You are here: HomeNews2016 04 21Article 432761

If you want progress vote for me - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The NPP has solution to the economic problems in this country. Mahama and his NDC were just hungry men who were least aware how governance is. They are the woes of this country. God bless Nana and Bawumia.

• obiba 8 years ago

Look at stupid tallking, u dont even have solution to your npp party, how can u have solution to a whole nation with 27 million people ? NKWASEAFOO

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

NEVER, OOOOO NEVER OOOOO TONTONTON. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Sefakor 8 years ago

Nana Addo and his economic wizard running mate.. Dr, Bawumia will be voted into power in November this year.

• alhaji 8 years ago

U are moron

• otumfo) nana 8 years ago

even u are following wizards no one iz insulting u.shaaaaaaaaaaaame!!

• Obiba 8 years ago

Thank you Obiba! Sometimes I wonder how these stomach direction supporters of the NPP think. Even their party chairman will not vote for NPP but they are here making noise.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...please Nana, it's Ok, many in your next life time, but Mahama is going to beat us basabasa. The things is even if we remove Mahama today and put you in charge, it will take about 4 years before we can realize anything, the ...

NEVER IN KWAME NKRUMAH'S PEACEFUL BEAUTIFUL GHANA. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

Fool .You have made ur point so why fucking keep repeating ur statement.Odwan m333333.

• No Mercy's 8 years ago

Senseless you don't known anything

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Not over -inflated projects with a huge debt hanging on the neck of every ghanaian. Job creation for all foreigners resident in Ghana and Ghanaians.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Aimless,Visionless and Patapa Nana Akuffo Addo is most useless politician Ghana has never had.For opposition 100% must for NPP

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

We are all convinced that your Mahamas time is up. This most promise and failed president ever. No president will go in Ghanas history as the most useless president ever. Nana Addo has the solution. He will show wisdom and pa ...

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

Has Nana Addo find antedote to NPP's internal woes?Since he became the flagbearer,the party has never been the same;they have been in disarray.Party executives and members are suspended anyhow.The party has lost its moral val ...

• otumfo) nana 8 years ago

pray to God to open ur eyes,u are following wizards.I repeat wizardss!!!

I'm following a honest,hardworking and visionary leader in John Dramani Mahama whose only desire is to changelives and transform Ghana to become a great nation.JDM all the way!

• FACULTY 8 years ago

nana you be win nooo

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.If the Destruction of Ghana and Decay by MAHAMA was Caused by some terror Group, Ghana will be at war by Now.This Elections is about removing a known criminal MAHAMA from Office.

Mahama has been a blessing to Ghana.He's arguably one of the best President this country has ever had.Under his watch,the country has witnessed massive improvement.

In the area of Sports,a new stadium has been built in Cap ...

• future npp youth organizer 8 years ago

nana i will give u lordina mahama as ur disert

• Arusha 8 years ago

I'll surely vote for you if you show me the progress in your party.

• Adaglo Samuel........Kpando 8 years ago

Coming Nov 7 We will close the border,Ndc can't bring anybody from Togo to vote.We have helped Ndc for a longtime.Its all over Ndc.
    We the Volta youth all got our boots of 500ghc.Its free money probably stolen to entice we t ...

• kokose 8 years ago

What type of development? Selling properties to cronies? All die be die? Bring arm men to kill Ghanaians? Nana Addo Ghana President seat not for you? Mahama is very far and better than Nana Addo!

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

OUR PEOPLE ARE STRUGGLING TO MAKE ENDS MEET AND YOU HAVE THE AUDACITY TO SPEW SUCH GARBAGE.

DO YOU THE DEBT MAHAMA HAS HEAPED ON US AND OUR KIDS? DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY EMPLOYED GRADUATES WE HAVE? WHAT IS THE COST OF POWER? ...

• Jew 8 years ago

You need your head examined. You are suffering, so you think this fake lawyer is your miracle wealth creator?

• Bubey kintampo 8 years ago

Mr Bright I hope before 2000 u were out of ghana,if not u wount say electricity is high,I am not ndc, I dont benefit from them but I am grown enough to know the lies of npp before about petrol,unemployment and many but when t ...

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

You are free to dream

• JJ 8 years ago

Ghanaians hope you will imbibe Roni's political leadership qualities and accept defeat humbly come Nov. 8th 2016. Thank you for your insight.

