You are here: HomeNews2016 04 20Article 432386

Mahama endorses new EC logo

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Okyesco 8 years ago

The "Jack of all trade" President has now become the PRO of the EC. God save Mother Ghana.

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Mahama, was there the need for a change of the logo? This just a serious waste of money and time. Does the EC not know how to spend money responsibly?
    It is politically unwise for Mahama to be supporting or commenting on iss ...

That is because most of the time, Mahama is clueless or just don't care.
    Could it also be contract for the boys?

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

How could you? It's only a fool that will prefer the new logo to the old one. Ah ...what is this nonsense of changing the most beautiful logo go this HORROW LOGO. Mahama stop fooling and concentrate on the better GHANA. I k ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama best ever, vote mahama for peace and development

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

Mahamah and company....rascals

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

acting like a gangster

• Bbb 8 years ago

The EC logo is satanic symbol of create,loot and share

• obese 8 years ago

What kind of president is ours. A president who appears to support every evil. The new logo does not reflect the anything in the country but yet Mahama will support. Wicked indeed.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

WHAT A PRESIDENT. IS JOHN MAHAMA NOW THE SPOKES MAN FOR THE EC?. MR PRESIDENT CAN YOU EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS WHY THIS CHANGE AND HOW IS IT IMPORTANT TO THE TAXPAYER. OCCULTIC LOGO , MUST BE REJECT BY ALL GHANAIANS. NONSENSE.

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Gyimiiiiii president. Ah Ghana paa nie..mahama woye Aboa paaa

• med 8 years ago

Is ur father who is stupid not mahama.are u happy with dat? learn hw 2 respact so u can b respected by others

• Holy 8 years ago

Who in his normal sense will respect this foolish thief man called Mahama..

• Facts 8 years ago

This logo is being changed because the chairman wants to made her record history- nothing more nothing less. And Mahama have carelessly or for his political agenda have okeyed it. Any chair who comes will surely change it. Th ...

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Rubbish, rubbish and rubbish. Mu nti brofu. Empty konkos !!!!!!!!!

• asante, ca 8 years ago

I cannot fathom what the design called logo seems to portray. What relationship does it have with Ghana as a nation. Somebody give me an answer. The country has more problems than to waste money changing all documents and veh ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

It's complete waste of money. Maybe this is just a new contract for Smarttys? to print new stationery

• DONSAG 8 years ago

Come on friends dis dis is a symbol not really a logo.dis is an illuminate symbol according to history.once use by some part of christians crusaders during da stuggles wut moslems n has been use in evil cult over da pass cent ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

Does the President know the reasons behind the logo change? He should tell us because it costs a lot of money to change a logo! Stealing elections could be the reason!

• Kay 8 years ago

Mr President are you now the PRO for EC since they don't have one now? Then better explain the new logo because it look like occultic symbol

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

THE DAILY GARAGE NPP STREET BOYS PAPER LAIRS ALL OVER AGAIN. THIS TOILET PAPER HAVE NO FACTS. USELESS AND ILLITERATE NPP TOILET PAPER EDITOR.

• Lydia 8 years ago

See the incompetent president?
    He knows next tot nothing anyway

• dada 8 years ago

tanx mr president

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 8 years ago

OHOE YOUTH..... Nana and Npp 2016
    Mahama the verdict was as incompetent as you.Keep coming we the youth will still vote you out.You think you can bribe we the youth of the Voltage Region.We are wide awake to see you out espe ...

• Zino 8 years ago

if Mahama have endorsed it we as Ghanaians have not endorse.

• Joe 8 years ago

Another way to steal the votes. Ndc has already have the sample logo hiding somewhere to print extra to steal more votes. Ghanaians should wake up. A party always planning to steal votes. Mahama gyimi nii northerner with stup ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

What will be the President's reaction if somebody decided to ch

• jew guy 8 years ago

What will be the President's reaction if somebody decided to change the Coat of Arms? Will he say it is a trevial issue? Some of us don't think a new EC Commissioner should come in and within a year wants to change a logo wh ...

• Carlos G 8 years ago

Is this the work of political parties? What kind of foolish interference is this?

• tooooooooooo serious 8 years ago

Mr. President please stop putting urself on the line oky. This thing is never a logo it's what i call A PRIMARY ONE COLOR WHEEL.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

How many institutions NDC rebranded has become better? ADB and NHIS have become worse since NDC changed their logos. This evil people want to rebrand and destroy anything that existed before they came to power. They have des ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUTED THE IDEA OF ADOPTING A NEW LOGO FOR THE EC. HE THUS CHOSE THE SYMBOL FROM TURKEY WHEN HE LAST VISITED THERE. YOU SEE HOW HE IS ACTING TO ENDORSE IT? A CHAMELEON TYPE OF A PRESIDENT.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Someone,pls tell me;what is the need,
    and the reason for a new logo,and the waste of Taxpayers Funds!.I wonder why members of the Council of State could not tell Mahama their opinion, on the Change of EC logo.Does it make Se ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:
    ..depicts officials are bent to Create Avenues to divert,embezzle, misappropriate Taxpayers Funds as usual,Or planned to Rig the election, in my personal opinion.

• Serious 8 years ago

If you have a useless tool like mahama these are some of the useless talks you will hear.Aaaa I say she is a back door president a robber.A thief like John mahama always have a loud voice.

