You are here: HomeNews2016 04 26Article 433920

Attack on Baah Acheamfour stage-managed - NPP

Read Comments Comments (113)

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Always when something goes wrong in the NPP, an accusing fingers arr pointed at the NDC. When will it stop?

What A Nation?

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Too many idiots

• Alex 8 years ago

Like your father

• Cool observer 8 years ago

Can't believe this is happening in the NPP.Silencing critics with violence certainly will not win you power. The party is no longer attractive. Won't reveal my identity for fear of being targeted but I, and I believe other l ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

If it was an act, then I find it very disgracing and the NPP must sue them for assasination of character.

• Officer & a gentleman 8 years ago

Baah Acheamfour is NDC during the early days of PNDC, he was posted to the Easting Region as the military attaché. He use to tour the region with then Regional Secretary Akrase Sarpong. He is NDC. The NPP have to keep an eye ...

• Yvonne Nduom 8 years ago

If your assertion is to go by then we can conclude that former President J. A. Kufour is an NDC because Kufour worked under Rawlings PNDC

• KKD 8 years ago

Thank you

• CASTSTONE FISRT 8 years ago

?????????????????????????

• Officer & a gentleman 8 years ago

By their fruits yee shall know them. We all know Kufour came from another party to work for the NDC, Paa Kwesi Nduom came from CPP to work for NPP. Baah was then a young 2nd Lt. If you think the face in the picture is less th ...

• BOMBER 8 years ago

IF HE DOESN'T SHUT THE FUCK UP, SHOOT HIM. NPP MACHO MEN SHOULD ALSO GO AFTER "ENEMIES WITHIN" BASTARDS LIKE WEREKO BROBBEY, ARTHUR KENNEDY, AFOKO & HIS SPOKESMAN. THESE PEOPLE TOO SHOULD BE BEATEN UP....
    1. KWAME NKRUMAH T ...

• yao 8 years ago

pleases include your father to the list

• CHRISLEM MOSTIAN 8 years ago

SHAME shaaame wani na 3wou

• kofi adjei 8 years ago

Lie lie. The guy is not above 40 years. The Baah Achamfuor you are preferring to is different from this guy.

• Nii 8 years ago

I just dont get it.
    What is he saying? So if you express your opinion and it does not align with the Nana faction, they call it running your mouth ? On one voice he says it is stage managed and in the same voice he says BA d ...

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Well it appears you don't understand English or you are dumb

• neropraise 8 years ago

No need for insults... I don't get it either....a whole regional party scribe, on one breath, says it was stage managed, on another breath, says its good for BA for running his mouth.....if everybody will be beaten for ' runn ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Thank you

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

No, Issah Mahama or whatever you call yourself it appears either you don't understand English or the NPP is shameless and dumb

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Masere saaaaa! Ei akurase party. You think Ghanaians are fools. Sam Pyne you are not intelligent at all. I have always maintained that if I were to be Npp member, I would have resigned from the party because of the stupidity ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

If not prejudice, what else would inform the reason behind your stupid assertion about the secretary? You envy his intelligence. Kwaseakwa.

• Bula 8 years ago

If you find Payne intelligent, you must be the IDIOT of the century. YAK!!!

Any ordinary person would easily see the mischief that the Akyeamfo guy did. He deserve the outcome of his own staged beating. The reporters were so foolish enough to conclude that they assailants were from npp. Baa Akyeamfo ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Certainly you will never get it because that is not what you want. Were the attackers on an NPP motobike or in NPP T-shirrs? Why will NPP "thugs" attack a "loyal NPP activist? Just asking questions.

They love to carry ndc stupidity on their heads, thinking they are destroying npp. But they hung themselves.

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

U TALK AS IF IT'S A NEW OCCURRENCE IN THE NPP. HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVNT BEEN BEATEN, THREATENED BY THE NPP? EVEN SOME TRIBES HAVE BEEN THREATENED BY UR PARTY GURUS. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN? AS WE SPEAK TODAY, IF ANYONE CRICTIZES NANA ...