• Obra 8 years ago

Judging from the way the NPP is fragmented under Akufo Addo's watch, he will be tossed here and there by Blay and others who scuttled financial malfeasance investigations to kick out legitimately elected officials.
    Could t ...

• Buju B 8 years ago

ApùùuuuuùuuuuuutooooO .We need peace in the Country not a party every week suspension

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Nana is congratulating Roni who lost to Ursula for showing good example of unity. What does this tie with his intolerance of Apoko and others. A vulture recommending bald head medicine!!!

• kutsii 8 years ago

Yaawaah!! Adjei eeeee eh! My stomach. I can't stop laughing. A stinking VULTURE recommending bald head medicine? Holala Adjei ee eh!!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo must know that national unity is paramount.Thank you.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The wobbly three-legged elephant stopped for the crowd, with its rider shouting at the top of his voice, 'vote for me if you want progress'. Someone in the crowd also shouted, 'but who are you?'. Oh, replied the rider, I'm Na ...

• AMOKUA 8 years ago

MASER ,WHY NANA PRETENDING AS IF HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENING IN N P P PARTY

• Aku 8 years ago

Nana will change Ghana for better vote mahama out

Has he turn the fortunes of his party around before thinking of bringing progress to Ghana?

Nana Addo is not worthy to sit on the Presidential seat because he's weak,old,incompetent and shone no leadership skills since he ...

• Tiwaa 8 years ago

NAna Akufo Ghana need you

• john kofi 8 years ago

If this is true,why not start with your family? Talking about progress,your party is asking poor Ghanaians to donate for the course of your ambition,when it should rather be the other way round,Nana please be truthful and sto ...

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

Change is inevitable and it is imminent. Change at the ballot box is happening this November. Ghana and Ghanaians have had enough of the failed leadership and governance of the John Dramani Mahama-led NDC gov't and with one v ...

The way you view issues differs from others.If JDM has failed for you doesn't mean he's failed for others.This is a man who has done a lot for mother Ghana.Ghanaians have seen massive transformation under his tenure.

He's ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Nonsense ! Nonsense again. Is it progress I your NPP divided party or the progress of Ghana. Nonsense. The Bible says we should not entrust the nation to an evil old dwarf who cannot manage his own house and party. Nonsense ...

• FANTUZY 8 years ago

Apuuuu, the dead man standing

• Socrates 8 years ago

Clueless, clueless, clueless

• kaketonti 8 years ago

WITH YOUR INTERNAL-FIGHTING,ACID-BATH SUSPENSION,SANCTION etc NANA ADDO LET ME BE FRANK;MY ONE VOTE IS FOR PREZ MAHAMA.THE SITTING PREZ IS HUMBLY,TOLERANT ABOVE ALL UNIFIER.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

You are worse than a dog. No educated person supports NDC. Tweaaa

• k.k. 8 years ago

what did you do as an attorney general and minister for foreign affairs? You couldn't even put put a stealer tsatu tsikata to prison but claiming you can make Ghana better.you even couldn't manage an npp as a unifying force a ...

• ============= 8 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEEA, IN YOUR COCONUT DOPE HEAD.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Nana can never be president

• Akanwi Christopher 8 years ago

The earlier we stop talking about Nana Addo the better

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Let's see the progress we need a president with track record. We vote , first show us the progress before we vote you in Sir

• Ghana Father 8 years ago

Since you are pensioner and not fit we think you have drop your dreaming idea of winning.You fall two times and that will even tell you that third you will fall again(NPP OUT)

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Two elephant riders approached a medical clinic in Accra five days ago. They both came off their elephants, and went into the clinic to see the doctor.
    Doctor: Hi, how ay I help you two handsome gentlemen?

Nana: Thank y ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Jehova, speak in the live of Nana Akuffo Addo

• Tk 8 years ago

We cannot leave the energytic President and vote for the Oldman who cannot even control his party.

• alhaji 8 years ago

Ghanaians Are sick and tired of evil dwarfs. Lets support a man with vision to rescue us from unemployment, bad education and health system

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

Obiba think before you speak if you are a sensible man you will never speak against nana addo and npp have you forgetting that mahama is spoiling our peaceful nation after taking Ghana backwards back to the lathers and bringi ...

These are the kinds of people who in their haste to prove that they hate Mahama so much ends up thumb printing his face thereby voting for Prez Mahama. Ignoramus..!!!

