You are here: HomeNews2016 04 18Article 431887

Mahama out of touch with reality - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (86)

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

TELL THEM DR,HOW CAN HISTORY TEACHER MANAGE ECONOMY OF GH/

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The reality Bawumia ought to know himself is that, the NPP is in turmoil. It is a loosened force without focus.

Obviously this is not the kind of people the ordinary to see come lead us.

Mahama is a President who is poi ...

• JFK 8 years ago

Listen to the truth and widen up. Don blind followers of Mahama when out dear Ghana the black star of Africs is now the dark moon of Aftica because of your incompetent Mahama

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

You have know idea how the international community aren't even given notches to your so called know all Dr!

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS MYOPIC

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

NO, MY FRIEND. GHANA STARTED DETERIORATING WHEN YOU PEOPLE ARE DANQUAH BUSIA, NOW NPP OVERTHREW DR KWAME NKRUMAH. ND AS FOR THIS BAWUMIA, DOES THINK WE FORGOTTEN THAT HE PRESIDED AS THE DEPUTY BANK OF GHANA TO REDENOMINATE TH ...

• ajasa 8 years ago

Stop this your nonsense. We have eyes and we can also see and feel. This type of political propaganda is long overdue, bawumia. We are all in Ghana even more rural than you . we are feeling Good.so allow us to decide.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''When you were in power, you also did this or that.''
    If you are a citizen of Ghana who follows politicians this way,you are A FOOLISH FOLLOWER AND A TERRIBLE CITIZEN OF GHANA. If one politician stole our money (money for ...

• Akufo- ADDOCoCAINE ADICT 8 years ago

Bawumia is foolish man...

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Nancy, on what indicators do think Mahama is delivering on his mandate? Just don't be emotional and silly. Pls provide us with some concrete evidence of efficient delivery of these projects in the so-called mandate.
    Keep on ...

• odeneho 8 years ago

ofui four years for who? ur ass

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The best leader any nation can get is a historian. This is because historians are guided by the past and will not repeat some mistakes of past leaders. This is clear in how Mahama has demonstrated no wonder he is called the N ...

• JFK 8 years ago

Not repeat what? High inflation, high interest rate, high debt, high unemployment, high deficit, high incompetence . We don't need this history to be repeated. We want our country back from the throes of destruction

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

-By the Time MAHAMA and Charlotte Osei Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana ,Ghanaians will sleep using stones as pillows.!

• Mary 8 years ago

SO MAKE SURE YOU FOOLISH FPLKS VOTE MAHAMA AGAIN FOR HIS 2ND ROUND OF HIGH TAXES AND FEES COMING YOU WAY

• Dan 8 years ago

AND HIGER FEES OF UTILITY BILLS , WATER AND PETRO

• Lina Dickson 8 years ago

Dan all these you have just stated have been deduced.Utility Bills have been reduced by 10-15% whereas Petroleum Products by 2%..President Mahama and the Minister in charge of WATER,WORKS AND HOUSING are working closely to re ...

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

He is called the Nkrumah of our time in your MOTHERS KITCHEN.. Abowa Gwien..You guys are so fucking blind you can't see where the nation is sliding to.. Just look at how MAHAMA the BITCHASS nigga has ruined this beautiful na ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Addo,NPP,PNC,CPP,NDP and Co should start congratulating JOHN MAHAMA in advance because 2016 is a done deal.

• FOOLISH NDC GOVT 8 years ago

You must be out of your mind.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

I guess it is Bawumia who is really out of touch with reality. The reality is that, the President is delivery on his promise of a better Ghana agenda by his massive investment in education, expansion in road network and incre ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What promises, for the cedis to fall.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Mahama's promsies has been to transform Ghana, so far he has done well at making Ghana better. Lets keep Mahama for four more years and the Nation will be compared to the likes of Singapore

Under Mahama the country is ge ...

Promises to change lives and transform Ghana.President Mahama is a man of his words.When he talks;he acts.

Under his watch,a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Tr ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Only you know everything and nobody knows anything

• JFK 8 years ago

You have not refuted any of the strong and putative arguments he has put forward. These are hard facts resulting from your incompetent Mshama and his administration

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

No, HE HAS NOT BEEN HONEST AS USUAL. ANYWAY, LET HIM KEEP GOING AROUND AND SPREADING HIGH INFLATION, HIGH BORROWING, ETC. BUT THE ODINARY PEOPLE OF GHANA, CAN SEE WATER FLOWING FROM THEIR TAPS. THEY CAN SEE HEALTH CARE BROUGH ...

