You are here: HomeNews2016 04 27Article 434211

'Absolutely nothing wrong with Attivor comment' – Volta group

Read Comments Comments (172)

• Kwamea 8 years ago

People two wrongs never make right.The world is now moving in different direction hate speeches are no longer tolerated anywhere be it Europe Africa America Russia or Pacific.

• Photosy 8 years ago

The only way is when people change their attitude towards others and acknowledge the fact that we are all equal in the eyes of God. In the eyes of men some are more equal than others and so let us be honest with ourselves.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

We must come to that point that wrong is wrong and right is right. Were Eves prosecuted because they were Ewes, I do not believe that. The truth must prevail and common sense rise above sentimentality

• OSEI, KUMASI 8 years ago

We can only gain credibility when we say it like it it irrespective of who made what statement.

Why didn't the NPP condemn kennedy Agyapong for his tribal statement?

Why don't the NPP tell Osafo Marfo that his claim th ...

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

J A Kuffour did the right thing by prosecuting Abodakpi and Victor Selormey before theyu well imprisonjed and moreover they were given the presidential grace before the end of their prison term. Did JJRawlings do the same whe ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

OH, DONT MIND THIS WOMAN. SHE IS A JILTED LOVER. VERY TYPICAL. U WONT GO TO JAIL DZIFA SIMPLY BECOS OF UR BEAUTIFUL NAME, WAI...BUT PLEASE STOP INFLAMING HATRED AMONGST THE EWES. WE MUST ALL LOVE EACH OTHER. IM AN AKAN BUT I ...

• Koj 8 years ago

Ghana is not yet matured for democracy else this responds from Kwadwo Twum Boafo and Mr Asiedu Nketiah would have landed them resigning from their post. Nor would the likes of Madam Dzifa Attivor ever find themselves in polit ...

• AYIGBEMAN 8 years ago

It is a shame that some persons can lose their senses becoz of tribal sentiments.Dzifa is only using the Ewes to protect her criminal actions against the state from prosecution.

• Opanin 8 years ago

Does Mrs Attivor remember the justices of the High Court who were brutally murdered in 1982 - Justices Agyapong, Mrs Koranteng Addo and Sarkodie Addo. These were Akans. Who were the killer?

• Equity 8 years ago

Ken AGYEPONG CALLED FOR THE KILLING OF EWES AND GAS AND NO ONE CONDEMNED HIM. Now you are calling for the head of Attivor.

You now see how it is. Gbebi!

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Ken was arraigned before the court for that outburst. What was the outcome of the court case?

• joe 8 years ago

Some people or a certain tribe always claimed that they been looked down upon ,please change ur thinking to set itself free

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You will be jailed no doubt about that because you know what you have done including your incompetent President John Dramani Mahama.

• Vic 8 years ago

In current ghana,lots of other tribes are married to ewes so making tribal comments will not help at a time when we are trying hard to get rid of tribalism in Ghana.dont support just cos she is an ewe.am an ewe and my husband ...

• klufio 8 years ago

Ayigbe people and their perceived enemy -Akans. Nyebros support such foolish statement?

• swaaani 8 years ago

You are too stupid to say that you the asantes what do u people no dzimakpla people

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

this kind of people i like, the woman did nothing wrong, abugri and agyepong make worst statement more than this, no one has ever come out to condemn what they were saying, leave the woman alone

• Womametwe 8 years ago

The truth is there were more nyebros in Rawlings government who stole money

• Kirk Morris 8 years ago

Faceless bigots never learn. Such utterances in the end give crédence to assertions that bigotry has been the bane of the Anlos and not the vedomes krachis or akans.... The Anlos are the problem. Were there others from diffe ...

• swaaani 8 years ago

Morris I don't think ur mother take care of u well that is why u say soo we the Anlos respect very well than stupid Asante so mind ur idiotness Emofodioo esi.

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

Kwamea, but these are the facts on the ground. NPP is a vindictive party
    headed by Kuffuor at his time and seconded by Akuffo Addo who witch hunted the ewes and they made sure the ewes were put in jail. Let us call spade and ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

Count the number of Akans who were executed by the JJ Rawlings govt of AFRC & PNDC and compare it to Ewes that the judiciary sentenced to prison under Kufour's regime and tell me which tribe shd complain about tribalism.

