You are here: HomeNews2016 04 21Article 432546

Volta region now 'paradise' on Earth - Ntoso

Read Comments Comments (136)

• kofikofi 8 years ago

The people of VR pay tax. Therefore the mahama is not doing to them any favor. Foolish talk. You dressed like clown.

• Glenn 8 years ago

Listen to ur self so called minister, Ntoso . Whats wrong with all these politicians ?? every body opens their mouth lie , tell a story and propaganda on the highest level. The level of poverty in the Volta region is seriou ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

any fool can say anything

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Its only when you feel comfortable with what you have then you think others dont need the same thing but its different with the President. He ensures that Ghana gets what other nation has to improve their living standard. We ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

IS IT NECESSARY TO DEPLACE A WHOLE LOT OF PEOPLE FROM ONE REGION TO ANOTHER TO ACCOUNT ON GOVERNMENT ACHIEVEMENTS ? SORRY , WE ARE UNDER IMF FINANCIAL AUTHORITY . STRAY CATS.

• Tan Soo 8 years ago

Thank God for that, The envy and hatred to be over.

• Mary 8 years ago

the women id dummy don't understand what paradise is

• Ed 8 years ago

she is illiterate women with no brain don't mind her

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

When it is cool, people will talk about it and when its hot ; these same people will talk about it. Putting up these infrastructure such as the school blocks and road networks helps the village alot in terms of trade. And wit ...

• $@m 8 years ago

Thank you Mr Mediocrity..Oh Africans..when ooo when

• THE MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Just get Woyome to PAY back the 51 Million dollars. That money will go a long way to help.

• Gaius 8 years ago

kofikofi I agreed with u.we pay tax so giving us basic amenities of life is not a favour.by the way where is the Paradise that that woman is talking about. shame

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

What will you have expected the President do with the tax. The taxes paid are the same money used for the construction of social amenities that affected our daily lives. We passed through Dr. Nkurmah circle and Koaso and we c ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

WE CAN SEE BY THE WAY SHE LOOKS DONT MIND HER O

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Kofi i dont see any reason why should insults the minister, there is a saying that seeing is believing; we cant seat in our various houses and descend on people who had witness change taken place in the volta region. Yes she ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

The good people of Volta Region should demand the removal of the regional minister of insulting their intelligence that Volta region is paradise.Since Volta region is paradise the region don't need any development because it ...

• Jomoku 8 years ago

So governing is only about building roads, schools and hospitals? Oh mother Ghana open the eyes of your children to demand the most important things from their government because all these things are useless if the people ha ...

• Trui 8 years ago

Well said Jomoku, they still think we in the 16thC. These rotten yams must be dropped one time come Dec. NDC folks are so swallow and piss takers. NDC get lost with ur 2 by 4 developments. Enough is Enough .....

• Foster Doe 8 years ago

Yes it is a paradise on earth. But not where I live in the Volta region.

• Teddy 8 years ago

Does the minister know what to describe as paradise? We are tired of these politicians and their propaganda.Providing basic amenities doesn't mean you are developing the region.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

Maybe she is just comparing their activities there to other parts of the country.
    If what she terms 'Paradise' is nothing to write home about, then let us imagine how the places she declares as 'enemy land' look like.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

Government is about putting in place infrustructure that will help the citizen have easy access without problems and these infrustructure will go a long way to improve the living standards of the people. The Schools construct ...

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

Governance comprises of mechanism and institutions through which the citizenry and groups can articulate their interests,exercise their legal right,meet their obligations and meditate their differences and that is what the Pr ...

• ALL THE SAME PERSON 8 years ago

FROM DOROTHY BROOKS TO NANA SIMPSON, TO LINA DICKSON....OOH MY GOD HOW MANY NAMES AND PERSONALITIES WILL YOU BECOME JUST TO SPEW THIS MAHAMA NDC PROPAGANDA OF LIES AND DECEIT? WHY DO YOU HAVE SO MANY NAMES JUST TO CONVINCE PE ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Lina, don't be deceived where is the money to send the children to school, how many Ghanaians could pay n fly in an airplane to use the run way u are talking about or the circle interchange how many ghanians will be using it? ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

The minister lives on a different planet not earth

• aikins 8 years ago

This is an insult to all voltarians including all the chiefs and the civilized people there.What a shameless thing called minister.

