You are here: HomeNews2016 04 20Article 432298

NPP wasted a year of my term, but I've been phenomenal - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (236)

• kb 8 years ago

Mr. Pre. That was y u didn't take salary throughout that year.or do u?
    Hahahahahaahahahaha

• IAMSOOBLZ 8 years ago

ASK THE IDIOT FOR ME AGAIN DEAR. HE IS JUST FOOLISH

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE,IT IS NANA ADDO WHO IS SO OVERAWED WITH THE DIFFICULTY IN BEATING JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, AFTER THE 2008, 2012 ELECTIONS, ON NANA ADDO'S ARISE AND SHINE TOUR, HE USED ASPHALTED ROADS, PASS OVER NEW COCOA ROADS ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

Good leaders don't complain they solve problems.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

JM is not complaining. He is only telling us the truth. despite the attempt on the part of NPP to distract him, he is able to achieve a lot for this country. the power crisis that we were all complaining about is no more.
    Ed ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Mahama was never in court. He was sworn in by force in January 2013 by his own people so what was he sitting down for. Educational Institutions has increased 26%. Hahaha, 4 High Schools created in 4 years when he promised 200 ...

• NANA AMA 8 years ago

In solving problems, leaders need to tell the citizenry about the root cause of the problem and that is what President Mahama did. In essence, though the NPP wasted this country's precious time, the NDC was still able to deve ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

It does not require Nana Addo to tell Ghanaians that President Mahama has done virtually nothing in office. President Mahama is saying this himself. What should inform the President to say that NPP wasted his first year in of ...

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

Under the leadership of President Mahama, between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly registered companies, thus creating more jobs for Ghanaians.
    His administration ha ...

• HOW RIGHT 8 years ago

Our national debt jumped from GHC9.5 billion to GHC111 billion; the future of the next generation of Ghanaians has been mortgaged, and unprecedented poverty and misery has been spread across the length and breadth of our land ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Dorothy dont you give your kids food to eat when they are hungry? Is the same as ruling gov't does when he's in power. The problem we talking about here is the broken economy and the looting of the money been borrowed to enri ...

• aikins 8 years ago

He mahama is empty headed just wasting our time and resources. Armed robber.

What kind of President is this. Too desperate

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

THIS GUY TALKS LIKE A CLASS ONE BOY. OR HE THINKS THAT WE ARE IDIOTS IN THIS COUNTRY. WAS HE ATTENDING THE COURT PROCEEDINGS HIMSELF ?. WHEN THE PROCEEDINGS WERE GOING ON, WHAT WAS HE DOING, ... EATING TUO ZAAFI ?.

If there is any leader that is so desperate for power then is Nana Akufo-Addo. He want to come to power at all cost to the extent of creating the impression that the current voters register is bloated hence not credible.
    Whi ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

I know a champion dies hard,have you watch the film?
    Trust me his time is up.
    Only making excuses.
    Change is coming soon.
    God have held the cry of Ghanains.

• Solja 8 years ago

WHO IS MORE STUPID AND FOOLISH THAN NANA ADDO??

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

You are an idiot solja, you are an idiot again solja. Is Nana Addo the president of Ghana? Dont you know your president is an idiot? A big fool? How come he back dated his pay to GHC120,000,000 from 2009? and is telling Ghana ...

• Eric, Germany 8 years ago

Definitely YOU SOLJA!!! in addition to everyone else in your family. Kwasea ba!!!!!!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Aboa bi like mahama mpo you said you honour him. Listen, whether you like it or not Ghana will be better it won't destroy as you fools wishing it to be. I have told you several times that Ghanaians in diaspora will make sure ...

• Bozen 8 years ago

ur father

• Slyster 8 years ago

When i see people like you being blinded by politics a feel sorry for you. Believe it or not , when it comes to governing a nation mahama is useless.

• Owusu kwam 8 years ago

Hey YOU KNOW WHAT YOUR MOTHER AND YOUR FATHER ARE RATHER MORE STUPID IDIOTS BUT NOT NANA KWASEADWAN BI BA.

• nana ama 8 years ago

You are @ solja

• Bbb 8 years ago

Crying baby complaining

Misinterpretation of the president's comment will not make Ghanaians vote for Nana Addo. JM is simply saying that though, the election petition lasted for a year which was an attempt by the NPP to distract him, he has been ab ...

• PAPA 8 years ago

It is you who do not understand english, your man is talking about wast of time and u are talking about what. what was he doing during the court process. did he not appoint his ministers,was it not the same period they issued ...