• Abass yussif 8 years ago

NDC STOP PUTTING NPP HOUSE ON FIRE THEY ARE BEHIND WHAT HAPPENED AT FOX FM IS A PLAN WORK BUT GOD IS WATCHING BECAUSE YOU FAILED GHANIANS AND YOU ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO TAGGED NPP AS A VIOLENT PARTY SHAMMMMMMEEEEE

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You better get it. Baa Achamfuor is an Ndc member who have not been authorized by Npp to represent us at any forum but he goes to radio stations and castigate Npp personalities hiding under the Npp banner.

He Baa Achamfuor ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

So Sarpong,you accept this barbaric act,you believe in this kind of violence?
    Shame on you for supporting criminals who cannot attack with their mouths but attack with their arms,this shows the type of government we will hav ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

People and stealing in your party and they have formed a cabal to prevent people from talking about it. This is what the man said at the station. Who has accounted for all the fund raising activities that had been done.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Good Gracious! Listen to how savage you sound!! You have by this comment revealed your entrails that fully depict who and what you really are. You are a narcissistic, criminal goon trying too hard to appear in the Media as so ...

• Aponkyes Jnr 8 years ago

Sarpong has always been a very vindictive man, its his way or the high way and there are too many of them in the NPP. Take close look at them, Nana Addo, Ken Agyepong, Okoampa Ahoofe, Adofo Rockson, Akadu...they all have one ...

• Kofi Teshie 8 years ago

Sarpong, you have proved it yourself that you are a disgrace to our society! How could you simply condone to VIOLENCE? Now you've demonstrated it clearly that you are a pretender, an imposter and a political sycophant. We can ...

• Niibii 8 years ago

Why will he be paid to be beaten? ,NPP is a party without sense now ,please stop playing victim of your own violence against your own guys this is not NDC attack stop the lunatics politics in Ghana, enough is enough

• Abass yussif 8 years ago

NDC IS MORE VIOLENT THAN NPP YOUR WICKED PLANS WILL MANIFEST ONE DAY STUPID PEOPLE

• KKBK 8 years ago

Sam, isn't consistent because if you say its a stage manage by NDC why should he be happy on the other hand to say it serves Baah right for making comments against the NPP. Sam payne today it is Baah acheamfour tomorrow it ca ...

• Obuamah 8 years ago

I really pity all those who follow and support these NPP people. They think that everyone is so foolish to believe in whatever trash they come out with. Who does Sam Pyne think he is deceiving? Somebody is violently attacked ...

• Anita 8 years ago

Only your dogmatic supporters will buy this. Ghanaians have heard what actually ur god Akufo Addo and his side of the NPP are planning for Ghanaians. God deliver Ghana from the hands of evil men!

• kofi kwame 8 years ago

It is unfornate for a regional sacretary of npp to make an intemidating statement. What a disgrace to our democracy, ur part will keep long in opposition.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Shut up Sam Pyne. There is precedence. It's the NPP's style. There are many instances to refer. Intollerant anarchists.

• olu 8 years ago

Really, can npp credit Ghanaians with little modicum of respect?

• Pero 8 years ago

What a disgrace of a so-call tutor of an SHS! How do you become so intolerant such that you justify this animalistic behavior which has become the stock-in-trade of the NPP. You (NPP) would lose in Nov.

• Osagyefo 8 years ago

There will be a ministry of information which deals with misinformation. This is what the NPP is about these days.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Aaaaaaba npp so evrytyn dat happens in ur party is NDC why so de acid n de kill are all done by due NDC hey hmmm npp is finished

• kwame 8 years ago

BAAH THINK ABOUT YOUR FAMILY IF YOU DONT VALUE YOUR OWN LIFE. YOUR FAMILY NEEDS YOU MORE AND THEREFORE BEHAVE YOURSELF

• Yaa 8 years ago

idoits

• Grace 8 years ago

I cry for NPP. Greats like Ex Prez, are drawn into the gutters by the party. What a shame,- Nana is a failure

• Godsway 8 years ago

NPP has never accepted any fault. How can you grow and make corrections with such posture.

• kobina 8 years ago

How can someone allow himself to be beaten like this and u say it a stage-managed wat is this my God. Hahahah west s party

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Have you ever thought about what money can do to some fools? If people can sacrifice a family member for sika adro, getting beat up is only a token price to pay for a chance to be rich.

• nii mensah 8 years ago

utter rubbish

• Ben 8 years ago

The beating of BA is staged managed but he deserves it. It's ok. God knows the truth. No one can twist the hand of God.

