You are here: HomeNews2016 04 21Article 432616

Election petition affected Mahama’s 200 SHS promise - NDC

Read Comments Comments (73)

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

mahama insisted during interviews when the petition was in court, THAT HE WAS NOT BOTHERED AT ALL ABOUT THE PETITION AND THAT HE WAS OPERATING IN TOP GEAR SO HE WAS COOL ...so what is solomon nkansah saying.....mahama is simp ...

• ..... 8 years ago

If you can't carry your load, you blame your headgear !!!

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC communicator spoke the truth. We wasted a lot of our productive hours and scarce resources at the court. Had it not been for that, all the 200 Community SHS would have been operating by now thus admitting about 400,00 ...

• freedom for all movement.l 8 years ago

Nana Ama didn't they collect taxes at the time?so what nonsense are you talking about, just face reality and stop that hypocrisy thank you madam.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I am challenging all NDC people to go back and listen to what they said during the petition at the Supreme court. Awudifo, nkontompofo ne nabradafo. Huuuu mo beka nokware one day!

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Oh Ghana! Where did we go wrong? Bloody useless leaders. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice.

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Another NDC fool. The election pettion also affected the overspending of the 37 billion dollars.Such an idiot, no wonder Ghana is derailing.

• BB 8 years ago

Ghana is not derailing and Mr Nkansah spoke the truth. This administration remains committed to delivering on its promises. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over one thousand ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

For the records, the total debt of Ghana, as it stands today from independence, around $24 billion and not 37 billion. Under the NDC our scarce resources have been invested into infrastructure projects such as the expansion o ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

I think you are one of the legon ladies for Mahama, NPP left untouch oil revenue, Please let us be guided by principle of honesty and try to do things that benefit all. We voted NPP out for their bad ways but NDc came to repe ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

Untouched money? please come again!!!
    It is on records that While 25 million Ghanaians had to make do with only 13.6% stake in the Jubilee field. Two NPP top shots, George Owusu and Ambassador Edusei, both pals of President ...

• fredsaid 8 years ago

You are so ignorantly fucking boring with your repeat garbage.

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Then he should refund the money to the state.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

monies borrowed for projects were wasted thro contract sole sourcing and inflated projects costs.....and hence our high indebtedness with very little to show for it....

• JOHN 8 years ago

Far too many comedians in this non-performing party,lets get rid of them they are a waste of time & space.

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC is winning 2016 elections hands down since the people of Ghana know they are focused on #TransformingGhana. Currently the 190, 607 various businesses have received support from MASLOC since 2010. Nonethless over 600 l ...

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

This shameless idiot think we are all fools. During the hearing didn't your government subscribe and got $1bn euro bond? Did Mahama ever appear in court?? Was he not working as president? Give us a break!!

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

This is an admission of FAILURE IN DISGUISE.

Quality Education with Ablakwa at the HELM.

What a JOKE GOVERNMENT?

Why is the NDC still SEEKING POWER AFTER EIGHT YEARS OF NOTHING BUT BORROWING INTO THEIR OWN SECRET B ...

• BB 8 years ago

The NDC is government is the best government Ghana has had after Nkrumah. They shall continue yo remain in power to transform the country. 45,000 young people are currently employed under the sanitation module of the youth em ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Bulshit.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

MAHAMA LEGITIMACY AS A PRESIDENT IS IN DOUBT UP TILL NOW. ALL DONORS HOME AND ABROAD STILL DOUBT HIS LEGITIMACY.THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA HAVE HAD NO LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT UNTIL THE OUTCOME OF THE SUPREME COURT AND THE ACCEPTANCE ...

• BB 8 years ago

Nobody doubts the legitimacy of this government. They have proven that they are here to work for the good of all. It is also the NPP that Ghanaians must fear because they can create war. 81,150 is the total number of young fa ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The legitimacy of the ruling NDC govt has never been in doubt and this is the more reason why the NDC through the National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI), Integrated Community Centres for Employable Skills (ICCES) and ...

• cOncerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

This is the funniest excuse for reneging on a promise I have ever heard. Were the Donors intending to give their donations to the country or President Mahama? During the eight-month litigation period, was President Mahama sit ...

• osibisa 8 years ago

"Why should it [Election Petition] worry me ? I wouldn't be in France if it was something that was distracting me from doing the work that I have to do. I serve at the pleasure of the Ghanaian people and the Ghanaian people v ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A PERFECT CONTRADICTION FROM A PURE LIAR. WHO SAYS ELECTIONS ARE WON AT THE POLLING STATIONS. ? ASK THE SUPREME COURT AND AFARI DJAN ?

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama still remains committed to delivering on his promises. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from micro finance and small loan centre since 2010

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

Did the election petition affected Mahama salary, and all you thieves the chance to steal from the state coffers?
    International community were reluctant to give loan cos they know that guy is a criminal, and thanks to some c ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

Even if we give NDC 20 years they can't deliver. Shut up your stinking mouth. Kwasia panin

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is a man of his word and delivers on not just some but all of his promises. He promised to fix dumsor and he has done that. Now dumsor is no more a headache for businesses in Ghana. The Kar power badges and power from ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The NDC is certainly delivering on his promises and nobody can dispute that. the NDC has ended the shift system in our basic schools, ended the energy crisis which was plaguing Ghana in the short space of one year and he has ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Is Mahama accusing NPP of wasting his time with litigation after the elections?.Was he not the same person who told the whole world that the court case is not affecting his performance?.He is just trying to cover up for his i ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

A typical foolish fool

• PAULO 8 years ago

Another NDC lame excuse. NDC promise of a better Ghana has become a bitter Ghana.
    We have hade a dumsor for 3yrs out of their 4yr mandate.
    Woyome corrupt 51 million pay without service is still outstanding.
    GYEEDA,SADA,S ...