• Madwene 8 years ago

How petty a whole president can be... SMH

• Asito 8 years ago

This.logo.ghanaians.are.going.to.die.like.that.is .a.logo.of.vampires
    The.vampires.they.Blood.every.time.so.ghanaians.wake.up

• ODICKY 8 years ago

I have never see a president who always alter words which hurt his people like Mahama. Always insulting too bad. look at this new logo what is the essence of it meaningless

• apuuuu 8 years ago

President Mahama need to stop comments about EC affairs if he thinks the lady he put in office he don't have confidence in her he should not have give her the position he needs to let her do her j ...

• Courage Eddie 8 years ago

what is wrong on the old EC logo?

• Courage Eddie 8 years ago

what is wrong on the old EC logo?

• Tescon 8 years ago

Any decision taken by the EC either good or bad is always good for the NDC because it's the party on power. Time will surely tell, as the saying goes '' position is never possession.'' #changeiscomingwiththespeedoflig #

• Omanba 8 years ago

Ghanaian should fired mr mahama and hiring new leader for ghana because his hand's fool of blood .
    Oh ladies and gentlemen follower Ghanaians Queen's and King's should weak up from their sleeping and vote ndc and mr maham ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

New logo garbage, charlotte are you sure ,you a Ghanaian?

• Ibrahim of Daboya 8 years ago

Pls tell the numerous loving Ghanaians that the change of EC logo is spiritual. The real change is coming. Mahama out !( old logo)- New President In(new logo). God bless Ghana. Change is coming!. Come 2016 Elections, New Pres ...

• KADY 8 years ago

I do support that the old logo should be change because it has nothing doing with the election.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

It is a mystery as to why NDC keep supporting everything EC does since they are not in bed and it is very suspicious of the way and manner EC keep appoint NDC members to administrate and manage EC.The new logo is NDC colours. ...

• Ibrahim of Daboya 8 years ago

Pls tell the loving Ghanaians that they should'nt afraid of this logo at all. God is in control and is matter of transition. Change is coming!. Old logo-out , New logo-in. New President for Ghana come nov 7th 2016 presidentia ...

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

Should we just let politics take away our thoughts hell no? Abaa! Prez why should you allow your greed to outride your love for your country. It is not about what your country can do for you but what you can do for your count ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

The ndc have eyes but cannot see ears but cannot hear and they put their trust in human beings and forsake the wise counsel of God and trusting to win the coming election by their own strength. This is a big joke.

• ISAAC SAM 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS STUPID

• Kwamea 8 years ago

The wind of change will surely start from the Electoral Commission.Change is surely coming and all Ghanaians should be part of this historical change.

• Evil Ewe NDC president John Mahama BA 8 years ago

Useless and INCOMPETENT John Mahama thinks Ghanaians will sit aloof for his girlfriend Ama Alata to steal the 2016 elections for him like Afari Gyan and Atuguba did in 2012. No way!!!

• Richman 8 years ago

Mahama is now imposing his cult's logo through the electoral commission to Ghanaians. Please watch this man closely because he is up to something. Ghanaians should pray hard to avert his evil agend

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 8 years ago

let him defend his sexual mate. a disgraceful president

• Kwesi 8 years ago

When the Lord takes His Hands off you, no matter what you do will not see the light of the day. King Saul took to occultism to the woman of Endor, he did not win. Philistans took the Ark of the Lord to their god Dagon, that a ...

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 8 years ago

she is good at changing logos. She did same at NCCE.

• Fulani man in Abroad from Ghana. 8 years ago

Hmm this logo from Turkey. They used the same things there to manipulate elections on strategical way of keeping one party in power for long as they can. They will enrich that party leaders to the extend that no ...

• kwadwo tema 8 years ago

Useless

• ROZZY 8 years ago

Why won't he endorse it! It that not the logo (symbol) of greating, looting and shearing. Am very much sure it was this incompetent and dead goat prez.with his propagandas in his dead goat party who suggested this logo to the ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Ghanafuopaah, why don't you lay side by side the new logo and the one from the Turkish educational & career counseling center to check the plagiarism.

What I find objectionable is that the new EC logo is too bland & unexp ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

We don't have 8 regions in Ghana.

• Hossana Canada 8 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade, the old EC logo is far better than the newly one. Even where's is the freedom and justice located on the newly one while we want freedom and justice in our beloved mother Ghana!

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When reminded that the EC logo was designed by Bonsam and is therefore demonic, Mahama said that was fine, for the EC needs a demonic logo to drive away demonic and unruly elephants stampeding with no cause outside the EC off ...

• spaceman 8 years ago

Fools who are as well corrupt will never say anything wrong even when they see there is something wrong about it.
    I hipe its a plan orchestrated by the NDC ANDTHE EC
    BUT MAHAMA MUST GO
    NANA B3BA
    NO MATTER HOW.

• Suleman moro 8 years ago

Is it an illuminati simbel or what?

• Akwasi 8 years ago

And why did she change it then?

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Why will one co0nclude that "give the EC peace to do its work" to mean an endorsement of New Logo. What at all do you npp people want from EC and Ghanaian. David never force himself to be King over Israel, No. He was in the w ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

This logo is gay type.

• rich 8 years ago

president of etc etc

• samed 8 years ago

I know the president wants peace ,so he ask everyone to stop talking and live the EC to do their own work .I know people who insult their parent at home will bring it outside, looking at someone insulting the president that h ...

• cobby 8 years ago

D new logo das not talk any thing about election aaaaahh Mr president ebei ooo.....d old wen u look at it u wil understand.....ohhh ghana

• Bismark Oduro 8 years ago

Oh! God, Pls take away our incapable President #Mahama"