• Yoke 8 years ago

When would this idiot be a little bit sensible? His utterances make me sick in the stomach. What was he doing at the time? Did he take his pay since he was not doing anything? He's so stupid to be called the president of Gh ...

• Enoch. O 8 years ago

President Mahama is quite right about the selfish bunch of people who call themselves NPP. The money alone that was wasted could have built a few schools for our children, but the NPP and their ilk did not care. All they thin ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

mahama stop explaining all this things, we know what npp is capable of since busia regime, we dont even want npp in Ghana again, they are nation destroyers and peace wreckers, long live mahama and Ghana.

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Your useless ndc party is rather doomed.

NDC is blessed beyond curse. The NDC will continue to rule so long as the NPP fails to put its house in order and unite and also provides alternative policies to Ghanaians instead of the usual propaganda tactics.

• Beserious 8 years ago

NPP managed to reduce average lending rate from 49% in 2000 to 19% in 2008 and NDC has taken it back to over 35%. Today policy rate is 26%, the second highest in the world and you think NDC is better than NPP? Debt to GDP rat ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Unfortunately many are those illetrates and semi literates who pass comments on this platform. They have no comprehension of issues pertaining to the economy and the stability of the country. They vote on tribal or ethnical l ...

• GoodMan 8 years ago

Beserious, so why was npp totally floored in 2008 when they were in power?You mean they did so well according to the figures you have stated.If npp really performed why were they begging for consideration during the second ro ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Change is coming.
    We thank God in advanced.

• Darvson V/R 8 years ago

Man tell them

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC HAS DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY,YOU TOOK OFFICE,WITH THE ECONOMIC GROWTH OF 15 percent GDP AND NOW 3.4 percent GDP,HIGH COST OF LIVING,ELECTRICITY Bill HIGH,WATER Bill HIGH,TRANSPORTATION HIGH,CORRUPTION EVERY WHERE ...

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

This Gonja dead-goat is really a clown.
    Like Dramani Mahama like NDC. Sorry, presidency reduced to concert; oh my Ghana.

Lest deal with issues dispassionately instead of the usual personality attacks. what is the point in insulting the president when the facts are daring on the ground? if you think he has done nothing, prove it with evidence ju ...

HE Mahama deserves another term. Utility tariffs have actually been reduced drastically by 10 to 15% by JM.
    Corruption is also been dealt with aggressively in the country. The National Anti Corruption Plan is been implemente ...

• PAPA 8 years ago

utility tariff reduced from 10% to 15%?are u in ghana.u have not talk sense since. do u understand corruption? how much have they paid u to talk rubish.Mahama is a dead goat and so shall he remain, a DEAD GOAT

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Idiot taliban Sanjay

• kwasi 8 years ago

How much have you been paid?
    You will No the truth and the truth will set you free my bro.

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

You are ignorant n a dog...go read history very well... Dog

Be wise and behave lk a wise person in abroad.oooohoo.abaa. u are in abroad so u dont know what is going on in Ghana.

• Coco 8 years ago

Is only fools like u talk like this .that mahatma can not do anything guud for Gh he must go guud people of Gh wil vote for the npp to Save as from the evil g'vt

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Since 2013 was wasted on the frivolous and vexatious Supreme Court petition by the permanently angry and trouble-causing old man, one year should be added to JM to compensate, otherwise we shall be judging him on three instea ...

• Theo-USA 8 years ago

Can you take lost time back? He was receiving salary those twelve months and also was representing the nation. Even if he was given 1 month he has to perform. Blaming NPP means he was worried that the presidency was going to ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

YOUR POINT IS GOOD AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT.FOUR MORE YEARS AND LONG LIVE NDC.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

So theres Mr Aponkye sitting on his front patio with his bull and then hMahama his friend comes by. His friend asks him what time it is. So Aponkye looks at his bull, lifts up the bull's balls and says ummm....... 2:30. And h ...

• theIsraelites 8 years ago

Mr President, kindly be honest as a christian. 1. You took Salary, 2. You were never in court personaly, 3. When Pres Atta Mills died, you had a field day to complete his term, you kept quite on that! Please be fair! And focu ...

• BASH 8 years ago

be honest to ur self. if he is taking salary and not working who cost it? is it NPP or NDC

• agyaa 8 years ago

Funny man did the court put injunction on the presidency? Even they connived with the court to delay the verdict so that they loot the nation.

Lets not mislead the public. The legitimacy of the president was being challenged in court which means that there are certain things that he cant do as president in terms of developmental projects.
    He is however able to deli ...

• BASH 8 years ago

off course he was taking salary..is he the one who cost it? his salary has nothing to do with this

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

did the npp mps gave up their salaries despite intentionally knowing what they were doing to distraut the government,the question here is,are those things being mentioned by the president vissible or just another stories,if y ...