• swaaani 8 years ago

Your thought and father thinking are the same bcos as u people these not think well so that what u also can say movitor

• DAVID 8 years ago

STOP THE THRASH. EWES NOT AFRAIN OF YOU

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is true that Kufour's government was vindictive and manipulated the judiciary which this Rev Asante guy is refusing to admit but the facts don't support Dzifa's comments,if she had said NPP targeted NDC officials the facts ...

• Masawudu 8 years ago

Should we say NDC also hates Akans or Ashantis for that matter for taking =Wereko-Brobbey, Kwadwo Mpiani et al to court?

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Did Victor Salormey and Dan Abodapi steal anything? The obvious answer is YES. So you want to say that if an Ewe steal Mother Ghana money, because you are an Ewe, we should turn a blind eye? I will agree only if only Ewes wou ...

• Vinss 8 years ago

Be clever and write. Will ndc hold power forever.Is Nana addoh you fear or Npp.

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Kwamea,there is nothing wrong with Dzifa Attivor's remarks.However,these are the facts on the ground.NPP is a resentful party
    headed by ex-President Kuffuor during his time and seconded by Akuffo Addo who witch hunted the ew ...

• Dzato Dzulo 8 years ago

These EWES at it agaim

Inward looking and Thieves

Those EWES prosecuted was because they were Thieves period not because they were ewes

You have nothing to fear if you are clean but Ghana not only Akuffo, will not to ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

It's okay when the Akans say all the nonsense they want to say but when other tribes say it, then its tribalism , it must be retracted, they are been taken for a ride etc etc. yet, let's face the truth, it did happen and will ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

YES RIGHT, AND EVEN HIS COUNCIL WAS NOT IN COURT WHEN THE JUDGE SENTENCED HIM, BECAUSE NANA ADDO SWORE HEAVEN AND EARTH TO PUT HIM BEHIND BARS. EVEN THE FREE TSATSU MOVEMENT WAS NOT LISTENED TO.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

EWES DONT TALK LIKE THAT

• opuro 8 years ago

nkwasiasem

• adanko 8 years ago

WHAT THEN CAN VOLTA VOTES DO? VOLTA REGION ALONE CANNOT ELECT A PRESIDENT THAT IS WHY NDC IS APPEALING TO THE WHOLE NATION FOR VOTES. THINK MATURELY VOYA IN YOUR OWN INTEREST. THIS IS BAD POLITICS VOYA.

• DAVID 8 years ago

CHECK YOUR STATISTICS

• JOE TEX 8 years ago

Idiots

• EBBY 8 years ago

If a bunch of criminals from your tribe misappropriate state funds and are found guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction, they will be jailed without fear or favour. This is non negotiable.

• adanko 8 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT THIEVES WILL NOT BE SAFE IN GHANA UNDER ANY LAW ABIDING GOVERNMENT.

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Thieves are just thieves, and they should be prosecuted. Whether they are Ashantis, Ewes or Fulanis. Is this Ativor lady trying to say that if U are an Ewe and U are a thief U should not be prosecuted because of your tribe?. ...

• I JAHMAN FIRE 8 years ago

Rawlings killed Acheampong,Yaw Boakye and Afrifa, so what should the Ashantis say about that?
    If you wants war you will have it and take note of this, there are many EWEs living in Ashanti Region than Ashantis living in Volt ...

• James Arthur 8 years ago

The ewes are not cowards just bring the nonsense and you'll see what actually is gonna happened

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Only people who see their own shadow in the dark think of themselves as being hunted. If Attivor has reason to think she'll be jailed if the NPP comes to power then, she must have a dark spot she is scared will be exposed if ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

And rebrand it more nicer than what Mahama and his northners are doing. Though mahama is trying.

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Inward looking banch

• Ben 8 years ago

Is he an Ewe? I am very much opposed to shallow thinking people who call themselves educated. This lady is relying on her tribal roots to cover her conduct as the Minister of state who misused state funds. Its like the New Or ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

No. He is not an Ewe, not even an Akan, but a Pepeni

• Kaniba 8 years ago

Is Kwame Peprah an Ewe? Please come again.

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

MALLAM ISSA, THE CROOKED THIEF, WAS NOT AN EWE, BUT ALSO WENT TO NSAWAM JAIL, SO WHAT DO YOU EWES MEAN ?

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

A New Orlean's Congressman with Cedis in his room???? What a fuck is this congressman doing with cedis?

• Kwame oo, me wo krom! 8 years ago

The All Die Be Die statement he made do not exonerate him to say anything about what Dzivor is talking about. He would have been the best person to cool tempers but his hands are soiled. You see the reward of nonsense talk?