• Abu Boah 8 years ago

It was an insult to the Voltarians, the chiefs and paramount Chief who graced the occasion will have mentioned but if the chiefs refuse to talk about it as an insult and rather praised the government then the president really ...

This is not an insult to the Ghanaian populace particularly Voltarians.If the inhabitants declined to commend the President for solving their problems,she has so i nothing wrong with what she said.

• AMEGASHIE 8 years ago

SHE IS A LIAR WHO IS DOING THE BIDDING OF THE ONE WHO GAVE HER A POSITION. JOHN MAHAMA IS AN INCOMPETENT LEADER AND A CORRUPT THIEF. VOTE MAHAMA OUT, HE IS KILLING THE GHANAIAN DREAM!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

She was not leaving in heaven till mahama visited her region ofuiii

• afofranto 8 years ago

foolish talk. how can volta be pardise on earth. hello?? please wake up and stop this nonsense of a joke.voltarians should wake up ooo. ndc sees them sheep who will never complain even after been treated unfairly. i pity volt ...

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

KANTANKUFRI WOMAN ,,, I KNOW YOU FROM KRASEC

• Ayivor 8 years ago

If this is what presidency is about, then any idiot can be a president

• kwadwo,UK 8 years ago

thank you Ayirvor

• GOOD FORESIGHT 8 years ago

This president has finished his work and handing over to go.
    He should do proper accounting by adding the money value of all what he claims to have done. Fellow Ghanaians think for the future.

The President has and is exactly doing that.Adding the figures to the projects he's so far undertaken under his administration.You can visit or log on to Greenbookghana.com.Everything is visible in the green book.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

You people are just jokers.Why Ethiopia and others are building trams and railways, we are just boasting ourselves after 59 years of independence of just building schools and roads

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Helen is MP and regional minister but de road from dambai to krachi is terrible...she shd fix it before talking nonsense shameless politicians.

• Frank 8 years ago

Aikins, you are right. This is an insult to the people of the Volta region. Am not surprised at her statement. As the road leading to her residence has now been asphalted after several calls from Torgbui Afede, leaving oth ...

• Adaglo Samuel........Volta youth for 8 years ago

We the Volta youth all got our boots of 500ghc.Its free money probably stolen to entice we the youth to vote Ndc.We are fed up with lies,propaganda and deceit from the Ndc.We will come out and vote for npp and nana.
    Keep com ...

• Ama 8 years ago

God bless you. if they bring the money my brother take it and even more. it is stolen money. be wise this time and vote for change. we are voting for the future of our children.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Ghana is not working we are facing massive unemployment .

Prez Mahama has and is solving unemployment issues in the country because under his government 2,300 young people have gained employment in the area of Agriculture.

• ATIVOR SENANU 8 years ago

WE VOLTARIANS WILL NOT VOTE FOR MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT CRONIES AGAIN. IS 2300 YOUNG PEOPLE GAINING EMPLOYMENT IN THE AGRICULTURAL SECTOR SOMETHING TO BRAG ABOUT OR AN ACHIEVEMENT? 2300 PEOPLE OUT OF MILLIONS OF YOUTH? GO HOME ...

• Dumashie 8 years ago

Linda,do you really understand what you wrote? How can a rational thinker and a patriotic citizen be complacent with 2,300 jobs created in agriculture in a country of about 27,000,000 people where agric in the main occupation ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 8 years ago

If had a job you won't be here writing nonsense.

• Futurama. 8 years ago

Another useless speech from thus stupid minister. She must sing praises to the master in order to keep her job. I think she is the only one who regards Volta region as paradise on earth.

• nipa 8 years ago

dead by living madam hw can voita b so on earth

• Ndc man 8 years ago

Look at this stupid woman, lagos ashawo,is only VR that,u can be saying that stupid things.b'cos voltarian are also stupid like u.idiot like voltarians.hole pussy, these voltarians do not travel to any city before,so if maham ...

• Ama 8 years ago

your comment is in bad taste pls pull it down. don't insult all voltarians are fools. just stick to the issues.

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

AMA, THE NDC MAN IS ANGRY BECAUSE HE SEES VOLTARIANS AS ONE OF OUR PROBLEMS IN THIS COUNTRY. BECAUSE OF THE MASS ILLITERACY IN THE VOLTA REGION, MOST OF THE PEOPLE CANNOT TAKE THE RIGHT POLITICAL DECISIONS FOR THE THEMSELVES, ...

