You are here: HomeNews2016 04 20Article 432299

81-year-old woman raped and robbed by 3 men

Read Comments Comments (117)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

God will surely judge them, they will die one by one if police dont even arrest them, God will punish them in their entire life.Ameen, but vote mahama for more peace and development

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I did not need to read the story to know where it happened!

• Charles Higgins 8 years ago

Aponkye the Goat and Sanjay the Insane are very stupid.

• Mi 8 years ago

This can happen anywhere. Please take the politics out. Must everything be about NPP or NDC? Gezzz!!!!! That is someone's mother and granny.

• Yaw 8 years ago

They must be NPP supporters resorting to rape to intimidate people into voting for Nana Binaddo. Uncultured swine Asantes/Akyems

• john boo 8 years ago

My friend you just dey talk rubbish....can you say that to your tribe.....uncivilized motherfucker......

• Gamel 8 years ago

OH OH OH OH ashantis why? every evil thing in Ghana is committed by these primitive people. this is simply unbelievable

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah,Atonsu Dompoase, K 8 years ago

You could be literate but uneducated to think that only Ashantis live in the Ashanti Region.Ethnocentric idiot.

• bu 8 years ago

aponkye you are a big fool

• Chris 8 years ago

Stupid Aponkye it happened in your mother's home town.

• MINKA FORDJOUR 8 years ago

Ahafo is not Ashanti. Anyway tribal tagging for such a despicable action is tantamount to attempting to justify.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Once the ALMIGHTY GOD IS ALIVE all that NDC is doing in Ashanti region will not work. Simply because God loves righteous more than wicked.

Do not take this as a joke but it means something else. I can feel the pain spirit ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Is the end of times nearer than we think? UNBELIEVABLE!!!

• jo 8 years ago

They will suffer for their rest of their lives

• JAK 8 years ago

Why wont God be angry with these generation?

• APOLLOYOUNG 8 years ago

Thanks and blessed JAK, all these damn bloody fucking sins brings curses on the land, etc. This is too much, May God forgive them because they can't pay this DEBTS. Capital offence. They were already condemned.

• lee 8 years ago

Could this be a Ritual requirement or what.Ridiculous.Fire Burn their Generations

• Baah 8 years ago

Ghanaians open your eyes, our country has decended into a vile one. If we are a God fearing nation then this type of vile crime should not occur let alone the daily muderous society we are sleep walking into becoming. We ar ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Baah, you have made some very good and sensible points. Ghana is currently facing a combination of economic & social problems.

• Baah 8 years ago

Yaw thank you for your feedback, bottom line is if we expect our politicians of all parties to solve these issues then we are wasting our time. We need action in the form of the current institutions like the media to dictate ...

• SARAFII 8 years ago

Yuo see,since the ghana police are scared to fish out the killer of JB,at least they can search and arrest theose that committed this dirty crime

• Ab 8 years ago

this ugly old woman needs money money to survive under the harsh economy created by the stupid animal, mahatma.

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Your mother and father are rather stupid animals Okay.

• Abena London 8 years ago

why are you talking like this,ugly woman?is that how best you can call her?

• Agbormor 8 years ago

Really Ab?????

You are really "nice and sensitive".

• negbede 8 years ago

calling and elderly person and an ordained president of your country stupid animal,you have just insulted your parents,bcos anybody equal to your father is like your father so honour and respect them.I pray God forgive you an ...

• Ella Wise 8 years ago

May God Have Mercy On U Instead U To Look For Sometin Nd B Doing Look At De Aborminable Thing U Guys Ar Doin.Repent Nd Strt Proclaiming De Name Of De Lord

• africa 8 years ago

Oooh when will this things stop

• Dav 8 years ago

dis is disgraceful .... whatever u sole u sow u will reap

• mussah 8 years ago

u shouldn't have added her pic GHANAWEB

• Raw 8 years ago

arrest these people and kill them

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

I the world is coming to an end!These are not normal events occuring!

• Kofiba. N.Y. 8 years ago

The Women and Children Affairs Ministry must look into this case and also go to the aid of this woman immediately.

• Sam 8 years ago

CRIMINALS LIKE THIS SHOULD NOT BE WALKING GHANA STREETS

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree with your view.

• nab 8 years ago

I am strongly begging the Ghanaian courts that if these SHAMEFUL CRIMINALS are apprehended each must be given 81 YEARS IMPRISONMENT with hard unpardonable labour since the poor old lady is 81 years, these criminals will rot i ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

I'm speechless, near tears to see the face of this poor,weak and helpless grandma go through this drama in her village is beyond me. I'm going to Ghana in July and I'm going to find her and give her more than what was stolen ...

may i know where you are bcos i will also like to give something ,am in london-croydon thanks

• Konate 8 years ago

What are the numerous churches and mosques doing in this country to save us?Is it that they're only interested in the collections they make at their various places of worship?

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Let us not shift blame to Churches and Mosques. We must raise our children properly so that they grow and behave as human beings.