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

ALL THE THIEVES IN NDC WILL GO TO JAIL

• nana yaw manu 8 years ago

What does that statement really mean? If thugs behind and infront of you may kill you, isn't "all die be die" if you fight to save yourself? Think, Sir, Think.

• martin 8 years ago

History is there to teach and remind as of the past ,the present and how the future looks like.so nobody whether a professor or what cannot stop the facts history.Dzifa you've said it ,whether they like it not its a fact.

• v.bowe 8 years ago

Then history is not in your favor when it comes to ethnic hatred. If anything at all the Asantes should be the group to be complaining and not the Ewes. Remember it wasDr Agamas comment on the Asantes that led to Victor Owusu ...

• Saviour 8 years ago

The peopleDzifa Attivor claims were wrongfully imprisoned by the NPP were given a fair trial. They were allowed to procure lawyers to defend them. They had their day in court but were found culpable and jailed. Some people we ...

• joe 8 years ago

Tell them Ewe's bark as if they're are the only tribe in Ghana.

• O.K 8 years ago

Major General E.K Utuka is an Ewe from Likpe Mate in the Hohoe District of Volta Region and not a Ga man as wrote.

If that is what you think in this modern age when a lot of Ewe women are choosing to marry Akan men instead of Ewe men and you still talk deep about this then I am afraid to say how disconnected you are from current reality i ...

• san 8 years ago

you are now out defending this kind of tribal politics.if an akan or ashanti man has made this comments in regards to ashanti, you would have been criticising them of inciting hatred. hypocrites at the highest level.

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

NPP just started Volta this and Volta that and it has backfired. Now they are blaming Attivor. We all know that they are made up of very dangerous and vindictive persons. The Busia-Danquah 419 tradition is cursed.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Ofosu Ampofo and Co shouldllisten to the ewes....

• Kee 8 years ago

When your people are stealing from the DVLA, etc and are begging for forgiveness what do you take Ghanaians for. The reason you guys hate Nana but change is coming

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Now ndc is isolating akans eh?

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Akans in ndc are you listening to the ewes?........... They are very strange people...... They hated you long ago

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Akans in ndc are you listening to the ewes and their disdain for you?

• joe 8 years ago

If Akans were like Ewe's I don't think NDC would have ever won an election in Ghana.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Thank you sooooooooooo much

• OHENE BRENYA 8 years ago

DONT MUDDLE VOLTA REGION WITH EWES. CALL A SPADE A SPADWE AND APOLOGISE OTHERWISE WE AKANS IN VOLTA REGION WILL VOTE FOR NPP SINCE ALL MINISTERS ARE FROM YOUR EWE AREA. THIS VOLTA GROUP SHOULD CHANGE THIER NAME TO EWE GRU=OUP ...

• pamela 8 years ago

Who said only ewes were prosecuted under noo? Is ativor aware of ibrahim adams, alhaji hudu yahaya, mallam issa, sherry ayitey and the boyfriend whose name ive forgotten.sherry and her friend were found to be clean by the cou ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 8 years ago

Volta Youth, you have even forgotten the most criminal part; when NPP came to power, they asked most of the Ewe senior staff to go on indefinite leave without pay. They have NPP judges backing them.

• Change is here 8 years ago

These guys are sick .what Dzifa Attivor said is in bad taste and this volta group or whatever they call themselves must bow down their heads in shame in trying to defend her for their own parochial interest .Ghana is sick . ...

• Paul 8 years ago

who even knows this group,when was the group formed, yesterday or today, where can we found their members in the region, this is the first time we from Volta are hearing from them,they the so called voya are disgrace to Volt ...

• Kojo P 8 years ago

This so-called Volta Group can surely not represent all the right-thinking people if the Volta region. Politics is blindly clouding the thinking of some small number of Voltarians who unfortunately are loudest. This minority ...

• Bright 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the comment. Even the K4's NPP Government laid off most of the prominent ewes from their posts just to be re-employed by the NDC Government by His Excellency Attah Mills.

• Nana 8 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE SAYING THE COURTS ARE FOR NPP? OR ARE THE SAYING THATJUDGES DONT KNOW THEIR LAWS? SHAMEFULEDUCATED ELITES! IF WE TO SEPARATE THE COUNRTY BY TRIBAL CONSIDERATION WHICHTRIBE WILL LOOSE? AKAN OR EWE? WHICH PARTS ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

You people must understand that the comments of lady Dzifa was very wrong.

