You are here: HomeNews2016 04 19Article 431898

Americans Angry with Akufo addo

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Baffour Owusu 8 years ago

Americans Angry with Akufo addo.SO WHAT?

• Ayigbe powers 8 years ago

NDC can do what ever it wants, but it will lose this election. We are suffering. Mahama should have thought about the nation first before bringing in these two Gitmos. Nana Addo is completely innocent in this case. Wheather U ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, Inviting the devil into your house and blaming it on God. Who asked Mahama to invite Al Qaida for dinner in the first place. Now Ghanaians can't walk around without panic attack. Any big noise on the street will send ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

His daddy worked with them to overthrow the great Osagyefo and the CPP, now he is experiencing diminishing returns. MEDASEE PAAA.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Mr. Tawiah who and when was Al-Qaida invited for dinner. You joke is vey dry, Idiot.

• Yusiff Mahami 8 years ago

I wonder the type of people that read Al Hajj toilet paper.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...with all due respect, Nana Addo does not need to be consulted, but simply informed. He is not a parliamentarian, he is not an official of the Ghana government. He is only private citizen like you and I, running on the NPP ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Thank you for expressing my viewpoint even more concisely. Nana Addo does not reserve any right to be consulted by the incumbent Government on its Foreign Relation policies, let alone directly by another country's leaders on ...

• Dele Giwa 8 years ago

Running around in circles for nothing. What exactly is your point Mr Berko??? We, the people of Ghana want only one thing: change! Stop wasting your time with long, winding essays on Nana Addo. Change is coming.

• Omama-kyeremeh 8 years ago

I can't understand ur pain and this sharp anger against Nana addo. You have written all this lot but I don't get the point u are trying to make. Are u fighting with Nana addo or who?
    Who told Nana is claiming he wanted to be ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 8 years ago

They should worried about them self not us,

• Barnabas 8 years ago

Americans can go to hell.Why can,t they keep those two in the US?

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

Yes, it is clear that Mahama pocketed the money meant for Gmot2 for his campaign.

All eyes on him

• Mankind 8 years ago

How can the US be angry with a flag bearer ? Mahama the commander in chief is so weak that they don't need political consensus . This is propaganda .

• Baffour Owusu 8 years ago

US Angry with Akufo Addo. SO WHAT?

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

We must not confuse a handful of bureaucrats in Obama's administration with the generality of all Americans

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

TOTALLY LIAR

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Americans don't win elections in Ghana so what is the big deal about this?
    True or not nobody cares.

Stupid propaganda news.

• Altruism 8 years ago

Assuming he was not consulted, but he was informed. As a leader of a main opposition and would be president. What was his reaction when informed?.

• WhenWill WeWakeUp 8 years ago

Nana's reaction is irrelevant. They are saying he was consulted. Consultation is "give and take" and this was not consultation. They told him the day before the guys were flown in.

The right word was and still remains "TO ...

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

If even the Foreign and Interior Ministers were not privy to the coming OF the ex-Gitmos detainees, why do you expect Nana to be told?
    Mahama is simply one piece of a shit.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Why do we waste time reading the thrash from this paper at all?
    Just listen to how this guy is struggling to come out with these falsehoods. The foreign minister herself has claimed that she had no part in the deliberations ...

• kiikiikiiii 8 years ago

Our grandpa is suffering from papapause and andropause. please forgive him ooo it is age ooo he forgets easily. Errm he forgot he was informed or consulted whatever.....Grandpa

• Owusu kwam 8 years ago

Wwwwhiihihihi or whatever, WO Y3 KWASEA OPANYIN NNI WO FIE LOOK WHICH OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBER HAS GET TO THE STANDARD OF NANA. KWASEA BI BA. Stupid, idiot fool.lack of sense. Ogyimifo KWASEA BI ba

• Jake 8 years ago

so you think, insulting kilkillkill, makes you a better person. There you go your ignorance is there for all to see, and read, or have you lost your senses?????

