You are here: HomeNews2016 04 26Article 433806

I met Gh¢89 in NPP’s account – Afoko

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Trust 8 years ago

And who said, NANA patapaa destructive, can manage Ghana. He is only in for himself. Don't laugh NDC, I'm come after you next.

• KWAKU 8 years ago

Does it mean Afoko was the only trusted executive during his regime?How come he could not cooperate with the party elders?Were they also corrupt?It would be in his own interest to move from NPP & join the "clean" party he wan ...

• Trust 8 years ago

You did your international checks even before you allowed him to run for office. What did you find?
    He is no angel but better done treachous NANA and the idiots following him.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Fool.

• Trust 8 years ago

You can call me fool all day and I will keep exposing all of you because I am one of you but hate your real intentions.

• Gudman 8 years ago

It is bad to vote a brother without considering his reasoning strength. We regret putting you there with your hidden agenda. may the elders silence you forever

• NUNA 8 years ago

You regret because he refused to allowed you steal the party's savings, now you thieves have finished the money and going are around peoples necks to donate money for you chop.

• Objective Adancorata 8 years ago

Unfortunately Afoko lost the credibility to be trusted with the Chairmanship of the NPP because of the suspected murder charge on his brother of the former regional chairman of NPP. Afoko should not blame any body for his woe ...

• Koo Nimoh 8 years ago

Unfortunately Afoko refuses to see the point, that his brother who he still vouch for, is the cause of his woes.

• Trust 8 years ago

You bastards were busy trying to remove him before Mahama was killed.

The case is still in court and if you don't wish justice for Mahama's family, continue to tell us who killed who.

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

this dumb fuck should be in jail....100

• Kwabena Appiah 8 years ago

SWINE! Inward looking son of a bitch. Which member of your family can much
    Nana Addo is known in both far and near as a resilient Statesman as far as Ghana's political image is concerned. A born leader without any blemish w ...

• NUNA 8 years ago

Afoko has let the cat out of the bag and yet to reveal more. Note that this is a Northerner who fears no one unlike Kwabena Agyapong who has been silenced with threats. You will hear more revelations from Afoko then you will ...

• Gudman 8 years ago

This is a norther doing primitive politics. I have followed your comment and you are yet to make sensible comment

• NUNA 8 years ago

I don't believe you defending criminals who have looted your party coffers makes you a sensible person, also how could a vice chairman overthrow a chairman and take over power the a so called party leader is behind him? does ...

• Vulva 8 years ago

I will donate and donate and donate so long as it will remove the criminal gang out of power this year!

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS AFOKOMAN STOP TALKING. THE GOAT THOUGHT THAT IT IS DISGRACING SOMEBODY BY 'SHITTING' AROUND, LITTLE DID IT KNOW THAT, IT WAS DISGRACING ITSELF. AFOKO BE ADVISED PLEASE !.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHEN THE NPP GET THINGS RIGHT AND STOP BEING VIOLENCE AND CORRUPT.THEY NEED TO PURGE THEIRSELVES BEFORE THINKING OF WINING,THE NDC ARE DOING GREAT

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You are a fool. Dze wo fie asem and stop your enemies alone, you are mot the right person to talk about the npp, you are a fool, kwasea mu kwasea. Mmoa. Talk about the create, loot and share, talk about the incompetency the u ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THE NPP ALWAYS CRITICIZE THE NDC GOV'T,BUT THEY ARE MORE WORSE THAN ANY OTHER PARTY IN TERMS OF VIOLENCE,DIVISION,DESPERATION,CORRUPTION,CRUELTY,SELFISHNESS.THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE WISER NOW.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Why do northerners fool themselves by adding Dombo to the phrase: Busia-Danquah Tradition? This is just a gimmick to fool the northerners to feel included. But the reality is that Northerners are at the fringes in NPP who wer ...

• Young pioneer 8 years ago

I am very worried for the youth of Ghana because of the evil intentions of the elephants against mother Ghana in the up coming general elections. Why are these evil people so desperate to set Ghana ablaze should the coming el ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Amen!

• Vulva 8 years ago

The Ashantis and Akyems in the NPP are not better than the Northerners in the party. How do you tell me a renowned economist like Dr. Mahmoud Bawumia feeds off the crumbs from anybody? How the hell can you justify that Late V ...

• Trust 8 years ago

If you think you know NPP other than your tribal nose, just tempt me?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo the Tyrant has totally collapsed and divided the party.How can aimlessly, visionless and Ignorant Nana Akuffo Addo be a president. Nana Addo will lose as many times he competes,

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

NPP started going down when the loot from 8 years in power started to deplete. J. Kufuor, Richard Anane and Alan cash had most of the NPP loot. The former national chairman of the party, Esseku, knows those who chopped the NP ...