• Nana Prempeh: Germany 8 years ago

Are the Akans in NDC taking some clues? Be wise my brothers. NDC is for the Ewes. Change to the other parties.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BUNCH OF HOPELESSLY STUPID POLITICAL BIGOTS. ARE YOU THE ONLY EWES? IF YOU CONSTITUTE THE SEGMENT OF HOPELESS AND STUPID EWES AT THE HELM OF THE NDC ARE SWIMMING IN; DO NOT SPEAK FOR US ALL. SPEAK FOR THOSE OF YOU W ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

DZIFA ATIVOR HAS SAID IT ALL. IF DZIFA AND HER NDC HAVE DONE THE RIGHT THING WHY SHOULD SHE BE AFRAID OF THEIR IMAGE. ? SOME NDC MEMBERS INCLUDING DZIFA ARE ALL THIEVES- FIAFITORS. THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE THIS TIME ROUN ...

• Jim 8 years ago

If Mrs Attivor has nothing to hide why fear change in government. She is trying to play the tribal card to hide her nefarious activities which would land her in jail should the NDC find itself in opposition. Dear brothers and ...

• dizzyy 8 years ago

Massa,are you so short of memory? Agyepong was dragged to court!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

I love this beautiful woman are you married madam? I am coming home this year precisely in Decemberi will trace you and have a chat with you it is just love .

• macosac 8 years ago

You're full of morons. Did any of the nation wrecking people ever thought about you when they were enriching themselves and their families. Check out from CNN, politicians who used their positions to siphon state confers are ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Some of you people at Volta Region are out of touch with reality I guess you people are happy if Attivor if she told you people she is stealing make sure you people vote for her because she don't ...

• Abaka 8 years ago

mr rawling enough of your preaching, you have done worse things than this, the lady has done no wrong. haba, enough papa rawling, you and your wife, what at all do you want. allow others to speak their mind.

• Iwan 8 years ago

My brothers, you would have shamed me if you hadn't come out to support our sister. What the peace council should do is to exact from Akuffo Addo whether he will imprison ewes or not in the unlikely event that he becomes pres ...

• adanko 8 years ago

ALL WHO STEAL STATE MONEY MUST BE TAKEN TO COUGHT AND TRIED ACCORDING TO LAW. EVEN MAHAMA IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW

• Yaw Opare 8 years ago

Funny Ewes!

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

YOU WILL BE JAIL BY NPP AND NANA ADDO

• Banoebuuri 8 years ago

This amoral prostitute does symbolize the entire ewe people in anyway.Please Ewes, leave her to her own fate .The stolen money did not reach all ewes.

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

IS SHE GUILTY OF ANY WRONG DOING, IS SHE BEING PROTECTED BECAUSE SHE IS FROM VOLTA REGION?DID SOME CHIEFS GO TO SEE PRESIDENT MILLS NOT TO PROSECUTE SOMEBODY BECAUSE HE WAS FROM A CERTAIN REGION?IT CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA

• Concern teacher... 8 years ago

Do u people think these people would have been jailed if they were to do the right thing? They were jailed because the tried to steal what is due the whole nation into their private pockets... it is high time u people stop sl ...

• thinking aloud 8 years ago

Must be truthful

• John Adams Tamale 8 years ago

This group may have lost their mind set such dangerous words from a woman you are praising her she has got her part of the money what about you am not sure such group are working and paying taxes.

• Nii 8 years ago

Shadrack Fofo Ahiable, you should grow up, Ghana must move away from such unguarded and distasteful statements from such states men and women. what is wrong is wrong . please off that political spectacles and THINK ABOUT THE ...

Where were you when NPP people were also making such tribal comments? I guess you were busy sniffing cocaine.

We can only gain credibility when we say it like it it irrespective of who made what statement.

Why didn't th ...

• osibisa 8 years ago

fools supporting criminals. Don't you know the NDC take you as political horse and ride on you when the heat is on? Good people will continue to put you behind bars as long as you refuse to steal from the nation. was seppa ja ...

• KO 8 years ago

We should all condemn this statement. Ms Ativor wants the NDC to win but it could backfire. What if other ethnic groups decide to vote en-mass for a candidate from their ethnic group? the NDC will loose. We have to be careful ...

