You are here: HomeNews2016 04 21Article 432788

Invigilator slaps student at Akroso SHS

Read Comments Comments (31)

• .^. 8 years ago

Everyone takes the law in their own hands. BNI leads.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Followed by soldiers. The parents of the student should find a good lawyer.

• me my self and I 8 years ago

Irresponsible parenting is what is causing all these problems. Why will a student refuse to write her index number? If she didn't want her paper marked she had no business in the exam hall. Some of these students are so disre ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Does that mean the student must be slapped?

• Kojo 8 years ago

This foolish invigilator must be made, not only to refund all expenses incurred by the student in the last year, but also pay for her remedial tuition and examination fee for the next exam. In addition he should compensate th ...

• Seke K Eric (S.K Patriotic) 8 years ago

We Need To Be Sympathetic To Each Other What If The Invigilator Should Advice Her To Write The Index Number. If It Were To Be This Invigilator He Will Not Find It Easy Since He Also Passed Through That. It's Not Everything Th ...

• Omanhene 8 years ago

indiscipline

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 8 years ago

This so call inviligator shd knw his/her limit.They aa supposed to correct students errors not to abuse dem period.Where is the so call BNI officers?.Dis s pure human abuse wai.Wace check on ppl recruit for dis task for ghana ...

• Youngman 8 years ago

Students now are lazy and talk too much because the slightest noise now attract publications and support from people who dont even know the source.students and society as a whole must learn to be discipline

• inusah 8 years ago

it happy in my school too our headmistres did the same thing

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

you watch porno when there is lesson going on foolish students next time u need to be tortured.mmoa bring it on am dr bawumia

• Yaa. 8 years ago

This is an abuse of power Mr or Mrs/Miss Invigilator and that female student too didn't study that is the reason she took that opportunity to go home. Idiot just throw your life away just like that. You could have written you ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Why condemn the invigilator solely? Why is the student refusing to write her index number? The invigilator is certainly wrong but shouldn't the student blame herself? Please lets blame all, even though two wrong do not make a ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Something happens in your school and as a headmistress you tell journalists to go ask the director. This can only happen in Africa. How Stuuuupid.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

A third and fourth country indeed. And we have a professor as an education Minister and such nonsense happening in our schools.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

if na my daughter be this girl or even somebody from my hometown, na this incongurous invigilator go suffer 100 times of the slap. i go burn him and all his property with petrol by 3.30 am.Nonsense

• AA 8 years ago

a teacher slapped student and all of u are talking trash.what kind of a failed society is this?the teacher did nothing wrong.let's stop promoting indiscipline.we are spoiling this children in the name of right sourcing.

• EM3FA 8 years ago

why is my school doing dizzy,same thing was done to as wen we were dere to pool,were mr.Neku they ooo, diz harassment in examz shud shud stop abi

• EM3FA 8 years ago

I think something shud be done immediately to stop diz waaaa, x not good at all,Papa Neku do something,I trust u

• Willie D Sakyi. 8 years ago

Infact Ghana barks but cant bite. From exams malpractises to human abuse, n who will say it, bos the culprit is related MP, DCE ,MINISTER and so forth. Who will even pursue the case for u, oh the majority poor. Pls Nana Akros ...

• afofranto 8 years ago

If i were the student the invigilator would have buried me that very day. slap me because i didnt write my index number on a paper? hello what kinda country are we in when every moron feels he is ryt. siasem paa nie

• Kassim 8 years ago

If a candidate does not write index number or question number at the back of an answer booklet, she does not need to be slapped. She may have forgotten due to exams tension therefore the should have drawn her attention to it ...

• James Mannyes 8 years ago

Is this to make yourself popular as a "journalist " or what. When we wake up thinking if serious issues you come up with with such. Go and eat first.

• Aljazeera News.................... 8 years ago

It serves the student right. nowadays it seems they are only interested in reporting teachers.

• Adams Kamal-Deen a.k.a HEADACHE 8 years ago

Though d invigilator didn't do well but d students too should advice themselves. Dey r told to write dier index namex at d start of every paper so y do u choose to neglect such a simple instruction. Now as u hv leave for home ...

• barima twum 8 years ago

this is unpresbyterian

• Patito 8 years ago

That Invigilator need to be punish.what a foolish you are.

• Prosper 8 years ago

Mr reporter so you support exams malpractice, abi? See how vivid you gave the account of brutality of student suspected of ........ Hmm if you have no intention of cheating why do you feel insecured during exams?

• TT 8 years ago

There is no where in code of conduct of teachers was it said a student should be subjected such brutality when found cheating in an exam room let alone slapping a student for not writing his or her on exam booklet And for t ...

• lito 8 years ago

U are not serious Mr. How could someone be disrespectful just because he or she forgot to write down index number. Don't think h hve bn in an exam hall before

• Do u have conscience 8 years ago

The formal assistant headmaster was found of doing that, I don't know if he is still ther ( mr Kofi neku) but I don't think the student will deliberately refuse to write his or her index number.