• afia konadu 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST STUPID LIKE AFOKO, GYIMIFUO

• DEAR 8 years ago

npp/danquah-busia tradition are looters.
    they want to go close to the treasury and loot.
    we all witnessed how they looted during the government of chief looter, president kufour.
    we are going to vote against npp.

• Abena 8 years ago

Afoko can go n burn the sea

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

worse than NDC

• Kay 8 years ago

Can we compare any political party on this planet to NDC when it comes to thievery?

• BB 8 years ago

Thievery is massive in NPP along with cocaine trade. Its a pity how they are washing their dirty linen in public.MAHAMA shall continue to transform Ghana.2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale i ...

• A. Addo 8 years ago

A very focused party. I mean the NPP. Afoko and his cohorts will be very shocked come November 7th 2016 when Ghanaians endorse the NPP led by Akufo Add.

• Trust 8 years ago

And the destruction of Ghana after will be history, GOD FORBID.

• Suzzi 8 years ago

If a party can steal its own resources, there is no imagining what that party can do the state of Ghana. We don't need to pit the gang of robbers in control of state resources. No!

• JOHNNY 8 years ago

Suzzi I suspect you don't live on this planet,how do you describe John Mahama corruption records?As for Akufo-Addo his clean records are there for everybody to see.

• Adjua 8 years ago

Afoko, why is this suspension 'paining ' you so much? See how Kwabena has kept quiet, he has seen that you were misleading him.

how can they govern? rotten from within

• Hanson 8 years ago

I want Akufo-Addo to win the November elections because electing Mahama again will be a total disaster for Ghana. However, if we were all honest, we would admit that Nana Addo has not shown quality leadership ever since he be ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

IT ALL ABOUT JUSTICE AND EQUITY PREVAILING.IF THE NPP CANNOT BE JUST,THEN AM AFRAID WE CAN NEVER TRUST THEM.THE PARTY IS SO CORRUPT AND IT'S RUNNED BY THE MAFIA NANA ADDO

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

This idiot as our party chairman was just a mistake.He is so childish and brainless that by the time he finish talking he would have exposed his stupidity and hollowness for all to see.

• JOHN 8 years ago

NANA ADDO WAS NOT HAPPY THAT A NORTHNER WON THE NATIONAL CHAIRMAN POST AND THEREFORE SWORE TO USE ANY MEANS NECESSARY TO GET RID OF YOU.

rotten from within; worse than NDC

• Lukman de Alkaline 8 years ago

You don't anything to say so keep quite

• Naros 8 years ago

waa, a shoot in the leg. Assuming without admitting the fact that, Nana was not happy a northerner was the chairman. Where then is Bawumia coming from? Which people does Bawumia represent? You see, it is better to stop this p ...

• Islas Addo 8 years ago

Is that what he told you or you are just imagining you heard him say he hated northerners

• plain man 8 years ago

look @ the foolish John trying to do tribal politics idiot

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Afoko please go and burn the sea or simply join ndc. Idiot!

• aikins 8 years ago

And he claim to be in support of npp's election victory? What a joke chairman.

• Braimah Abass Jamani 8 years ago

u met ghc89 n u left how much ghc ?

• Citizen 8 years ago

Thank you my brother. I was going to ask the same question. It amazes me that a chairman of a large political party can just be running his mouth like this. He has no clue about the least that is expected of him as a leader. ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Fool of course Afoko has got some of the looting from Mahama that's why he is dancing with NDC 's day and night.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Afoko you still going to be idiot and remain where you belong to because we the Elephant family don't need you anymore, please.

• Trust 8 years ago

I lift a while again and will never return until I see genuine change.

• Trust 8 years ago

I left..

• Agyemang 8 years ago

And so what who has asked you to render an account give us peace.

• Apuu 8 years ago

You met Gh¢89 in the account and so what? Has anyone accused of stealing the party funds for your personal used?.
    Your utterances these days give credence to the allegation that you are in the pocket of NDC doing their bidd ...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

MR SPUR,THANK U,SAID IT AGAIN...AFOKO AGYE BRIBE FROM NDC,HA HA HA FUNNY DUDE...

• original Gonja Lion 8 years ago

And so what... Exposed spy

• FUCKAFOKO 8 years ago

The good news is, the leakage of Party secrets to the NDC and the Press ceased after you were sacked, Afoko. It is now obvious that you and your team of traitors were behind the leakages. Be still, Afoko, and watch how God fi ...