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

My friend, that trend is already there: for instance NPP gets over 90% in areas dominantly inhabited by Akans and NDC get something similar in Volta Region.

Where NDC will win is that there are only two regions Ashanti and ...

• KO 8 years ago

Your analysis is not true. Apart from the Volta Region, where the results go for about 90% NDC, the other regions are a little bit balanced. Also the last time I check, Akans are the Majority in BA Western and Central regions ...

• crasy obil dec obiba 8 years ago

Go to hell with ur backward attitude, u cannot take Ghana back. If u like all of u can go to prison with Attivor. If she is not criminal why did she resigns from her work. She will be prosecuted not becos she is from Volta bu ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

If Attivor thinks she has done nothing wrong then why is she crying foul?

Yes guys l fully support you people . What Dzafa said is it more than what npp fools have been saying. ? Dzifa God Bless you. What about Yen akanfoa, let's kill ewes and gas and northerners? Shame to Rev Asanti .

• kb 8 years ago

Trokosi cat eater will pass this nasty comments. Do the right thing and save yourself from prison. Thieves

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

You at VOYA are absolutely stupid and crazy to think there is absolutely nothing wrong with the comments of Dzifa Attibor. How could a former minister accuse a future gorvernment of going to jail a certain ethnic group becaus ...

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

There are some people in the Volta region now consumed by highly charged inferiority complex brought on by just being a member of the failing NDC party. Since they have always considered the NDC party to belong to the Ewes, b ...

• swaaani 8 years ago

I don't understand this at all why Ken called for killing of voltarian but b no comment from any Christian council but u see what dzifa say now they all come out condemning it this are the stupid bowl head people we have I'm ...

• Ama Botwe 8 years ago

Yes guys l fully support you people . What Dzifa Attivor said is it more than what NPP have been saying?

What about YENKOFA,let's kill EWES and GAS and NORTHERNERS?

• Ewe Elitist 8 years ago

we will invade and wipe out all akans. asanhene is first on my hitlist

• Asembeba 8 years ago

Release the first bullet and live to see the carnage before you.What you are saying is a reflection of your Ayigbe thinking from long. Very backward thinking. I wish you start and see who will suffer.

• bilasam John 8 years ago

Please let forget the pass and give Nana one chance

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Listen to a group of THIEVES and FOOLS who have contributed to the bad state in which the VOLTA REGION finds itself by VOTING FOOLISHLY AND ENCOURAGING OTHERS TO DO THE SAME. Are Sipa Yankey and Kwame Pepra Ewes. Lazy idiots! ...

Fofo AHIABLE is very stupid. in fact he is DZIMAKPLA

Fofo ahiable is very stupid. he is DZIMAKPLA

• Ray 8 years ago

Why comment on such stupidity folks

• ktz 8 years ago

What this woman is telling Ghanaians is that, she has embezzled state money and she is afraid Akuffo Addod will jail her WHEN Nana becomes the president next year.

• Amega 8 years ago

Tsikata, Selormey, Abodakpi, continue the list and let's see how truthful you can be.

• Shaba 8 years ago

Where was the peace council when not said similar sentiments. Are they in bed with the npp, Godis watching and listening.

• Caase 8 years ago

F off

• Dotse 8 years ago

thank u.
    iam very surprised at the condemnation ms ativor's comment has received.
    she was talking to a group of party foot- soldiers at which event she alluded to history. a fact which is not lost on us as yet. instead of n ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Nonsense! Stay like that and continue to vote foolishly. Your region would continue to be poor. Buului!

• salifu afetsivi 8 years ago

it is only inward looking people who will say the witch has said nothing bad.

• Sundiata 8 years ago

Remember the Akan people you slaughtered to form your party ? Thieves getting jail sentences is normal but what about innocent people labeled as thieves and marched to the death by the firing squad? When one say "yen akanfou ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Here we go

• Sam 8 years ago

Are there TRIBAL LAW COURTS in Ghana. When THIEVES have been have been tried by a competent court and have been found guilty, another thief ATIVOR, fearing future possible prosecution comes out with this nonsence

• RAS KOBBY 8 years ago

SOME ''SLEEPING'' VOLTARIANS ARE ALWAYS THINKING BACKWARDLY, LET US WAKE UP, IT'S JUST UNFORTUNATE WE ARE STILL BEHIND LIKE THE BUTTOCKS ,WAKE UP OOOOOOOOOH.