• koyonso 8 years ago

Nana addo is not campaigning but only talking to Ghanaians. Hahaha .funny party

• JM 8 years ago

What progress, who doesn't know NPP. NPP promised everything , when voted for KU4 what did we see, more taxes even though they go on demonstration on the same taxes introduction by JJ gov. that time. Now NPP & Bawumea said ta ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS TIME THOSE WHO ATTEND AKUFFO-ADDO'S CAMPAIGN TRAILS ASK HIM TO EXPLAIN WHAT HE MEANS OF '''PROGRESS'''

IT IS BECAUSE OF POLITICS OF DECEIT THAT THE NATION CONTIUES TO BE ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND EXTREME ...

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Rubbish, rubbish and rubbish. Remote contrôler of village idiots with partisan ethnocentric politics. Mr l want to be president at all costs with his akyem mafia of village idiots.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

"Try me too" eh. Same garbage, different day.

• Teye Kwesi 8 years ago

Nana should outline his plans for the people to decide. We have seen what the current government is capable to do and we need an alternative. Come nowwwwwwwwwww.

• WATERS BAWKU PUSIGA 8 years ago

We don't need any change.We're okay with JM.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

WHY DO SOME SELFISH FOOLS & CORRUPT GREEDY IDIOTS WHO HAVE ENRICH THEMSELVES OVER NIGHT IN THE NDC Gorvt.for good 8 yrs still believe THINGS (HARDSHIPS) should go ON LIKE IT IS NOW? ITs JUST THE RIGHT TIME TO STOP THEM.STOP T ...

• JM BOY 8 years ago

Pl kindly go and pay the money your party owed PRUDENTIAL BANK before ur father call u.

• Joe De Don 8 years ago

Folks can someone tell me the legacy of Nana Addo when he was a member of parliament and also as a minister of state in kuffour's government?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, he was and occupied two ministerial positions under Kufuor's eight year administration, but performed abysmally even to the amazement of Captain Crooked Kufuor.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

You are very right, Brother! Akufo-Addo only came to the Administration with a certain nonchalance, as if he had never fully recovered from his anger of losing to Kufuor in the Primaries.

He might have thought, and still ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

H

• Ekow-kona Annan 8 years ago

self acclaim leaders now change the strategy by taking(money) from the masses to gain power.if truly his(akkuffo Addo) competence level is convincing then why should we donate to his campaign to when the same people donating ...

• Kimathi.. 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• samuel villa 8 years ago

HAHA hahaha Akuffo Addo,really you have no campaign message to win elections.All die be die,Rise and acid bombs,attempted visiting worship centres with sheep Allan cash,criminal Asamoah Boateng and the disgrace of being turn ...

• kejetia 8 years ago

Let us see progress in your party first. Show that u can lead your party the we can hand over a decided nation to u. Tweaaaa

• Westmo 8 years ago

God will really pave the way for you. Nana this is your year of dream coming to reality . GOD is with you and Ghanaians will give it to you because the HARDSHIP is tooooooooooo much hmmmmmmm. November 8th come quickly oooooo.

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Tell us what new u will do and how and stop this empty talk. U can't begg for votes without offering workable alternatives

• mr amin 8 years ago

Godwin, nana will not say it because mahama n the ndc will steal the idea, look at free shall, Dada, it was northern development authority by the Npp, ndc stole it n mess it up.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An 72 year old man was having his annual checkup, and the doctor asked him how he was feeling.
    "I've never been better!" he boasted.
    "I've got an eighteen year old bride who's pregnant, and having my child! What do you thin ...

• Canada 8 years ago

Change yourself first! Changes start within!!!

• mr amin 8 years ago

Come quickly n save Ghana we are ever ready to vote for u.

• malo 8 years ago

In your poket

• Ekow 8 years ago

Be at your Nima Flagstaff House qnd be dreaming. You have been elected for two yrs now but havent lunched campaign or manifesto yet six months into crucial election. you only busy yourself fighting your own executives leaving ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

If ever you want the country Ghana to retrogresse vote for this fucken all die be die Akufo Addo man to come and sink the country the more.

• afriyie Gideon from kumasi bt skul at 8 years ago

u are already winner Nana.Kumasi love u soooooo much!!!