• agyaa 8 years ago

No excuses. ..They all commenced their term of office 7th January. Are you not ashamed when your president give such childish excuses?

• agyaa 8 years ago

No excuses. ..They all commenced their term of office 7th January. Are you not ashamed when your president give such childish excuses? Bloody fool

• Galamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

Who occupied the Flag Staff house during the election trial? Who controlled the nations economy during that time? Did justice Atuguba sanction the president not to rule or perfom during the trial? Ooooh mr. President talk li ...

This is not about slary issue but about development inspite of NPP's distraction with the election petition which lasted for a year. that notwithstanding, the president has delivered on almost all his promises. He is building ...

• Oscar 8 years ago

That's not excuse, you have failed the country a big time.

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Npp wasted your time and so what? Give thanks to atuguba for sustaining you BUT it was a criminally stolen verdict by a fair Djan who received 8 million dollars for this wicked role. Shame on you.
    NANA ADDO and dr Bawumia pl ...

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

Npp wasted your time and so what? Give thanks to atuguba for sustaining you BUT it was a criminally stolen verdict by afari Djan who received 8 million dollars for this wicked role. Shame on you.
    NANA ADDO and dr Bawumia plu ...

• IAMSOOBLZ 8 years ago

NPP WASTED 1 OUT OF 4. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH THE THREE? MAHAMA INDEED YOU AN EMPTY BARRY YOU ONLY LEFT WITH USELESS N STUPID NOISE.

Within 3 years, he is 200 new SHS are being constructed across the country.
    800MW has been added to the national grid. Polytechnics are being converted into technical universities. the country's motorable road network now st ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Mahama has built 16 out of the 200 schools he promised. That is a paltry 8% of the target he set for himself. Stop spewing lies b cos of your chop chop. Shame on you.

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

You are not a shame of yourself, mahama. How dare you say that. You use the first year to borrow moneys all over the world, and did nothing with the money, only car branding.

Bombastic man

JM never said that. he said the first term of his administration was wasted by by the NPP as result of the election petition. howver, his administration has been awesome. We have seen expansion infrastructure facilities in al ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Aaaaah Mahama, don't be childish. See how you have become confused. God save Ghana

HE Mahama is focused on the development of this country unlike the NPP that is confused. He is tourinng all regions in the country and accunting his stewardship to the good people of Ghana and you say he is confused? JM is th ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

You can turn things around in just a year if you are competent.Useless 419 president.

JM has demonstrated competency since he was elected as president of the country.
    How can you refer to him as 419 when he has in actual fact delivered on almost all promises made to Ghanaians?
    He promised you new SHS and he ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Well done Mr president, if n.p.p Asantes they can see Ghanaians can see it their only minority traps.

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Mahama the verdict was as incompetent as you.Keep coming we the youth will still vote you out.You think you can bribe we the youth of the Voltage Region.We are wide awake to see you out especially we on Hohoe.You are rich ooo ...

this is baseless! the president didnt bribe anybody. people voted for him based on his realistic manifesto which he is delivering on. True voltarians are ready for JM because of the massive developmental projects he is execut ...

Your argument are flawed, vague and inconclusive. If you have evidence which implicates the sitting president of any wrong doing, kindly inform the police and seek redress at the courts.
    For the records, JDM always campaigns ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Shut up, thief.

• Blockhead 8 years ago

Mahama is infuriatingly talking too much and doing nothing. If he's unashamedly claiming that NPP has wasted one year then he 'd be charged for taking a full year's pay without doing anything. Three years later, show us what ...

He has roll-out several social intervention programmes like YES and YEA to support people financially to set up their own businesses.
    he is creating a lot of job opportunities for Ghanaians to have money in their pocket.
    Th ...

• ksi 8 years ago

If you thought you were the legitimate winner, you should have the right mindset to perform your duties as the President.
    As you are not performing, you just have started blame game.

Per the laws he wasnt permitted to function as the president of Ghana fully as the his legitimacy was been challenged by the NPP in court who were so desperate to come to power. But the most important thing is that, within 3 ...

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

AFTER SYPHONING 10 BILLION GHANA'S MONEY IN JUST A SHORT SPACE OF TIME IN PANAMA, ANOTHER FOUR YEARS, HE'S GONNA TAKE ANOTHER 10 BILLION. MEANWHILE, OUR ROADS ARE DEATH TRAPS, OUR HOSPITALS ARE GRAVE YARDS, UNEMPLOYMENT SO EX ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is a chosen leader and we hope Ghanaians will give him another term for him to continue with his development projects. NPP should resolve their internal wrangling and criticizing prez Mahama wrongly

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Who cares you rather wasting the time for Ghanaians. No complain will be accepted from you any longer.