• Mame afia manu 8 years ago

NO WONDER.,WHEN WE HAVE DEMONIC EWES BARBAIANS IN YOUR MIST HOW CAN YOUR COUNTRY DEVELOP FAST CHECK WHAT IS HAPPENING ,TOGO IS A FAIL STATE

• SAM AFFIANO 8 years ago

What Group? Is not Volta group, but it's NDC group. No Volta with honest thinking will agree such tribal statement.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

STILL DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE? WELL, ALL MUST KNOW THAT EWES ARE THHIEVES NATURALLY. THOSE WHO HAVE NOT LIVED AMONG EWES MAY NOT KNOW THIS FACT. WHEREVER THEY SETTLE IN GHANA OR ELESEWHERE, ALL THEY DO IS TO STEAL FOWLS, C ...

• Yaw Donkor. 8 years ago

I blame Kwame Nkrumah for all these problems. However, pray that Ndc for ever remain in power for ever. Ativor if you have not involve your self in any criminal activity, why should you be afraid?

• DAVID 8 years ago

Linguistic groups in GHANA
    1. ASANTE 14/8%
    2. EWE = 13.9%
    3. FANTE 9.9%
    4. BORON 4.6%
    6 DAGOMBA 4.3%
    7. DANGBE 4.3%
    8. DAGARTE 3.7
    9. AKYEM 3.4%
    GA 3.4 AKUAPEM 2.9%
    OTHERS INCLUDING ENGLISH 36.1
    source 2000 census ...

• Mawunyegah 8 years ago

Npp will jx jail thieves in ndc n not ewes. Attivor shd start nominating her inmates cos shes jx given de ppl of gh clue dat, she has dtollen our money

• Now Mahama can not save you 8 years ago

Madam,So Is it wrong for a government to prosecute government officials who steal and spend the state funds with their families and cronies? There have been thousands of politicians from Volta region and how many of them hav ...

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

Mr. Shadrack, did you also steal from government? I am an ewe too from Tegbi. Mrs Ativor committed a fruad and she is sure going to go to jail. Let me remind you that Abodakpi and Selorme connived and stole money from the Tra ...

• DAV 8 years ago

what is more indicting than e EXPOSE????
    REV ASANTE be neutral plss

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I am an Ewe but the position taken by VOYA is not based on facts. It all propaganda.

• Oman ba pa 8 years ago

Another stupid talk.

• piesie Kwadwo 8 years ago

Am not sure that Kwame Peprah is an Ewe, He is from Agona Ashanti the same place with Kwaku Mpianim Kuffours chief staff yet Peprah was not spared. These falsehood will do the nation no good.

• REV. ASANTE SUPPORTS KEN AGYAPONG FUL 8 years ago

We "Togolese" are under siege from the NPP and its numerous appendages, including the so-called Peace Council.

When we feel like we are under this undue siege from NPP hypocrites, tribalists, and supremacists, we band toge ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

With the blinders that this lady is wearing, it's not surprising to hear her say there's absolutely nothing wrong with Attivor's reckless statements.

• SIMON 8 years ago

I guess where you came from, the people are all ugly and have no sense of fashion.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I come from a country called Amnesia, where we've never heard of the word 'fashion'. In fact, all the streets in Amnesia are named 'Ugly', and everyone's middle name in Amnesia is the name 'Ugly'. Madafaka, I bet you're so ug ...

• Ben 8 years ago

The untouchables can express the same tribal sentiment and civil society will become blind and deaf. But let the touchable group say something not too serious and the dishonest people will find their voices. What kind of soci ...

You are getting no apology.

If it is her apology that you will eat, then you will die of hunger.

• JM 8 years ago

No problems Mahama the winner and JJ and the wife will be ashamed.

• JM 8 years ago

FOLLOW NANA REV. ASANTI. WHERE YOU GUYS WHEN NPP GUYS INSULTING EVERONE AND THREATS OF KILLING EWES AND GAS? GOD BLESSED GHANA.

• Carol 8 years ago

If you're a criminal and you steal state money, why must you be left to go scot-free?
    Is there any sense in that. You did the crime, now do the time.

• SO BEAUTIFUL URSULA OWUSU IS JEALOUS 8 years ago

Wow! She is bringing sexy back! She is so beautiful Ursula Owusu feels like hiding under her bed.

• Speaking my mind 8 years ago

If you keep making derogat comment about a particular tribe and tag them to be foreigners then I think it's right for madam Dzifa to say you don't deserve those " foreign votes" simple logic.
    Infact, it's a fact that Volt ...