• SARAFII 8 years ago

You are right Koklotsu,if only the NDC will creat more jobs rather than stealing the money yet borrowing large chunck of it from IMF,again yet crime is on the high,then ghanians should get set for the wosre.Because the girl a ...

• Kwabena Kwakye 8 years ago

Do we ill have unit committees? I'm just asking. What a concocted story

• garby 8 years ago

Disdea in my opinion not army robbers is small small pastors and prophets using f juju how kan u rape urgrand mum dis parnishment will ff their generations ah. Wat a wickedness

• Gitmo 2 8 years ago

Yea. a ritual as directed by a mallam

• Kwabena Kwakye 8 years ago

correction :- still

• GANDALF 8 years ago

PLEASE NEVER SHOW PICTURES OF INNOCENT VICTIMS TO THE PUBLIC AGAIN. IT IS AGAINST ETHICS OF JOURNALISM AND SHE MAY EVEN SUE YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN VERY UNFAIR TO THE GRANDMA.
    BUT THIS IS A TERRIBLE SHAME AND THE LAW ENFORCEMENT ...

Gandalf you right.

• Slyster 8 years ago

This not about where it happened but why it happened. We are living in a lawless country where by people know they can get away with what ever crime they commit. Corruption from head to toe what do you expect. People have no ...

• asante, ca 8 years ago

Personally, I feel there should not have been any videos. It is a further embarrassment but where are the other family members in all of this? She looks confused and needing attention rather than being a public spectacle. Fa ...

• Obaa Afia 8 years ago

I totally agree with you, they should not show her face like that and i am wondering also where the family members are

• prince 8 years ago

GOD SHOULD PUNISH ANYBODY WHO BRING RACE/TRIBE AND POLITICS INTO THIS ISSUE. MAY SUCH PEOPLE NOT SEE PEACE IN THEIR LIFE AGAIN.

• basu 8 years ago

It's a money ritual.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An old lady was standing at the railing of
    the cruise ship holding her hat on tightly
    so that it would not blow off in the wind.

A gentleman approached her and said: "Pardon
    me, madam. I do not intend to be forward, ...

PRINCEWILLY, I really enjoy your jokes but this one not.

• Skiper 8 years ago

IT COULD BE MONEY RITUALS FOLKS. NO NOBODY IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WILL HAVE SEX WITH AN 81 YEARS OLD WOMAN. THINK ABOUT IT.

• DI ASEM PA. 8 years ago

Too many NTAFOO in kumasi. They are robbing and rapping the innocent women. God will punish them one by one. Most of them out there with Ashanties name's. ALLAH will punish all these NTAFOO whom are doing these terrible thin ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

My friend, stop playing the fool here. It's clear from your spellings that you probably have never stepped a foot in Kumasi but you just want to stoke tribal flames.

• gh 8 years ago

looking at this old woman and raping her,may GOD strike them with lighten and parralish them,what wickedness is this.

• gh 8 years ago

BAAH for what u have written may it come to pass in the NAME OF THE ALMIGTY GOD,AMEN TO THAT,for the wages of sin is death.

• makamaaka 8 years ago

too bad.may God have Marcy upon us

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

infact this cruel, how could they

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

may God kill dem

• Kay 8 years ago

Only in the Ashanti region

• ktz 8 years ago

what is going on in Ghana? This is the kind of crimes Ghanaians expect the police and the BNI to investigate and bring the criminals to justice.

• Abena Mansa 8 years ago

You took the words right out of my mouth. Where is the dignity, privacy, anonymity and respect for their poor woman. does she deserve to be exposed like this, videoed and uploaded on Ghanaweb? GUTTER JOURNALISM

• Fox 8 years ago

The country is finished. Government have to sit up and crack down on crime. It's becoming too much.

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Hmm! God have mercy on this our generation cos we're drowning in SIN

• Ben 8 years ago

How on earth can some one do that.81 years ?.oh my Jah.tears flowing down my eyez.

• OBIBA JUDAS 8 years ago

NDC GOVERMRNT WITH IT EICKEF PEOPLE WILL SEND GHANA TO SODOM AND GOMORA.GOD ANGER WILL DOON COME TO GHANAIANS

• banga 8 years ago

there are animals roaming the country as human

• riki olaga 8 years ago

Peace be upon those who unconditionally wish peace for others. It is said " you will always reap what you sow". So for that matter, if you wish EVIL for someone, definitely EVIL will also befall you even if not at the same mo ...

tears coming down as am reading the story ,why?what is happening in ghana?i fast and pray for those animals to be caught.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

It's a shame ... didn't think this would happen in GH ... they are doomed

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

What ??? This is not Ghana

they will be knocked down by a car one after the other before the end of this year in Jesus of name.

• babado 8 years ago

As antis and their evil act

• Kikim 8 years ago

THis guy is even dangerous than the wicked boys.