Ghanaians will renew the president's mandate to continue the good work he is doing in the country.
    corruption is being dealt with aggressively as NACAP has been implemented. New life is being injected into SHS as JM is build ...

• Ayivor 8 years ago

Does this idiot have to be a president at all?

• BASH 8 years ago

u sound like u didn't get train well

• Ayivor 8 years ago

You could fight corruption in 3 years but you refused. Aboabi

Corruption is being dealt with under JM's administration. National Anti Corruption Action plan and payrol reform mechanism are being inplmented to check corruption in the country with the aim of eliminating ghost names from o ...

• Swatti 8 years ago

Mahama has wasted 4 years of Ghana's time. Pathetic.

President Mahama within the short space of one year fixed the energy problems which was plaguing Ghana by increasing the generation capacities by bringing on stream 225MW Karpower Barge, 220MW Kpone Thermal Power Plant, 180MW ...

• agbeko 8 years ago

is amazing how the president of the land talks sometimes. with this statement no rational person will take u serious.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Better shut your beak, you don't have anything good to tell Ghanaians. November 7 is just around here and we shall kick you out of power.

• JD Mahama 8 years ago

Look at the failed president were u not receiving yr salary as a president during the eight months? I nearly said you are a big ****. Do you think you hv served one term, u said u were doing the work as a President although a ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

l called the incompetent Mahama allegations useless because he started working as President the very day he masterminded and killed Atta Mills so where and when did the NPP waste his one year?

• appph 8 years ago

That means you were not 10% sure of winning. Yow now say the truth................

• Yussif 8 years ago

No jobs and money to educate their children is what the people want,factories and drugs in the hospitals so when they fall sick they can recieve treatment and not be transferred to kole-bu which ve sections closed down,they w ...

• Angelo 8 years ago

Now it's Mahama who wants to be President at all cost . Hahahaha

• COME AGAIN 8 years ago

That is absolutely right.That litigation obviously contributed to the problems of the Mahama Government.However,one most significant factor that have incapacitated the Mahama Government are anti-govrnment forces as heads of p ...

• Agbesi 8 years ago

Why this died goat waiting Ghanaian s time for we don't need any talk talk from you

• Konto 8 years ago

By all means you want to come to power isn't it? You are not good . Go and let another person take over. Is this a problem? Ah

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Mahama the thief dont worry,when come's to power he wil giv u one year of his term for u to complete your years ok hhhhaaaaaahaaa

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

Why is this president not saying anything about the economy, the status of the country's agriculture, loans contracted, unemployment, national health insurance. He has totally failed. Why the exchange rate galloping, he shoul ...

• Pee 8 years ago

What is my President talking abt here, didnt he take his salaries for that period?

• PAA KWISE 8 years ago

useless man what did you say on bbc

• Agbesi 8 years ago

Even Robert Moga is fair better and stronger than. ah this man paa, this is what volunteer s want tweeeeeea

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

You wasted your own time by shamelessly stealing the elections, not to mention you had all the time from Mills' death.
    Julor

• Teiko 8 years ago

You have wasted NPP's 4yrs and Ghana's precious 4yrs. Next time enter thru the front door. Atuguba, Adinyira, Gbedegbe, Sophia Akuffo, Dotse wasted your time by fooling ghanaians for 8 months only to read that stupid judgemen ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Senseless and stupid mahama administration NDC has inflicted hardships unto the life of Ghanaians vote him out stupid mahama.

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians this years (2016) elections, there will be a second run off in the Presidential one, it will be between Dr. Ndoum and current president Mahama.
    Mahama will win the race his seat is secured,.
    Please note and ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

NDC AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA,HAS DESTROYED THE ECONOMY, NO JOBS,HIGH COST OF LIVING,WATER BILL HIGH,ELECTRICITY BILL HIGH, TRANSPORTATION FERE

• pee god. 8 years ago

Look at this idiot, by the end of February you have finished appointing your stupid ministers foolish failure.,

• Serious 8 years ago

You are useless can't someone tells you I'm telling you the biggest thief man of the century,killer of the century.Back door president is better you shut your dirty mouth and find your way out there useless man mahama.Stupid ...

NPP members should do away with the cynicism. The people commenting here make it sound like it was not John Mahama, Electoral Commission and NDC that Nana Akufo Addo, Mahmudu Bawumia and the late Jake Obetseby Lamptey took to ...

