You are here: HomeNews2016 04 19Article 431904

Resource our security forces instead of buying V8 - Kofi Wayo

Read Comments Comments (31)

• DUMSOR KWABENA BAAH 8 years ago

We don't want to wait to be killed by these terroristand our bodies be deposied in the morgues.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

WOW!
    I'm impressed. Never thought I would live to hear this man make sense.

Let's hope many readers take him for real, this time that he is talking sense.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

That is the black man. He always want to live good and blame the whiteman for all his woes. I wonder why a country that has scrapped teachers and nurses allowances still pay ex gratia to these do nothing politicians. Govt of ...

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Thanks, "The culture where everything is for the king-Kasa preko" must change. The culture where everything is for the leaders, and the people are disrespected and neglected must stop. People, stop this NDC/NPP nonsense, let ...

• Mavis 8 years ago

Concert country. No wonder Dzokoto,Abeeku Santana, Mr. Beautiful, John Domelo,Bukom Banku, Diamond Appiah, Salanko and those concert guys are rally around our political platforms. Infact most supporting ndc. Lol

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Kofi Wayo loves NDC. He must tell Mahama that he is a dangerous bigot. The Ghana army is terrible and pathetic. The agelong anti-Akan and especially anti -Asante sentiments have torn the army apart. The top military brass mus ...

• Appiah 8 years ago

You're a tribal bigot and an opioid !!! Agnenu, the likes of you will witness vultures devour you alive

• Frank 8 years ago

I am compelled for the first time to insult someone like you that, you are a stupid fool. Who is more tribalistic than you, from what you have posted. Do you know the number of Ewes that were in Kufour's government ? Do you ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT QUALIFIED TO LEAD GHANA, WE NEED SOMEONE WHO WOULD EMBRASE ALL OF US AS ONE PEOPLE. MAHAMA IS NOT THAT PERSON. READ THE FOLLOWING:

President Mahama has chastised the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) for n ...

• Mavis 8 years ago

Wise up those Bonos, Dagombas, nfatis.Sefwis,nzimas, Ahantas,Twifos and all the northern love Akan tribes who are enjoying their lives in the Akan south cities and towns like those in Kumasi magazine, Anloga,Anlo-nfanti new t ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Kofi, simply your guys are greedy and corrupt so they are afraid the military if well resourced will overthrow them.

• Yussif 8 years ago

In one brief this idiot make sense and after taking his whisky one can guess the kind of animal he becomes,few months ago he was on the news sky praising this government for their unprecedented performance,so how can he turna ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

he should sell his laugh as a ringtone...

• Great Dane 8 years ago

Big Fool, I will never trust him.
    He surely is up to something.
    Watch him closely.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

you are now talking sense man,

• Charity 8 years ago

There is no difference in thought from Kofi Wayo, Kofi Adams and Koku Anyidoho. After apio they don't talk sense.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

For the first time, Chuck has spoken sense. The guy anyway can't be trusted. He must be sensing a change in government and trying to paddle his way to the good side of the next in waiting. Why do you think he calls himself " ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Yes ,i agree with you this time.Seems ghana is for the politicians.It beats me to think that MPs up to the President do not pay any income taxes at all.So what moral authority do they have to tell ghanaian workers to pay thei ...

• KB 8 years ago

Living in the village/countryside does not make one a'kuraseni'.In fact a lot of folks living in those areas are more enlightened than a lot of our current political class!Most of the current political leadership class are th ...

• Efo 8 years ago

I thought Kofi Wayo said Mahama is the best leader Ghana has had. Another useless man praising a fellow useless and incompetent leader.

• obi 8 years ago

master this time u have said something good

• mayopia 8 years ago

so kofi wayo has finally talked sense he his now being wise has his money started finishing

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MANY YEARS, KOFI WAYO HAS TALKED SENSE.

• Martin 8 years ago

No one should expect anything better coming from a culture where adults eat first, while the kids hang around for scraps and leftovers. MPs and ministers are the beneficiaries of the perks Kofi Wayo talked about. Until the pu ...

• Lula 8 years ago

Mills had that vission.I think most our legislators must first serve in the millitary in other to know the importance of powerful security service capable of protecting the people.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

KOFI WAYO, THE DISILLUSIONED AMERICAN, IS BACK. HAVEN'T HEARD OF THIS GUY FOR SOME TIME. WELL, WHAT HE IS SAYING IS TRUE BUT WON'T HE DO THE SAME IF HE WAS IN POWER? ISN'T THIS THE WAY OF THE AFRICAN POLITICIAN? WHAT IS NEW?

• lito 8 years ago

Kofi u are definitely right this time. Ghana spends too much-needed incentive for our security forces. Why should government appointees be given so much luxury. Every one should learn how to drive. We are suffering and we sho ...

• Real québécois MTL 8 years ago

Ohhhhh ka bio Kofi !!! Only in west Africa (Ghana ) that you'll see that!! We need leaders who are selfless and dedicated to mother Ghana not my party my party!! I pity our men and women in uniform !!

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

The NPP was guilty as well but they executed a solid economic and social development agenda.

The NDC has been all about phony programs and deals: GYEEDA, SADA, DUMSOR, POWER BARGES, SMARTYS nonsense, nonsense, nonsense!

• BRO DAN- TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; CAN WE HEAR GOD CALLING? THOUGH THE "VOICE" IS "SMALL", IT IS -"STILL"- SAYING; "EQUADOR!!". NOW, LET MY PEOPLE THINK. FOR "IT IS ...

• buddha 8 years ago

Too bad but that is the that is the norm. if you are not inform any you reach there and they tell you he is alive what will you do