• princess adofo 8 years ago

eeeee they have invite curse on themselves sorry mum

• JM 8 years ago

What is the meaning to raped an old lady, am sure is because of sikadro spiritures doings.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

There are more Churches than schools in Ghana, yet, immorality is on the increase, if things don't change, Jesus may change his mind about coming back.

Granny, you are beautiful, I am so sorry about your unfortunate ordeal ...

• Stabiloo de one and el-shaddai 8 years ago

Ooh!!! hoo!!!.what are we going through Ghana.May de Almighty God help us or else hmmmmmm...;(;(.and ma brothers n sisters dix is a serious matter which must be noted seriously and it never relate to politics at all so pls le ...

• PK 8 years ago

IF YOU STEAL ELECTION THERE IS NOT PEACE AND ALSO ECONOMIC HARDSHIP OCCURES ,GHANIANS SHOULD KNOW THAT IF WE VOTES FOR THIS MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPTS LADS,OUR NATION WILL END UP IN HELL FIRE,FUCK THE NDC GOVERNMENT.THIS HAVE LE ...

• mixture 8 years ago

those hu did these ooi they will face de repercussions papaaa

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

APUUUUUU ASANTEFO

• AHianyo 8 years ago

whoever vote for mahama is a great fool upon all the hardship and corruption? my GOd!!!!!!

• Ghana paa nea 8 years ago

Oh ,Where are you GOD?

• oman ba pa. 8 years ago

This guys are carrying a serious curse on their head. This is just too much. No fear in them.

• James 9ja 8 years ago

This woman story is fake, what does she have these 3 guys want to steal? maybe she fell down on her knee and get hot, i don't this she was robbed and rape, it most be a story,

• JG 8 years ago

While this poor old woman is going thru difficult times, others are displaying their stupidity.
    Those making stupid comments you are just like the rapists.
    May the Lord forgive u.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

God have mercy on Ghana.ndc where have sent this nation?.Do you like it?are you happy?wow.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Those criminals will never know any peace for the rest of their lives. President mahama is not putting any measure to reduce the rate of armed robbery in Ghana! If this is impossible for president mahama to deal with, how co ...

• Mutiwu chasebwoy 8 years ago

God will surely pay them back with their BAD deeds.....

• concern 8 years ago

Everyone would reap whatever he sow on this earth. So they will definitely regret for what they had done to the old lady. Allah will punish them abundantly for the woman's.May Allah cure her and bring her reputation back.

• Desmond 8 years ago

Pls im 23 years of age and very energertic man and pls i want work please if u have one to offer me please contact me on.

• anane 8 years ago

may the Almighty God hill her wou.nds n for those guys their time will surely come one day

• VIEL ALOZO 8 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD SEE AS THROUGH.

• Elizabeth sarpomaah 8 years ago

oh ghana what a disgrace

• Fosu 8 years ago

Why don't you ask yourself why Ashanti Region is inhabited by ethnic groups from all parts of Ghana and beyond ? No one should suggest that all crimes committed in Ash Reg are by Ashantis.

• Alhassan Mohammed 8 years ago

Hmmmm! How beastly.

• faustina 8 years ago

oh ghana..wat a shameful country we r living....God plz 4give our nation n set us free

Oh my God

• RICHARD REMEDY 8 years ago

May God forgive them for they do not know the abormination they have commited.
    These is a Generational curse they have invoked on their generations..
    Ashantes please STOP humiliating your aged..

• Ahasuerus 8 years ago

only in ghana such a thing can happening, Don't you fill anything in your mind about this old wonman wile this old mum waiting for her time that God will call her up. We are in the days of sodom,Let's talk about can they slee ...

• Daful Ankaamah Stephen 8 years ago

This is a very big same to those who has done such an act and more to the point they just don't fear God

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

Are ppl going out of their minds...What's wrong in Ghana now ..God have mercy

• PAUL MOYOYO 8 years ago

God why? ....instant justice 4 once please.

• Mary Essel 8 years ago

Oh God,punish dis criminals 4 what dey hav done AMEN

• sisi 8 years ago

may all their generation have no peace

• Asantewaa 8 years ago

My God what us happenI g in this country.I was moved to tears after reading this.a poor old woman to suffer like this.these guys will not be spared.they should be prepared for the wrath of God upon them.but the police should ...

• sam 8 years ago

Bring back soldier law in ghana and firing squad.
    Democracy not for every nation

• I love Jesus 8 years ago

Oman Ghana please let help the police as a good citizens

• hajia muna 8 years ago

God frgive us cuz we dnt knw wht we doin......tears

• Ekow 8 years ago

Ghana has lost it journalism . You do not have to show videos of the victims in such cases . This is unprofessional. Has anyone seen videos of the girl involved in the rape case with the footie star Adam Johnson? ?

• kofi 8 years ago

Who are those men ?they are still in Kumasi and where, the police knows their where about but they will not locate them .we all should give thanks that the old lady didn't died ,but before 15 days , this men will confess ...

• Glorious Gloria 7 years ago

God have mercy

• Glorious Gloria 7 years ago

Not Ashanti not any tribe it is human character "SIN"