• Samdic 8 years ago

Your name suits u bcos every where you go aponkye is a goat so u don't know how the world is changing their economy and improving job as well.just travel to a different country and u will see that jm is nothing but garbage.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

What evil man you mahama God will punish you before you die nonsense

• George .USA 8 years ago

Mr President,were u not paid as the president of the Republic during that one year litigation as ur saying?If ur answer is yes,then u don't fit to lead this country cos u were paid without no work done.No wonder that has b ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

Mahama who is telling you that you have been phenomenal?

• Maame 8 years ago

YOU ROCK MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOWS 4MORE YEARS FOR NDC YOUR HARD WORK WILL NEVER BE IN VAIN.

• Justina 8 years ago

Do you live in Ghana at all?

• Jasikan and Buem for nana 2016 8 years ago

annoying prez

• Abena 8 years ago

Even Kids have stopped playing the blame business. This is a childish talk. Its just like saying you didn't pass your exams because your enemies always fight you or even maltreated you. People are struggling in the country bu ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

GIVE AS BREAK MR MAHAMA,YOU DESTROY OUR ECONOMY,CREATING LOOT AND SHARE,MORE CORRUPTION WITH YOUR INCOMPETENT TEAM,WHY BRAME NPP

• Frank adjei 8 years ago

How many km,47? For this year's blaging on that.your government is the worst I have seen in gh

• K JUMFOUR 8 years ago

were you not getting pay for that 8 months?

• kenewo. 8 years ago

Mr president i agree with you.Yes Yes Yes they did waste your time thinking you will fail but with the Almighty Allah you have made your mark. May the good lord be with you till 2020 victory 2016. Bie Gya Mahama.

• Angelo 8 years ago

Now begging to be retained. Funny. Interesting. Amusing.

• Citizen, Ghana 8 years ago

Shame unto you! "Wontumi wo adesoa a, na wose me kahyire nnye. Get the hell out of the way and let a competent person handle the job and save mother Ghana from total collapse.

• Angelo 8 years ago

Phenomenal indeed. What a joke. Very uninspiring and a letdown for the youth. He will eventually dance naked. Poor man

• fiifi 8 years ago

What years...you wasted your own time..don't blame any body...any way you want it you will get it..shame

• Beserious 8 years ago

Our President is not too serious. Is he trying to say he slept all the days NPP was at the Supreme Court? Then he should be honest enough to return to the state coffers ALL SALARIES and benefits his appointees, his family and ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

What did u expect, the stolen verdict to have gone unchallenged?

• BASH 8 years ago

NOT ONLY U MR PREZ BUT GHANA AS WELL WASTE OF MONEY WAST OF TIME..CZ THEY SAY TIME IS MONEY..JUST THAT THEY REFUSE TON ACCEPT Defeat.

• Nana1 8 years ago

ooooo mahama hahahaha this man dey tro bomb..ooooo Mahama

• Prophet 8 years ago

THIS IS A DOUBLE TONGUE PRESIDENT. DURING THE SUPREME COURT TRIAL, YOU WERE ASKED THIS SAME QUESTION BY THE MEDIA WHETHER THE TRIAL IS AFFECTING YOUR WORK AS PRESIDENT. YOU GAVE A NEGATIVE THOUGHT THAT IT ISN'T. NOW YOU SAYIN ...

• Mark Adams 8 years ago

Is our president serious am shocked about his ways and how he talk like class one pupil what did he used and sign the loans for ,why did Prof Mills set a commission on you.Shameful president

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

Fools and thieves. Who wasted your time. Did you go to court? Was your lawyer not paid with our taxes. Didn't you take all your entitlements for the said period.

• Nana Asenso 8 years ago

Was it not this same John who claimed the the court issue was not affecting his administration. Hewant sympathy with this case?

• K.P. of U.S of A 8 years ago

You became president the day you were sworn in, so Mr president keep quiet and run the country instead of wasting time going cross country trying to explain yourself. Why don't you let the people of Mother Ghana judge you. "A ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NONSENSE, WHO WASTED YOUR ONE YEAR? AS A THIEF, YOU WOULD ALWAYS BE HAUNTED BY YOUR EVIL DEEDS. YOU STOLE THE ELECTIONS, AND SO YOU HAD TO SWEAT FOR IT. IF YOU ATTEMPT TO STEAL AGAIN THIS NOVEMBER, YOU MAY NOT BE IN COURT TO ...

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Listen to this stupid man useless president Ghana has ever had senseless mahama your time is up vote him out stupid mahama administration NDC.

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

The opposition parties shouldn't allow this fool to shift his time in office from 8 to 4. He has been in charge since 2009 because Atta Mills was sick! He's playing on the psychology of the mind by talking about 3 years inste ...

