Elections are won at polling stations – EC tells political parties

Read Comments Comments (71)

• BB 8 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY, MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

We are going to declare our own result

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

No court because Mahama himself dont trust the court.(SA 3)

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

WHO TOLD U DAT? PRESIDING OFFICERS CHOBO THE VOTES. PINK SHEETS

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC in Ghana l thank you so much for you to open your big mouth to say that elections are won at polling stations.
    That means that NPP must open their eyes. Eye paa we will declare ourselves as winn ...

• YAAK 8 years ago

So this is how you were raised; you must insult before you make your point. I expect an insult after this from you

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

This woman should beware of the unnecessary tensions she is creating ooo. Posterity will NEVER forgive you if you shd lead this country into chaos.

• Galamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

Never can elections be won at the polling booths in Ghana once Mahama the thief continues to be president in Ghana

• Samansaman 8 years ago

BUT Stealing ppls votes & manupulating are surely done at ur OFFICE.Foolish Girl.

• with a clean vagina register, you idi 8 years ago

get lost with your nonsense; what we need is a clean voter register,

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The EC chairperson has spoken right, Electons are won at the polling station, this common analogy the NPP sees too simplistic to understand.

The best NPP should be doing should try as much as possible time to remunerate th ...

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Foolish man woman.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

I believe this insult would not get me intimated at all. I am entitled to my opinion anyway.

The EC I maintain is the best in the sub-region. There have been instances where other nationals would have to come down to even ...

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

it is true.elections are won at the polling stations.the political parties know.any political party that disagrees with this must not exist as a political party

• Mawuli 8 years ago

No condition is permanent , it could go left or rright.

• STEVO 8 years ago

Who don't know

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei EC and MAHAMA-NDC are now an organized crime sydicate subverting the democratic values of Ghana people.-By the Time MAHAMA and the Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana,Ghanaians w ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

YES. THATS WHY HE HAS BEEN LOSING. HIS UTTERANCES IN THE PAST HAS GIVEN NON AKANS AND MANY AKANS THE IDEA THAT HE IS ARROGANT AND TRIBALISTIC, SO HE WILL NEVER WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

I will not blame you for saying this because our own Ashanti king l mean Otumfo has taken our birth right from us and given to foreigners. So, if you are from Ashanti region now nobody in Ghana regards you as human being. Bec ...

• Am a serwa kobi 8 years ago

ONLY TIME WILL TELL AHANTES WIL ALLWAYS BE ASHANTES SO AS ISRAELIS.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

OPPOSITION-NPP & co. THERE YOU HAVE IT.NO TWISTING OF ARMS.THE GOAL POST IS FIXED.PARTICIPATE OR BOYCOTT

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I guess you have something to prove this is your first time we will know if you are competent or a loser

• Kabum Komfrafa 8 years ago

They are massaging the results.

They should do the right and stop this nonsense.

Why have they refused to implement all common sense practices that ensure clean and fair elections around the globe

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

This woman thinks she is smart. We will not allow you to rig for this stupid president again. Never. Tweaa...Mahama, apuuuu!

• cashflow s.kalou 8 years ago

And at the coalition center

• DAN 8 years ago

stop blowing your own trumpet

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Npp must at least provide 5 to 6 delegates to each polling station to avoid cheating from NDC. Otherwise they must forget 2016

• Ataa 8 years ago

I agre. Vigilance at the polling station is good; so must transparency about the final figures that go into determining who the winner is.

We are assuming that the 250 votes counted at Odododiodoo is the same number that ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

U.this.Ashwo.nigeria.woman.u.think.u.finish.u.are.nigeriaan.dont.be.stupid.and.get.out.from.the.Ec.office.with.u.stupidltyGhanaians.are.not.going.to.sit.down.and.look.u.for.u.nonsese.Ashwo

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

U DIS WOMAN. CONTINUE OPENING UR LEGS GBAGAYAA FOR MAHAMA....1 BULLET!

• Ataa 8 years ago

This statement is true if and only if the numbers are not manipulated in between. God is up there..one day one day. As the adage goes, even if you dig a hole and tell your secrets into it and cover it up, one day one day it w ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

How many times should the EC emphasize this yet the NPP it has in criminality so it will never listen

• fairplay 8 years ago

Did the EC rig the elections of 2000 and 2004 for Kuffour. Why should the npp believe that now EC will rig the election for Mahama. EC can never rig any election. Nana Addo has used septefuge to force his favourite into lead ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Master don't think that you are too smart than anyone from Ghana. Former EC Kwadwo Afari said to the world in 2012 that he registered 241 000 Ghanaians in diaspora to vote. Remember at the Supreme court of Ghana he only provi ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Ghanaians want to know from you EC boss what actually transpired between the incompetent Mahama and you before your appointment. EC did Mahama sleep with you?

• JM 8 years ago

Tell NPP desperate evil pressure grouping and guys.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Ghana will win; Mahama is already a big failure.

• Yussif 8 years ago

We all know elections re won at the polling stations but who prepares the grounds for that to happen?if the voter register is faulty how do you achieve that?,this is the reason why people re agitating for a credible register. ...

That is the normal situation. But in Ghana, elections have been won at STL office before. If you are in doubt, ask Mr. Prosper Bani, the chief of staff at the time of the election.

