You are here: HomeNews2016 04 19Article 432112

Debate on new EC logo an exercise in futility - Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Kris 8 years ago

A fool will remain a fool

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

npp dont know what to do again, do your campaign,leave EC, NDC and mahama alone, you thing staying in radio stations making noise will help you to gain power? NDC all the way

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

If an opposition doesn't know what to do then what about the incompetent fraud president and his ndc? I have never head of an incumbent party competing with an opposition party, it is always the vice versa, but in Ghana, beca ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

IDIOT WHO DOESN'T CARE ABOUT GHANA.

''When you were in power, you also did this or that.''
    If you are a citizen of Ghana who follows politicians this way, you are A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND A TERRIBLE CITIZEN OF GHANA. If o ...

• Charles 8 years ago

I have followed your post for a while, but I am yet to read anything sensible from you. How much education have you? Ask your paymaster to get you remedial education.

• Charles Higgins 8 years ago

Charles, don't be suprised. No wonder he is called Sanjay the Insane.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Why worry yourself on these useless NPP . Leave them alone, they will lose again

• NAABA SALIFU. 8 years ago

BEAST DO YOU LIKE THE SITUATION IN GHANA NOW.YOU ARE STUPID LIKE THAT ANIMAL CALLED ASIEDU NKETIAH.A TIME ALL THE STUPID PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL GO TO PRISON PERIOD.

• PROF 8 years ago

Yes NPP will lose again bcos of evil Nana ado.

• Ada 8 years ago

you are very stupid just like him and Mahama. no wonder NDC and Mahama deals in cocaine through vvip

• Doris 8 years ago

This man is on mental drugs so don't mind what he says. When he stops for a day then he explodes otherwise he is sober. Just watch what am saying, he is not normal any longer.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

HE NEVER COMES OUT WITH SOMETHING GOOD FOR GHANA. EVERY WORD HE SAYS ARE FOR NDC AND FOR HIMSELF . IT IS ALWAYS NDC . HE COULDN'T SURVIVE WITHOUT PROCLAIMING HIS ORGANISATION OVERLORDS OF GHANA. A PRISONER OF OCCULTISM.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

mr.know everything so what?there will always be something to talk about.don't try to muzzle ghana ok?

• Banza! !! 8 years ago

Asiedu nketiah would not go scort free should anything bad happens within and after the elections.Your head will be cut like chicken!!!!

• Tk 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians have time for needless debate,expecially politicians.

• NAABA SALIFU. 8 years ago

IT IS NOT USELESS BECAUSE THERE IS MUCH MONEY INVOLVES SO STOP THE NONSENSE YOU ARE COMMENTING.DO YOU PAY TAXES?.NATION WRECKERS!.

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

INFACT GHANA DESERVE BETTER. NDC PARTY IS USELESS WITH CRIMINALS.

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Asiedu the only wise man in NDC even shool will tell you that the logo is not about Win or Lose but is to promote the Coporation integrity, trust and good Management

• Abena 8 years ago

Ghana does not belong to NDC

Asiedu needs some Education the Role Of Logo

Not while ago NDC was fighting Over Logo with Konadu

Asiedu if Logo is not important NDC would not fight over it . G

• Joe Tetteh 8 years ago

My question is why did they create it in the first place? The logo is just another way for NDC and his member to loot state funds. NDC is noted for that

• Eric, Germany 8 years ago

If it's not going to affect the outcome of the elections why create it in the first place? You are only inviting unnecessary arguments. Couldn't this have been done after the elections when you'll be less busy? Looks like we ...

• Obra 8 years ago

They are only good at whining. It is all about whine without any concrete direction.

• kk 8 years ago

This asiedu kwasea is a big fool aboa like that

• C/C 8 years ago

IDIOT DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE GRAVITY OF THE SITUATION-INTRERNATIONAL COPY RIGHTS INFRINGEMENT-WILL COST GHANA MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN LAW SUITS

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketia what is you guys problem when one talks about EC what is the secret and why ndc shiting in their pants if you think is not furtfu then do not comment it there is to much defensive on yo ...