• Ayivor 8 years ago

You killed for power and now you are being hauntered by the Millses gost

• George, Adenta. 8 years ago

What a nonsense from John Mahama. D during the waisted months you stupid people, you received your salaries fully. So what is your problem.

• kwame 8 years ago

Jesus Christ! is this Guy serious.

• Mossay 8 years ago

Mr. President, ur party has ruled ghana almost 28yrs now n still u need more time? Shame on u. Even npp 8years can equal ur party 28yrs in terms of development.

• Xnorth 8 years ago

This man is indeed a joker

• enyo 8 years ago

AHH ALAKPATO.AH AH AH PLEASE IF YOU CANT CARRY YOUR LOAD AND HAS MESS THE COUNTRY YOU PROMISED GIVING US BETTER PLEASE GO AND LEAVE US IN PEACE.WE HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH UNDER YOU.PLEASE GO AND LEAVE US ALONE,WE ARE FED UP WI ...

• shakamora 8 years ago

Stop talking n do ur work aimless president even mugabe said u r using ghana resources for nothing with youths without job shut up

• Jessy 8 years ago

You are such a clown Mahama.

• FOOLISH NDC GOVERNMENT 8 years ago

Foolish president

• enyo 8 years ago

FORGET SOME OF US VOTED FOR YOU NOT FOR THIS NONSENCE IF IS THIS ALONE DEA MASTER FORGET.FORGET WAE WE NOT GON WASH OUR FACE UPWARDS AGAIN.SPARE YOUR COCK AND BULL STORY FOR YOUR BOYS WAE,WICKEDNES WHY WHAT DID GHANAIANS DO T ...

• mansa 8 years ago

But..mr president ur ndc people at the time told Ghanaians that you are not retracted from anything..you Focussed on your work now why the U turn......politicians for u

• Eric, Germany 8 years ago

Correct! Say it again massa!!

• humble 8 years ago

this stupid president is simple mad, aaaaah. only illiterate will tolerate this rabbis no wonder he is telling the voltarian tweaaaaaaa

• Kofi Mahu 8 years ago

John Mahama, by all standards you don't deserve another term after making the average Ghanaian poorer and thus making life unbearable.

• peter 8 years ago

This is stupidity at it's worst 'oo' were u at the court yourself Mr. pres.? u were represented by your lawyers so how could that have wasted your time? stop the blame games and acknowledge your incompetence!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a demonic organization. True christians, please beware of the NDC. JJ Rawlings used his blood to sign the constitution of the NDC, and that is a demonic activity. It is JJ Rawlings' blood covenant that is ruling in ...

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Infact this man is wants to decieve again. Never on these earth that you will come back to power INSHA ALLAH. USELESS, incompetent Mahama should stop his lies and better pay teachers arreas. You can not pay allowances but you ...

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Pls, are you really a president

• Abdallah 8 years ago

Pls, are you really a president you don't deserve to be a president again so bye bye bye bye bye.......

• Suley 8 years ago

Mahama are u telling us that during the said yr u stopped collecting taxes? or u slept at de court? Boldly tell Ghanaians u have failed as a leader. Nana Addo is the one to save Ghana. ur days are numbered. v soon Ghana is go ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

Hello mr.president don't wait for judgement day to come , use the money that u took from January -September 2013 when we were in court to set up fire for your self.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

It seems John Mahama has the potential for comedy and concert, and it is an avenue and an opportunity he must deeply and religiously and properly explore after he leaves office in November.
    One can see clearly, the potenti ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

So with all this, you still claim you are not campaigning. When you begin campaigning, then you will put the country under lick and key. African leaders! Kufuor was prevented from using his official vehicle in 2004 because N ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

When nana elect he wil giv u that one year ok,dont worry,togbee,they gav u full body of a whale u are not satisffy wat can full tuna do to u,aboa thief,we u thousand years,swine

• John Dramani Mediocrity 8 years ago

JDM - Jaded Despicable Mediocrity

Of course, by your standards, you must be feeling you have moved Ghana from low income to an industrialized country.

What are you calling phenomenal - you must be ashamed Mr. President. ...

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

BIG FOOL!!!! WHERE YOU NOT TAKING SALARIES, OR ENJOYING THE STATE PROTOCOL??? YOU AND YOUR MINISTERS DECEIVED GHANAIAN THAT YOU CUT YOUR SALARY, WHERE IS IT???? I TOLD YOU PROF MILLS WOULD HUNT YOU UNTIL THEIR KINGDOM COME, D ...