• Opoks 8 years ago

The minister's house is rather the paradise. adjoa don't insult the intelligence of the voltarians bcos even Sydney and Singapore is not paradise on earth. Shameful woman with IQ 0.000000000000000000000000001 ,mahama has don ...

• tindare 8 years ago

there is no hunger in HEaven no piety no misery. VOlta region is stricken with abject poverty. food for thougth

• King Adjei 8 years ago

Volta Reagion one of the poorest in Ghana.

• Antonio 8 years ago

Paradise on earth my foot! Can you compare Volta region to port Alfred in South Africa? Yet people are still busy developing it. Trash! Check of it. Reading such shit from Ghanaweb pissed me off. Can't Ghanaians realize that ...

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

You would expect your government to develop your country, and to improve on the living conditions of the inhabitants.
    And now, if she is comparing Volta Region to a "PARADISE", because of what they have been able to achieve ...

• Natural Mystic 8 years ago

Where do Ghanaians get these politicians from? I guess (Dis)honourable Ntoso has never travelled beyong the confines of VR let alone Ghana. The road from Juapong to Ho was terrible when I visited Ghana in December 2015.

• Ed 8 years ago

Does this woman know how heaven looks like? Maybe she's dreaming!

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Wake up and wise up zangorians.
    Where is your 'Paradise' on earth ???

• BENNY 8 years ago

Madam minister ntoso, is the money used from opanas own pocket. U talk like opana is using his personal pocket to do projects. Opana attended school with some classmates. Where are some now. Could any of them had the sligtest ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

Then you and your thieving ndc gangs have nothing to worry about come November 7th.

I think this is an insult to Voltarians n Ghs @ large. Nobody cries in a paradise. Always throwing dust into de eyes of de illiterates.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

The ndc IMF and World Bank zango. where's your own development.
    Zango wake up from your sleep the train is leaving. or development is only mean't for others but not for you ?.
    Wake up and wise up zangorians.

• Kwame-Hohoe 8 years ago

3Hrs journey from Accra to Hohoe now takes you 5hrs simply because the roads are in a deplorable state.

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

No matter how all the LIES.COM twist their reportage NPP will run and leave them disgraced. How can you be complaining about another player's haircut in a football match? They will catch the ball "armpit" it and ran away,

• Efo Mensah 8 years ago

All the Volta MPs and Ministers are disgrace to the Voltarians, the simple reason is that they do nothing for the development of the Region. Many of them were given Ministerial positions which they could have used to initiate ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Idiot...........

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

UGLY NTOSO, MAHAMA IS FOOLISH

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Look at this bush woman, insulting good people of Volta region. You call this "paradise?" What a stupid statement.

• Nana Billah 8 years ago

Thank God one region is now paradise on earth leaving 9 regions to be hell on earth.So you call this an achievement?folks all is not lost we have another opportunity to change our destiny come Nov 7.let's vote for a change .t ...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Another idiot following the perpetual liar John Mahama.Keep on deceiving yourselves fools.

I see no reason why you should hurl insults on the Minister.You can sit in your homes and rain insults on someone who has and is bearing testimony in the region.If you haven't seen any development in the region;other have.

• ABU BOAH 8 years ago

KWASIA LIKE YOU. WE ARE SUFFERING AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT HO AIRPORT!!!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?

• rich 8 years ago

Lina think n stop been stupid.

• Matsebi 8 years ago

If you develop roads such as Eastern corridor and do not construct inner roads that connect to the main road, what achievement is that? The roads from Hohoe for instance to Lolobi, to Likpe Koforidua, Likpe Agbozume, are ver ...

• kofi Kofi 8 years ago

Only a fool praise his/herself of what they have done. Let the people comment of what you have done not yourself.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Why not moving the capital to Ho and let Mahama divorce Lordina then marry a Voltarian lady to please "that region"? Some of are sick and tired to hear news about the Volta region as if that is the only region that lacks som ...

