You are here: HomeNews2016 04 27Article 434335

Ghana's economy is on track - Terkper

Read Comments Comments (12)

• mahama edi me!! 8 years ago

Tweaa which track?

• A VERY ANGRY MAN 8 years ago

NONSENSE!!! IT IS YOUR MAMA'S ECONOMY WHICH IS ON TRACT. DOES THIS TERKPER THINK WE ARE AS FOOLISH AS HIM? A GALLON OF PETROL IS 170,000CEDIS, MY ELECTRICITY BILL HAS SOARED FROM 700,000CEDIS TO 1,300,000CEDIS AND MY PRIVATE ...

• Mensa 8 years ago

we know the real deal the economy is very sick

• Nana Kwadwo Marfo 8 years ago

Qoute and Unquote... What's on Track? You, yourself is not on Track how come your economy.
    Reasons:
    #Agric decline
    #Dumsor
    #HighInterestRate%
    #HighUtilityBills Water n Electricity
    #HighIndustrialMigration to bordering ...

• King Bright 8 years ago

In Ghana we have the ndc economy of affluence, create, loot and share, and the 'other ' economy of misery, hunger, disease, high tariffs and dumsor. You got all you want and so much to spare, I don't blame you.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

On track indeed. All that Tekper has learned as the Finance Minister is how to borrow money. I don't know what country has an accountant as a Finance Minister. The man does not his left from right. Accounting is not financial ...

• Ray Allen, the moron Harvard Villager 8 years ago

I can see Ray Allen in you. No wonder higher interest rates loans to pay lower interest rates are considered smart borrowing. Smart indeed. The economy is on track to doom ? Or on track to hiiiiiiipicc ?

• TAVIE 8 years ago

EVEN SAUDI ARABIA IS DIVERSIFYING THEIR ECONOMY SO THE QUESTION REMAINS IF THOSE WHO SO BACKWARD ND LESS KNOWEDGEABLE ARE NOW DIVERSIFYING THEIR ECONOMY HOW GHANA. WE NEED TO DO BETTER AS A NATION THAN BLAME GAME TO DIVERSIFY ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OWF REASON 8 years ago

Idiotic fool Terkper......who do you think you are deceiving?You mismanaged a booming economy with 8.4% growth rate to 3.3% in 7yrs you have no shame.Instead of resigning you have the nerve to talk bullcrap to us

• ORIGINAL VOICE OWF REASON 8 years ago

Only in Ghana and only under an idiotic brain dead greedy buffoon called Maham.....parading as the president of Ghana

• Mckingz 8 years ago

It's quiet shocking n disappointing to hear ministers lie to the nation just to make their party remain in power .. This has been very consistent and it's been incited by their followers...
    Ndc has nothing to offer Ghanaians ...

• Inusah Kasim 8 years ago

that is why they are making less effort in solving the economic challenges