• Abdulrahman A.Ibrahim 8 years ago

Who is Akofo ado,they should forget about he think his going to win power. forget no way for you akofo ado americans should do their work

• Abdulrahman A.Ibrahim 8 years ago

Who is Akofo ado,they should forget about him. he think his going to win power. forget no way for you akofo ado americans should do their work

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Blatant liar your paper is only good for yoke gari.Away with your false hood

• Barnabas 8 years ago

They don't,know the difference between inform and consult.Rubbish ambassador!

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

STUPID AND TOILET PAPER GHANAIAN ARE NOT UNDER AMERICANS

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

WHO IS THAT AMERICA

• WhenWill WeWakeUp 8 years ago

If both the US govt and the NDC govt had any respect for the Ghanaian people represented by Nana Addo, they will never they consulted with the venerable Nana Addo, if they informed him the DAY before arrival.

Nana Addo was ...

• kwame 8 years ago

This is utter nonsense!!

• obi 8 years ago

if we may ask why are they closing the gitmo base ,bcos you do not want to be attacked right and u send them to country's that need that

• Kikim 8 years ago

I never knew this has such influence. The question is, is he the president?

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

America should not make any attempt to indirectly campaign for Mahama to retain the presidency for allowing the Gtm2 to stay in our country in rejection of the American populace in their OWN country.We are a small country and ...

• gyidie 8 years ago

Were rained on that Islamic/Med-East expert, Ibard, when that poor guy attempted to set the record straight?

• adanko 8 years ago

NO REASON FOR US TO BE ANGRY WITH NANA. MOST OF US WHO UNDERSTAND GOOD ENGLISH WILL NEVER DESCRIBE WHAT AMERICA EMBASSY DID AS CONSULTATION. IT WAS INFORMATION AS NANA DID NOT HAVE A DISCUSSION THAT WOULD CHANGE EVENTS ONE WA ...

• GYAMPANTRUDU 8 years ago

Go to hell with your lies!

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Toilet paper, get me a dust bin

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The Americans went on to say that Akufo-Addo is an ALL-DIE-BE-DIE terrorist who would have been captured and detained at GITMO, but for the US decision to shut down GITMO. The Americans wondered how Akufo-Addo, a man with tie ...

• C/C 8 years ago

so what .what do we care about AMERICAN LIES

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

US RATHER ANGRY, THEY CAN GO TO HELL. IF WE GHANAINS ARE NOT ANGRY, WHY SHOULD THEY?

• KWAME 8 years ago

A SO WHAT?

• truth. 8 years ago

let African leaders sell their conscious??

• kwami 8 years ago

Who cares

• ERIC 8 years ago

WITH ALL THEIR SECURITY WHY DON'T THEY KEEP THEM ? IF NDC ARE NOT FOOLS ,GREEDY AND EVIL WHY WILL THEY BRING THESE MURDERERS HERE ?

• Wertu 8 years ago

Cheap propaganda.what has nana got to do with that? Ghanaians are not stupid.pls give us a break.

• Alyce 8 years ago

The US is more concerned about the corruption and incompetence of NDC than the propaganda you are spewing here.

• BB 8 years ago

US should clear off,is Ghana a dumbing ground? Why didn't they if the 2Getimo people are safe settle them in US, they have all the resources and land to build a safe heaven for them, it's ridiculous to nib their nose into the ...

• BB 8 years ago

This same Americans toppled the late first president Kwame Nkrumah they are known for their evil and devilish plot for Ghana. They don't want our dear nation to move on in anyway, but with Christ in the vessel we shall smile ...

• Gateway 8 years ago

What Americans hates are people who are wise, they can hate Akufo Addo and love people they can fool, period.

• babana 8 years ago

Thank you for your comment

You miss the point. Akufo-Addo would have accepted the Gitmo 2 under much more secrecy, even doing all it could to keep the Opposition out of it, had he been in Power under such a circumstance.

We all know how badly he al ...

I didn't mean to use 'it' for Akufo-Addo. I meant to say:
    1). "..even doing all HE could to keep.."

