You are here: HomeNews2016 04 27Article 434181

Did EC’s rebranding cost $500,000? - NPP asks

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kejetia 8 years ago

No, the total cost was GH89. You can confirm from Akofo hahahaaaaaaa

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will retain NPP in opposition again.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

i can see now npp leaders are confused, they dont know what to do again, opposition champions npp party

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

THEY WILL CHANGE THE FLAG, NATIONAL ANTHEM. THEY WILL EVEN CHANGE THE NAME GHANA AND STILL WONT BE SATISFIED. THEY WILL USE THESE TO STEAL MONIES WHILES THE COUNTRY ROTS AND PPL DIE FROM POVERTY. ILLITERACY AND STARVATION.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

re-branding shuda started with a clean register....a birds eye view portrays the logo as nothing but an NDC umbrella....may the lord strike this EC lady DEAD if DUMB maama wins this thing....100

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Everything about Harlot Osei are suspicious. Her logo is a lie. Her moves to convince the public are immatured. He will be better teaching Jss children .I am afraid no one will accept her declaration the election of 7 Nov 2 ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

The Electoral Commission of Ghana truly does not represent state power or authority, but embodied within the authority and and power of the state. It derives its authority from the power of the state, hence, the design of its ...

• OLD SCOTTISH BASTARD 8 years ago

Every Government Agency now wants to "rebrand", this has become the new euphemism for broad daylight theft.

It's gone past the point of humorous to just plainly pathetic.

Our understanding of the term rebrand has just ...

• Kwesi owusu 8 years ago

You call yourself a Ghanain ?and you see your brothers and sisters crying and you angry with what the president and his people are doing.Pls Mr citizen think of your grand children to come this peanut you have from NDC would ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Instead of brainstorming for message, they are wasting time on issues that they can get answers at some pount from the auditor general.

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

It was FREE SHS in 2008;it failed.
    WAYOME in 2012 also failed and VOTER REGISTER in 2016 which will also be a disaster!!!

communist maama strong-armed boateng to become the sole NDC nominee.
    communist maama uses BNI to intimidate citizens....arrested the wrong person( just for taking pictures) who almost died of heart attack.
    communist maama u ...

• Yaw Opare 8 years ago

Shame

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Good one there.

• JA, CA 8 years ago

Strangely, no figures are being released; the idea is getting kick-backs. Yet, you still get people who would support this and the government to their own hurt. Things like this makes it hard to go back to live in Ghana.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Stop fishing.

• Jackson 8 years ago

Everyone's future in EC is unpredictable, uncertain and shaky. They are probably trying to get their share as well before it is too late.

WHO IS SHE MARRIED TO? THIS WOMAN AINT MARRIED. MAYBE TO A DWARF...

• Osei 8 years ago

EC shouldn't wast der tym on dis useless npp party, y were dey not at e forum if indeed dey hv problem wit e EC.

WE TOLD YOU WE DONT WANT THIS USELESS LOGO. AND U STILL WENT AHEAD AND SHOVED IT DOWN OUT THROATS? U WILL SEE. U WILL DIE WITH GUNSHOTS IN UR STINKY PUSSY.....FUCKING WHORE!

• Ali 8 years ago

NDCfo) maametwe

• efo 8 years ago

This stinking bitch taking ghana for granted. If not a witch has a big clitoris.

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

You are so concerned about the amount of money spent on the EC logo but you are mumumummmmmm about the Gh85 left in the NPP account when Chairman Afoko took office

• NANABANYIN AMOAKOATA II 8 years ago

We want to know if we relocate from our present Head Office at Ridge to Dzorwulu will be a problem for YAANOM ?

• MOTHER GHANA 8 years ago

PLS, REMEMBER YOUR JUDGEMENT DAY!!!

• Liverpool 8 years ago

What will knowing the cost of rebranding benefit Ghanaians. Please talk about the economy, schools, hospitals, transport system, standard of living, etc. I won't be surprise if they ask of the cost of the ladies underpants.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei is part of the looting brigade. All rebranding that they are doing is to steal public funds. Create,loot and share government of John dead goat and his family and friends. God have mercy on Ghana.

• Ben 8 years ago

Have you taken a deep look at this woman's face? I believe this woman is 100% Alata.

• SANJAY,ABU DHABI 8 years ago

Ugly bitch!!!!!!

• JOHN 8 years ago

HOW CAN U SAY THIS WOMAN IS UGLY?

• joe 8 years ago

Beautiful than your mother

THEY HAVE REBRANDED GH EDUCTION. THEY WANT TO REBRAND EVERYTHING...FROM THE EC LOGO TO GH FLAG, NATIONAL ANTHEM, BUS REBRANDING ETC...THEY WILL REBRAND TILL THEY DIE. USELESS FOOLS. DEVELOP THE COUNTRY N CRETA EJOBS. THEY REB ...