• UO 8 years ago

Adjoa have you ever seen paradise? If the Volta is paradise on earth, then let me rot in hell

• rasmono 8 years ago

woman come and see Denu/Ho road be4 you make such sycophantic talks.Nov 7 we shall see.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

The people are facing hardships nd mahama nd co are sharing 500 ghc to each what a wicked person you are .you will give account one day

• kelvin 8 years ago

u so called minister u are so stupid. thank God we will not vote to put u at where u are

• WOFA KWASI 8 years ago

This woman is mad and needs to go to the psychiatric hospital in her paradise village. I am not surprise as she does not buy food or fuel and not pay school fees. God will judge her as we Voltarians are suffering more than an ...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

Ha ha ha,funny NDC'S,if volta Region is paradise now,then what we will call her SINGAPORE? HEAVEN? if I may ask? I'm Ghanaian-singaporian,now we plant vegetables Rooth Top 20 to"30 Tall bulding,funny NDC'S NKWASIAFUO AMMANMUO ...

• Boateng 8 years ago

You see the kind of people the Volta region voted for,she is telling Ghanaian,s the region is paradise but just go there and see the level of poverty in that region. It is up to the people to chose this corrupt NDC or vote th ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Look at this villager apart from Ho where other places within the country do you know.Even where in the Volta region is the paradise? It is Ho ?

• PAULO 8 years ago

Volta Region is not the whole Ghana.
    President Mahama will be judged not on what he has done in Volta Region but on what he has not done for Ghana as he promised.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

This so called minister got it all wrong.Even the road from Bame to Kpedze is not motorable for the past eight years that the ndc is in power.This is the biggest joke of the century.

• Torku 8 years ago

Infact it hurts when hearing comment like this. Pls which part of the region is now "paradise"? tell me I want to know. Cal or msg 0200185232 it is shame to our leaders and NDC as a hole. May be Keta, Anlogah, Aflao, Akatsi, ...

• Cynthia 8 years ago

Paradise indeed, which part of the voltaic paradise because am from Hohoe Bla, I have never seen any change in town.
    Humm, you see , NDC is talking too much just because they are now aware we are no longer fools this time. ...

• Gidisu 8 years ago

NDC should mention any single lane of road constructed under Mahama and we will name it after him. Not this time again.

• Gidisu 8 years ago

NDC should mention any single lane of road constructed under Mahama in the Ketu South and we will name it after him. Not this time again.

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

UNTHINKABLE MINISTER

• koo 8 years ago

If Volta region is paradise on earth now,then advice your people to return home,when you look whole Ghana voltarians and northners are the people when they travel,they refuse to go back to their home towns.now paradise are yo ...

• buga 8 years ago

Another campaigning strategy. Aii we know how it works .my people are starving in that region, Npp all the way!

• Telemo 8 years ago

Finally our region is now developer. Thanks to JDM. Hahahaha. A bunch of sick and idiotic minister and people. Visit the region and see how short they are in terms of development. Continue voting for this useless propaganda g ...

The Volta Region do not lack development as you say.Under Mahama's watch a lot of developmet projects have been executed.

Some of the projects include;Eight road projects has been completed under the his government which a ...

• rich 8 years ago

u will no how stupid u r when u become old cos thus wn u realized u allowed urslf to be used. u here with lies all cos smthn small today whiles he mahama is creating a future for his family. party come n go. u will remember t ...

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

Another blind belly-politician, very much afraid to be axed if she doesn`t sing praises of this very incompetent and corrupt Prez.!It will be good-bye come Nov.

• Jig saw 8 years ago

Foolish paradise,my back yard looks better than whatever has been done in Volta region by the NDC crooks.

• Nana Amane 8 years ago

In fact, sycophancy can cause people to lose their minds and speak as though they just came from the thick forest where there's no development and can therefore say that Volta region is heaven on earth. So this boot licking s ...

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Foolish talk,her name alone na disgrace

• Adjoa 8 years ago

what is the minister saying , it is paradise because the president and ministers following him are on honey moon sleeping in luxurious hotels. our children needs jobs not temporary construction by day work . our children have ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

There is no public senior secondary school at AFLAO in the ketu south,Volta Region but it is the most populated constituency in Ghana so far as voter population is concerned.

• ella 8 years ago

paradise on earth for her because she is over enjoying moneys disbursed for projects in the volta region.

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

How many people of voltarian extraction live in the Eastern Region.

• Mike Darko,Osu citizen 8 years ago

There are no jobs in Volta region. Poverty is everywhere. Why do you think the youth in Volta are crying?
    Volta is no more the "World Bank for the NDC neither is it an ATM machine for NDC to cash for votes.
    All thes ...