• WELE 8 years ago

BAEUMIA,YOU THINK GHANAINS ARE INTERESTED IN YOUR ECONMICS LECTURES? YOU CANNOT EVEN WIN ASSEMBLYMAN ELECTION WITH YOUR CAMPAIGN STRETEGY.BACK UP.

• JFK 8 years ago

Yes we are interested in what Dr Bawumia had to say. He is saying the truth,

• Pat 8 years ago

Are u one of the many serial callers npp has sponsored in uk to campaign for nana?

• SoWe 8 years ago

Check your spelling you fool

• lenfullar 8 years ago

you and your boss should put your house in order,don´t deceive us.

• CPC 8 years ago

What makes B think all his figures are correct but others are wrong. You used Busia to deceive Ghana and now it is the tune of Bawumia. God save Ghana from this power drunks

• JFK 8 years ago

We will take Busia anytime over visionless and incompetent Mahama

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Your Vote is Light, Shine it on the Water tariffs up by 140%,Collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$13 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR ,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, Killings! -VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

I am surprised people still believe this lying man " you and I were not there". The World Bank sent him to Zimbabwe to advise Uncle Bob Mugabe. He collapsed Uncle Bob's economy thus they have to chase him out. Now he was lyin ...

• JFK 8 years ago

You are very ignorant Africsn Development Bank was represented well in Zimbabwe when Dr Bawumia was the Res Rep. Please come again if you don't know what you are saying. Get some facts before you expose your ignorancr

• Angry Citizen 8 years ago

This JKF guy seems to come from the bush for the reason that he refuses to see the light... ; He should note that Next year Agriculture is the next target for the NDC. so NPP should forget coming to power because wh ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Bawumia is nothing but a cloned serial liar and pinksheet figures manipulator. To the NPP, Ghana has been in a state of decline since the President Kufuor left office, and nothing could be farthest from the truth. If one is t ...

• Facts 8 years ago

All you NDC surrogates know is insults. Dr Bawumia is speaking with facts so open your eyes to see and listen with your ears

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Who insults more than your elephant-riding liars? Facts,? facts from Bawumia the pinksheet economist constantly fabricating figures? heck no. If you call serial lies facts, then it's time for you to open your ears and eyes. r ...

• Moses 8 years ago

All these talking were nothing but blatant lies. Mahatma is very focus and delivering! Mahama's performance is making them have sleepless night.

• Facts 8 years ago

Delivering Wahome Delvering SADA, delivering collapsed economy and incompetent administration. We don't these

All these talking were nothing but blatant lies.Prez Mahama is very focus and committed to making lives changed and Ghana reach a high pedestal.He is delivering on his promises!

Mahama's performance is making Nana Addo and ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Perhaps what is causing sleepless nights is the level of incompetence and mediocrity being displayed by Mahama and his propagandists. Businesses are collapsing due to dumsor and astronomical cost of tariffs, inflation, declin ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

"Try me too" and his "economist of doom" should pull theirs heads out of whatever butt it is stuck in, to face reality.

• kl 8 years ago

This idiot has never made any sensible statement.

• kl 8 years ago

Bawumia is nothing but a pathological liar.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

I have critically observed that NDC sympathisers have 'diarrhoea of words and insults but
    constipation of ideas' for progress. For once, sit up and critically reflect on reality, people. Woyomization, Gyeedaization, Sadaizat ...

• Villager 8 years ago

Even Iran and saudi are fighting over oil production, so why should we expect oil prices to high? This problem is global

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

That doesn't mean we cannot live and operate on the principles of honesty and integrity. We should eschew corruption and incompetence and work hard towards progress and development. Mahama and his propaganding squad will coll ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Won't Baumis repair his repuation as lair. NPP hate tribalist

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

John Mahama just does not understand what he is talking about, and lives in an alternate universe not given to reality. It is a striking set of factors and it is striking looking at the state of this country which has seen an ...

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

We were far better without John Uhuru Mahama and the NDC, 27 years of destruction, NDC is Evil!! Inshaalah NDC must go,we need a change,enough of incompetence and Stealing!!

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It is a fact that John Mahama has failed the nation big time! He's so clueless and incompetent that it really stinks! He's so corrupt that Ghana's economy is in danger. His brother, wife and friends have been cited in scandal ...

• Congo 8 years ago

look at them again, NPP and NDC are the same. they don't have any solution. mad men all over.