Asiedu Comments is diversionary Tactics. NPP must focus on Voters Register

• Conrad Ali 8 years ago

Is that new logo necessary at this crucial period?

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

As I've said (see Ghanaweb, 04/17/2016), the new logo is too bland. Our red, gold & green, vanished into thin air.

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Stupid bunch of people like ec boss and Asiedu nketiah with other idiots think all ghanaians are as stupid as them. Ec boss is dragging the nation into war. Wise people in the country should speak out before it is too late. C ...

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

-By the Time MAHAMA and Charlotte Osei Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana ,Ghanaians will sleep using stones as pillows.!

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

What sin did Ghana commit to deserve this okuraseni, atetekwaa like this Asiedu Nketia to reason and decide for us? He looks just like a caricature in a human form, the most ugly creature with a dirty mouth. 3mma p3 nkwaseafu ...

• jew guy 8 years ago

What us happening in this country. How can some people arbitrarily change the logo of the EC and people don't see anything wrong with it
    One of these days, some people will change the coat of arms and we will be told it doe ...

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

General Mosquito, if a logo cannot determine the outcome of an election then why the EC wasted time and money on a new logo? Do you like that stupid logo? Does it mean anything to you? Maybe the logo was masterminded by the N ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

tHIS ADJEI KORSAH GUY IS HE CORRECT UPSTAIRS? WHO DETERMINES WHAT THE EC SHOULD BE DOING AND AT WHAT TIME? HE SHOULD SHUT UP. WE ARE ALL STAKE HOLDERS IN THIS ELECTION SO NOBODY SHOULD PRETEND AS IF HE IS MORE GHANAIAN THAN A ...

• Temple. 8 years ago

Is Aseidu Nkatia normal at all? As for him noting concerns him as a citizen, the coat of arm being the logo of the EC and now an individual has changed it and see what you're saying about it. And u call yourself a good citize ...

• dan 8 years ago

where does nkathia or whatever is name is came from this planet? oye kwasea paa

• SIM 8 years ago

SO a party wanting to come rule Ghana and has no confidence in any of the institutions. You dont trust the judiciary system, the police service, EC. So who are you coming to work with?

• Issah Mahama 8 years ago

Is anybody debating this logo thing? People are only offering objections and legal opinions. Haha dumb Asiedu look for some else to say.

• Israel 8 years ago

I'm happy that he wont witness his next pay masters

• STEVO 8 years ago

Because EC is waiting Ghanaians money for nothing so don't just say nonsense things.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The new EC logo is a decoy to draw attention away from the over-bloated register and the validation exercise. Opposition parties beware.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

I never knew that a nation could come to a halt because of a logo. Suddenly, this Logo Saga is the most important issue in Ghana today. Do we have priorities at all?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The NPP has a video to prove that the logo was designed by Bonsam the fetish priest. The logo therefore is demonic and must be shipped away to South Africa for safekeeping by the three deported "lecturers" brought to Ghana by ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

MADAM ASIEDUAA NKETIAA, IF DEBATING THE ISSUE OF A NEW LOGO IS USELESS AND TIME WASTING, WHY WASTE YOUR TIME TOO, TO CONTRIBUTE? OR YOU THINK YOU ARE WISER. LISTEN TO YOURSELF...SOMETHING WHICH WILL NOT AFFECT THE IMPENDING ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

THE COLOURS OF THE NEW LOGO RESEMBLE THAT OF NDC......WATCH THAT TOO FELLOW GHANAIANS......

• Abena 8 years ago

If logo has no relevsnce why change the old?

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Ghanaians see the new logo needless and meaningless or abstract.What
    innovation does this new logo brings to the electoral process,either than confirmation of incompetencies and waste of Taxpayers Funds in EC office.

• Uncle Sam. 8 years ago

Just wasting national resources. No lesson was learnt from the bus rebranding episode. Just building New classrooms and hospitals doesn't mean you are changing lives. Where is the equipment? Where are the doctors you can't ev ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

As I've said (see Ghanaweb, 04/17/2016), the new logo is too bland. Our red, gold & green, vanished into thin air.