You are here: HomeNews2016 04 28Article 434370

EC opens tender for transmission of election results

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Nana Ama 8 years ago

It will be a free and fair elections but president Mahama will still come out victor on the day because he is #TransformingGhana. Currently he has completed the 147km sawla fufulso road which serves the northern corridor and ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Nana Ama ur pussy stinks. U don't work u have been only employed by ghanaweb and the stupid mahama.KWASIA BAA ,obaa gyimifo.ashawo ni BAA. U stink.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

EC SPENDS MONEY ON LOGO BUT CANT BUY COMPUTERS FOR IT OWN WORKERS TO TRANSMIT RESULTS VIA THE INTERNET

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

God will punish Afari-Gyan and the NDC. We saw it, we talked about it, that the STL collated and the results of the 2012 election, which Afari-Gyan flatly denied.Prosper Bani let the cat out of the bag and, as usual, Asiedu K ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye,Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether they understand ...

• jonas 8 years ago

I STILL MANAGE HER FOR HER PAYMENT FOR MY SEX. HER PUSSY SMELLS LIKE ROTTEN EGG. SHE WAS A PROSTITUTE AT 'KORLE WORKOR'.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

You can have fantasy with the devil,but we look up to the future of our young ones with the promise that they will survive in a world of supremacy .Nobody have ask Mahama to fill our next generation with high debts . There ar ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Who told you constructing a road (using deceptive BLOATED budget) wins election?

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Nana Ama wo tw3 Gogomi.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Nana Ama dont mind him, he is NPP and that is their characteristics. He dos not get free things anymore and is nashing because his people are in opposition.

• Mark Dennis 8 years ago

Am sorry for your future

Because they are stealing left and right so you think so.

• King 8 years ago

The EC is doing a great job,, please madam focus on what you are doing ,
    God bless you

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Mahama is corrupted and a thief. Imbecile mahama.gyimiii president. Uncircumcised )tani Aboa.ojulo .payin kwasia

• BB 8 years ago

Whatever insults you rain on the president doesn't matter, there is only one truth and it its that President MAHAMA will win the elections. His evidence based records prove that he has really transformed the country. A fleet ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

I think you do not know the meaning of the word 'transformed'. TWEAA Kai.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Look mad. what ever u and ur boy friend (JM) can do what u like , however we are going to do things the manual way on a big board in every polling station . Usless alata person .

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

With the sophisticated voting machines and verification of all tallied results coupled with election officers of the various parties having a paper or hard copy of the results from their various polling stations, why is it no ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

I don't understand why the living standards of Ghana had fallen terribly under Mahama.These fools keep talking about invisible infrastructure.Does the citizenry eat roads,toilets,etc.Think far !!

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

I wonder if this so-called open tender election contract will be transparent as the EC wants Ghanaians to believe. They already have who'd be assigned the contract. One thing though, must be clear to the Mrs. Charlotte Osei a ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

It would be interesting to know who transmitted the last results.

Was it STL?

• adele p. 8 years ago

CHARLOTTE ASHAWO OSEI I HATE YOU FOR
    YOUR STUBBORNESS,OBSTINANCY,RUDINESS,
    STIFF NECKEDNESS,IMBECILITY,AIRS AND GRACES,RECALCITRANCY,USELESSNESS,
    SHAMLESSNESS,INSENSITIVITY,HYPOCRISY,
    CIRCUITOUSNESS,POMPOUSNESS,MADNESS,AN ...

• .... 8 years ago

YOU ARE SO FOOLISH. HOW CAN YOU HATE A WOMAN DOING HER JOB? BUSH MAN

• Alhaji Moro 8 years ago

How can you insult someone who expressed his anger on Charlotte Osei because of her stupid and criminal way of doing things.It is your father who I'd a foolish animal .Kwasia ba. Can't you see that the country is being turned ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

My question for EC: who has been doing this in the past? If I were EC, I will not ask STL to submit proposals.

• MAWULE AGBEYEGAH 8 years ago

MAHAMA ACCOUNTING TO THE PEOPLE TOURS CAREFULLY TIMED INLINE WITH THE VOTERS REGISTRATION EXERCISE.EEEH HMM THIS EC CHAIRMAN AND MAHAMA...NOT SURPRISING

• Palogo 8 years ago

They know already who is going to transmit the results. Its just NDC trickery. Engineers and planners is going to transmit the results.

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

So de question, how did de EC transmitted de election results in 2012, eh asem beba dabi.

• Akora Oteng 8 years ago

Just use GTV to send Cameras and Reporters to all Constituencies and announce the winner after counting in every station. After that the results will be sent to the HQ for the general Total to be announced.If we know the Win ...

• Kwaku Adu 8 years ago

What is wrong with the present system of transmission of results for us to look for another system we are not familiar with? I saw what happened at the communication provider's area during the 2012 elections and it was not pl ...

• Are You Independent of Ghana? 8 years ago

Why should the EC involve a third party in such a simple and sensitive facility of transmiting results, when it can set up its own network?

They do this so another party can tap in the private system; and so they can bloa ...

• Atim 8 years ago

But how was it done in the past? We have never heard about this. Is there going to be fairness? We wait to see...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Why not give this job to the NPP to set their hearts at ease?
    In processing the 2012 election results, the NPP made the wild allegation that, electoral results were being altered while being transmitted from the polling st ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The EC chairperson Charlotte Osei and John dead goat are preparing Ghana for election rigging and subsequently, war.

Am sorry for the youth because this president has no plans for their future

• Alhaji Moro 8 years ago

No matter what EC does to help the NDC, Nana will be our next president insha Allahwu

• Jak 8 years ago

Hw can lened people SHARE such LOOSE talk, come on on the INTERNET,
    stop insulting NANA & MAHAMAH,
    If l may asked, aren't they better of than some prominent members in your familes that you bowed/

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are asking for the validation of the voters' register because they consider it the no 1 reform that the nation needs

• AGYEMAN MANU 8 years ago

Nana Addo should tender for this job. God willing he will win.