• aikins 8 years ago

No wonder you can't even write Jesus.

• Alhaji Wayo 8 years ago

Nancy surely the better ghana made the youth unemployed . Pls don't work for Ur belly don't be hypocreat ghana first

• yaw 8 years ago

Nobody I mean nobody including The President talk about Better Ghana anymore. Years ago we heard a lot about BETTER GHANA IN EVERY NDC speach. This better Ghana to NDC is loot and share. I think Akua Donkor will do better th ...

• Lucinda McGill 8 years ago

Your governor need to step up and stop living lavish lifestyle when people are drying going hungry.

• Charles 8 years ago

Mahama's cluelessness is not the real sin, the real sin as I find it is how with so much discontent with the performance of this administration,a government replete with scandal upon scandal, wanton abuse of incumbency and ar ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

“Now I don’t understand what resilient means in this context when you look at all the indicators. How can unemployment be increasing, growth be declining, interest rates be high and rising, your debt levels be unsustainab ...

• Ben 8 years ago

We have allowed politics to have eaten into our core fabric and so we can no longer reason as a nation. We can no more differentiate white from red even though is obvious but because of politics.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama on Monday denounced some security agencies for procuring security boots from other countries, while abandoning those produced by the Kumasi Shoe Factory.

"Although the Kumasi Shoe Factory is p ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama on Monday denounced some security agencies for procuring security boots from other countries, while abandoning those produced by the Kumasi Shoe Factory.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Decapitation

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Ato Kwabena what did Kuffour did during his 8 years in power apart from dumping the state money un Panamá account.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA PLEASE STOP THESE "YOU AND I WEREN'T THERE" ECONOMY'S AS THE PINK-SHIT(PINK-SHEET)CAN NOT SUBSTANTIATE YOUR POLICY.

• Hafiz Techiman 8 years ago

The credibility of Bawumia is seriously dented. Where is the 90% of work left on the register with foreigners? I will plead with Ghanaians to add Bawumia two more weeks to provide the solution called work left. If he is not ...

• Frenchman 8 years ago

Dr out of touch Bawumia a pantin, a clown and amuser of galerie. What a pity to limit one's educational skills to a stooge in politics. Sorry for you. Your dad will return in his tomb. All that waste !!

• kofi opare addo 8 years ago

talk is cheap,put your house in order first deal with all the corruption allegations against your so call nana.handle the ever growing indicippline occurrences with in your party. that will prove to us that you can solve ghan ...

What does GDP, 3%, 15% means to the ordinary Ghanaian ? The ordinary Ghanaian needs roads, hospitals, schools etc and the President is doing just that. Dr. Bawumia should come again.

• Hanson 8 years ago

So the ordinary Ghanaian doesn't need a job and money in his pocket, abi? How does the ordinary Ghanaian pay for the hospital services with the collapsed NHIS, how does he pay his children school fees, high utility bills and ...

• Owuàheñ Àçhèampong 8 years ago

Mahama is truely out of touch with reality,he is just talking falsehood in respect of actual figures in the economy and his big mouths know nothings followers are also talking nonsense.Ghana is not poor but Mahama and his NDC ...

• chianayire apawor 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia , stop deceiving Ghanaians with your theory of economics. Npp should show us the improvement in the country economy during their term of office. they have nothing better to show to Ghanaians.The only credit i can g ...

• chianayire apawor 8 years ago

if you don't have any idea shut up and allow better mines to think.

Bawumia does not know where South Ketu and South Tongu are in Ghana. So Bawumia who is a swindler and lair want to be a Vice President? Bawumia is not a credible person to be trusted. Bawumia - Mr. Pink Sheets.

Dr Mahumudu Bawumia is nothing but a cloned serial liar and pinksheet figures manipulator.To Nana Addo and the NPP, Ghana has been in a state of decline since the President Kufuor left office in 2008, and nothing could be far ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Diaspora tour does not win elections better come home and acknowledge the good work Prez. Mahama is doing. Changing lives.

• kofi Agbo 8 years ago

Bawumia u fool paaaa. Your dad Mumuni dry bore is his grave

• Mokasa 8 years ago

There is nothing resilient about this economy......

• Simpson 8 years ago

Mahama de do so so wonders. Ide biiiiiiii kk.

• npp nima 8 years ago

bawumia you are eager to be vie prez of ghana so better campaign and stop insulting. that wont help you. what is economy to those who will vote-nothing