• Trust 8 years ago

Oh who give the NDC that information. You are your own worse enemy, stop looking to NDC.

• Trust 8 years ago

Well, he is a spy from the North. I sometimes, wonder what you idiots want to hide from Ghanaians.

• Mustafa 8 years ago

Ur name is not Trust. Your name is IDIOT FOOL. U are part of those who collect salary from CAGD without working for the country. Because u have a big smelly watery mouth that's why u are always insulting we, the Northenerness ...

• Jhoe 8 years ago

Thank You!!!! Afoko we hv seen yhu wai.... disguised urself in mayafi nd went 2 c de president.... dnt worry you'll b disgraced very soon

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Jhoe 8 years ago

Very true!!? abi kwabena Agyei Agyapong isn't complaining abt his suspension??? cos he knows Wat yhu both hv done

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHO told you kwabena isn't complaining he is under the shadow of Afoko complainin.
    What happened to the money from the sale of GNPC's drill ship? What was the source of the money Kufuor used to purchase the hotel building i ...

• Akainyah 8 years ago

This man is sick I guess

• Man 8 years ago

YOU ARE PART OF THE GRAND AGENDA TO BRING NANA AKUFO ADDO DOWN, BUT YOU & YOUR LIKES ARE DOOMED TO FAIL. AFOKO CAN SHOUT AT THE TOP OF HIS VOICE, YET HE WON'T MAKE ANY IMPACT. HE'S NOW BECOMING IRRELIVANT.

• nokofiou 8 years ago

NPP can't account for their party money yet they want to rule Ghana, shit.

• still rastafari 8 years ago

afoko u are history......get over it

• still rastafari 8 years ago

afoko is sick & bitter..pls get over it

• Sarah 8 years ago

Shut de fuck up

• Pat 8 years ago

This guy is a traitor, thanks to NPP for sacking him, useless Northern Goat.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

I don't think Afoko won't to be a chairman of the Npp, the case is at court but you are still talking outside, you have to learn from Kwabena Agyapong. But remember you can pant Nana Addo black because we know him in 2008 and ...

• kwame 8 years ago

And so what.You will never come back to the Party.Hypocrite like you.we even made a big mistake by bringing cow like you to lead us.Go burn the sea if you wish.mtchewwwwww

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

U talk too much,shut up,are u the only suspended executive?the more u talk ,the more u dig your anus so kawanu tumu

• Banda Boy 8 years ago

Somebody who was put in charge of NPP was supposed to keep safe the secrets of the party. It appears Afoko was a bad choice to start with because he feels he's rich and can say anything to denigrate the party and its executiv ...

• Ibrahim of Daboya 8 years ago

It's surprise because npp is a criminal organization end of story

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr Afoko, reveal all the secret and be free.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

At the blossoming stsge the proverbial
    tree is killing deers and bisons what do you expect when it bears fruits ? And you dare not question that.

• Omint's (Bel. 8 years ago

Where from this idiotic man,wat is u'r problem?Anyone ask you to bring u'r families money to kom and help de party?Useless element.

• Kwabla 8 years ago

In the name of God and for the sake of posterity, Mr. Afoko, please support the party to victory and you will be rewarded.

• kobby koby 8 years ago

SHAMELESS AFOKO..GET LOST

• Yussif 8 years ago

What you met in the account is what that party had at the time,if there's no money in the party, i don't see how a newly elected chairman is expecting to meet a huge amount of cash him to operate,Paul Afoko the way you speak ...

• son of man 8 years ago

Afoko is behaving like Judas. His aim is only to betray the npp. This would lead Afoko committing political suicide. Voicing out is silver keeping silent is gold

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Please check your tenses.Run is an irregular verb.The past and participle (tense) is ran.IS BEING RAN.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

no wonder owusu afiriyie tried everything to keep akuffo addo as the flag bearer so as to cover the fraud and thievery. these people will milk Ghana dry if they get elected. "their mouth open paa"

• Kaakyire Kwasi 8 years ago

Do you want a certificate for this What is your point Please shut up you FOOL Cant you understand that you are HISTORY

• Okesie 8 years ago

BUT THE ACCOUNT WAS NOT MINUS

• Eshun 8 years ago

Akofo Addo is the world's biggest problem

• INNO 8 years ago

And yet still npp n deir Nana talk of corruption n incompetency hmmm. Indeed empty barrel makes most noise

• lsaac 8 years ago

And so what

• Abu Baba 8 years ago

And as an intelligent person chairing the party did you find out how much was bequeathed to Jake's administration? In any case it was not -89ghc and you cannot also say no money was accounted for. You're a disgrace to us Nort ...

• ODENKEY BA 8 years ago

and so?