• BB 8 years ago

NDC has transformed the country. The developmental projects ongoing on the country tells it all. Mahama indeed means well for Ghanaians. A new 3 tier interchange is being constructed to replace the Kwane NKrumah circle in the ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The president is focused on transforming this country and he has strengthened various state institutions all in the bid to safeguard the public purse. Currently, the National Service Scheme was able to remove over 35,000 ghos ...

• theIsraelites 8 years ago

lies, lies , lies lies lies

• Pratt jr. 8 years ago

These corrupt and incompetent Mahama and NDC are trying hard to find escape route very badly. This will not save them. Ghanaians are wide awake.

NDC and Mahama must Go

• NAABA SALIFU. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,THEIR PANTS ARE DOWN NOW AND THERE IS NO ESCAPING ROUTE FOR THEM.MAHAMAH IS A FAILURE AND MUST GO.NO AMOUNT OF WORDS WILL CEASE THEM FROM FALLING OUT.

• agyaa 8 years ago

We all heard the response Ndc gave when npp said they going give free education. ..It is after the election that mahama started talking about building schools. ..when did the president sworn in. .is it after the court verdict ...

• shakamora 8 years ago

Woy3 kwasea paa just 8months not 2yrs aboafunu your president is incompetent fools chopping ghanaians tax payers yanfu yanfu kick this foolish ndc out mmoa

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

You are absolutely right.We the youth of the Volta Region are wide awake and we are campaigning feverishly for Nana Addo.We won't give out our votes to NDC.We will also help to seal off all Togolese cohised to come register.F ...

• BB 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a failure because he has not been able to solve his party issues. How can even solve issues concerning a whole country. He must just forget about being President. A fleet of modern aircraft and accessories was pr ...

• yussif iddriss 8 years ago

you shameless fool. this is nonsence talk keep quiet if you have nothing to say. mahama said every year he will build 50 school for his 4years in office making 200. OK election petition has taken one year. where are the 150 s ...

• TOGBE AFEDE 8 years ago

Nkansah 59% is too small. Why not ask for 100% and then you can have more clout to steal, loot and buy houses in Dubai. You stupid goats and if the whole of Ghana will vote for NDC, I will vote for an animal.

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Haba!!!!! NDC gradually propaganda is pushing you into abyss.

• Rockson 8 years ago

Mention at least one of the community day SHS which the ndc government started in the Ketu south and the town in which it is located. Why should the President avoid there during his tour Ketu south of all constituencies? The ...

• tutetu 8 years ago

INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF PITO-DRUNK FOOLS ARE MAKING ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES.NKWASEAFOOOO!!!!!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is the best President Ghana has ever had. He is proven through his track record that he is accountable and reliable. Toeet the changing needs of the citizenry., government has expanded access to health training institu ...

• Ad.i 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 8 years ago

Oh yes the birth and death celebration of Jesus Christ from 2009-present made Atta Mills n Mahama INCOMPETENT.

• Obiba 8 years ago

You guys talk and behave like someone who has lost memorie.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

From 2012 till now not more than 10 SHS out of the 200 promised are ready. The extra 23 from the World Bank facility is not even mentioned again.
    Meanwhile loan accumulation continues to increase. So it is not a case of any ...

• Yaw Opare 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• AMANFO O D 8 years ago

No wonder, who will say this apart from NDC communicator like Solomon Nkansah

• koo 8 years ago

Some people just open their mouth so the foul air comes out,you're one of them

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Gyimee, do u reason at all? All these useless excuse won't save your incompetent gov't. Now u are begging Ghanaians to vote for your gov't, aboa like u, sit there and fool.

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

Do you think Ghanaians are fools like you. NDC, how do you take Ghanaians for?

Stupid idea

• Gods will 8 years ago

Infact NDC is filled with educated illiterate. U think we r fools ryt, ur days r numbered

• kwesi kay 8 years ago

VISSIONLESS CUM FOOLISH LEADERSHIP

• BB 8 years ago

It is Nana Addo who is visonless, that is why at his age he is still running for President. Mahama's vision is to transform the country and change lives.16,372 jobs have been recorded in the free zone between Jan 2013 and Ju ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

The only visionless and confused person in this country is Nana Addo who till date cannot unite the factions in the NPP. President Mahama on the other hand has ensured that the generation capacities of our energy sector is in ...

• b London 8 years ago

Who does this clown thinks he is ?,pathetic lierer.

• Amega 8 years ago

This Solomon Nkansah man talks like someone who takes two shots of swine urine every morning!!! Look at him!

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

NDC has no excuse, were you not spending during election petition?? you were taking your fart fart salaries saying the economy was doing well ,

• Joe 8 years ago

Solomon Nkansah should understand that for the 8 months or so when the election competition was on, Ghana and the government was not shut down, every department of the nation was working. Secondly, donors helps nations, in th ...

• dela. 8 years ago

Simply a useless government in power destroying everything...

Go and account for Wayome monies, Gyeeda, savaana afforestation, bus rebranding, dumsor, and all the useless layouts to Mahama brothers and his cronies.

What ...

• freedom for all movement.l 8 years ago

Are you not mad to say the same thing every day.we are tired of your backwardness. Thank you sir.

• FROYAL 8 years ago

That's why we are going to vote against good for violence Nana addo

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Solomon Nkansah is pathetic looser with a lot of excuse apuuuu

• Meshack 8 years ago

A useless party, an ignorant President and a good-for-nothing Government...Ghana does not need this cacophony.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

PLEASE LET SCHOOL YOU WENT BENEFIT YOUR FAMILY.WE NOT CHILDREN LIKE YOUR BOSS.