NPP is asking a genuine and legitimate question and some fools are angry. No wonder Ghana is sinking under this corrupt govt. if you allow yourself to be cheated once, twice, thrice you must see yourself as a fool.

• Akologo 8 years ago

You are a wise man

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

Little tricks behind the logo. Either it's meant to sway attention from important issues or steal the elections for the NDC. Everything a person does has a purpose! The cold-blooded murder of our former President had a purpos ...

• Cash 8 years ago

Rebranding was just another way of reallocation of limited resources to benefit the ruling Mahama administration. NDC has to find a way to bring in money to finance the party.

• alata 8 years ago

look at her big ticke lips, big nose and big clitoris and she thinks know it all. you are not bigger than Ghana and you are disgrace to womanhood.

• Isaac 8 years ago

why this idiot called NPP disturb EC always you will remind in opposition forever foools

• Joe 8 years ago

Ndc and this woman are using this logo to steal votes. What the opposition need to do is to stop her of using this logo. No opposition will be able to come to power as far as this logo is concerned because ndc has control ove ...

• Charlie King Addo 8 years ago

This woman is going with Maamah, tail between the legs, out of parliament.
    Both are nuisance to the public.
    Did not belong in politics in the first place.

The entire bunch of misfits are a product of an accident of hist ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Another political party coming out of npp hahahahahaha confuse political party

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

NPP should stop contesting the EC and tell Ghanaians their programmes if they have not planned to boycott the elections. Complaining about EC logo is like protesting a referee's haircut and abandoning a football match.

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

Hilarious!!!!! The NPP has become so funny in their deeds and utterances now and one wonders whether to take them seriously or not. Are they going to come out and tell Ghanaians what they intend to do if and I repeat if they ...

• Banku 8 years ago

Please do not say Ghanaians want to know. Say,the NPP want to know.I am a Ghanaian and i am satisfied with what the E.C. is doing.

• Diddy 8 years ago

BANKU u don't deserve to live on this earth . U AND THE DOG ARE FROM THE SAME HOLE. FOOLISH MAN KNOW THAT GH COMES 1ST . SHAME ON U !1

• Abongo 8 years ago

It costs five bellion fools

• Mary 8 years ago

INCOMPTENCE AT HIGEST LEVEL TROWING MONEY ON LOGOS RATHER THEN MAKING THE SYSTEM BETTER AND IMPROVE IT

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

E C is very I'll

• NIGERIA WOMAN- IJEOMA 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE IF YOU DON'T VOTE OUT THIS NA CORRUPT NDC OUT OF OFFICE 2017 FOR CORRUPT OFFICIALS TO BE EXPOSED BY NPP NA IT BE YOUR YROUBLE OO. THEM THEY CHOP YOUR MONEY FUYA FUYA.AFRICAN LEADERS NA WA OOO

maama appeals to mostly illiterates....by promising to line thier pockets for votes.....personally iam ready to give my life FOR MY COUNTRY if this DUMB FUCK wins this thing.....world cup debacle, missing ECOWAS papers, fucke ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Africa money oga de chop chop

• OPOKU 8 years ago

WHERE DID MAHAMA SPOTED THIS PRETTY LADY AND APPOINTED HER AS EC CHAIRMAN. EEH MAHAMA YOU GOT GOOD EYES. I SWEAR PRESIDENT MAHAMA WO WOR KROM, MAHAMA WO KROM

• simple truth 8 years ago

Tell her to hide her ROTTEN YELLOW TEETH.

• Paa 8 years ago

Logo I admit is important, but is it relevant now. Auntie OSEI!!!!

• Saviour 8 years ago

The EC is only doing create, loot and share

• Selorm Doku 8 years ago

N P P are you serious at all? You were given the opportunity and you failed to avail yourselves during the launching of the five year development plan and to ask questions that bothers you and you go and sit at the radio stat ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

From where did the NPP got their information? Have they a recording of this or any document ? It's very correct that we all must know the cost of the change but why can't the NPP leave the E.C to do their work? I think that t ...

• JUST A DAY 8 years ago

EC BOSS IS EVEN MORE CORRUPT THEN THE NDC ADMINISTRATION.INSTEAD OF CLEANING THE VOTERS REGISTER SHE IS RATHER CONCERNTRATING WHERE SHE WILL GET BIG MONEY TO CHOP.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

NO WONDER THIS WOMAN, A NIGERIAN IS THERE TO MAKE GHANA POOR.EXPECT WORSE THINGS FROM HER. DON'T BLAME HER.

• Oppong Richard 8 years ago

At times it marvels me and am even shock that as a normal human being if your brother or sister is doing something that is wrong you can't even prompt him or her to change and stop from that altitude, hmmmm or is it because ...