• Agu Gideon Sedem (Sir Gad ) 8 years ago

Mr prez u did all these for a huge monthly salary so there is need to complain abt it at all but dnt forget that ur performance at education sector is very poor in terms of teachers salary

• apuuuu 8 years ago

President Mahama you are loser by nature always looking for blame apuuuu

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

So you spent that year receiving greetings, eating chinchinga and stealing undercover with the excuse of " a not in your making unemployment ". Who was overseeing all those judgement payments and outflows of our money? Come ...

• jb 8 years ago

Mahama is phenomenal. On dumsor and created unemployment by killing businesses,raised inflations' to 20 percent ,phenomenal in high rise of curroption.

• ab 8 years ago

loooooooose talk

• Sgt Ahmed 8 years ago

If Akuffo and his elephant party were in power and the NDC had sent them to the Supreme Court there was no way they would have succeeded. They would have collapsed totally. The president had the stamina and the spirit to with ...

• faustina 8 years ago

what about the remaining years of Atta Mills?

• Jomo Kenyatta ,Dodowa 8 years ago

Was he sleeping,didn't he appointed his ministers,was he not taking his salary.if he was not working and taking salary then he should refund those moneys.I think Mahatma is suffering from dead goat syndrome.

• kumnipa 8 years ago

U are ryt

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The election petition had nothing to do with the running of your admin or gov't.For eg.Afari Gyan and the Chief Justice rushed to Gazette you quickly. You were Swored in as Schedule, without any hindrance.You named your Cabin ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Only those who do not have admin experience or knowhow,and Certified Fools in the figment of their imagination would believe your sad lies to the good people of Ghana.It is said that,a man who had Children with many Women,ha ...

• Ibrahim Mubarak 8 years ago

Mr JM, the one year waisted by NPP where you collecting TAXES or Not?
    Don't dare to justified your incompetence ok

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 8 years ago

The undeserved victory you bought from Atuguba and Co. with support from the Asantehene. You are a failure.

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 8 years ago

And you also wasted the three years that was left for you. stealing and looting and bonking women and receiving slaps from your 419 wife .

• Afua , US 8 years ago

YOU SAID IT RIGHT, MR. PRES. THEY WASTED ONE YEAR OF YOUR TERM .OUR GOD WILL LEAD YOU TO COMPLETE WHAT YOU'VE STARTED TO DO.

• Kikim 8 years ago

His Excellency will be made a life president.

• GhanaWarrior 8 years ago

Instead of getting rated by the citizens of Ghana, this baffin of Mahama is rating himself now. Interesting move. Really want to know what kind ion herb this motherfucker is taking. Maybe a crack/meth mixture.

• Joe 8 years ago

If Mahama says to the people of the Volta region that NPP wasted the first one year of his term but with the years left he has been phenomenal and asking them to retain him in power for a 2nd term, is that not a campaign mess ...

• OBINNA 8 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THE STATEMENTS COMING OUT OF THE MOUTH OF THE PRESIDENT; IF THIS IS NOT A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE, WHAT IS? THE GUY HAS BEGAN HIS CAMPAIGN ACTIVITIES. PURE AND SIMPLE.

• Champion atta 8 years ago

It was a stolen verdict!The corruption in the judiciary is so much that the executive have control.This lady,Vicky came out but we did not take notice until Anas exposed them.Mr.president from the proceeding to the ruling,onl ...

• KOFI GEDEWU 8 years ago

I am ashamed being a voltarian. BUT I KNOW THAT WITH NANA AKUFFO - ADDO ALL SHALL BE WELL COME 2017.

• albert 8 years ago

mr president is confuse man does why he is saying so

President Mahama is certainly a proactive leader that is why he has ensured that 200 Community Day Senior High Schools are constructed across the country which will provide space for the admission of about 400,000 additional ...

• Prof 8 years ago

Dorothy Brooks or whatever your name is i guess you are scared to lose your job as a public servant... providing 200 community day SHS and can't pay the teachers then what will you be achieving ??? Job done is 0.0% do you eve ...

• Joseph Vissarionovich Stalin 8 years ago

MAHAMA ABWOA.. Animal catch u chop(twi).. Nonsense.. Now you wana play the BLAME IT game? Sia nobody is going to feel pity for u this tym around and if u mess up u going down first.. It's only a COWARD who Blame's what went w ...

• Edem Lolonyo 8 years ago

Stupid buffoon dramAni maama

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

I, as a Hon member of parliament do hereby move, and a motion is tabled that the sitting President, John Dramani Mahama, be given additional eight months after November, 2016, to equate his 4 year- mandate guaranteed by the C ...

