 constitution

• Jack 8 years ago

Is too too late the case happened when she was not a registered voter,register now shouldn't erode the the early precedent, that she was not qualify yet still she should not be allowed to contest any elections in Ghana until ...

• nana okofo 8 years ago

So all the years that the Rawlings going round the country asking for our vote they didn't tell their douther to register hmmm some are more equal than others

• Bla 8 years ago

Your father was condemning moble Dzifa and defending Tribalist NanaAddo

• Misshibuun 8 years ago

now I have to court Zanetor too oohh?
    I will marry Zaneee oooohhhhh and honeymoon in Akropong mountains.

• Abdul Karim Osman. from garu tempane 8 years ago

She has really demonstrated her willingness to serve mother Ghana. We support her to fulfill her dream

• Xexeme 8 years ago

LET'S SEE THE OUTCOME OF THIS RULING, AM WAITING IN ANTICIPATION , THIS WOMAN WAS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER AT THE TIME OF THE PRIMARIES .

• Daniel Lartey 8 years ago

She was not a registered voter & shouldn't have contested. She is disqualified & nominations are no longer open for her to contest. Indeed she should be reprimanded for defrauding the electoral process. Should not be allowed ...

• wasclean. 8 years ago

Ay3 morbo . How can one write a WAEC exams before registering? Only in the world of the NDC. Avuu koklo.

• JM 8 years ago

SHE GOT IT NOW. NOW SHE IS FREE FROM ANY COURT CASE. BUT FIRST NDC SHOULD NOT MAKE THAT MISTAKE AGAIN. PLEASE MY ADVISED TO NII ASHITEY NOW IS PLEASE FOR THE SAKE OF NDC COME TOGETHER TO HELP THIS YOUNG LADY WINE THE SEAT FOR ...

is like u owe money so u r taken to court but whilst the case is pending u pay ur debt - case finish

• Alhaj Hamid 8 years ago

The 37bilion dollar is what you turn a blind eye on.pls travel around Ghana and see that the money is not wasted don't sit in Accra and think the capital city is Ghana. Stop your propaganda you are doing it won't help you. Do ...

• NAKED TRUTH 8 years ago

NDC has not yet presented Zenator as their parliamentary candidate to the EC so on the national level NDC cannot be faulted. The court can only cancel the earlier election and order a new contest. NDC will schedule new dates ...

• joeD 8 years ago

she cannot stand as an MP as she wasn't qualified to stand when the elections took place. for those jubilating that shes now a registered voter , please use your head to reason and not to be emotional as the law plainly state ...

• aka Addidas Jenkpi 8 years ago

Those of you guys.......bunch of haters ving for Nii Armah so aka Addidas Jenkpi can win ....sorry Npp will loose massively in korle kkotey

• ALONZO 8 years ago

CORRUPT ATUGUBA AT THE SUPREME COURT WILL SAVE HER. JUDGEMENT OF THE CASE IS HER FAVOR ALREADY.

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Ezanetor is still not qualify to stand on NDC even after registering. Its irresponsible leadership from her home because the father jerry is over critical and undecided as to campaign for NDC or not and the mom has header els ...

• Alberto 8 years ago

Who in his right mind will vote for someone who has never voted.