• Nana Kwasi Kokuro 8 years ago

The two enemies of Ghana: Tribal and corruption.

Are Akans and Ewes are different people or what? We are all Ghanaians. Anyone who thinks we are different people needs deliverance.

Never allow the evils in politics to ...

• koo 8 years ago

Stupid voltarian youth with no brain ,can you justify what's you're are saying,you think you can put your hands into state coffers and go free,mention even one akans from NDC government who deserves to be prosecuted that npp ...

• jb 8 years ago

You see how NDC behaves, you are at fault instead of accepting it, you are rather changing the whole thing, November 7 is just at the corner

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Wrong is wrong, point blank. Victor Selormey did broke the law likewise Abodakpui. Worse of all, Abodakpui instigated Garry Shark, then project manager of Keta Sea Defense wall to pay less to workers by saying they are ...

• Gordon Mole 8 years ago

Madam Attivor is right,there is nothing wrong her comment,our clergy are playing stomach direction

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Of course there is nothing repeat nothing wrong with what she said. Why are we pretending, call a spade a spade not agric implement. This feeling has been there for a long time. We only try to accommodate each other due marri ...

• KK 8 years ago

NOW I ASK:
    IS SHE SAYING THAT EWES SHOULD DESTROY GHANA AND RÙN AWAY TO TOGO??????. SHE HAS STOLEN AND WANTS TO HIDE BEHIND THE PRESIDENT. MAY BE ALL EWES SHOULD LEAVE GHANA IMMEDIATELY. KWAME NKRUMAH MADE A MISTAKE HERE.

• Anthony Frimpong NY 8 years ago

Tribal politics maybe. But this woman is inadvertently exposing herself as being shielded the NDC. What is there that we don't know about.

• Akwasi Zongo 8 years ago

If I were you, the first sensible question to ask, is what wrong have you done, Madam, to be jailed? VR have been deprived so much of any reasonable development. If not for Kuffour, Keta Sea defence wouldnt be built. If those ...

• adanko 8 years ago

HOW MANY EWES ARE THERE COMPARED TO AKANS? ONLY THIEVES WILL LEGALLY BE INPRISONED BECAUSE WE HAVE LAWS THAT WORK IN GHANA

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Attivor is useless, she was working for certain personalities in gov instead of working for the children. She, like many women can't be trusted with power because they are easily intimidated, so they always dance to the tune ...

• Paajoe 8 years ago

Ghanaians have been working with political parties that always makes used of them to make money while they are in deep poverty. They used tribes and other things to cover their wrong doing

• Kankama 8 years ago

What is wrong is wrong Miss IDIOT.

• william 8 years ago

What did we get from changing number plates of government vehicles. I still see them taking their kids to school etc. Again this was chop chop as usual.

• KWAKU, LONDON 8 years ago

Who killed the judges ? All the murderers were 100% Ewes. The victims, all Akans ! The engineers Rawlings and Kojo Kyikata also all EWES !. What are these Ayigbe people talking about tribalism ? They are the number one tri ...

• Thomas 8 years ago

look at these foolish group. i hope she has not paid the group to defend her. come and apologies and stop that blame game. anyway, you would be imprison anyway so start preparing for it. when u were chopping the money, u chop ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dzifa Attivor connived with Smarttys company to commit fraud. Already, some say that we the people from the Volta region are thieves. Let not support the fraudulent act of Dzifa Attivor otherwise, people will conclude that we ...

• SENYO 8 years ago

YES. KENNEDY AGYEPONG SAID EWES AND GAS SHOULD BE KILLED AND REV PROF ASANTE DID NOT CONDEMN IT. MY GOD

• sky tee 8 years ago

isee nothing wrong with it ...is a true statement

• William 8 years ago

Dzifa Attivor has spoken out of pragmatic observation of the political field events so far.Her remarks are correct historically and predictably.
    HON KWAKU ASANTE EMMANUEL HAS JUST PROVEN TO BE A DIVERSIONARY and a war monge ...

• William 8 years ago

The so PEACE COUNCIL in Ghana is a FEROCIOUS BEAST DISGUISED as if for peace.The man with an arrogated title that only RIGHTFULLY BELONGS TO GOD MUST REPENT OF FAILING TO CONDEMN HIS TRIBESMAN FOR MAKING EVEN WORST AND, OF C ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Nonsense they were jailed for what they did not because they are from Volta region