• Alakple Akusika 8 years ago

Get away with your lies. 89 cedis and so what. You are too arrogant. Those who elected you have realised their mistake. Please leave the party and join any other party of your choice and leave NPP with ytheir 89 cedis.

• Massinga 8 years ago

Indeed if what Mr. Afoko is saying is true,then Nana Addo does not need to beg people to donate to support his campaign.shame.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

And by the time they leave office, if they ever win, their accounts, both personal and party, will be dripping honey.

Thieves who just want to come and use the government machinery to milk the country dry.

• Agyemang 8 years ago

The truth they say is always bitter,what Mr Afoko has revealed is an eye opener for those of us who might be deceived into believing the stories and fear mongering coming from the Danqua Busia tradition

• junior 8 years ago

Shameless afoko you are disgrace to northerners are you the only person suspended shut your mouth you're an evil spirit but wearing human body follow Bawumia footstep and learn common sense

• Sash 8 years ago

Some of you ndc and npp supporters are either brainwashed, blindfolded and unpatriotic. You only want your parties on power and has no feelings for the nation. It doesn't matter what happens in within your various parties, yo ...

• DOWBIA ROKO. 8 years ago

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL US THE ISSUES IN NPP AND THE ISSUES IN NDC OR YOU ARE JUST BLIND AND DEAF TO HEAR WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA?.EVEN A SITTING PRESIDENT DIED IN A MYSTERIOUS WAY BUT BEING BLIND AND DEAF YOU HAVEN'T HEARD OR ...

• KO 8 years ago

These are very serious allegations that would call for clarification/investigation/suspension by electoral bodies and possible prosecution by law enforcement in "civilized" nations. Can that happen in GH? Nope! ...hell will b ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Bed room secrets are coming out.

• Mustafa 8 years ago

We don't need you in the party.

• Austre 8 years ago

Mr Afoko, kindly sit somewhere nd keep yur mouth shut..... U ar talking too much

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

HE WAS IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE WITH THE PRESIDENNT!
    SUCH A LEADER!!!

• general attorney 8 years ago

IF THERE WAS ONLY ghc89 IN THE BANK, THEN WHICH MONEY DID YOU ACCUSE FREDDIE BLAY OF STEALING?

• Dobgevi 8 years ago

IDIOT AFOKO CAN GO HELL WE ARE FOR NANA...JOIN THE NDC STUPID FOOL

• Mawule 8 years ago

FOKO you are a fool nana will come to power
    Manama employee Paul Afoko and Tamaklo

• RPG 8 years ago

Campaign finance funds during the tenure and campaigns of Kufuor were kept separate from that of the party. In your case what triggered the activation and operationalization of separate account with $89 in party accounts and ...

• papakudjo 8 years ago

This man is really stupid what at all does he want from npp can he learn from kwabena agyapong infact I have a lot of respect for kwabena he has shown that he is matured

• Kwabena Appiah 8 years ago

Shut up, Afoko. Nana Addo is for justice, and as such cannot work with criminals and stooges. It is either you follow the leader or there are two alternatives for you. Fall out or join the bogus APC party of Ayariga, for NPP ...

• Queen 8 years ago

SO ?????

• uncle 8 years ago

I wonder why you were voted for in the first place.
    A typical bastard.
    Shame on all those who campaigned for you.

• Uncook 8 years ago

Nana Akufulado BinAddo is just looking for money so in the future his great great great grand children will not work on a normal job just like the father did for him.All the fortunes the father left him he blew it hence he is ...

• AKD 8 years ago

Afoko it is God not you evil Afoko. What God has done no man can spoil it. Who cares if there is penny in their account. It is still operational. It is like karma what you are doing will come back to you. It is God so the mor ...

• Serious 8 years ago

The suspended criminal go and burn the sea with your nonsense.Who will take you serious on less your pay master's.Grow up and stop fooling yourself

• QED 8 years ago

You met 890,000 cedis in NPP account? WHERE WAS 45,000 DOLLARS AND WHERE DID IT COME FROM?
    ARE YOU AN AUDITOR OR SECRETARY? If you have questions about the competence of any officer, raise it at the official meeting. Your b ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

The battle is the lord.Allah is watching hypocrietes.What is writen is writen. No body can change it. Fire burn Afoko.

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

And they want to manage the National Economy. God forbid.

• Nuhu 8 years ago

Northerners are not fools is afoko who was born foolish god will punish him nana will win hands down

• Change is here 8 years ago

Afoko is a big disgrace to Northerners .I am scandalized by his unrefined comments .His suspension indeed was timely.