• Yaw Manu 8 years ago

Sam Pynne appears to be loosing creditability.If indeed the incident was staged manage between Acheamfour and his attackers , why do you then say he deserved the attach. How many times has ghanaians insulted, criticised and e ...

• Samuel Owusu 8 years ago

Say it again. NPP people are simply liars.

• Sylvester 8 years ago

Its unfortunate for my dear brother to make such remarks.Its better for the executives to control such behaviour.Even you can't hear this news in Iraq or Somalia.

• Gbligbli Akuffo-Addo 8 years ago

NPP is full of blockheads and just like their flagbearer, they reason from their anus. How could any sensible person make such a claim?

• thunder 8 years ago

another idiot

• 8888888888888 8 years ago

NPP ARE BECOMING A NIGHTMARE WITH THEIR UGLY FLAG BEARER. EVERYTHING THEY DO NOW IS STAGED MANAGED BY NDC.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

This is the most useless statement coming from Sam peyen.

• Mr. J. 8 years ago

Next time he will learn sense .

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 8 years ago

Sam P learn to speak a little sense.bushman.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

NPP, they are never responsible for anything. It has never been their fault when they are caught flat footed.

Reminds me of my cousin when we were growing up: He eased himself in the family house compound and when confro ...

• princess adofo 8 years ago

foolish bush man

• oko 8 years ago

investigate 1st b4 making this allegation k foool

• Red Eye 8 years ago

And where is Nana Addo, everytime he leaves the shores of Ghana to seek medical help, somebody is attacked in their party. Is it coincidence?

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Hahaha, unpresidented confused Nana Addo messed NPP,NDC has no cash for such pety thing to do.Their target is JDM 62%Nov.7th and civil campaign that is all.

• Jonas 8 years ago

These criminal Ashantes will never take responsibility for anything they do wrong,Even their Kotoko lost in a game they will fight

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Jonas, stop your ethnic insults on Asantes. That behavior does not show wisdom or civility. After all, Baah Achamfuor is not a 'non-Asante', and he saw and protested the lack of responsibility you allude to. Criticizing the ...

• Jonas 8 years ago

Because am telling the trade mark of Ashantes which is Patapa ?

• Photosy 8 years ago

Let them keep playing politricks with themselves until it's too late. What a bunch of lying thieves.

• Asante ne 8 years ago

First it was stage managed and another end it serves him right for runing his mouth, who are U trying to fool here, hmm, keep on doing this and U nd Ur allies decide not to unite the party. Some ppl like U and the flagbearer ...

• samson 8 years ago

THE LOWEST OF THE LOW. SHAMEFUL. SHAMEFUL SHAMEFUUUULLLLL!!!!!!! SAM PAYNE INDEED.

• Nii 8 years ago

Folks,
    Am just reading all the comments patiently and am getting a "trend" here. Just read and tell me what party supporters are harsh on this platform and intolerant. You can tell where the insulting words are coming from. ...

• Creta 8 years ago

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaameful NPP

• Reeep 8 years ago

Who is this idiot called Sam pyne?

• King 8 years ago

Npp members lack common sense in Ghana politics, they are still doing colonial politics, it's a shame to hear them bragging as lawyers and so on.
    Selfish and greedy people

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

How can this notorious people's party rule Ghana. May God forbid

• Darling Dave 8 years ago

For what pls give us some respect NDC n NPP
    Lets condem wrong and Praise right and stop the blame game Ghanaians are getting serious

• Asase 8 years ago

how can u say the attack is stage managed and at the same time saying the victim deserv it. this is weak reasoning and expose u as a prime suspect

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

A bunch of fools. How can you unit your party when your leader himself is dividing the party front?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Darling Dave 8 years ago

Oh no

• ohemaa 8 years ago

hmmmmm very bad npp wen is this going to stop atleast for once look at d ndc for wen they ave problem they solve it home so please sharing ideas doesnot mean enemies Ghana is bigger than any Npp n Ndc.
    Npp look to ur previ ...

• salufu dokurugu 8 years ago

God will surely expose whose within NPP who do not want Nana to become the president of this country.win Nana win.2016 Is your year

• NUN 8 years ago

When is this party going to learn that it is not every bad thing that happens to them is organised by the NDC. You are such irresponsible people. When are you going to be brave and take responsibility for your own actions, an ...