• H. G 8 years ago

Can you imagine what this foolish nonentity is telling Ghanaians. Tani de tani ampa.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

I wonder why the president of Ghana is filled with propaganda. Didn't he tell the world that the election petition never bothered him? Lies will kill this man. Julor!

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

KWASIA president

• Liar liar 8 years ago

Can someone produce the audio of this same man saying in 2012 that the court proceedings had no negative effect on his government at all.

• original Gonja Lion 8 years ago

The dead goat is at it again

• Isma'el 8 years ago

Prez MAHAMA do not listen to this haters continue your good work.in fact Ghanaians are very much impressed for the work you are doing.
    indeed they wasted your full one year but you were able to work in this short period of t ...

• senyo 8 years ago

This man be cheap proper

• JM 8 years ago

JM GOD WILL PUT YOU THROUGH. ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NPP NANA EVIL PARTY.

Someone should ask Mr Mahama that was he not paid during the election petition. If he says the election petition made him have done nothing then he should retrieve those monies paid him. This is incompetent statement by incom ...

• Awaikyi Arhtur 8 years ago

JDM let me tell you, if you cann't deliver don't blamed NPP but tell the nation that you are ashamed of yourself,and they vote for Nana Addo.
    THE BEST MAN FOR GHANA.
    JM need to register for NOVDEC 2016

• Peace 8 years ago

Massa tell Ghanaians u r incompetent.
    Control da rot in ur government for Ghana to develope.

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 8 years ago

Mahama can fool some people all the time, but cannot fool all the people all the time because some of us are discerning-God Dey

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

So, today we are in the Volta region. We started from Dodi Pepeso and at Dodi Pepeso, I commissioned the first completed segment of the Eastern corridor roads, which is a 47.4-km stretch going all the way from Dodi Pepeso to ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

I wonder why this thing called Mahamah always want to show his stupidity to the whole world.Mahamah always talk before he start to think of what he said.At times he talk as if he is under the influence of alcohol. I always p ...

• rich 8 years ago

thief

• Collins Anane -Bonsu (ITALY) 8 years ago

The most nonsensical and unfortunate statement that should come a president.Was he not John Mahama who said in France that ,he was not boreded by the election petition because he's been sworn in as president and he is perfor ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

PINK SHEET Court

• Bright 8 years ago

BYE BYE!

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

This TalkTalk president can't cease to amaze me, since he always finds one excuse to another for his incompetency in running the economy. Even if he's given hundred years he will still mess it up. Mahama you must admit that y ...

• Cornelius Ahiakpor 8 years ago

its a good apps my rate is 4 out of 5

• Yoavi Agboyivo 8 years ago

He is just wasting his time cos he will never be voted for.Just waste ,he is just desperate for power.
    Go n ask Afari Gyan why he mess up n NPP took u to court..

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

You are so annoying.

• nana ama 8 years ago

Président joker allow us to think okay

• Daban 8 years ago

I don't understand our president. Many African countries have faced similar election problems but their Presidents did not make such remarks.
    A matured president will rule well whether he/she has a court case or not.
    This ...

• Moro 8 years ago

This man thinks Ghanaians are fool .Before the commencement of the court case , President Mahama and his NDC told Ghanaians that ,they would never be distracted by the court case and then they would work to deliver on what th ...

• Lula 8 years ago

Better k4 and his EO group.

• nii ogbamey 8 years ago

this a flimsy excuse mr przdo...... where u not paid,swear in, didnt u and ur govt transact biz on our behalf? so whats this excuses .. pls come again

• Oko 8 years ago

Very childish!

• Kalabuley 8 years ago

I think the President has a problem as to why he still can't realise that he is doomed come November 7th 2016 election.

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

NDC is heading to opposition. No amount of explanation will sink in the mind of Ghanians

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

I am suffering because your bad economic policies has collapsed my business, so how do l vote you again?only a fool who think there is no tomorrow will take (GH 10) and vote for john mahama .

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Now they are sharing 500 GHS and NDC T shirts ...

• Prof 8 years ago

I wonder the kind of people who will be paying attention this clown, Is election year again and these clowns will be out telling the Nation all the sweet talks, they will shear vehicles again to the young beautiful ladies jus ...

• yaw 8 years ago

aaaaaah president paaaa. if you take something which doesn't belong to u. You dnt manage it well. Sorry for crying out now

• Adanko 8 years ago

You are talking about wasted time? You have wasted Ghana time in all aspects. Sorry time is up for you!

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

volta region likes you.i will talk to some people to make sure they go to the grassroot so that you get through.

• kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaa

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Evil and dangerous Mahama thinks Ghanaians continue to listen to his useless talks apart from his criminal crooks in ndc.