You are here: HomeNews2016 04 23Article 433182

Military lock up 3 soldiers for allegedly assaulting boy

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

any where they are they prove how stupid and wicked they are!!!!!!! fools

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

You are such an IDIOT to say the least. I rest my case.

• MalcolmX 8 years ago

I can't think of anything but lazy guy who refuses to think. I don't see why It couldn't have been soldiers of a difference ghanaian tribe.

• asem 8 years ago

you heard and read it

• ... 8 years ago

You stole and ate my cat, didn't you? Ayigbe julor.

• Akanniiba 8 years ago

U dey craz..... Do you have to insult somebody before given a comments. Try and use your number 4... Obentoa.

• Yiadom Boakye 8 years ago

Tribalism will do u no gud, reason up bro, Atuahene is an Akan name not necessarily Ashanti name, it could be named after akuapem, fantes, sefwi, lateh, nzima, akyem etc. Educate yourself bro cos u need it

• Yiadom Boakye 8 years ago

Reason up, kwasiaman u travel to learn common sense but not to stick with your foolish ideas u took from here. Ofui attack issues not personalities

• abu 8 years ago

Notwithstanding they must be appropriately dealt with, no shielding from the military hierachy of its criminals as has always been the case

• ken 8 years ago

control your men

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Look at this 'poor' soldier,after beating the boy who was always with you, you have now spent 2,300 Cedis for his medical bills which may be more than the cost of the phone and you may be paying at least a fine for at least a ...

• Dunga 8 years ago

At least I am now at peace with myself. Since I head this unfortunate news, my heart has been heavy up this moment. If you vowed to protect the people of you nation even if its with your life, and now you turn arround to brut ...

• Military are not for civilian managem 8 years ago

The military are supposed to be in the barracks in order to defend the country from war not undertaking civilian management and in the process killing civilians. They should face the full impact of the law

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

i dont know the extent of the boy's injuries but the soldiers were wrong to assault the boy. arrest him n hand him over to the police for processing or youth jail or watever...wat is the law concerning situations like this? i ...

• Sly 8 years ago

So this boy was under torture for about 5 hours and nobody called the Police or the Military Command? According to the earlier report, a lot of people trooped to watch as the boy was being tortured. Are we Ghanaians now afr ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Why third person's name withheld?

• Former Airborne Man 8 years ago

Rubbish, rubbish and rubbish. Blablabla, blablabla and blablabla

• ... 8 years ago

Ghana police, Ghana armed forces (army, navy, air force) are full of useless drunkards who are only good at molesting civilians. If Ghana were to be invaded by another country's forces, these cowards will all run away to hide ...

• Etwienana 8 years ago

This crazy civilian assaults must stop,I was also beaten about 35 years ago,can't forget.

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

Had it not been the Lord on my side I would have been killed by 2 military personnel....Ghana police and military are not discipline at all. They take the law into their own hands and do what is pleasing to them. The only peo ...

• Etwienana 8 years ago

Fa wo ntoma b3bo mede3 ano,Kofi

• Del 8 years ago

Hmmm, l have a sympathy for the boy anyway but if he had suceeded the art, brav!!!.. he is a legend. And who pay the Officer for his stolen cell phone?.
    It is amazing how we have soon forgotten many bad arts of this crimina ...

• MR. Kwasi 8 years ago

These brutes need to be either tortured too or sent to the front line in Boko haram territory. Bunch of useless mutherfuckers

• Rasta man 8 years ago

What do you expect when JHS and SHS stupid dropouts become Military Officers in the name of who you know. The pain inflicted on this poor boy should also be inflicted on these animals and their salaries channelled to the welf ...

• snr coach 8 years ago

Techno fone_&2,300

• Mary 8 years ago

all Ghana soldiers are known to be doing is eating all day and steal and abuse Ghana people. This army barely train or do anything productive
    they still carry soviet era weapon from 1950 which is usless and obsolete in to ...

• ed 8 years ago

everything you are writing is right o

• Togbe Mahoe 8 years ago

Some of my people are so stupid that a chicken can think better than them

• soldierman,in Italy 8 years ago

I was enlisted n trained at the boys company lines,at Kumasi.In 1989 to 1990 was given very hard training.I was trained without women.These days soldiers,must know we are not to brutalise civilians,not to talk of a 16 yr.,old ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

It about time the CO put his men and women in order, because putting on that Uniform is not a license to assault civilians. I don't blame them but our past history tells us how stupid AFRC/P/NDC era is a idiotic revolution ev ...

• marcol 8 years ago

Ah, why to you released them? they should be tortured as they do to the boy and sack them from the service

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Locking up three soldiers makes no sense to any thinking person like me. They should be discharged and become civilians and handed over to police for the law to be applied. As a trained and retrained former police officer, ...

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

What we heard from the brother yesterday on JOY FM was different relating to payment of medical bills.

• NANA 8 years ago

well done lads!
    This must be the first time that you have done this.
    I remember a very horrible treatment of a senior police officer at Obuasi years back simply because he ordered the arrest of a soldier(he had fled to kuma ...

• asem 8 years ago

Fools, get them something to do. It seems are military have nothing to do apart from sitting in the barracks to be paid with tax payers money at the end of the day. They are soo useless together with their commanders

• Andy 8 years ago

I know of some military who are human but some are real animals.these soldiers are societal scum they wld have done what they did even if they we civilians mtcheeeeeeew!

• Yussif 8 years ago

Operation beat and pay medical bills,you how foolish the soldiers appear?is the money not more than the phone allegedly stolen?dometimes the military ve to take soldiers through common sense drills so they can look sharp.If t ...

• sojaman 8 years ago

Let us all be frank. Why should a 16 year old steals a soldiers cell phone? Have you ever heard of robbery in Army barracks? I live overseas and on last visit to Ghana, the same thing happened to me. About the same age boy ...

• OPK 8 years ago

Don't steal period! I support you sir. Stealing phones have become a habit of some teens of late. Parents should advise their kids not to steal.

• asem 8 years ago

Shame on you, which country do you live? don't tell me it is America because am also there and l know what is going.

• Anni 8 years ago

Good now the other two need to be locked up too!

• Dr X 8 years ago

well done military and police in defending the defenseless citizen, God bless you all and more grease to your good works, my heart sank after hearing story of tortured boy but it has been lifted again by by your quick inte ...

• best 1 8 years ago

kill them all please

• Mohammed. Tamale 8 years ago

Thank God finally due process of the law is taken against dem. At least it will serve a lesson to other men in uniform who acting like they are exempted from our criminal law act 29, 1960. I pray it doesent end like Alhaji Is ...

• JM 8 years ago

Good action taken by the command of the military laws. Those bad guys in the army should be burnish. They should have give the guy few slap on the buttom only .

• Nana Bobie Ansah,Barekese-kumasi 8 years ago

watch your mouth

• XMen 8 years ago

kill any civilian who crosses your way. they go fit no military dey ghana

• kwaku london 8 years ago

Without Ashantis no ghana mind your talking next time against the Ashantis.

• Paul 8 years ago

l hope WO Doegah would learn a lesson from this

• Paul 8 years ago

l hope WO Doegah would learn a lesson from this

• Bernard yeboah 8 years ago

I think our soldiers and also the police should be guarded by the commandment in the bible .they should not use the power behind their uniforms to hras the citizens.such example is the way they drive along the airport bypass ...

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

Blame The Mother of Rawlings and Father if you can find him.

• Man of God UK 8 years ago

You very right, we soon forget the pass and our leaders know that,
    Whatever happens, within a week or at most a month all is forgotten, how can we build a nation without not learning from the pass. Let us wake