• simpwa na-kapreh 8 years ago

this is the biggest croc of bull shit that continues to be spewed from Alhaj. More insults on the fools who bring out such tripe

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER EXPERIENCED. MAHAMA GREEDY BASTARD WHERE IS THE MONEY YOU COLLECTED FROM THE AMERICANS, MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• KNT 8 years ago

bgftrdw

• wasclean. 8 years ago

Hippocrates, all of you Hippocrates shall pay the price some day. NDC keep sleeping, by the time you guys wake up the day will be far gone.

Mahama is a killer, he killed Prof. Mills. Akua Donkor started talking about It and the next thing is Akua Donkor is now a key advisor to Mahama.
    Mahama killed Atta Mill, Nana is coming and the truth will be out

• B.B 8 years ago

OK

• B.B 8 years ago

ohh

• Rhandy 8 years ago

None-sense !

• Akwasi Zongo 8 years ago

What do Ghanaians care about if even the whitehouse hates Nana Addo. Is Nana Addo the cause of our suffering in this Country? Bature, your extra large mouth is being fed by Mahama so you have also lost touch with the sufferin ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Bature, who screwed your stinking ass with these lies? Hope it was a big dick that paid you well.

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

I go mad when the word 'consult' is used in this whole matter. It is a misnomer. He was 'put in the picture' or he 'knew about it'... He has no capacity to take a decision for Ghanaians on whether the state should accept th ...

• Vinss 8 years ago

Keep your enimes .we are a sovereign nation .you americans dont lie. Give us a brake.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The americans should stop bothering ghanaians with this issue for after all Akuffo-Addo is their man.They will prefer to see him win the elections and they have an agreement with him to build a military base in Ghana if he be ...

• opana 8 years ago

stooge propaganda paper when i see the head line i dont want to read it is a shit

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

What utter diabolical of a write-up. The author of this piece is definitely part of Mr J D Mahama's backroom boys driven to write anything in support of the failing and incompetent NDC President. The idiotic writer of this ar ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Alhaj, is this another Gizelle Yadzi drama your are trying to create here? This time around, you'll find that you've bitten more than you can chew? Why will the Americans be angry with Nana Addo if all they say is the truth? ...

• Samson 8 years ago

This story is a lie. Any story which says the source spoke on condition of anonymity is untrue and should be ignored.

• u s k 8 years ago

This man called akufo addo .even don't deserve to be a leader in any party in Ghana

• wasclean. 8 years ago

What a stupid and naive leaders we have in Ghana? Was Nana Akufo -Addo inform or consulted ? Consulted in what capacity ? People go to school and behave like latrine boys. Me, a standard 7 oldman can read through this sheet o ...

• NtntAli Mahama 8 years ago

This tell you how Hononest robots Akuffo is.He is a man of himself and will never lie or kotow to any Authority as Mahama is behaving because of money. Nana Beba

• Change Cometh 2016 8 years ago

Nonsense. Why consult him when he's got nothing to do with 3 arms of government. Did the US consult Paa Kwesi Ndoum?

• Change Cometh 2016 8 years ago

Nonsense. Why consult him when he's got nothing to do with 3 arms of government. Did the US consult Paa Kwesi Ndoum?

Bollocks!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

tWEAA

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Is this guy educated at all or he's paid to throw dust into our eyes? How do you consult a person or a body after a deal is concluded? And you call yourself a journalist? The two GITMO graduates were on their way to Ghana the ...

• Prince, London, UK 8 years ago

Nana Addo was not consulted (meaning he was not involved with the decision to accept the two in Ghana). Nana Addo was informed (this means the decision to bring the two to Ghana was communicated to him). The difference is cle ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

We like our Nana and he will win. Why do you bring this while you know it is an election year. Mahama at its games. Mahama, no matter what you do you will lose.

Useless paper. Whether or not Nana was informed is not the issue. The issue who allowed them in here? That person who has been given the key as the chief diplomat and is paid for that is to blame.
    Mahama is never a good lea ...

• kuuyong 8 years ago

why people choice