• yaw 8 years ago

Even if it is won at Heaven, we still dont believe u. Action speaks louder than words.

• Kwesi Kwansah 8 years ago

Please add "and collation centers where inter-positional errors, over-voting, and duplicate pink sheets can change the people's verdict".

• Pope 8 years ago

This Woman is sweet.

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

Do you think Ghanaian are going to watch to rig.no way

• John Vivimous 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, everybody knows that . In the same vein, we expect the EC to be Apolitical and be neutral. No party should win the elections with the help of the supervising Body . We hope your commission will let the polls decide ...

• Andoh 8 years ago

I KNOW THIS EC WOMAN WILL BE PROSCUITED AFTER THE ELECTIONS IF SOMETHING HAPPEN SO SHE HAVE IT IN MIND, IF NOT GHANA ELSEWHERE .THE WOLD SURPRISE AT WHAT SHE DOING

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

With the irregulaties and administrative errors that your bad supervision and ill-qualified electoral officer cause, it is amazing that the EC can blame political parties for electoral victories and loss after the ballot begi ...

• Haruna rashed wayo 8 years ago

Those who think the EC chairperson is a Nigeria are only dreaming let me tell them that they were misled by their leaders her name is( charlotte Ahin) and she was born at Dansoman south odokor near ave Maria schools

• JONAS 8 years ago

Those Insulting Our EC, How Many Of Them Are Qualified As A Commom Polling Agent Hipocracy Will Kill Them.

• STEVO 8 years ago

Will kill you first idiot.

• Certified Lawyer 8 years ago

We the NPP want to win the elections at the EC's office. We shall not go and campaign. We will do all we can to change the results at the EC. If we find out that this is impossible, we shall boycott the elections.

• Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

Elections are won at the polling stations. We know, and we don't need the EC to tell us that. However it is untrue in Africa. If so why is President Mogabe always in power even with all the sanctions Britain and other develop ...

• STEVO 8 years ago

You better shutup and listen to Ghanaians concerns

• me 8 years ago

Elections are won at the PS. True, but it can be manipulated there after. Therefore, the vigilance should be at the PS, at the Colation Centres (constituency, regional and strong room).

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Mahama the verdict was as incompetent as you.Keep coming we the youth will still vote you out.You think you can bribe we the youth of the Voltage Region.We are wide awake to see you out especially we on Hohoe.You are rich ooo ...

• kwame sarpong 8 years ago

election is indeed won at polling station but I bet do anything stupid if u try change result we will tell u elections are indeed won at polling stations.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

THIS STATEMENT IS A FALLACY. ELECTIONS CAN ALSO BE WON AT THE COALITION CENTRES, ON THE VOTER REGISTER AND FILLING OF RESULTS. WINNING AN ELECTION IS A PROCESS, NOT AN EVENT AS YOU HAVE WRONGLY PREMISED.

• Abena 8 years ago

We have no need for EC then.The register must be credible... thats the starting point.

• Abena 8 years ago

The posture of this EC is just annoying. This Arrogance will cost you.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The EC should say that elections are won in polling station which are fairly organized, with impartiality and no rigging.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The EC rigged the 2012 elections. It was clear during the election petition in the supreme court.

• Kunbungu 8 years ago

Madam EC, we are going to declare our own result for NANA because we can't be with corrupt NDC again, no more Mahama. 10 million panama

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Keep talking nonsense and you think the $10 billion dollar criminal murderer thief president John Dramani Mahama can save you when our own Arab spring start.

• Okirimah 8 years ago

Is true, barking like dogs can't let you win elections

• In God's Name 8 years ago

Yes we understand the simple premise but do not forget that it is only possible in the atmosphere of fairness and no intention of favoring on party over others. All the actions of EC do not translate into actions by people wh ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

When Akufo-Addo and Akomea heard this statement, they sent word back to the EC boss, stating that the NPP's agenda this election year is "pound and continue to pound the EC. That's how our NPP expects to win the election. We ...

• J.A. Aggiyem 8 years ago

Election rigging is real and perpetrable along the entire value-chain of vote counting, tallying, collation and relaying. So, an anti-rigging scheme must be comprehensive and tight, including a tight voter roll deliverable vi ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

SHALLOTTE WILL REGRET HER EVIL MACHINATIONS BUT IT WILL BE TOO LATE. SHE WILL SEE A SIGN OF WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO HER A MONTH TO ELECTION BEFORE ELECTON BUT IT WILL BE TOO LATE FOR HER TO CHANGE HER MIND.

• B.B 8 years ago

hoo

• B.B 8 years ago

okkkkk

• KOFI GHANA 8 years ago

IT IS GOOD THAT THE EC HAS COME OUT TO STATE CATEGORICALLY THAT ELECTIONS ARE WON AT POLLING STATIONS. THIS MEANS THAT ONCE THE BALLOT PAPERS HAVE BEEN COUNTED AND CERTIFIED, NOT EVEN THE EC CAN FALSIFY THE FIGURES. THANK YOU ...

• Papa lee 8 years ago

Don't the NPP new that election are won at the polling stations so they should train their observers as Bawumia claimed to be good polling agents