• FRANK 8 years ago

Oh motherland Ghana did hear the minister say Volta Region is paradise? Because you have built road and school's so the place is now paradise.Sometimes I feel very sad when see people sit down for these stupid politicians to ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Really? If Volta Region is Paradise on Earth why is it that the people are leaving the region in their numbers to seek jobs in other regions. Why are they living in uncompleted houses in various regions. You need to tell the ...

• Moro 8 years ago

Stupidity !!!!!!

• Ascona 8 years ago

Tell them its your home which is paradise not the whole of Volta region. Shameless woman!

• Ascona 8 years ago

Tell them that its your home which is paradise but not the whole Volta region

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Sack this woman, so as a Volta Regoinal Minister he did not know that you had put up some development in the Region until she followed you on your visit?

• yann 8 years ago

Votarians give the verdict ur selfs.if u think u r OK then give ndc another terme of office.

• Serious 8 years ago

Still Africans in the primitive days especially ghana.Woman try and let God be in you for with God all things are possible why do you say black is white and cat is a cow.Why are deceiving people after all you've looted.

• Elizabeth sarpomaah 8 years ago

congratulations

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

Funny oh oh funny

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Paradise on Earth indeed! since ur panties are full of stollen dollars.BUT we are short of peace in this graveyard. Can u pls take away ur branded "Paradise" off.

• JM 8 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA DOING WELL FOR GHANA. BUT THE PEOPLE OF VOLTA DESERVED MORE THAN ANYTHING, SINCE IS THE STRONG HOLD AND WOLD BANK FOR NDC. EVEN NORTH NDC CAN GET MUCH.

• Ben 8 years ago

What paradise???
    For the past 3 months not a single drop of water from our taps here in Sogakope, Agokpo, Galleykope and the nearby villages and you are calling Volta Region a paradise? May be a paradise in your bedroom.

• kesdof 8 years ago

meaning there is no poor in the VR hmmmm Is only Ghana that a minister will talk like that

• marcol 8 years ago

l dont think this woman Ntoso is serious

• Joe 8 years ago

I cannot believe why NDC leaders do not fear God by continuing to lie between their teeth to the entire world. Aba!!! How can this woman say something which she herself knows it is a lie? I wonder why the people of the Volt ...

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Lying Minister. She has her bread well buttered. She sits mostly in the Residency, refusing to come to the office most of the time. Gaping sycophant. Among Nadmo thieves like Henry Ametefe the worshipper of political godfathe ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

MOST VOLTARIANS ARE THE POOREST IN GHANA BUT CAN'T REASON TO KNOW HOW N.D.C AND THE GOVERNMENT USE THEM IN ELECTION TIME AND DUMP THEM AFTER THE POLLS.THEY HAVE EDUCATED PEOPLE BUT TRIBALISM IS KILLING THEM.THEY VOTE FOR N.D. ...

• Kofi kumi 8 years ago

Madam minister, you know very well that you have not creat job for the youth in the region, you call the youth early this month to come for interview at various MMDCE's offices only to waste their time without any assurance o ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

If paradise is this dark and dusty, I want to remain in hell.Senseless talk!

• Let's go slow please 8 years ago

A gentle and humble spirit is a great gain.Hero worship is a sure step to destruction. A word to the wise is.......

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Hay women stop exaggeration.ok?

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

Your reporter must tell us what is meant by "posited" in your report. Pls don't debase the English language. Also he seems to have difficulties with punctuation after comma.

• Good Mama 8 years ago

Air port my foot its for the govt officials so thy can avoid the bad roads

• E. K. Agba 8 years ago

Honourable minister.. U hv a big problem Paaaaaaa.

• E. K. Agba 8 years ago

Honourable minister.... U a disgrace to the people of volta.

• ross 8 years ago

foolish talk coming from a dumb head on a foolish neck onto a stupid body.
    if not in this government that this dumb can bee a minister where else. u build 63km of roads, and turn a the place into paradise? she does not even ...

• Joseph Kumah 8 years ago

The Volta regional minister is sick she to see a sycologist

• Calculus 8 years ago

Why must I vote for the npp and Nana Addo Trump? All most of the npp members do is to insult those who hold opposing views and you think that can win my heart? No way!
    I choose JM.