NANA ADDO is a loser simpply because he's not been able to correct the errors and re-organise his house since he became NPP's flagbearer.There is only one winner in Ghana and that person is John Dramani Mahama.Someone who is ...

• kl 8 years ago

You have demonstrated over the years that you are evil so a vote is a vote for doom and regrets.You turn Ghan into something else which will surpasses the evil deeds that happened in the days of Sodom and Gomorrah.

• yaro 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuu which progress are talking about .Progress to PACK our money abii.make I tall you something YOU go follow your padi sooooooon.

• kl 8 years ago

Evil dwarf, okum akra, nana addo represents doom and destruction.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Thief

• Ella Wise 8 years ago

Let Stop All These Stupid Things Im Non Partisan But Guys Let Gve Him A Chance"the Rejected Stone Have Become De Chief Coner Stone"let Try Him Leadeship Does Not Means Being Giant Or Tall Let Try Him Mayb He Can Do Better Nd ...

• Akuko. sisi 8 years ago

wu ye kwasua paaaa gyemini

• Herbs 8 years ago

We dont want any progress from u.ur party needs day more.

• FACULTY 8 years ago

nana you be win

• Jake 8 years ago

......more of the same, hence MAHAMA!!!
    Amen

• KKD 8 years ago

Tweeeeah! Who would be stupid enough to vote fir a fake law certificate dwarf. What did you do for aghana when you were in government for 8 years. What have you done for Kyebi?. You and your fat wife just want to come and cho ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

You destroyed the NPP, destroyed the NPP constitution, nmaim others, threaten others, invisible forces trooping to NPP headquarters

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Here are the reason President Mahama will lose the election 1 dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 President call himself dead goat 4 his way of deliver speeches 5 promised and failed 6 Ghana is laughing stock NANA all the way

• Goddey. 8 years ago

We shall vote for you,we can't pay Electricity bill.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If you are capable of bring progress, you would have brought it to the NPP. Unfortunately, Ghanaians see an NPP that is divided and in tatters. So Mr. I-Can-Fix-It, Fix your fucking NPP first and then you can bring that exper ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

and if he want law certificate whom should s/he vote for Mr lawyer?

• DD-USA 8 years ago

I will definite vote for you. God bless you and bless Ghana more

• Yoavi Agboyivo 8 years ago

We are going to vote massively for Nana Addo.Nana all the way.NDC is going to opposition headed by JDM.

• Asoma Agyei 8 years ago

Nana are the way

• Praise 8 years ago

Are u God? Liar!

• God will Punish Mahama 8 years ago

NDC is for hungry people #They overbloat contract prices everyday #Fools

• joe 8 years ago

you can not even manage your own party yet you want to manage Ghana.how can that be?

• GIVE to GOD 8 years ago

So can insult help dis country hmm!! i wants N D C members shld gve me just 3three policy dats has brought to dis country during N D C redeem

• seidu 8 years ago

How can 3rd Class in Economics degreeeeee holder claims to be competent. Sheikeiiii.

• mensah Fred 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

You vote this old man at your own peril.he will live like Arabia king in peduase lodge.pay his debt with ghana money and encourage drug trade which will create chaos in Ghana.wait for Allen if you want your tribe president.

• Goldman 8 years ago

RASTERFO YE WO KROM, ARE WAITING PATIENTLY TO FOLLOW EXAMPLE OF CANADA AND CHILE AND LEGALISE THE WEE.

• kuuyong 8 years ago

Nana can do it all

• Maame 8 years ago

VOTE FOR NANA ADDO IF YOU WANT GHANA TO GO BACKWARDS EVER AND FORWARD NEVER VOTE FOR NANA ADDO.

• JIM 8 years ago

They will not campaign but sit in the comfort of radio and tv stations and criticise without alternatives. Yet when NDC beats them at the polls, they cry foul. Kuffour didnt win such tactics. Go to the village, every nook and ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Who is buying that? All you do is causing chaos and divisions among people. Look what you have done to the NPP and what your minions are clandestinely doing to Asante and Akyem Traditional Leaders?

"Aden, yennim Owuo a, y ...

They will not campaign but sit in the comfort of Radio and Tv stations and criticise without alternatives.However when NDC beats them at the polls,they cry foul.Ex President Kuffour didn't win such tactics. Go to the village, ...

• Kin K 8 years ago

Mahama must go....
    Nana must come simple!