• Jack 8 years ago

The issue at stake isn't new logo that will will make peaceful free and fair election that will be accepted by parties, this is what should put their parties affiliations off the table, and come together to ensure that EC doe ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

At time economic hardship EC do not need spend or waste taxpayers money something that will not bring change just wasted time wasted money it goes to someone's pocket apuuuu

• JOHN 8 years ago

I JUST DONT KNOW WHY THIS LADY ACCEPTED THIS POST. WHY SHOULD SUCH A NICE LEARNED LADY WHO COMMANDS RESPECT IN SOCIETY ACCEPT EC POST FOR BUSH EDUCATED ILLETERATES IN GHANA AND ABROAD TO INHALE INSULTS ON HER LIKE THIS?. MADA ...

• Victor A.Young 8 years ago

I don't know if Charlotte Osei knows that she's treading on dangerous grounds with he bossy attitude and arrogance? She has the funny notion that she's not accountable to anyone. So she can do whatever she wants as EC boss. H ...

How sweet! The head of the EC has no idea how much the rebranding cost but was eager to launch it.
    We picked it, we like it and we are happy with it. Ms Osei, this is not your personal or private commission. The people are p ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

MRS. CHALLOTTE OSEI, THE CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF GHANA IS TOTALLY A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD AND GHANAIANS IN GENERAL. WHEN SHE ASSUMED OFFICE GHANAIANS THOUGHT SHE(CHARLLOTTE OSEI) WOULD BRING SANITY INTO THE ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Does not the Parliament appropriate funds to various departments/Agencies and Organizations of the Government? Do not the Agencies or Departments submit budget requests? Do the Agencies and the Departments not report back ...

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

So you did not know that this woman is a thief? Did you not know what she did at SNNIT?

• okocha 8 years ago

How much did NPP raise at Baba Yara Sports Stadium early this year during their so called Fundraising? Account to we the Kayayes

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

This bigmouth woman is annoying paaaaaa!

• K Biney US 8 years ago

NPP, pls stop talking about everything on the way and focus on how to win the election so that you can do the best for Ghana. Thank you.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Dwelling on nonsense,concert party.

• Mess 8 years ago

She is a thief

• Tactics 8 years ago

Yes!! it cost even more than Ghc500,000 npp go burn the sea, npp will complain about everything like pampered babies, after all the disgrace and the false allegations after the 2012 election, there is the need for a rebrandin ...

• NANA 8 years ago

THE INSULTS WONT PUT FOOD ON ANY ONES TABLE BUT RATHER WE SHOULD FIND THE BEST SOLUTION IN RESOLVING ISSUES AFFECTING THIS COUNTRY... WE ARE ALL ONE PEOPLE THESE POLITICIANS ARE OK WITH EACH OTHER BUT POWER STRUGGLING IS CAUS ...

• George 8 years ago

So you don't know how much it cost. As leader of an institution like electoral commission doesn't know.Didn't you guys discussed it before? YOU NEED TO JAILED

• Facts 8 years ago

Our so call leaders are distorying our beloved Country for their personal gains.
    In a civilized and domocratic Country,the EC Need the approval of all political parties to agree before going for the rebranding,but because ev ...

• TT 8 years ago

She said "we like it" Who are we. She talks as if EC is her personal property. And this is the lady we have trusted to declare election results. Useless everything in Ghana.

• Yaw Johnson 8 years ago

Pls

• Yaw Johnson 8 years ago

Pls just a question oo . Is this woman really a Nigerian ? She looks like one

• NANA KWAME ASARE OFOSUBA 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE NPP PARTY , REBRADING OF A LOGO HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE NPP. YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY PARTY IN GHANA. THE EC IS A BODY OF IT OWN AND THEY HAVE RIGHT TO CHANGE THE LOGO TO ANY THING THAT THEY ARE HAPPY WI ...

• Osei bright 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD FOCUS
    npp shld stop wasting der tym on de EC n be serious on der campaign rather dan take der eye's on EC day one 'll help dem

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

It is only in ghana whete we have stupid followes like ndc fans that some stupid

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

It is a country where we have stupid people like ndc fans that we can have some prostitute like sharlot osei to lead a ec. In any decent nation which are ruled by not a ballot staffed president, no indecent person like the k ...

• Osagyefo 8 years ago

Tired of NPP misinformation

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This EC skills is what motive president John Dramani Mahama to tell Ghanaians that they lack the skills that put money into their pocket but his boom economy has numerous opportunity for anybody to take advantage of.So it is ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

These people are at it again. Dolling out unsubstantiated figures. NPP, Kufuor and Bawumia, please tell Ghanaians how much the redenomination of the cedi cost. Bawumia how much is/was the cost of the redenomination of the ced ...