• NZK 8 years ago

This Criminal Afoko shld stop criminalising Innocent people. Your wisdom can Neva be moredan the elders of the party. U meant to destroy Nana Addo and I bet you you destroying ur self. Even ur paymaster (Alan) is campaigning ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

NPP woes started when they failed to heed to Kuffours admonition.

Nana Addo has been pampered from childhood.He thinks it is his right to rule Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. His behaviour is like a spoilt child who thinks he has b ...

• Halid 8 years ago

Akufo -Addo is de problem of npp. He started with all die be die through we cannot work with them. So stop lambasting Afoko and find solution in 2020.

• LAspAMas 8 years ago

The whole story looks childish. So you were to streamline accounts with only about 49,000 dollars for a big party like NPP, the refusal of which is a problem. Pitiful!

• u s k 8 years ago

De man has spoken .... Idiot npp people must listen to him ..all die be die akufo addo dangerous man where is he

• Moses 8 years ago

And so what , leave the party and join the one that is clean and have enough in their account , useless man . Do your worth NANA will win come 2016 . U are not God and the bribe NDC give it to u will definitely finished , God ...

• Adjoa 8 years ago

Afoko and so what ?This shows your true color .Kwebena Adjepong is calm you jump from one media house to another talking rubbish .since your suspension Npp 's meeting deliberations are announced by it communication director . ...

• afia konadu 8 years ago

I THINK AFOKO IS SICK, ,THAT SUSPENSION IS MAKING HIM SICK

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Afoko Win or Lose you can't Win this fight

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

Afoko is a mad man,go away

• Kaakamotobi 8 years ago

Why don't you go and form your own party after all you can be the President and Kwabena Agyapong your Vice

Afoko showing his True Colours.

• Tahidu Hamza 8 years ago

Foooooooooool

Afoko you can't Win this Fight

• Jacob 8 years ago

What at all is it? Was this Paul Afoko destined to be the Chairman of NPP/ Why is he hurting so much that he has been suspended. It is his own stupid mentality of trying to boss it over everybody in NPP. That his leadership s ...

• C/C 8 years ago

BNI does the same for NDC so what s AFOKO THE LOSER TALKING ABOUT??????

• samuel villa 8 years ago

This is not strange to even an outsider of Nana Addo_led Wreckless NPP.Nana Addo and his gang knew that they could not missuse the official accounts because the party constitution made it clear how it should be rand hence the ...

• obibinii K! 8 years ago

If so, then why are you again claiming the executives were spending money?which money were they spending? if you like it or yes your brother ie. the muderer, will face the full wrath of the law. we wont allow you and your bro ...

• frank 8 years ago

Afoko is evil for Ghana progress how come with words, go to hell afoko

• kwesi acquah 8 years ago

Electing the devilish Paul Afoko has made NDC happy. Nonetheless this wont last forever. NDC will one have similar like this n we shall see what will be the outcome.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

How could any true NPP Member be proud of such a revelation, and not give applause to Afoko for attempting to find out what had become of the Party's Funds, instead of jumping to vilify him?

NPP is not some village Commit ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Opana the Little Rabbit and Akronfu Addict stole all the money.

• Smallgaka 8 years ago

Had you not been suspended will u talk about it? Stop de talks forge ahead

• Obumpa 8 years ago

Afoko is bitter that he does not have the chance to get inside stuff on NPP for NDC. I'll like to see him in NDC colours and on NDC platform, he should be proud of his NDC party.

• Obumpa 8 years ago

I donated voluntarily to NPP and I'll do it again!!!

• obi 8 years ago

that is the reason why this guy is been sacked

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Now you know why the NPP is out begging and crying about debit cards. They emptied the coffers once Afoko and Agyepong were elected, leaving them with no money to run the party. There's no reason why a major political party l ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

NPP is not ready for Prime time. They need house cleaning.

• JM 8 years ago

Blow all the secrete out Mr. Afoko.

• Alhaj Wayo 8 years ago

Afoko is a dimoun and all his satanic act will inshallah never effect NPP as a party a stupid idiot that is not ashame of his dimounic act an evil person that push for assesnation agent for NDC a fool

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

akufo addo stole npp money

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

This Afoko guy sound just like his corrupt NDC masters who sees him like JUDAS will do anything for money

• rich 8 years ago

but now? your brother is a murderer and we dont need murderers saints we are and will be saints fo-ever ghanas most intelligent and clever not akuffo-addo or bawumia those knows me will confess

• Mahami is a thief 8 years ago

Hahaha haha haha afoko is getting mad,hahaha hahaha ooh criminal like maham

• Arizona 8 years ago

U r a disgrace to humanity, u don't have conscience at all. Sour looser