• ck 8 years ago

Baah Acheamfour is stupid .next time he will beheaded.......

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Stupid man undeserving to live as a Ghanaian. Go and talk about stage management on an issue like this to the marines. Idiot.

• Gilbert 8 years ago

Sam payne, you're too stupid to justify this undemocratic and barbaric action by your party.
    NPP should just forget of 2016 election.

• Kwesi Ntate3 8 years ago

Be careful Baah,your people(npp) are charlatans.they wouldn't mind attacking your family as well.i watched you sometime ago on TVgold and i was lost..where exactly are you?

• sas 8 years ago

Why why all because of politics, we justify every thing that we do,even when we hurt our brother

• Wisdom Kwame 8 years ago

How come some people have no shame or no conscience in telling blatant lies. How can you in one stretch say that Acheamfour stage manage his own attack and then in another strech say that he deserves the attack. Please honou ...

• akagbor 8 years ago

this baah achamfour guy deserves this beaten.they left him sef.he is not an NPPperson.alwas feeding NDC with information and insulting NPP leaders.shame on him and the propaganda team of NDC

• Afriyie 8 years ago

Radio presenters and producers should use their wisdom and be professional in selecting people to talk on their shows. They shouldn't bring controversial people to speak on political issues that will problems to station or t ...

• Steve, Koftown 8 years ago

Please people who post on this platform should try and make informed arguments and comments and stop these cheap speculations

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

This is why the new npp party members are scared to own up their identity.nana will organise acid bath for them.peace fm called their secretary but the guy was shivering.Npp under the old man is not right

• Esi 8 years ago

They are always blaming someone for their evil deeds. If you are sure the stupid acts of your macho men was staged by NDC go to the police and give them your evidence.
    If NPP continue like this, they should forget about the ...

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

Foolish NPP.idiot we live to see if you guys are rely a men come to Accra and you will see where the power lies.Shame unto you guys stupid party

• JM 8 years ago

THIS GFOOL NPP EVIL WILL LOOSE

• NOBODY 8 years ago

very true. It was all staged. General Mosquito was seen wearing a NPP outfit and flying fast into the studio, where he proceeded to attack the poor radio presenter. If the police had moved faster to the scene of the attack, t ...

• mariam k 8 years ago

Huh they should have cut off bash Acheamfour mouth.fuck him idiot

• NOBODY 8 years ago

It's not too late. Why don't you go do it, since you have the guts? Your NPP carries out cowardly acts against those it disagrees with, then comes out swearing that the attack was staged. If that's to be believed, then the NP ...

• k dee from Tafo mill 4 8 years ago

Is so very very good next time

• k.k 8 years ago

another fool call himself secretary.it will surely happens to you and your family one day.

• UNCLE JOE 8 years ago

nonsense

• OSEI KOFI 8 years ago

ON COURSE WITH THEIR CONSUMMATE LIES, HOW CAN A SECRETARY THINK LIKE A LUNATIC? I SERIOUSLY THINK THERE IS THE NEED TO BAN NPP FROM GHANA'S POLITICS SINCE THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS; WITH LITTLE RESPECT FOR LIFE OTHER THAN THEIR ...

• kofi adjei 8 years ago

Violent party led by violent person

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

No single family go chop ghana money twice.since you all come to help yourself and family.next time it will be Allan or someone fresh family.spread the wealth

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

According to the producer he Sam Payne called into the station to protest The presence of Baah on the show before the thugs came into the studios What is he talking about, is it not rather he is one of the persons behind it?

• OB 8 years ago

How on earth could NDC pay money to people to attack Baah? Sam Payne should be ashamed for coming to accused the NDC of stage-managed attacked. the NDC is too wise to do a thing like that.If they can not manage their home, th ...

• Atta 8 years ago

Sam Payne, you are an idiot and a disgrace to your person and party.

• my nonsense 8 years ago

what a wow kwasai you diserve ti.

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

Your journalist needs to write proper English. What on earth is " running mouth on radio"? Also there are flaws in your punctuation and you seem to have difficulties with use of "commas"
    In another article of yours, one jou ...

• Bula 8 years ago

So, all the ills of your party are caused by the ndc? Then you are finished. Brainless worms